(2012) 2012 Brides to be

ehhh, not really. i always forgot to log into the bridal discussion there, LOL.
and i dont really know who is who there, abit confusing. LOL!
mag: yupyup, can still stay in contact here. :D
jazz: i find, whether anot enough, is how much u save, not how much u earn.

some families, only dad wrking, take home maybe 2K or less but can support one wife n 3 kids. some families, both parents working, combine income 10K and abv also feel not enough money with one kid.
***shrugs***

binary:
yep. im active in fb. but not in the 2012 btb group. LOL

shanna:
yeah tis true. earn how much and save how much matters alot. and depends on the commitments you have. esp with the high std of living in sg. x_x

i just bought my wedding band from Love n Co.. will take 2 months for the delivery.. girls, take note if interested, they got 0% interest free for citibank credit card. currently got 10% off on all purchases..

hmmm i feel their designs are better than lee hwa and goldheart... lee hwa is hmmm seriously out, their workmanship really out.. :p

mine is the lvcpromise.. exactly the pair they used for advertisement.. htb is with one diamond in the centre and mine is one in the centre with 2 rows on the side... hehe

szesze: haha~~ we was looking at there piece too!

muilaman: yap quite pricey but at least that 1 thing we can see everyday, knowing where the $$ i spend to~ lol

i got LVCalegria for myself while my hubby picked LVCpurete. he doesnt want any diamond on his band, mine got 49 small diamonds that weight ard 0.28c.. mine cost $1499 and my hubby's one is $1299, price is before 10% disc..

szesze: i tried their LCVpromise, just find it bit "thick" for my finger.. if not, i must agree the design is nicey!

Wah! I wanted the Love n Co LVCpromise series too cuz we both loves thick rings.. We liked the rose gold one.. Asked abt 2 mths ago, the price if the band we liked is $2,300 a pair..
In the end we got the Soo Kee Wykidd Song series, abit twisted, wif rose gold n white gold.. $1,398 for both rings oni.. Hehe....

i like the love n co rings too! i saw it like some time way back, when HTB n i just got tgt. =X
LOL!
v v v nice!!!!!!
though abit pricey, but still worth it since we like it v much.
i saw Sookee ones tt time when choosing the E ring, but doesnt appeal to me lehs... =(

ya love & co told me their wedding band start from $800... so perhaps u girls can go check it out too... i in fact went to 3 branches.. only this suntec one respond to me, the other two branches were like dun want my business. -.-"

mrs ho: i went to the suntec 1s. ya truly they are the only branch that give you a welcome feel.

me and htb have trouble to choose our band. my finger is kind of big, and i like big band, but his is small and big band look werid on him

the 1st branch i went in is at raffles city. i understand all the 4 sales are fully occupied by customers, but still they should have asked me to take a seat and wait for a while. worst is they nvr even greet me lor and treat me like transparent.

the 2nd branch i walked in is this suntec... the two ladies there are very warm and did check out with us what are we looking for... even thou im only asking for a quote first, they are still very friendly in attending to me.. then afterwhich i step out of the shop and a while later i feel like viewing the rings again before confirmed mah, but paisei to walk in again.. then happen we will be meeting some friends at ION, so i thought it's ok i shall go ION L&C..

3rd branch at ION -- WORST! no greeting, no asking what am i looking for.. just follow behind my butt quietly like im a thief... when i asked to view a ring, the guy was like giving me a suck up face like i wont be able to afford it lah -- no smile from him and was telling me the ring (he took) is not my size (so?? not my size, i cant view?)! then when i walked ard trying to search for the rings i like, as there's some other customers viewing at same counter, the guy didnt even bother to entertain me but to the other customer lor!

and so, i rather made a trip down to suntec once again!!

wow.. alot of love&co lovers here..

think i would prefer love&co too.. think will try to get/buy 2-4 mths (or eariler) before the PS.. think PS should take maybe at least 6 mths before AD.. but during this period new gown will release as well.. and think will have different gown for PS & AD..

think plan earlier will not cause last minutes changes and worried that ablum, photo for einvite not ready or need to rescheudle PS due to weather.. my cousin has postponed 3 times.. due to raining day for outdoor PS..

if my AD in Nov 2012, then maybe begining of Jan/Feb 2012 have to buy the ring.. then maybe March/April 2012 PS..

Not sure if the timeline is too tight..

L&C takes 2 mths to deliver a new pair of rings to you.. plus if u need engraving, that will take 2 more weeks after the deliver.. take note hor..

ohhh thanks mrs ho. will take note.

actually im thinking to customised my own wedding bands if possible. my friend hv some contacts actually. haha but wait til closer to date then decide ba, nth seems to be settled yet. >.<"

mrs ho: haha~ ION thy see also dont even want to see you. suer turn off to my htb.. think i going to give up love and co, untill we go to the suntec branch

actually me nd my htb was thinking if we can get our band oversea, when we go for hoidayy.

at least something different.

Hi Cherie: not for me yet, still lokking around the hotels.
are you a 2012 bride too?

hi sweets! have u guys tried love n co @ vivo? the peepx there are quite friendly thou. those sales personnel @ ION are rather off the atas level. i went to soo kee once @ ION to chk out some rings and was served by this lady who looked at me as thou i dont have the ability to buy the ring. i see her face.. i felt turned off immed. and walked outta the shop after awhile.

if you guys are into soo kee, goldheart or lee hwa, can try the outlets @ plaza singapura. they are friendly too! =)

hi cherie! the pricelist for 2012 is not out yet. hence most of us have not secured a place for the banquet except for some who had locked the price during wedding fairs. =)

initially we wanted tungsten rings, whereby it wont have any scratches and all. hard as rock! haha! but tungsten rings can only be purchased in the US and they dont ship to countries such as SG. hence we gotta drop the idea.

hence, we've got our bands from soo kee and it took me about 2 months before they're ready for colletion. so yeah i agree with mrs ho. 3 mths grace period is the best timing on the safe side. =)

Cherie: So have you select a date for your AD?
for me, thinking of next year 2nd Qtr then book for mine (Nov 2012).. hope that by then my parents can confirm if the date we want is good date for us or not.. hehe..

hello all,

I have booked my AD for mar2012 at GPCH. I didn't look at tong shu but I did goggle online to look at the huang li. î–

I'm 2012 BTB too. But have not prepared anything.

Cherie: U have booked with GPCH for mar 2012. The price list is out for 2012 already?

magdalene: I think it's another type of Chinese calendar

jprintz; I paid $50 additional per table for 2012. I think they only accept booking until 1st quarter of 20120

magdalene: there's a "risk" if you buy the band from overseas... other than shipping the new bands to sg is an issue, what if there's some problem with your bands? are you goin to ship back at your additional cost again at a worry of losing the rings in the mail? or will you be goin back to the country again with new airticket bought? these are some concerns lor to think twice.. :p

cherie: congrats to u too! hehehe. nope managed to lock in at the 2011 rate but gotta meet the min. table requirement of 50 tables for weekend dinner.

mrs ho: we did tot about it too. just want to get something different, from SG. if there anything problem nig, then we will get a new pair of band.

Cherie: slowly take your time to find~

cherie: hehe im also considering GPCH as one of my choices but hv yet to go down to take a look at the ballroom.
my AD will be arnd apr/may2012.

mag: actually me n htb might be checking out perth for rings too.

geez, now alr gg to be mid-aug liao! couple of mths more n its 2011 alr! so fast hor??? wooooo~

Shanna: the ballroom is undergoing renovation now and will only be available in Oct. My coordinator told me there will be a wedding fair coming up in oct after their reno. =)

yes yes. very fast. can't wait for time to pass faster. hehehehe

mag: yeah more btb to join us soon. hee. so nice to see so many 2012 btb here.

cherie: ohhh, hopefully the timing is right, when my htb is back to settle some stuffs. then we can view it tgt, if not gotta wait til nov alr.

mag: yupyup. i think in a few more mths will hv alot more ppl alr. :D

muilaman: yah yah! cant wait. HEHE. :D

yeah.. will have more btb coming us here..

actually was quite surprise to see this thread created in 2009.. you gals are planning ahead.. that good.. not like my mum is laughing at me so early talk about it since it will be in 2012.. even till now she dun provide a date for AD.. faint.. without a date, nothing can be done..

mrsho: your wedding is coming soon.. in abt 5 mths right? how your preparation?

Hi all~ Im new to this thread =)
My AD will be on March 2012, have yet to book my banquet. Still sourcing~ Im going Taiwan next year may to take my photo shooting =)

binary: i also havent gotten a date for my AD, i hv yet to consult a master. haha so now still like very relax. haven even decide on a BS~ =/

binary: ya everything has been smooth.. just taken my desaru PS and now waiting for album layout design to be out in sept... then next is food tasting, card printing, deco theme discussion in nov...

so far so good for me... i hope the same for u girls too!

shanna: so you are like me.. have a date in mind.. but yet to consult the master.. think u intend to have your AD in Apr 2012 right..

mrsho: yup.. hope we will too.. since we plan early.. hehe..

hi wanni, welcome~

binary: yah! i hope the date i want is not "bad". for me, i think more impt the date i want not a "xiong" day can le, i dun need to match the bazi n stuff.

mrsho: gd for u~ show us your beautiful PS pics ok?? hehe. :D

i got post some of the unselected photos from my desaru in my FB as privacy.. anyone of u want to view, drop me a msg, k..