(2012) 2012 Brides to be

binary: ya~ was very ex that i was given a shock when i heard the price~! will try to nego when i choose my photos.

my friend didnt want her ablum, but just before her wedding she suddenly change her mind, yet end up her ablum wasnt ablum to make by her wedding day. so got to plan really hard before your big day

binary: yeap i booked during the wedding show but the perks were discussed b4 that. Have negotiated for most of the perks except for the free flow beer. Got 2 barrels of beer instead. Anyway my guests won't really drink alot since it's sunday night too. On top of the 2011 package, I've neg for 2 nights of bridal suite stay, 25% carpark passes, 80% invitation cards excluding printing, free function room for solemnisation, 1 wine bottle for each confirmed table. The rest are standard in the package.

I still think should take up the album to prevent you from regretting later. Some bridal studios may not provide soft copies of all photos also unless you pay for each photo. And most BS comes with free albums if you take up their pre-wedding package.

Mag: I am holding it at Meritus Mandarin.. Yupzz was quite surprised that they accepted all my requests except for the free flow beer. But i think its good enough already.. Partly also becos I am willing to confirm min 50 tables. So can negotiate for more perks.

Muilaman: which BS did u sign up wif again?

Girls: tt's y i rather gif up my SG's BS than top up S$75/pose after the PS.. cuz SG's BS oni gaf me 32 poses..
after hearing my frens' MY BS' package, i decided to sign wif MY's.. they gaf me 75 poses wif 2 albums and additional poses is oni RM75/pose..

girls: malaysia's package maybe slightly cheaper..but i got friendz telling mi their album quality is not good.. so ask malaysia bs to show u their final product and ask them to assure u tt tt is wad u gg to get..

suesue: I am with Julia Wedding News. They are good for their photography skills in TW and their wedding gowns. Love their lacey wedding gowns with long trains. But heard that their evening gowns selection are rather limited. So really depends on what you gals prefer.

Yah agree with Sze Sze. Better do your own checks first b4 taking up malaysia's packages.

Yea!! We saw my fren's photos n they're quite nice!
A fren aso took Julia Wedding News and she went Greece for her PS! Then shun bian toured Europe.. Lol.
How much waz ur package wif JWN, Muilaman?

Nope not inclusive of PS to TW. I've topped up $99 for the TW trip. Got it at the wedding show rate. But of cse, air tics and accomodation are not included. I've got 36+2+2 so total 40 poses. Due to friend's recommendations. Hope this helps.

Suesue: yah i would also think that it will cost a bomb. Sigh! I hope i can resist the temptations frm not wanting too many extra poses when it comes to photo selection. I've got frens who top up more than $1k worth of photos cos they r juz too great. Haaa.

All: was juz wondering if any of u have or are thinking of tailoring your own cheongsum gowns? I saw frm other forum threads that a few tailors like wilson from max couture n lorraine frm zion creation r quite good. Any comments on both of them?

suesue: how much did they charge you?

still waiting a chance to try on my BS MUA, althought can save abit $$ on the mua but my bf say he dont mind to get a good mua for AD, and hope the BS aollow us to change the mua to my Mil and Sil morning make up.

muilman: "max couture" issit the one in katong shopping??
yap. thinking to make 1 nice for as my 2nd march in. if i have my "old shanghai" theme on.
but seaching for nice chinese jazz~ i really half way give up........

anyway, chinatown has a few tailor which can make really nice cheongsum. 1 shop just behind sims st(hope i spell rit). this shop make REALLY bling chengsum.
if you want a cheaper range, there 1 above the market(near OG).

mag: yeah, its the one at katong shopping centre. Popped by their shop a week back just to browse their design. Really not too bad. I was also thinking of making 1 for photoshoot and AD.

Yah, saw from other forum threads that Chinatown have some tailors doing cheongsum gowns too. Okie, thanks for your comments!

hi ladies~ i missed out quite a lot ah~
me n htb decided to drop GSH, n now im deciding on which hotel~ sigh~~ so many!! dunno which is good~ any comments??

grand shanghai.

shanna: you looking on resturant or hotel?

mrs ho: i guess depends on the design and price too. and also if you really need it or not.

mag: hotels.
actually currently a few tt i shortlisted from my friends reco is:
-Amara hotel (i saw from another thread, the last few mths of 2011 alr almost fully booked on weekends)
-Parkroyal @ beach rd
-Novotel Clarke Quay
-Grand Hyatt
-Grand Park City Hall

any comments on this hotels?? service, food ambience? trying to find one good n nice one within my budget too. =/
thanks girls.

mrs ho: agree with mag. Depends on the design and fabric you used. If you want to have more french lace, think will be more expensive.

shanna: i heard amara hotel is not too bad in terms of food and ambience. It has pillarless ballroom, if I didn't recall wrongly. Grand Hyatt is also quite popular among couples but i didn't really like the feel when i visited the hotel. N the carpark seems to be quite limited given the no. of ballrooms and function rooms they have. But I would recommend you go and visit the hotel ballroom to feel it for yourself. You may feel differently.

shanna: i agreed with mUiLaMaN on Amara/Hyatt.. think almost the same feel...

among your choice, i will prefer Grand Park (pillarless, only wedding, car park wise, limited too) or Novotel (one wedding at each level- think 2 wedding max, not that confused for guest but heard that car park parking might be limited think pillarless or almost pillarless too)..

Parkroyal (can have 2 weddings same the same recept area so confused that cos ur helper dun know who to usher in to the ballroom.main ballroom have many pillars, the other smaller one no idea.. )

grand park ballroom having a face lift, will be done by sep.

the lobby area very cosy, but the max for the hotel is 30 table, if u take 30 table. your walk in will be very small

Hyatt... hmmm felt soso only.

Amara, heard the food is good.

anyone try before Regent?

yst was watching tv, they was showing china shanghai, something "qi bao".. the design they have and fabric is really good!! and price..
best to get when they having promotion, 50% off. with SG500, can get a long cheongsum with hand embor.
but got to wait for 1 week to be ready.

mindy: actually i really like GSH, well, though i havent been there, but alr heard many gd feedback on it. but i see the seating arrangement like very messy, some is 10 seater, some smaller this n that. and also, we will be having sword bearer for our first march in, so im thinking, not very "suitable" n also dont hv a long n straight "aisle". and the price range also same or more exp than some hotels, thus decided to drop the idea.

ladies, thansk for your feedback, so currently, grand park and amara seems more well "liked".

i guess hv to go down to each one to see the "feel" of it then decide. wanted to consider pan pacm but a bit off my budget. =(
mag: i m having small wedding only, abt many 23 tables (25 max). but i need a "wider" walk in cos of the sword bearers. =/

mindy: really? haha! i also really like GSH, pondered for quite sometime b4 deciding to drop.. bf also liked it alot. we will go down n see GSH too, haha maybe not as "bad" as we think it would be.

szesze: me n htb is same age.

Shanna: i like the feel of GSH too... very vintage feel and seem to have some sort of theme for wedding..

sze sze: same age for me and my htb... but dunno if it's good mah.. cos i feel im as thou more "mature" than him... frankly i hope to settle down with a baby immediately after the wed.. but he doesn't think in the same way as me.. a bit sad somehow.. cos it's like "wasting" my youth and energy.. >.<

mag: regent is the first hotel i went to. the decor is very nice! they have the most number of themes. food wise is not too bad too i heard. they just changed their chef. their ballroom can cater up to 50 tables but cos its not pillarless, the ballroom look slightly smaller. felt that the ceiling near the stage is quite low too. there is only 1 ballroom so won't clash with other couples. lobby is quite small though and the reception area is at the lobby itself. maybe you can do a visit. 1 thing bad is the location.

Sze sze: we are 5 yrs apart.

mrs ho: dun be sad ah.. maybe you can talk and persuade your htb? communication is very impt. my situation is the opp of yours. but we discussed and worked something out that is acceptable to both of us. so maybe you can do that as well? cheer up!

shanna:
yeah i agree with u on GSH. seatings are messy. it was one of our choice too! =) but we decided to go for other hotels as well. we were looking @ goodwood park too!

sze sze:
my hubby and i are 3 yrs apart. =)

mrs ho:
cheer up! dont be sad. maybe after marriage your htb might think differently. =)

Sze Sze: Me n BF are 10 mths apart, same yr..

Mrs Ho: I aso wanna baby immediately after the wedding but my BF say cannot afford..

Mres ho: cheer up :D
who knows after wedding he will be the 1 cant wait to have baby~

muilaman: just went to the wedding show last weekend, just like what u say. the hotel location is very far out of orchard.
but still will include into my list~

*since location is not our problem, if really is friend they sure will come*

sze sze: we are 7 yrs apart.. how about you &amp; ur htb?

mrs ho: maybe ur htb will think differently after marriage.. as currently he might face the 'load'/stress for wedding preparation..

mrsho: let nature takes its course. i believe "fate" plays a part on when the baby will come. well, if u strike, hubby also wont reject ma.
hehe~

im also considering to hv my #2 right after the wedding, cos i dont want the age gap to fall too wide btw my #1 n #2. LOL. HTB would wish i hv #2 now, but i tell him noooooo~ i still want my dream wedding hor. LOL.

mag: i would think it shld be nice to hv it at grand park too, but bf seems abit not keen, will hv to wait for him to be back in oct/nov to view the places b4 coming to a decision. ***long wait***

i guess after our wedding. we gonna hit the singapore motherhood forums. haha! a new stage of life.

but i guess we need to have a proper family planning before conceiving. =)

hmmm how can one define financial stability? afterall who knows tml i might be retrenched and out of job? so does that mean i shall nvr have kid? haha.. it's hard to say wait till financial stability... u all get what i mean? :p

jazz- i dun like sg motherhood forums, cos its too messy n disorganised. i joined a diff one. =X

mrsho: what u say is true, no one can predict what will happen.. maybe fri u strike toto leh? LOL.
and imo, as long both parties hv a stable job now, having a child now is no problem at all.

shanna:
yeah i agree with u. my definition of financial stability is on both parties having a stable job. =)

mag:
yeah we can always keep in touch here. =)