(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shanna: im attending a solemnisation and wedding dinner at villa raintree this june.. i update u lor on the food wise.. haha.. i heard my friend say the management already changed! she tasted the food le, said is not bad wor... there's nice!!

mrsho: thanks! greatly appreciated.
my sister's friend's wedding also just passed not long ago. she said food wise is not bad, but svc is okok nia. n she mentioned that it can be quite warm in the restaurant.
i think i will also hv to go down to take a look and see myself. :D

shanna: ya no matter what, always go down personally and view the venue on your own...

yup i will. i just emailed them for quotation also.
:X
hahahaha like so KS. but wanna see whats their package price arnd like.. then at least can set my budget properly also if i really intend to hold my wedding there. :D

hi gers~ me and serene went to oriental open house in the weekend. and we also went around the hotels nearby.
also we took some photos. not sure if you all want to take a look?

yap~ will do it tonight.

the sweetheart, oriental and the love theme looks soo good.. esp sweetheart theme has armchair for the couple and heart shape pillow for the red table.
but me and bf dont really like the grand ballroom and the suite they give is SO small~ they display 36table and the max is 40 table.
I must say the food and the favors is 1 of the best from the hotels i had seen.
we also went to conrad, pan pac, mertus mandarin, fairmount.

conrad does not have the packlist list for us. but me and my bf super like it. ballroom quite small. only can fit in 35 table, but table of 12.
the ballroom is at 2nd lvl, 1 good thing is that the hotel has only 1 ballroom.

serene like fairmount. fairmount is sharing the same ballroom with swiss hotel. they have a few ballroom and the ballroom can merge together. hmmm..

as for the rest.. pan pac ballroom kenna werid, and we got get a chance to see mm ballroom

Sze Sze: the package u got from Eirik, $2k is inclusive of 2 PG n 1 VG ah?

all: i'm going to check out CSC's ballroom this Sat..

just wanna ask u ladies, anyone of your friends hv gotten PG from msia? if they request for transport (flight from msia to sg n back) n also accom, which n where would u choose??? n how much would your budget be?

i got a quote from this PG from Msia(penang).
he quoted me arnd MYR2500.
one full day morn n night coverage.
also got MUA for me. one day n night makeup n hairdo.
one makeup for my mum n mil.
but excluding transport(flight in n out of penang) n accomodation(hotel stay).
i estimated the transport n accomodation, i think arnd SGD600+. (but if he take twin room instead of 2 single rooms then it would be cheaper.)
this is his website, pls feel free to comment!

http://www.milanteh.com/2010/01

my sis getting from this PG whom my friend introduced. he charging her arnd 1.8K for 2 PGs, full day.

http://penn-studio.com/

i dun intend to get a VG i think. unless budget allows. :D

mrs ho: yup.. actually the accomodation n transport i only agar.. cos he say no need fancy hotels, i found one in bugis, looks nice.. but is arnd 100/n. so if he needs 2 rooms n staying 2 nights, so would be arnd $500 (after taxes) if not would be cheaper if he take one room (with 2 beds).
air tix from penang, i check from airasia, is abt $200+ for 2 persons.
this is just an average guage.. think i shld set arnd $700-800 bahs, plus inflation n stuffs.
but what do u think of his MUA? i dun really know what is considered "good" or not so good.

mrs ho, shanna: ya lo.. 2 pg n 2vg le.. not tt jialat..some 1 vg already 2k over le.. hehe

shanna: penn studio is not bad..my cousin's wedding is by them also.. but my cousin gave mi the contacts too late..i already booked eirik..

shanna: most impt is u like it...

btw girls, give me some suggestion on casual outfit for PS... what and how shld the couple wear har?? hahah *brainstorm time*

suesue: yup i also think so.. plus inclusive of his MUA, i think more or less i will settle for him.

if anyone of u interested too let me know, i can send u the package he offering me.

mrs ho: i think most couples wear couple tees.
if u want, maybe u can design your own and get someone to print for u. it would be more special.

maybe hv a theme like pics?
like, doc n nurse : X, student uniform (for both), cowboy n cowgirl, something like that.. i think it is quite cute..
yours is PS or prewedding shots?

shanna: i decided to go for my desaru pre-wedding shoot in july... cos there's an own outfit included, im lost dunno what do wear... haha...i thought of student uniform... but since i will be at desaru those blue blue green green, hope to think of something that can connect to the place... haha

think maybe you can wear jeans that you can fold to capri length... then plain top... create a certain colour theme with the top..

kiko: their fair just ended last sunday...
my package is only 1 indoor and 1 Desaru outdoor shoot... no much of a freebies... with 12 spreadsheet (24 pages) and 30 photos...

kiko: my package is RM5088 at the end... initial got 5 gowns for indoor and JB outdoor.. but cos i demand just a desaru PS, they only give me 2 gowns + 1 own outfit... not advisable to bring out so many gowns cos not easily to find a clean place to change, etc... which im fine lor...

shanna: no worry leh... i realised sg bridal fairs are very frequently... almost every alternate months there are such roadshow lor, be it big or small...

kiko: hmmmm, dunno my friends wanna go anot. =X hahaha, but maybe can go see see look look. :D

mrsho: yup, i hope so! cos he will only be back a short while this time, til mid/end july~ then it will be nov when i see him alr. =X

hey..those 1 room onli de mus be onli one bridal shop.. haaa..i advise dont go.. there will be one upcoming in july.. check wedding-travel.com

hey ladies, i think i hv a change of plans in my wedding liaos.... thinking to hv solemnization at labrador park and then considering grand shanghai at the grand corpthorne for wedding banquet.
but hv yet to check out the prices..

shanna: lab park and grand corpthorne are pretty far apart... consider carefully cos schedule for actual day is always forever rushing feel... dun tired yourself and your family, as they will be with you thru'out the whole day...

hmmmm lets say my ROM is from 12-3 then after that my dinner starts at say 8pm?? but guests to arrive from 7pm onwards.
just wanna check huh, in btw me n htb will go back hotel n rest right? then what abt the rest of the ppl? as in family n friends? they go back home to change n prepare also right??

becoz you nid to cater time for the tea ceremony?

n ur dinner starts at 8?? normally wil put as 7 de.. you gt to start your make up at ard 4.30pm..

tink a bit rush le