(2012) 2012 Brides to be

u all reply really very fast...

anyway, i'm a rat too!!!

I dun think I will have my wedding in 2012... might do it in 2013.. bf still studying and will grad only end this year... by the time he save enuf to propose, i dun think we have the time to get married in 2012.

when u all sign the hdb agreement, u all provide the cpf or payslip? i rem that time they asked for my payslip as that will exclude the bonus.. so i thot u can earn lesser commission for that few mths when u are gg to sign...

anotherday ~ Yeah! Another RAT! Hehee... What's your HTB's horoscope? Will you be going to Master Tong for dates too? I haven't get to the point to sign agreement... But I was told that we need to provide CPF and payslip. My commission is accountable for CPF too... So... These few months I can only get basic pay. If not we will exceed the $8k criteria. Btw, what's your email?

acacia, my bf a rat too.. actually i dunno whether gg to calculate the date anot.. i mean to earn lesser that few mths but not to the extend to quit job. i added u in FB le.. =)

acacia: my 5hrs pre-wed is free... cos i bought a AD package from EIrik that time and he was having a promo at that moment... magazine album are hard cover album, something like our album from bridal shop...

anotherday ~ What's your name in FB?
Are you christian? Sometimes it's better to believe than not. Anyway no harm finding out what are the good dates. Jean, and some of my friends too, had to quit their job due to BTO. Coz HDB really won't allow couples to get BTO if >$8k income.

Mrs Ho ~ Does Eirik do video too? I can't see from the website.

shanna: add you.
thedressavenue.com. if not wrong is a china web.
actually i was thiking to have a theme for my dinner.

Acacia: not confirm yet, but stick my eye on them~ think going to book them for both my AD and pre-wedding

gers: Rat? 1984?
i'm a OX, my bf a Sheep(think is the oldest)

Mrs Ho ~ Nope, my HTB is not in insurance. They are in Prudential? hehee... We went to 8D Korea with ASA travel agency.

Magdalene ~ Where will you be getting your gown? Do share the AD package details for Lightedpixels ya'! Sheep is 31 only la! Not old. Hehee!

acacia: cos that period as u met them in korea, it's their incentive trip from prudential... haha... oh so is during tour know them ar... i thought ur htb oso financial advisor... :p cos my htb is also a financial advisor, same as dom n june...

Btw, do you ladies know what is the price range for AD photography + video + montage? Now that I have selected BS, next research is AD stuffs.

acacia: a "decent experience" PG cost $1500 and above... same for VG ranging from $1200 above... some PG/VG do montage for u too at additional cost of $200-$400...

Wow…. One day and I have missed out so much already
Mag : Our PG charged us around $600 / day excluding transport and accommodation. Thinking of using one of my family’s place as accommodation to the PG (Is it a gd idea?? Or a hotel will be better). Our AD will also be done by him.
Acacia: Some bridal shops actually use PG/MUA who are ‘new’ in the industry due to the price they charge. One of my friends had horrible Pre-Wed photos with a BS few years back till she decided to do a post-wed.
Also take note that it is better to take a PG from a registered company in case something happen. E.g. PG take deposit and he goes missing.
Anyway I don’t really agree with taking 2 PG for AD. Just went to a wedding which the couple had 2 PGs. The two PGs tend to clash with each other – When I see their pictures then I can comment but they give me a feeling that their pictures will be similar. Another wedding I went last year, the couple hired a team of PG – the one I have gotten for my Wedding. The pictures seem more ‘comprehensive’ – such as one picture is inside the room and another outside the room taken at the same time.
Jean : I intend to work at least till after Pregnancy. But BF is not really comfortable with the idea. Am leaving work beginning of next year for my studies. Then can plan and study at the same time ^^. Hopefully I can catch up with you all.
Favours wise I am still shopping around. I think it is better to get useful favours for the guest rather than something that cannot be used. Ideas anyone??

Shanna : I also want to visit their show room too . Might be getting 1 or 2 gowns for my Pre-Weds .

Mrs Ho : The magazine album is in A4 size?? My PG had recommended me to make one album at $100/album of 20 pages and if I want to add more pages, got extra charges. Should I do that or do a coffee table album??
My PG also will be giving us back our photos w/ basic edits and in soft copy. However, he recommends us to print our pictures ourselves at outside photoshops.

Anyway, I have solved the MUA Problem already ^^. My aunt will be doing my make-up for my pre-weddings. ^^ But need to cater to her children.

Gen ~ My BS package has AD PG & MUA. Actually I may consider to get another MUA, then the BS MUA can service my bridesmaid/mother/etc. I wanted 2 PG coz I am afraid that if 1 PG accidentally did a bad job, at least I have another back-up. AD is only once ma... Can your recommend me the one you chosen? Thanks! Btw, what's your email in FB?

Anyway my PG's webbie is http://www.jcphotography.com.sg/.
I think my girl friend gotten him from Style Magazine . Point to note though , I notice he works in a team never alone.

Which restuarant / Hotel you all intend to use for your Weddings. BF leaning towards novotel . We went to Mariott and Goodwood with my Cousin but he don't like it. How many tables are you all intending to take??
Our plan is if the hotel can only cater to 20-30 tables, we only invite family /relatives . But if more , then we will invite friends and more distant relatives.

acacia: i did check thru VGs' rates.. but nvr shortlisted anyone, cos i dun find VG a compulsory requirement... partly cos mine is garden wedding, no point having VG around... bu hao yi shi, for this one, i have no recommendation... :p

gen: my magazine album with the PG is 15" x 12", almost the same size as the big album from BS... i think the coffee table album is much smaller than 15" x 12", perhaps is only half of A4 size, this u better check out clearly with ur PG... i cant exactly rem how much is Eirik Tan charging for an album, maybe i will check out with him tomorrow... but it seems like ur PG is offering quite a good offer on the cost of album... cos i rem 1950 Photography is charging $900 and above for magazine album, depending on how many pages u want... if my memory din fail me, i think Eirik one is also ard $900 per album of 30 pages...

gen, ur aunty is a MUA??

actually nothing much to be worry about bad photos... cos we still have lot of friends sure will bring camera along to the dinner.... by having two PGs from diff company, sometime may have conflict lor.. in this point, you have to fix who is the main PG, etc... fix their roles, so that they wont fight lah in the end... hahahaha..

talking about MUA for mothers and sisters.... must count exactly how many pple require MUA service if u intend to hire for them... from what i know, for mothers/sisters simple makeup n simple hairdo, it takes 30-45 min per face to complete... if necessary, u may need to hire more than one MUAs for the mothers/sisters, so that schedule wont be delayed too...

for brides, cos we require much more "complicated" hairdo n detailed makeup, normally it will take ard 1.5-2 hrs to doll us up... so it's better if we dun share our MUA with the rest.. have one MUA just wholly for our own...

Gen ~ What are their charges? So team consist of 2 PG or...? We're looking at Swissotel Merchant Court and Four Seasons.

Mrs Ho ~ But my BS package consist of AD PG already... Maybe I can request BS PG to take mainly my guests, then get another professional PG for to be the main PG? Hmmz...

Acacia: going china to hunt all the tradition goods. include my gowns
all i know VG is around 1+K.

Gen: hmm think you have to check if yor PG mind or not and which do he prefer.

faint.. now my mum just change her numner of tables. say my side of family need up to 20+ table. but she haven count how many guest we inviting yet~

acacia, perhaps you shld go to your BS, ask them to show u the work of their AD PG.. in this way, u have an idea if he will do a nice job.... if his work looks fine, u can then save money to hire 2nd PG...

mrs Ho: my friend had 3 MUA tru the day, include dinner. 1 at her in laws place, th other 2 at her place for her family and sisters.

Mrs Ho : I guess the couple didn't fix the roles of who is the main PG .
Well, the Magazine album is soft cover - like a magazine but the paper is much better than a magazine . But we can choose Matt/Glossy cover
His Coffee table album is around A3 size i think and the Magazine is like around letter size (slightly smaller than A4) I think . Thinking of making 2 copies of the Magazine album so as to give to parents. and 1 for our own keepsake
My aunt used to be a MUA / Hair Stylist . However,she gave up her career after she gotten married.

VG wise, dependent on the style of the VG . Had a collegue whose VG did the Taiwan varity show style montage for her of the morning 'groom toturing session' which is shown during the dinner. Got another one just simply did a video w/ music for it . Depends on the kind you like . The 1st kind I think more expensive but no copyright issue. But the 2nd one , it requires us to pay for the 'legal music'

Magdalene ~ Wow... But if you buy from overseas, how will you do the fitting when AD is near? If 1 side need 20+ tables... so you'll end up 40-50 tables! Which hotels are you looking at?

Mrs Ho ~ BS say they guarantee that the AD PG is professional and not apprentice. But I don't know... Btw, I like Cherry Au's hairdo skill. Have you confirmed her? What are her charges?

anyone got nice MUAs to recommend for mothers' style har? i intend to get two MUAs to gather at my wedding place at 4pm, then must finish by 6pm, cos my solemnisation start ard 6.15pm... got two mothers and 3 sisters (not jiemeis, real sisters)... hmm i will leave it to my jiemeis to do their own makeup leh... i feel this shldnt be my cost too... :p

Acacia: i have friend working in dress making line. soo. got to trouble her le~
haha.. lucky my bf side only need 10 table

gen: most soft cover album is named as photobook album by PGs outside.. the magazine album im referring to my own is the same hard copy as the one BS give us...

acacia: i did not confirm cherry au... intend to try dana chang for my AD... cos i love the style dana do for cherry on her wedding... cherry charge $680 for 1 day 1 night makeover... i think dana is also abt the same rate as cherry... another MUA liren neo is also not bad, but her AD cost is much steep at $888 lor for 1 day 1 night makeover...

Acacia : I think their website got the charges. Not very sure if they have any changes/promos for their packages. My friend just contact them and I heard they are having a 10% disc on their packages now.
I contacted the PG direct. Maybe you can ask him . His email is [email protected] .

Mag : I also thinking of going china next year to check out their things as my family going back to our hometown for a visit. ^^
MUA wise for AD I might get 2-3 . 1 for me , my mum . My mum in law , I not sure abt her . She strikes me as a person who abhors make-up. I intend to do away with the housebreaking portion for my local AD due to time constraint. - Have to do church / tea ceremony / Dinner and maybe ROM too

Just to check with you all, you book your MUA for the whole day or only morning??

Magdalene ~ I see that you know Amanda. Singapore is so small! hehee... So which hotels have you shortlisted? There are so many choices if it's 30-40 tables. I really rather have 20 tables. But weekend weddings usually require min 35 tables. Haiz...

gen: actually my plan to china is like half shopping half travel~ even plan to take PS there~ hahaha
my aunt is a MUA so with her help guess i still need to find 1-2 more mua too.
think whole day ba.. i guess

anyway if anyone you need just 1 MUA i can intro you my aunt. she used to work in bridal shop

Mrs Ho ~ What is Dana Chang's website?

Gen ~ I didn't find any price package details in their website. What is the price quoted to you? I think brides require MUA service for both day and evening.

Mrs ho : I guess you mean the Coffee table album that my PG refering to . I think he charges ard $300 for 20 pages or sheets. I not very sure as I not really into that. Many of my friend's Coffee table albums end up collecting dust few years into their marriage. I intend to do a 'Wall' picture too to hang at home . ^^

Acacia : I think you have to communicate with your PG regarding the style that you want. And I agree with Mrs Ho that you should ask to see your PG work . Each PG have different styles. Some are Candid / Natural - PG just capture your moments as it is. Some are posed - PG ask you to stop and pose.

Next month I am going to KL to go and scout for stuff and also to attend another AD. Hopefully can get some 'results' there ^^

Acacia : The price that is quoted to me some time and we took a tailored package( in 2009) so I am not sure. But I just checked with my girl friend . He quoted her $850 - 10% for her AD only.

Acacia: ya. you know her too? she is my school mate.. one of my good makam time friend~ hahaha
most hotel require 35 above, unless if you willing to have a higher $$ package

wah, im very lost after not arnd for half a night. :p

wah, so many born in the rats here, same as my elder sis. :D
im a bunny.

mag: noted. was thinking was it u who added me.

hmmm i also think shld be china ba, if not wont be so cheap.

mrsho: so the home based one u reco, they will just make any gowns that u want? maybe i also will consider n see how much she gg to charge b4 i decide. :D

just wanna check:

1)we must provide MUA for our jiemeis too? (i hv 2 real sisters, so of cos will provide but the other jiemeis also need? )

2)BS dont provide us with MUA? cos i see many of u wanna engage MUA for your AD...?

3)what abt photographer n videographer? also need to engage from outside for AD???

uhh yah more or less these questions first. hehe. wah i feel so noob! >.<"

btw, for my PS in perth, i asked the lady regarding photo album n she say she will do a flushmount one for me.
she gv me 2 choices n i chose this one.
http://www.cypressalbums.com/albumtypes-cypress.php
its from US.

Magdalene ~ We met through mutual friends. I was not close to Amanda though. But I did intro her to my friend's car magazine photoshoot. Not sure if she hired her.

Sue Sue ~ When are you setting up the FB Group? Are you using Coffe and Tea Dreamworks? I just sent an email to ask for quote.

Shanna ~
1) I think it is optional to provide MUA for bridesmaids. But most of my friends' are getting service for their jiemeis now.
2) BS do provide MUA. But for me, I am considering to get a more reputable freelance MUA coz I worry that BS won't give me a good one due to package price.
3) BS package usually do not include VG. Some don't even include AD PG too. I was surfing last night for montage + wedding highlights video. Still quite unsure too...
4) Do they have a protective layer over the mounted pictures?

okok summary:
AD MUA 1 day 1 night makeup for brides - Dana Chang http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/muadana7-muadana7/ and Cherry Au are charging $680... Liren Neo is charging $888.

for their makeup service on mothers/sisters (simple makeover) - Dana Chang is charging $80 per pax and Cherry Au $120 per pax (the more pax the cheaper it is lah, but how much time can you spare to let Cherry slowly makeup the rest?), Liren Neo is charging $120 per pax...

shanna: ya the owner mentioned to me b4 she do MTM gown too at cheap rate... u can check out with her further.. there's her email in her blog...

i dun provide MUA for my jiemeis... only on my mothers and real sisters..

yes most local BS package provide MUA for AD.. just in case you want to source for a MUA to replace the shop, i guess the three MUAs mention here are the popular ones...

it depends on individual... for me, i prefer PG more than VG... you can also get your friend to do video for you to cut cost, cos afterall i see no much effect from those prof VGs lor... just holding on to web-cam, what's so difficult? :p just have to make sure your friend's hand dun shake and he dun talk when recording lor.... hehe

acacia: not very sure, i just emailed them to ask.

hmmm okie, regarding the MUA for AD n stuffs, think i wil check with the BS when i go for the bridal shows.

Acacia-Aoki : hi HI... i have not set my date yet now looking around with mag hehehe.... mi is a OX too... hehe

My FB acc. : [email protected]

hmmmm 4.5k ah... is it nw adays all the package will be around this rate??? actually i really very look into Z-W coz one of my friend who took her wedding photo with Chris Lim there.. the photo comes out look really cool and the theme is really diff from the photo i have seen....