(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mrs ho: oh... okok... thanks thanks.. very nice field.. but must be very hot... gotta choose right timing to take photos if not my makeup sure melt... LoL

ya there's something called "golden period" which most PGs prefer for the PS... like 6.30am to 11am and 4pm to 7pm... this timing is not that hot.. if you try taking ur PS at 12 noon to 2pm, you cant even open ur two eyes big lor, cos the sun ray is too strong then...

mrs ho: i rcv your email! thanks.
i'll let my htb know abt it n see what he says.
yeah the gown is pretty nice. but from korea, only worry cant fit. :p
arnd $350 excluding shipping charges.

mrs ho: oh...okok... 12-2 is lunch time anyway and then after that change another set of makeup and stuff.. just nice... keke.. no wonder people like to say that heaven will pave the way.. keke..

Shanna: the gown very beautiful!! tho i gotta stare at the picture for very long to get a good look at the details coz it change too fast.. LoL.. the material looks like a satin to me.. u email them and ask them? i'm sure there's some way to contact the seller.

jean: haha u can scroll down, the lower part is w/o the blinking images.

yup, will hv to email n ask some qns b4 i decide.
also will look arnd SG to see if hv any nice local ones. :D

wa seh.. all very active leh here!! good good!!
hee..
Mrs Ho, where's tt place?? somewhere in Punggol? hehe..
yesterday i waz chatting wif my fren whose AD is in Jan 2011, she signed up wif Fables, a BS in JB, n she bargained for 72 poses!!!! wa lau..

Sze Sze: i'm aso looking at ard 50 tables, so not many choices.. i'm thinking of Pioneer Spring at Mt Faber SAFRA or OCC.. or mebe will check out Novotel CQ..

Babes: i asked Crowne Plaza airport for their rates but currently they oni haf got rates till 2011.. who's interested, pls gif me ur email add n i'll forward to you...

suesue: that is in Sengkang!! surprise?! haha.. the park near stadium there...

to bargain for many poses is good, but must oso bargain for many pages.... if not, many pictures squueze into one page will not be nice too.. :p

mrs ho: actually i usually buy from this webby thru a spree organiser whereby her charges r $4/kg.
but problem is this is considered a "bulky" item i think, so might hv slightly more charges?
im looking at arnd $400 max ba.

Jean: sent!!

Mrs Ho: LOL. you know the Punggol Park is getting popular for PS.. hehe.

Shanna: Ur email very cute leh.. LOL
n the wedding dress is nice de lor.. i aso like layers layers.. hehe..

u all should try ikea for PS, but have to ask for permission before going...! can get free cash vouchers too!!! haahaa.. but must pretend you dunno anything about the voucher lah... i also unexpectedly receive $300 voucher from them.. :p

Kelly: sent!

Girls: i actually aredi tot of where i wanna do my PS, but duno feasible anot..
i tell u all, i think i muz be the most KS person ard.. i aredi tot of my PS, my thank you speech.. long long time ago, like when i waz 22, 5 yrs ago! wahahahahaaaa....

suesue: indeed, u think very much earlier lor... i tot im kiasu enough cos i actually start reading ard in the forum early last year and my wedding is next year... haha

LOL. i KS until i wanna get my wedding band now when i haben even got my proposal yet. N i've actually aredi been to 4-5 wedding shows. hehe

suesue: thanks thanks!! haahaa... you're not KS loh... i also haven't got my proposal yet. tho got flat applied for alr la.. but no exact date nothing then i keep researching and researching. But seems like machiam i'm the only one who can't wait and my htb like relac one corner one. *faintz... lol*

yah..i've to agree that more and more couples are doing their PS in parks and places like that. hmm...share your idea la. then maybe we can help?

WAH~~~~~~~

bf say he will propose end of the yr.
then i tell him say i choose my own engagement rings can anot. MUWAHAHAHAHAHA~

will it be too soon if i take my photoshoot end of this yr but wedding in 2012?? hahahah~

mrs ho: oh...have to ask for permission ah.. thank goodness you mentioned.. heehee.. if not i think i'll blur blur just go there and take photo..then kena kicked out... haahaahaa..

jean: some indoor places requires permit... so better check it out before you walk in on your own.. hehe~

shanna: it's nvr too late or early to take PS... just go if you have the urge lor...

suesue: haahaahaa... i know i sure got proposal coz his friends in camp all got propose then the one who never, on the AD, he really suffer and the proposal was to be done on the spot in the morning + it was recorded.. so recorded for life. Then after that, all decided must propose if not sure jialat jialat on AD.. haahaahaa.. then moreover, he say he got the proposal ring alr. Ordered liao. Just that he never say when he getting it. It's those kinda you buy the diamond and design the ring yourself kind.
wahahahaha...u very cute leh.. why u want to choose your own. let him choose la... surprise mah.. then if he knows u well enough, sure can get the one that you'll love.
hmm...end this year ok la.. not very early lah.. about 1yr from AD only. my friend also took about a yr from her AD.

Shanna: we applied for Fernvale Palms. Signed the agreement for lease already. So should be getting our own place before Sep2014. Actually wanted to get in punggol but then all building in the central area. i dun want. I like those kinda suburb suburb end of the estate kinda feeling... quite and serene. People who got no business there will not go there kind..

Jean: LOL. gd leh.. i duno if i'll get mine since we aso applied for the hse liao.. wahahhaaa..

Shanna: i think he choose better, more of a surprise ma.. i think the wedding band u go n choose wif him, cuz i think tt one will be wearing more often..

haha~ i made my htb bought me a ring even thou we already bought the flat... u know, to we girls, ring mean a lot leh!!!! how can we have flat, but no ring??? hahahahah

Shanna: opps.. i got mixed up.. too many names starting with S liao... my msg was meant for you.. keke...

Suesue: sorry for the mix up *paiseh* must hint to guys one...esp gals like us who already go with them to apply for housing. if can, also can hint to his family members to tell him must propose. keke... my future SIL ask me if my htb proposed alr. then i say no. Then she say not to worry..she'll make sure he does... LOL...

ya lor.. thou the guys keep thinking flat is already a BIG asset already, but in girls' mentality, ring is a "protection" to show we are getting married -- soon! hahahaha

mrs ho: u where got "teach" us how to be bad?? haahaahaa... symbolic stuff are important to gals mah... the guys should know that alr.. lol..

jean & suesue: is ok lah.. irregardless of gold or normal ring, so long as he's willing to buy for you, so long as he can afford and he wants to make you happy, that's good enough~
i ever tell my bf to just buy me perlini silver ring before!! hahaha.. *lucky he nvr too...*

ask u girls hor... where do u all normally go and do ur hair?? anybody know which salon is good at perm hair? dun want aunty look... hahah

mrs ho: GOOD MORNING!! haahaa... hmm..i go to far east to have my hair done. the salon name is WARS. My hairdresser is the lady partner/boss of the shop, Renee. Her hairstyles are very jap. And she'll give advice on what is the hairstyle trend at the moment. I usually go there and tell her what kinda style i want(eg: long or short or layered or perms or bangs or want to look different etc etc etc) and let her do her magic. If you know how to speak cantonese lagi best. Coz that's her most fluent language. Too bad i dun. All her cantonese speaking customers all machiam become her friend like tt. LoL..

morning ladies~

jean: i think i wil be wearing engagement ring more often lehs.. :p
actually intention is to get a slimmer wedding band, then wear both tgt.

i prefer near MRT type, more like convenience type bah, maybe used to the "noisy" estate liaos. now living in chinatown. : X

mrs ho: i hv my hair cuts at my friend's salon.
at fortune centre, salon name is FREESTYLE.

cos my hair is too flat for styling at PS... so i thought of perming my hair... as my regular hairstylist has recently quit and go back to msia.. *diaoz* im panicking now not knowing to do which salon next... >.<

what MUA do is only a temp curling of our hairstyle... but cos my hair "texture" is too thin, no matter how high they style my hair, after a short while, the pom pom hairstyle will flatten down on it own... the MUA which i used previously for the local PS advise me to perm my hair in this case...

for some pple they are ok with the temp curling, but for me, it's a fail lor... haha

ohhhh, like that ahhh..
dunno my hair will anot too wor..(cos my hair is very straight (like rebonded))
im gg to do my PS in perth this nov!

alr found one photographer there liaos, she will arrange for hair n makeup artist...
maybe i go ask my hairstylist n see what he says.