ok to share with u all.. im the kiasu one! i got ready all my stuffs 1.5 years beforehand... haha
venue can be done once u got some dates on hand... u just gotta sit down n discuss carefully with ur hubby on the budget and what kind of wedding style/feeling u are looking for...
PG/VG/BS shld come after the venue! and you shld have more than one date on hand.. in case the venue u want dun have available slot for your 1st choice date, u can go for ur 2nd choice date...
pls do some homework on ur BS before purchase, this forum is pretty a good place for homework! and be prepared that some sales are hard-selling and will keep on holding u back until u pay for the package... so ur will must be strong too... like for me, thou my bridal package is pretty good deal after comparing with the others, but cos i nvr did any homework beforehand and kenna pull unexpectedly by an uncle to sit down for "chanting" during a shopping trip at bugis... after looking around, now then i come to a conclusion that i want an overseas PS instead... which is why im busy selling my local package now, since it's not of what i want...
if ur bridal package comes with MTM gown, start buying some wedding magazines for preference... i personally like "style wedding" local magazine and "the wedding" magazine from msia... blissful brides magazine is not bad too...
we change our mind as time goes, wedding favours can be decided perhaps 3 mths before ur big day... unless u are very sure that is the wedding favour u want for your guests, then go ahead n get it...
florist? i thought most bridal package include AD flowers?
wedding car! cos those cars which the bridal shops are offering is pretty old model of merz... unless u are ok with it, then it save a trouble to source for a car too...
jiemeis and xiongdis sourcing...
give some positiveness in ur wedding preparation... try not to be over-demanding to make thing over-perfect... it will only stress u more and pull off your happy mood... communication in relieved tone is very important, be it with venue, BS, VG, PG, ur jiemeis, etc... good communication makes thing work well... when u are in a harsh tone requesting something from someone, im sure that someone will oso unwillingly give u impatient tone back n uncompromise to give in then...
my view..