(2012) 2012 Brides to be

hi ladies...
How is everyone? Seems like all is bz bz =)

WOW.. yet again i miss out alot!
some of the BTB already got their dates..
I CANT =( I dun even know when my hse will be ready in 2012.
If my house is not ready I really cant plan my date....

I saw mag given the link for VG, is that price consider overpriced? I really dunno how much is the market price now.
I suggest you guys can try engaginge VG and PG from Malaysia and the result is also fantastico and definately cheaper!

prisci11a,
i dun think uncle lam has any webby. But you can always contact him to see his portfoilo.
He is reali a good PG =)

Everyone LOVES him!

pris:
thank you so much! ive recd it. =) it comes in handy for my bro's wedding this may. heh.
hmm yeah like wat sandz said. hes really good. friendly and professional! he does have an assistant for VG. maybe can check it out.

and i oso agree wif sandz on engaging PG and VG from m'sia. tis really cheap! ive managed to engaged my BS PG for my bro's wedding. it goes @ RM1388, whole day some more. really thumbs up! hopefully i can engaged him on my AD as well. heh.

Sandz: ya. agree agree~ cheap and good, anyway i haven get my dates too~ so you not too late yet. no worry~

Suesue: wowoW~~ ya my bf in navy too~ but no longer on ship now in gombak base.
hmmm.. wonder do my bf know your htb~

Jazz: hey 1 more navy wife le~~ :D

suesue:
hey! welcome here! =D

yeah my bf's @ navy. haha! hes @ changi naval base. hw bout ur bf?!

mag:
yeah! 1 more. LOL! tis a small world thou haha!

im planning to go taiwan for photoshoot next yr march. ani1 interested in gg taiwan too?! we can share the costs thou. =D

Hi Sandz, I also not 100% sure when my house will be ready, I am juz playing my luck, although my TOP stated aug of 2012 but as mine i sDBSS so the common trend is complete 1 yr in advance..so we chose to hold our AD in May to guesstimate our house should be ready by then...

Afternoon ladies...
Jazz, the PG and VG @ RM1388 is really realy a gd deal manz =)

Taiwan PS is so NICE!! The sales ppl so so friendly @ bridal shows and also throw in many freebies..
Nowadays many couple went there to have outdoor shots and is not really overpirced and those picts are reali GREAT, but some i feel some pictures abit too 'taiwan' feel BUT those bed of flowers,sea and sky are reali CHIO!!

U book urs already? Issit from BlueBay?

I would love to go to Perth, is reali a very nice place too =)

suesue, my future home will be senja green, it stated tt it will be ready 4th Quarter 2012. I really hope it be sooner =)

Sabelle,
wow.. so u be getting ur hse in 2011 wor, so nice. I think you can reali do intense planning liao *wink

Hey jazz, can get contact for the PG??? his pricing is much cheaper comparing to what some local part time PGs quoted me based on 1 to 1 exchange even....

Sandz, melbourne will be even nicer for wedding photos leh...

Sandz:
helo! yeah but RM1388 only includes PG. but for whole day, no surcharges for early hours. heh.

ya i agree too! some pics realli can show the taiwan feel. haha! but tis quite tiring i guess. yeah i've booked mine. but not @ bluebay. my BS is @ m'sia. tis De Joyce Wedding, formerly known as Santiago Wedding. my collick had hers @ bluebay. it was like about S$5k+ incl the courier charges. quite costly actually.

actually for PS, european countries have the best views! heh. but tis over our budget. so it wasnt in our list. but if u guys have the budget, i would really recommend u to go! for the experience and can go holiday as well. haha!

pris:
i'll email u the contacts ya. =)

Jazz, thanks....

i was wondering.... after looking at a few PG/VG slides & videos, i realise that when there is a vg & pg, they will show up in the video & photos... does it mean in order not to have this happen, i can only have a PG or VG and not both....

Pris : Hmmm.... Actually, best to get both PG and VG from different companies so that they will tend to capture different angle only maybe the vows/ring exchanging will be the same. That's what I feel.

Jazz/Sandz : I heard of bluebay from one of the btb at my work place.They came in highly recommanded from her.

Jazz: 5 k is inclusive of the accomodation??

Jazz: my bf's in Changi Naval Base too!!! he's onboard Frigate 71.. Urs????

So interesting!! Navy wives.. LOL

wa seh!

Jazz, my bf's name is Sim, a gunner. Wad's urs? where's he posted to now? Which vocation is he?

Mag: yea, i saw the thread.. u said he's now in Gombak base ah? As wad?

heh. mine's Lai. lol engineering dept. i wonder if they knew each other haha! hes @ another frigate currently. eh vocation wise im not so sure. =)

haha have u been to 71's commissioning day?

Pris:
you can check out the PG by calling this number:
deJoyce number: 075125881
address: 39, 39-01, 39-01 Jln Bestari 1/5, Taman Nusa Bestari, Skudai

the PG's name is jacky. u can check if hes available on the date u wanted. =)

jazz, thank you

PG wise - I got it at a discounted price as he also had covered one of my gf's wedding^^(Maybe Pris : you can ask him for a discount ^^ just tell him gennie recommanded you).
Me and BF set aside ard 2.5k plus for our pre-wedd AD Photography and 2k for VG .But also dependent on your budget vs quality of the pg/vg. PG wise I think ard 700-800 for PG and VG wise maybe ard 1.5 - 2k.

Mag/Sueseu/ Jazz : Wow ... So many navy wives. So ur htbs are constantly out at sea??

Gen:
haha it depends if the ship is scheduled for sailing they gotta go. so tis tough in future if we're pregnant and they're out in the sea. =)

Gen, Hee....thats an idea.... i will have to get htb to see all the photographers webbies first then i'll start asking for prices... haven had the chance to make him sit down to look, but i'm still going through all the PG/ VGs that have webbies or blogs.... getting dizzy.... hahaha

gerls, i have a lower budget PG to recommend.

Package details:
$850 and you will get a hardcopy slot in album of 200 4R photos. Special editing/processing will be applied too to some of them, like those you see in my web gallery. The rest of the photos taken on the day will be returned to you in a DVD as well.

if u're gg for a lower budget, can consider him. =)

pris:
heh tis from my cousin's source. =) we got it for my bro's wedding initially but end up changed to my BS's PG. u can view his works here http://www.michaelhophotography.com/main/home.html and he did mentioned if there'll b a dist. given if we sign up during mar/apr. (approx 15%)

but if u require his service b4 630am, i think a charge of S$100 (rough figure) applies. if interested can contact him for more details. =)

jazz, thanks... i think its really good that your brother and you getting married around the same time...can do testing on yor brother first... .hahaha

jaZz: wow 850! that's very cheap!

Gen: just like what jazz say.. some guys even have to go out sea up to a year

smilem: your hubby also in navy~~ haha.. give us some details

Jazz!!! i juz called my bf, he noes ur bf!!! apparently they're batchboys!! so exciting!!

Smilem: yea, gif details!!

anyways, have u all signed any BS yets?? how about flats?

suesue: sg is sooo small~
i getting a resale flat, so no hurry. and doing diy wedding. so everything can wait 1 yr later

Mag: where u planning to get ur resale flat? DIY wedding.... interesting..
i signed my BS wif DiGio Bridal at $3,288 w/o AD PG and car.. ex leh..

Pris:
heh. np. =) it was a sudden decision for him to get married instead of ROM first. so we gotta chop chop settle all stuffs for him. tis not easy thou. his wedding's in may. so everything have to rush. =S luckily we managed to get the pieces up in the puzzle. hehe.

but after going thru my bro's wedding preps, i think theres more for us to get prepare for it. hhaa! his is only a simple wedding, w/o pre-wedding shoots done. so we gotta prepare ourselves on the preps. =)

mag:
yeah! tis the cheapest we've got from sg PG. really nice! heh. but i like my BS PG more and he know him quite well so still comfy with him. =)

suesue:
yeah. ive asked my bf too! hehe yuan lai they knoe each other! LOL! ive signed up with de joyce wedding @ m'sia. it goes @ RM5899, as we gg taiwan for shoots. it doesnt provide AD PG and car as well but they provide the car decors. actually if u all dont mind the hassle, really can get alot of good deals frm m'sia. heh.

hmm DiGio Bridal not bad right? ive heard good comments bout them. =) ur shoots will be in sg?

Jazz: yea, my PS will be in SG lor. well, my bf is comfortable wif them so signed lor.. LOL
Hey, RM5,899 is actually quite reasonable leh.. wad does it includes?

suesue:
yeah! the most impt component is both are agreeable and happy with the arrangement. thats the best! =) else next time sure become an issue. hmm incl 4d3n accom @ tw, 28 poses with 3 bridal gowns and 3 evening gowns. i haven get the invoice from them yet. shall feed u more info when i got it. =D but airtix of the MUA and PG we have to pay. plus their food @ TW too. =)