(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Mag:
thankew very much! =)

Pris:
wow! vivo always have wedding shows. so excited! haha. seemed like the puzzle is fixing up in the progress! =D

pris: my bf parents LOVE babys Sososos much, which really scare me. and i dont want my mum to think think much since our plan is to be on 2012.
so just hint her abit here and there loh~

haha~ so many wedding show this days

mag, i noe the feeling... my htb also want to give his mum a bb.... I say buy a parrot also can call him "papa" and his mum "ah ma" lo....
both mums' grumbling that since we already decide to get married, why we need to wait so long...

Jazz, i think beginning of the year alot of wedding shows...

BOWS like not many vendors but quite a number of hotels there... more then what i seen in the other wedding shows so far...

mag;
i can understand your situation. the pressure from the parents side is quite big thou. but now to have a bb needs a lot of resources too. not easy. =S

pris:
yuan lai ru ci! ok i shall go bows walk 1 rd 2ml. =)

ya loh~ so we plan to do everything behind his parents

pris: hmm. sound good lei, tot there going to be alot vendors, cannot tahan them~ always get hold by them.
think should go over and take a look.

how gals, how was bows? useful to you?

Mag, htb already got a formula to get pass the BS vendors, he always tell them that we are booked already so they don't harass you so much...

pris and mag:
went bows todae. it was like a battlefield. l0l. the my dream wedding personnel simply dragged me to the seat. omg! luckily my htb pulled me out! =S
we were stuck @ vol*ns couture booth for 1 hr where the person promised us 15 mins. omg! can see how aggressive they were.

Wow ...
Didn't manage to go to BOWS due to time constraint and bf hates crowds :x
Hmmm... We dun plan to have bb soon :x need a lot of money and time to take care of 1 bb ... The way my colleagues talk abt their children and their plans for their kids really scares me ... esp the cost :X ...

Mag >> Same sentiment, my hubby's mum loves baby. Haiz but cost of living is so high in SG.

My gf and I will go diff BS to chk out their packages. Then we shortlist the preferred one and bring our partners down for final approval.

Pris:
I think ive decided to stick to my BS package. But i'll check out if they do go taiwan for shoots. there not much hotels also. =S

mag:
Bows was like a battlefield. l0l! at the beginning they have patience but after awhile they start to get pushy. =S i almost got dragged in by MDW ppl. and i was stuck @ vola*s couture for 1 hr when they promised us 15mins only. i guess thats how they managed to get business. heh. but it was kind of an exposure thou. shall try out for more.

u still interested in GCW??

jaZz: i went into bows webside, the vendor list quite short lei~

no lei~ now eyeing furama riverfront, they have one very cool ballroom

mag:
yeah tis a small area only. shud have went to suntec instead. hmm furama riverfront.. ive heard good comments bout the food and service. my colleague had their weddings there. Nice! =)

my friend went to the suntec 1, and also dragged by a few bridal shop. with no choice she left the place early..

really. hmm then the more i must take a look at the ballroom.
you still going GCW?

I guess all wedding shows are lidat lol yep I'm will be going but it should be soon gotta see when my htb is available. But if u're interested we can go together first =)

gers, i keep seeing the pic of the gown posted here and i am starting to think it is pretty.... although its not really what i m looking for....

anybody else being "psychoed"

Jaz: understand understand

pris: haha psychoed~ ok lah. o ya my friend just came back from china. and she brought her gowns there. super cheap~!!

mag, my mum suggested i go get evening gown or jie mei dress done in shanghai...cos the tailors there suppose to be really good n a lot cheaper... where did ur fren go?

mag:
haha are u in the same situation wif me as well?!

my future sis-in-law oso had her gowns done in china. she mentioned that super cheap too!

she went suzhou. yesterday went over her place to help, and sh show us. the handwork is good. not like what we think those cheappo type. she brought 2 gowns, 2 dress and qipao for both mother and inlaw
think i going there to get my gowns too.

Jazz: yaya~~ and my friend also intro me to go shanghai and suzhou for wedding ablum, like what she say cheap and good~ lolx

thik we can form a group there le~

Hi everyone, I am also a bride to be in 2012, after consulting Master David Tong, we decide our ROM on 18 Dec 2010 and AD on 12 May 2012. 2012 seems far but can't wait to brainstorm ideas.

welcome alicia~
wow, so fast got your date le. looks like i should settle on a date soon.

yeah.. in fact I am the first bride to be to ask Tong to calculate dates for 2012 during Dec 2009. I have not done anything yet beside settle on the dates. You should settle the dates fast, like my case, Master Tong told us my husband to be is not suitable to get married in 2011. Just nice we will ROM this year and AD 2012 when my house will be ready.

helo sabelle! welcome!! =)

yeah you're fast! LOL! im meeting master tong towards the end of this month to get our dates. heh. so do u plan to have a bridal package or you gonna diy?

I have not decide to do ala carte or package for bridal studio. We are planning to go oversea for photoshoot and will MTM my AD gowns. Will see if we can find good package to fit our expectation and needs.

Hi all… Im a BTB in 2012… would like some advises here…

Magdalene: how much is the cost that ya sil paid for 2 gowns, 2 dress and qipao? So she took her PS in china too?

Im planning to go oversea to have my PS, bt it’s a hassle to do so, coz need to borrow gown, hire photographer, make up artist and etc for the AD. Will the price diff b cheaper if we take a full package from BS.

Btw, just to reaffirm tat the website and hp no for David Tong is http://www.cmgconsulting.com.sg/ and 98299670. Where is it located?

Thank you in advance.

welcome kiko~

let me recall, if not wrong. she spend around 1k. but i guess abit more than 1k. there's flower on the qipao.

hmm. if you find it troublesome, will be better to get from BS. you can do some research for the photographer(Ps,Ad), make up artist and VG 1st, then move in to gowns, etc..
some mother and MIL perfer to get their own dress, so maybe you can save abit from here.

Hi Mag,Master Tong's gift not a very big deal, but is useful. I can e-mail to u... hahaha

He will give u a zip file with a list of wedding songs he compiled, a spreadsheet for table siting arrangements, itineary for actual day, script for wedding dinner....

Hi gers,

been having a busy week so haven been in for a whiel... hee... got new 2012 brides, congrats to all!!!! happy looking and planning your special day....

I'm now have to start looking for PG/VG....another long search... zzz....zzzz...

Hey Jazz / Mag,

Both ur HTB are in navy right?? You all can arrange for the gaurd of honor thing for your wedding dinner!! I just went to my fren's and her HTB buddies helped out to do the gaurd of honor thing in full uniform, looked really really nice!!

She also had a sky-blue theme, but that was self-catered since regent didn't have that. She did blue fabric as an overlay for the register table and also got table cloth over lay in blue for the VIP tables.. the hotel helped to provide blue roses... looked pretty.... and her EG also in blue n turquoise
soo it did look quite dreamy...

Long time haven't been here already. Been really busy !!:X .
Wow ... U all have decided your dates already! I think I am lagging behind.

Pris,
I can recommand you my PG . Quite reasonably priced. Recommanded by my friend. His website is www.jcphotography.com.sg . You can contact him at [email protected].
BTW can I have the zip file too?? my email is at [email protected]

Mag : When are u going to china for the gowns? Got picture of the gowns?? Mind sending me the info of the bridal shop that you found??
My mail is [email protected]
I find the blue/red theme quite contrasting . I thinking of doing something more pink for my wedding.

Anyway peeps any idea how much angpow should I give for an indian wedding :x Have to attend one next weekend.:x

Mag / Gen,
sent

Mag, I like the first pic you loaded, the ring cushion a bit too much... I got to see novotel will offer.... they only have gold, red, sliver and steel...

JC looks quite nice, saw a bride in a red EG/CS look... something i am actaully considering .. hee.. the VG looks really cool...dunno what they can work out for express videos...

Helo gers.. sorry was tied up with work. heh. seemed like i missed some fun!

mag:
yeah! i wan see!! =D can send me the china shop info? im meeting master tong on 24th mar! quite excited. scarly he tell us theres no good dates for 2012. =S

the blue + red theme looks unique. i wonder what kind of theme i will have for my AD. haha!

pris:
yeah just like wat mag said. they're specialists, not officers. sword barriers only apply to officer level but if in the event the specs wanna have one, i think they might need to go a long way to get approval. so i think we can do away with that.

sky blue theme is nice!! heh. as for PG/VG i have one recommendation. My colleagues, their family all engaged him. tis Lam Photography. Sandz engaged him for her ROM too! LOL! do lemme knoe if you need his contacts ya.

pris u mind sending me the zip as well? @ [email protected]

thank u in adv yea! =)

GEn/Jazz: mail sent

Gen: hmm think early 2012. cuz i haven confirm a date yet, so no hurry~ pics for my friend gown. nope... didnt take any..

pris: thanks receive your mail le~ VG.. if not wrong they include express videos de

jazz: no good date.. to me normal dates can as long not those black dates~

Salbelle: oh, okie, tys…. Btw, how good is Master tong? How come most of the gals here are using him?

Mag: Thank you. Do you have any pics of the gowns and address/name of the china shop? Can send me plz…. [email protected]

Pris: would appreciate if you could send mi the zip file also…. [email protected]

Thanks Gals!
Cheers…