(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Gen:
I bet the whole event was excellent! =D
As for suggestions for anni, do you have any budget? You can either give him a treat @ some hotel restaurants or either go travelling =)

hello~~ i'm back~

Gen: wah.. you so good. your bf will plan and do so many romantic things

bee hua: i also need to lose 20kg..

hallo hallo everyone!
mag: welcome back! how's ur holiday?

Sandyz: i confirm must lose 20kgs...not scare of wind! haha!

jazz: me 1.65m only...not tall lah.. :/

those who one to burn the fats, trust me, it's possible de! Gen,Mag, Can one! i remember i lose 8kgs in 2 months when i was in india backpacking...i walk alot alot alot and i didn't eat carbo! no soft drinks, no supper, just a lot of plain water..

*hur hur* ma ziam i expert hor! hahaha...

i try to walk one hour, once a week now, slowly increase! i think i will take my current pictures..then take every month to see the transformation! :P

Mag : hwz ur holiday ?? Hmmm he does that once in a blue moon only :x but have to admit that his surprises are really nice

Jazz : Travelling only can do next year ba coz end of mth he going overseas end of mth :x and I got no more leave le
Think ask him go Sabah with me . Any agencies offer climbs on kota kinabalu??

Hotel restuarant wise I don't know any really nice ones. any suggestions??

Bee Hua : Sg got so many nice food :X hehe Will try to deny myself of them .. :X
hehe

Jia You everyone on the weight loss 'project'
May we reach our target weight

Gen: you can bring him to phuket! what's ur budget? i love phuket, nice, cheap and romantic.
spend a 3D2N there. off peak shouldn't be expensive. budget budget,i think $500 should be enough for 2 of you. unless u want better accomodation lah!

Or u can have a simple dinner at Dozo. i think it's quite romantic. the ambience and food is cool! 2 pax around $150.

Eh, need to know what u want lor...

Bee Hua:
Hehe aiyo 1.65m is ok le. I'm only 1.53m like that. I think most deadly contribution to our fats is food. LoL~

Gen:
Maybe you can do SG flyer, or equinox, or go conrad (golden peony is good!) or can try fullerton. =) Maybe you can go sentosa for a day also can!

I think i might not have enough determination to lose weight at times, will tend to procrastinate =S

anotherday (anotherday)

So sorry to disappoint you.

My husband and i decided to give it a miss for OCBC cycling.

But i think i'm going for Zoo run in Jan 2010. =) Care to join?

Jazz (jasangelic)

Thanks for your welcome.. hehe.. so happy to be miss by you gals.

I've done my research since the beginning of the year. Too much to absorb hehe..

Guo Da Li, i let the Feng Shui Shi settle. So its set. keke..

I got 4 dates from him at $100, normal rate is $288/$388. If you gals want to know more let me know.

4 dates inculde,
1) ROM date
2) Wedding date (AD)
3) Guo Da Li
4) An Chuang

You can ask him as many question you want.. hehe..

hey! now it's getting more interesting..haha!

chinkerina, which master did u go to ??
can provide dates for 2011 too ?
can I have he's contact ?

thank you thank you!

Ladies, I heard from my colleague that some feng shui shi can check the dates for 2012 however it might not be the most accurate information. But it at least can give us a projected date to get married. =)

Jazz (jasangelic)
Charmaine Loh (shoppingaddict)

Getting dates method
1) Tong Shu
2) Matching Shen Chen Ba Zi

I got it from David Tong, he is the Feng Shui Shi Fu of Singaporebride forum, acutally i dunno, just anyhow search online and i found him.

I heard from other brides you he can tell you coming 3 years good dates.

The $100 package i mention before he only give me ROM date. So he still own us 3 dates, when time come then we go ask from him.

Hope i'm clear.. =)

Jazz: green wedding is held at park/garden/beach, gowns, ring is 2nd hand and invitation card is use from recycle paper or by email.
i read it from the newspaper. if you having a green wedding, you will receive a 20% off

rina: add you le~
for the Feng Shui Shi Fu, do he include time too? i mean time for you hubby to pick you up and you have to leave house on the AD?

Gen: are you doing a church wedding?

Jazz (jasangelic)

Yes its a chalet for SAF regulars.

magdalene cecilia (mag85)

David has given me ROM time too, so i believe he will tell you everything you need to know.

hi all.....

I am just going to start planning for my wedding... surfed around for a bit in the forums and cannot belief the amount of work to be done... dizzy now.. any July 2012 brides?

mag:
icic. dint heard of it before. heh.

rina:
i've added u =)
i've been to the chalet before but its the fountain view. I bet seaview's alot better =D

hi priscilla! i've yet to check the auspicious date for 2012 so not sure which date i will hold my wedding =) your wedding's @ jul?

Mag : Bf want church wedding. So ya most prob will be doing it his way .

Hi priscilla , Welcome to the forum

Chinkerina : Is the resort near to the NSRCC??

hey chinkerina,
Added u in FB liao =)

Hi Priscilla,
i would would love to be in July too as i juz held my ROM in tt month this year.
Else i think i will have too many dates to remember.

haha chinkerina,
suppose to be small affair de, it eneded up quite big. Anyway everyone had a great time +)

Jazz,
Hmmm.. i dunno abt Lam photography, i knw him thru my daddy =)
He is also both my cousins wedding photographer.
So QIAO right! haha

U know him?

Sandz:
HAHA! tis really a very small world! 2 of my colleagues engaged him as photographer! and my colleague's siblings engaged him as well! He seemed nice and good! =D

WOW~~!
He so popular ah.. He is my dad badminton kaki since young sia...
Anyway i muz agree he is reali nice =)

Gen,
i think u sld sign up for FB =)

Sandz:
Haha! so qiao! hehe.. he's funny at times.. LoL!~
yeah! BTO out! got dawson place oso.. but i think many ppl are balloting for it.. i hope i can get a chance *keepin fingers crossed*

Will sign up for fb when am free
U all got the rates for Mr Lam? Wanna compare the rates

Good luck to those balloting for flats~~

Gen>>
I only got him for my ROM actual day photographer.
And mine is during the off peak season.
I can give u his number if u wanna them

Mag:
Thankew! =) But many many people applying for Dawson. =S

Gen:
THanks Gen! My colleague had her photography package for AD at a price of S$1.8k. I think the pricing differs. Should give him a call to check it out.

JaZz: ya i read about the news. 2000 over ppl. what number did you get?

Gen: are you taking about the photographer price?

Hey Gals...
Wishing all of you Merry Christmas!!!
I am so busy @ work..

Sandz: Can I have Uncle Lam's number ?
Gen: Join FB lah! :P

I just went down Marriott and Raffles to see their ballroom. Marriott's ballroom is squarish, good size, but if I want a weekend wedding, minimum 40 tables. So Marriott is out for me!
My hubby is so anal about having it on a Saturday (so as to not inconvenient the guests :/) As for Raffles, like it too, but the location will be a bit off for people who don't drive. I would love to see the bridal suites!