(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Sandz...
that was the idea we had, when we picked July...

Gen,

thank you

Jazz,
Fingers cross!!
New paper mentioned that Dawson already over-booked, was thinking of trying too.. guess i too slow... But i still got "complication" cos his name is in his family flat... haiz...

Mag, Sandz

Many BTO coming soon, don't need to rush can wait for half yearly or quartly sales, by then you got whole singapore BTO to choose from. Dawson very Ex$$. Imagine loan $400K, per month you gotta pay $1500 CPFOA plus cash top up. Must check CPFOA contribution, if not like my sister dream too big then gotta top up cash.

Bee Hua

If you getting less then 35 tables hotel should be good. Crowne Hotel at changi is good, got MRT and every body know where is changi air port. hehe..

I getting more then 40 so i going for restaurant. As long they have high ceiling and big stage for me and around $700 Nett per table. Will be good enough for me and hubby. =)

So have you decide on which one so far?

Woah ... U all getting so many tables arhx :x ... BTW if doing in 2 countries, the elders need to be in both the dinners or in one is enough ?

Will be going over to malaysia for a pre-wedding pictures beginning of next year
.. Most prob ard march after CNY

Gen: is better if your close family member were there. which part of malaysia?

anyway u gers have your name list up?? i totally have no ideal how to do it.

Mag : For my pre-wedding pictures should be in some highlands area.- Either one of the four highland area.

Name list wise , I have zero idea on what to do
leaving it up to the parents ba ... . Not sure if they want to do it in how many location . Bf family all in sg i think but mine is really scattered . see what my parents want to do ba

mum & mum-in-law is hijacking my wedding plans...
what do you do if they want to bring in forward to next year and i haven't even decided anything...

I thought i would start my weight loss next year... stress...

Bee Hua,
I will send u his number soon..
You reali very fast lei, so fast go see see ballroom liao

chinkerina,
i applied for my BTO last yr liao le =)

Gen,
u already sign up with a bridal boutique liao ah?
I think Malaysia hve more nice places for pictures =) I saw my fren who took @ Venus..
I love it ... is so gorgeoush loh !

Prisci11a
Ur MIL bomb the guest list right.. haha..
Why they wanna rush? I think is so many things in sO little time.. Maybe u should discuss with them =)

mag:
hmm i just applied ytd. so not sure bout the number yet. But im applyin the paired units, as im staying with my parents in law =)

Bee Hua:
Merry xmas!!! =) you're so fast! heh. nw im reconsidering if i should do a good 1 for wedding if in the event i get the flats @ dawson. haha!

Priscilla:
You can try actually. THe most if you manage to get a good number for selection of flats you will be able to take your hubby's name out.

Gen,

Wedding dinner overseas is up to the parents.
My dad is a malaysian when my parents got married only my mum is at the dinner.

Wedding dinner is Host invite guest, if host have no guest overseas i think no need to go ba.

This is how i look at the picture la, if i am the brides mum i'll go over to accompany her.

prisci11a (prisci11a)

To me, who is the one who is paying for the wedding should be the one planning. If they are paying for all the wedding stuff, then anytime also can.. hehe.. thats for me la.

About slimming,

I've a big size friend, always talk about her wedding. Keep mention about how slim she was that time, going to gym 3 times a week.

I feel that she is trying to explain why she is not as slim as before. Why not just be yourself and have a happy memories, rather then the slim memories.

I believe your partner loves you as you are now. =) Maybe just tone up a little and be more healthy.

Bee Hua,

Riz Carlton wedding dinner is very nice, They have the FUO TIAO QIANG, COD FISH, SASHIMI. Love it, nice environment too.

If i'm not having more then 40 tables i'll take there. hmmm... dream..

prisci11a: i agree with chinkerina. if they are doing the payment then anytime also can.

Gen: which bridal you sign? how much did you spend?

Sand: haha if MIL like to blomb the guest list. then i must the guy side~ my bf side maybe only need 10 table, but my side need 20 table~!

chinkerina: my friend sister just got her wedding dinner in dragon gate, heard from her the service they give we really terrible.
they use 2 small fish to do the replace for the big fish. then the hala food the restaurant didnt cook, they pack for near by foodcourt.

Oh my god.. Its the Dragon Gate direct from car park one? OR the one at the cable car?

Anyway they did mention they may not be there anymore for 2012.

Better tell me husband about it.

Nt getting bridal shop for now - Doing DIY

I getting my gown made or rent it over at malaysia - should be courier it over to my relative's place first before I go over
Thank God that I have relatives near the mountains of Malaysia . Make up wise my friend going to do for me
photographer wise I flying over - Estimated around 700 dollars for the photographer (inclusive of travelling and Accomodation) if I do it at West Malaysia
. Gown wise I am not sure

I think most impt for me is the pictures . Because it will be for forever
and in future look back I can remember all the sweet times with my bf
(Some auntie tell me that the sweetness fade as time go by esp after kids :X)

pris : If they offer to pay for the wedding then its ok to do it earlier
planning wise, it is no harm to have some one to plan some parts of the wedding for u
Save u some 'headache'?

Girls,

thank you very much for all your concern and thoughts...

We have come to a compromise for a 2011 wedding and nope, they are not paying for the wedding as my HTB decided that we should be the ones covering the costs...

Going to definitely lose weight cos of all the belt tightening i will be doing .....

chickerina - dragongate is direct entrance from the carpark.

I went to a wedding there, as there had been too many tables, service was not very good.

just to add... we used the excuse that year of the tiger BAD year to get married....

hahaha

Sandz - MIL has not give me her name list yet, but last count was an IMPRESSIVE 4 tables....Not including relatives, I think she planning to invite all the people she knows... crazy

I can only hope the red packets will cover for the tables...

Prisi11a,

The tiger year everyone is saying that so you should be save from it. Congrats!!

Btw, my nick is Chinkerina not chickerina =)

One of my good girlfriend just had her wedding dinner last month, 900++ per table, invited guest from the MIL pack range from $30 to $100. The couples have to top up another $5K for it. Scary!!

Gen,

Malaysia is a good budget deal! I hope my husband can agree to go there. But he don't like it so it will never happen for me. Then have to go other more expensive place. To me most important is to enjoy together, he don't like it i also can't force him. My wedding DIY package inculdes all from Photos,GUO DA LI to Dinner, hopefully below $5K

Where you DIY your gown how many pc you getting? Btw when your AD?

Merry Xmas all

Chinkerina: I getting my neighbour to custom it for me . Should be getting around 2-3 pcs. AD not cfm yet but it should be late 2012
I need time to slim down and we need to save up our wedding 'fund'
We getting some pre-wedding pics first so maybe we will be doing more than 1 location ( only 1 location planned so far - Colmar Tropical ) , and mst prob getting our place tgther with our wedding - Guest list leaving it up to the MIL and my mum . We don't intend to do it big big - Maybe relatives, and close friends and our parents invited guest
So far pre wedding we took 1.2 k for 1 pre wedding shoot and AD shoot(package) - transport wise we need to provide for him and his assistant that's all

Dinner how many ppl u inviting ?? 5k budget like very hard to manage wor.
Lucky for me we don't need to follow traditions ( From what I see so far)

Hope my wedding the guest will not be so stingy . May they be more generous

Chinkerina,
soli soli.... i realised too late and was hoping u will not see it ...hahaha

Gen & Chinkerina,

Am really impressed that you guys are going DIY!!
i just got my BS booked.... SBroadway...

i went to the suntec wedding fair to shop around.. but got sucked in... have to say the co-ordinator was really professional and v persuasive...

Chinkerina,

Just saw the last posting from u.... omg!! still got ppl that give $30.00??!?!?!?!?

Makes me want to put my banquet cost in the invites... hahaha

mag,

You got to be joking... and his name was on the ang pao... steady...

It scares me to hear there are such "cheapo"around.... hope he gave another "real" ang pao to make up for the $2 joke.

Otherwise, i thikn i will make sure everybody knows about this cheapskate... hahaha

hmmm what abt those who never attend the wedding?
My friend gave 10 dollars but nvr attend the wedding.
Got one wedding I went to they open the ang pow in front of everyone.:x Those who pao slightly less all very malu haha

haha pris, i was shock when i heard this. so my bf say. got to be careful when you invite navy boys.

Gen: how they open in front everyone??

Mag,
Lucky i dunno navy boys...hahaha

Gen,
OMG!! how can... so embarassing, got to understand not everybody can give big ang pow lor....

hello everyone!

I'm oso a 2012 BTB!! Hope we can share more info together in time to come..

Are you ladies having your ROM and customary together in 2012? Coz my HTB wants to ROM in 2010 and Customary in 2012.. But i think its like too far apart.. any advice on this? Maybe can share some thoughts about it??

Gerls, im back! =)
I need to back some of the navy guys up. LoL! My hubby is from the navy. I asked him bout it and he did mentioned some guys actually do that but doesnt apply to all. some can be quite generous thou. =D

Hi Baobei! =) I've ROM-ed last year. Actually it all depends whether you and ur fiance is comfy with the arrangement or not. If you have both together, you can save some cost but it can be quite tiring thou. However, if you choose to ROM first then chinese trad in few yrs later, you have more allowance for planning. And you can be a pretty bride 2 times! ha! =D

welcome baobei.
i'll be having my church/ROM and customary in 2012, same day~ "tired"
nope. 2 yrs only. not too far

Jazz: your hubby from navy too?? which camp is he in? a officer? ya, some only, just that few only.

The wedding was not very big so they open in front on the stage. got name list one :X ... Heard that the hainanese do that one. Luckily I don't think my family will do that

Jazz, Mag,

i just came back from dinner with a group of my close frens and mentioned to them about rom in 2010 and customary in 2012.. all of them are like saying its too long/far apart.. i'm now like half hearted.. not sure if i should then do my rom in june 2010.. sigh.. really dunno how i should plan this..

mag:
Yep. My hubby's from Navy.. @ Changi =)
Hes specialist.. Heh.

Baobei:
I feel that instead of listening to others' advice,you might wanna follow your heart. If you and your fiance have total confidence in one another there shouldnt be a problem. I rom-ed in 2008 but my AD is scheduled @ 2012. What matters most is that the couple is comfy with the dates. =)

Jazz / Gen,

No offense meant, but $2 ang pow really scary!!

Baobei,

Jazz is so right, just do what will make both of you happy, not what your frens think is better.
Anyway, like that you have more time to plan for your dream wedding

I also had to compromise on wedding dates due to parents wishes and my budget :p

jazz: my also a specialist, used to be in changi and tuas

baobei: dont worry about what others say. as long you're happy will be

Thank you ladies.

I think all of you are right. i should just go with whatever plans that we have been planning..

We are now planning for garden theme ROM. now trying to find a suitable location.. =) any recommendations?

Pris:
Yeah i understand. When I heard that from my hubby i was shocked too! LoL! But mainly NSF will do that. Lets keep our fingers crossed if we invite them. haha! =x

mag:
Really?! so now your hubby is out of navy!?

Baobei:
I think other than doing what we like we have to take into consideration our parents' suggestions as well, as ultimately they're our elders.

Hmm.. garden theme. You can consider having it @ fort canning, botanic gardens, sentosa, or some country clubs. or maybe changi airport. (ops.. some locations might not be very accessible) or maybe marina yacht club too! depending on your budget and personal preference. =D

initially i wanted my rom to be @ a hotel boardroom but i wanted to invite a handful of guests. Hence, i chose to have it @ chalet instead. =D

TO ALL:
HAPPI NEW YEAR SWEETIES!! We're another step nearer to our AD!

wishing you and your family good health and a prosperous 2010!! =D

Jazz: yes. he still in navy, and guess what. your hubby used to be my bf's J.
what a small world~~

baobei: wow. garden theme. i saw before 1 in east cost park. super nice!!

Hi ladies... Seems like I missed out alot!
Hi baobei..
welcome welcome... I rom on last year and customary will be in 2012.. Seems so long but hse will be ready in 2012 too, need time to save save $$$.

Well, if u think 30 is horrible.. Can u imagine my colleague got Ang pao which hve 8 one dollar coin, 8 ten cents coin and 8 cents coin!! That is reali nightmare!! Haha

hi all, i'm new to this forum

Planning customary and ROM in Q1 2012, am i being too kan chiong about it? 2012 is like still 2 yrs away!