(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

Thks Chococat, care to share ur wedding pics too?

Wow so many WL brides here! Haha! Ivy, so wats ur damage for topping up?

hi Ivy, oooo.. so coincidence!! i find my PG okay okay.. think he is new WL, cuz I never heard review about him when I am assigned to him.. my mua is irene.. i will be using outside PG for AD. how about yours?

jasmine, i share photo after my AD k, in case got my friend who see my photo online, then no surprise factor liao.. hehe.

Hahaha ok sure
so u settle most of the things for ur wedding liao? Where is ur venue?

I think I'll start to get really bz every wkend starting from this wk..faintz..

Chinorene, how abt u? Settle ur GDL stuff alrdy?

Chococat, u share the same views with me.. I like to give surprises to my guest/frens too.. ya he's new at WL.. I will oso be using outside PG.. my mua is Jessie..

Jasmine, I will oso post my photos after my AD due to the same reason with Chococat.. hope u guys dun mind waiting

jasmine, i think settle most of the big stuff, except for the GDL and AC.. still havent shop for GDL stuff and mum's dress. then planning small stuff whenever got free time at work. oh ya, also going to prepare for gatecrash stuff with my JM.. how about you?? when is ur AD? how's ur preps going??

ivy, i was actually asking for Jessie to be my MUA, but she was fully booked! my friend told me she is good.

Chocolat, icic.. I was deciding between Irene and Jessie previously too.. tink both should be not bad ba.. anyway my venue is Fairmont.. =D

Haha Ivy, sure can, must remember to frequent here even aft ur wedding hor!

Chococat, my AD 1 wk aft urs. Will be shopping for JMs dresses on Sat, like u, doing those knick knack stuffs whenever I'm free..haven't even meet up my vg & hotel yet! Oh I'm with Crowne Plz

And also waiting for inlaws to come my hse æäº² before buying GDL stuffs

Ya gals, forgot to update, ya will be engaging the $800 VG for he can produce morn highlights by lunch! Haha another thing settle! Looking for a time to meet him..

Have u gals settle things w hotel? Like timings & coordinations? I'm still abit loss..*shakes head*

ivy, will you be using ur own bridal car or using bridal one? maybe i can bump into you if you are going there to tie bridal car on our big day eve!

jasmine, we totally skip the æäº² part. haha.. maybe you can make an appointment to meet your hotel coordinator, and also to run through AV testing also? usually they will give a rough guide on the timing for your banquet.

Jasmine, ya sure.. my home æäº² was done last sunday.. buying GDL stuffs and ordering of cakes (dunno wan to order those traditional small rectangle cakes or bangawan solo cakes) real soon.. now waiting for food tasting 2 weeks later.. after food tasting will be the coordination, bits here and there.. haiz.. headache!! busy, busy and more busy!!

Chococat, we will be using my own bridal car.. tie bridal car should be at eve of AD rite?? tink my htb will drive the car there to tie while I busy with my medi & pedi.. haha.. and according to the tradition, couples are not suppose to meet each other on the eve of AD.. but is still case by case basis ba.. =D

Ivy, u can look into sweetest moment for ur wedding cakes, can order online & self collect
1 box starts from $8.90 & comes w personalized invites too.

Think I need to meet him on the eve cuz will be using my family car. Hehe. And also to take jm corsage from WL also.. If u happen to be around that day, let me know k!

Jasmine, usu hotel stuff they liaise with u abt 1mth b4 your AD..

Ivy, yup eve of AD have to send your bridal car there for the bridal car deco
btw if u interested to get cupcakes for your GDL, cn chk out my fb pg The Patio Baker

Ivy, I'll be getting from sweetest moment, ordering 20 boxes, like the design & the cakes r nice too

yanting, Is ur fb page pte? 1 of my JM looking for cupcakes for her reception in Nov. Will u be bz by then?

Yanting, oh icic.. what's ur fb name? will try searching u..

Jasmine, the design and cakes looks nice and ideal for giving relatives.. will consider it.. my ex-colleagues recommend this http://www.kyo.com.sg/index.html.. got further up to 20% off for wedding gift sets.. she say the cakes not bad.. u guys can consider tat too..

Jasmine, no leh u search for it, shd b able to see it. Depends on how many cupcakes your JM needs, cn get her on contact me via my fb pg or email la..

Ivy, u wan to look for me or my pg on fb? Haha.. My name on fb is Yanting Chen, if u looking for my pg, it's The Patio Baker
I'm gonna make some std designs for weddings, but no time to complete it tdy cos last min have to go my new Plc to oversee the contractor finish the touch ups, will try to finish everything by this wkend..

Hey Ivy, thks for the link! They have more choices for me

Yanting, thks for ur accept in fb!
I alrdy apps my frd ur fb pg, think she'll contact u soon

Haha yes Ivy! Think I'm gng to change my mind, gng to order from Kyo instead coz they have my fave marble butter cake! Lol! And they're located at Parkway, nearby my pl

Thks so much ya! Haha

Ivy, I alrdy register! Got 20%! Lol they will send out on 15th every mth, lucky today only 11th, just in time to receive & can order liao..haha!
Hey really many thks!

I put AD leh, haven't order yet, u go register 1st, den receive their voucher liao den order..I think it's like tat.

Oh I like the marble cake, will order 1 for myself & inlaws but my hubby prefer the mini fruit tarts..zzz! Lol u leh?

Jasmine, I dunno lei.. dunno wan order marble cake or mini fruit tarts cause the price wise for the tarts almost around Sweetest Moments price.. so still headache between both of them.. haiz..

Ya sweetest moments cake box is nicer but they mix the fruit tarts with Swiss roll, mochi & fruit bites. Total 10 pcs $9.90. 20 boxes is $198.

For Kyo, they have mixed fruit tartlets & mixed cake tartlet, 12 pcs $8.30. 20 boxes is $166.

Both confectionery have gd reviews & also provide personalized invites! Lol! Hard to decide rite...how?

I think I'll most prob get from Kyo, quality wise passed, compared to sweetest moment, they have 2 pcs more, & it's cheaper. For eg, if I get 20 boxes, I'll save $32. It's not alot but if can save abit here & thr, can actually snowball to a big amount.

My wedding banquet alrdy close to 36K, excluding pg vg GDL & other knick knacks, plus all cost borne by hubby..I thinking of ways to help him cut costs lor..

Jasmine, ya lor.. headache.. see I told u more choices = head bigger right? haha.. may consider Mixed Cake Tartlet cause is mixture of cakes and tarts.. in case some ppl does not like tart.. Kyo, still hav further discount but hav to self collect too I suppose.. so I assume better choice..

Jasmine, yup yup.. juz registered.. now hav to zoom in to wat to order.. my fren say they will send the voucher by email.. did u indicate ur email address? if no then maybe they will give u a call to check with you on tat ba.. Kyo oso free delivery above $100 + further discount.. much better plus factor..
Anyway u can try to get the total order to above $200 to enjoy 5% discount for Gift Set(dunno still can use if we use the voucher) which oso includes free printing of couple's name on box..

Ya, Kyo has more plus than sweetest moment liao..lol

I got include email also but have yet to receive acknowledgement leh, maybe on 15th den receive their voucher. I decided liao, order the mixed cake tartlet, the combination looks gd.

Think if got 20% discount, den nv exceed $200 also nvm lah, got discount is alrdy v gd liao..sweetest moment no discount leh..haha! Ivy, help me thk ur colleagues too!

Finally settle my sisters dresses..Chinorene, I like the dresses in the shop u mention lor, & it's cheap also. But becoz 1 sister dun like so becoz of her, we bought from another shop..4 pcs $180.

Anyway, also settled my vg today as well..ok 2 tasks check! Tired tired...

Haha yes! Alot of dresses, all quite nice! Anyway while browsing for dresses, I also saw alot of trendy clothes..I think my sisters also v tempted to shop yest but scared I tell them off! Lol

Today I'm bringing my mum thr again to buy her dress & shun bian do my personal shopping! Lol

Jasmine, are ur jms' dresses those convertible one? where do u ladies bought from? which floor? if gt shop name better.. will like to take a look at those dresses.. gt photos to show?? tks..

Ivy, the convertible dress v nice, only $30, beside Watson but my sis dun like, she thinks too common. So we went to another shop on lvl 3-84, shop name Ziyi.

Ziyi sells nice sisters bridesmaids mums dresses & eg as well. It's really crowded on Wkends lor alot of brides brought the whole sis gang to go try..we waited like almost 1hr before hitting the fitting room.

Finally settle on 4 pcs Lavender dresses instead of pink, as the pastel pink is abit translucent. 1 pc $60, 4 pcs at $45 each. The lady boss has diff materials for the dress, we chose chiffon so the sisters will still be wearing to work or play instead of wearing only once for my AD.

Btw, yest also settled my dad & mum attire, Dad's suit is $70, without pants lah, mum less than $50..dirt cheap! managed to get lavender bow ties for the 5 bros @ $7.90 each..quite exp as the auntie damn stingy dun wan give discount!

Jasmine, tks for the info.. any idea do they hav the color: tiffany blue? if hav maybe can be one of my alternative if my current one doesn't goes well.. my mum dress bought long ago le.. haha.. but if bring her to City Plaza there, she might wan to change her mind to buy another one.. haha
ur mum bought a dress? less than $50 is definitely worth a grab.. where u get ur mum's dress from? hehe..

Yes Ivy, they have v nice Tiffany blue, if in chiffon material will b v dreamy as well.

Oh forgot to mention, my mum dress bought in Chinatown, those mkt stall..Lol! Coz she v picky, comb city plz all she dun like, in the end went to Chinatown got what she like! She say cheap & nice, city plz over $100 she dun want..aiyoh!

Jasmine, haha.. she trying to help u minimise damage to ur pocket.. so they do hav tiffany blue color jm's dress at the shop, Ziyi?

Btw any news on the Kyo voucher? I'm still waiting patiently for it.. >.<

Ya lor Ivy, my budget for mum &amp; dad is $300, sisters $200. Haha! Ok lah coz she say even wear é¾™è¢ also wear once so waste $ for nothing..

Ya u can find Tiffany blue dresses at Ziyi, 03-84, u can see the shop when u up the escalator, v obvious with the display of wedding dresses.

Btw, no news from Kyo yet leh, maybe by tmr lah, think alot of couples last min register to get the discount like us..Lol

Jasmine, tks for the info.. ya no choice got to wait and see whether these days they got sent out a not ba..

Btw need to check wif u all whether it is okay/usual if u can ask a malay, very gd buddy to be ur jm?? taking in consideration of having the roast pig on AD too..

Jasmine, Thanx for sharing my pg with your fren!

Ivy, I think whether cn ask Malay to b your JM cos of the roast pig, that u shd chk with her. If she's ok with the roast pig then shd b ok bah..

Yanting, icic.. ok.. asking for my fren.. anyway tks.. oh btw this coming weekend going to see my layout and select fame photo.. finally!!

Yanting, dun mention
举手之劳 mah!

Ivy, my frds relatives neighbors all Chinese, so I can't help u le, sorry! Wah like finally ur layout &amp; frames ready for viewing! Eh post 1 photo here lah..;)

Anyway, my fickle minded hubby want to order from Sweetest Moments instead..faint lah so indecisive..he said its more presentable &amp; my parents will have more face...zzz!

Has anyone order roast pig? Got lobang?

Jasmine, it's oki.. haha.. so u and ur hubby still indecisive between Kyo and Sweetest?? hmmm Sweetest more presentable I agreed with him but box is only for show.. ppl will comment on the cake and not the box eventually.. u both should balance out which one is more of important to you all.. u can't get the best of both world.. anyway juz get the voucher and then decide.. however not much time left too..

Are u cantonese? hmm I only know the lobang of roast pig in the earlier post to u.. hmm but heard my future SIL dunno where hav.. will check wif my htb for more info.. update u again then

Yes Ivy, I'm Cantonese. Haha im ok with both Kyo &amp; Sweetest Moments. I've received quite a no of Sweetest Moments full mth &amp; wedding cakes last time, find their cakes a little too sweet, but still acceptable. Kyo haven't try b4 but shld be ok lah since ur colleagues recommend it.

I duno him lah, it's his $, he has the call. Ok u let me know abt the roast pig again, thks!

I enjoyed the feeling of striking more and more tasks away from my to-do list and counting down to the AD! AD will be like the report slip...muahaha..to see how our performance gonna be like!

Just confirmed my solemniser (but yet to e-file!), confirmed my GDL and AC date.

Anyone buying Pine garden cakes?