(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

elmoseah

Jasmine, ya we are all looking forward for tat day.. ya Dec will be a raining season..

Btw wat song u will be playing for matching-in and montage and the normal music throughout the lunch?

jovaine00

Montage: Symphonies from Hotel as will be showing wedding montage only.

Morn highlights I'm looking at She's the One & Just the way you are..if I'm not wrong..lol

1st March in: Everyday I Love You by Boyzone

2nd March in: From this moment on by Shania Twain

Throughout luncheon will by playing ballards using hotel album, so March in songs will stand out.

1st dish presentation: Red Hot by Venessa Mae.

My cousin was asking if she can dance for us when guests waiting for our arrival but Gangnam Style..abit out rite? Lol

Anyway, anymore songs suggestion? What songs u have in mind for urs?

elmoseah

Jasmine, I tinking of doing different songs for our growing up montage.. meaning 1 song for 1min(him), 1 song(1min)(me), 1 song 2min(both).. tat means whole montage is 3 songs..

hmm Gangnam Style will be a bit weird lei although is in now lor.. unless u wan ur wedding banquet to be "SPECIAL".. u can try..

I'm still tinking of our songs for the banquet.. so looking for suggestion too..
so all your songs u get from Hotel??

jovaine00

Ivy, 3 songs for childhood is just nice, ask ur pg to help u blend the songs tog nicely.

Yes will be getting the songs from hotel, so they headache mah, not my prob liao..yay! Haha solved! If not I still need to burn cd for them I really v lazy alrdy..let them do the job!

U prefer Chinese or English songs? I prefer Chinese songs but English songs more feel lah I think..

U getting ur own songs or use hotel songs?

jovaine00

Oh btw, I settled the roast pig over lunch today, $280 medium pig..cheap exp or ok rate?

I see Tiong Bahru Roast Pig Specialist selling $588! Omg I really wana faint!

U gals got ur roast pig liao?

elmoseah

Jasmine, I dunno my PG does do the blending of selective songs from us lei.. cause the montage is not done by them is by our own..

I think when it comes to wedding songs.. like wat u say English songs more feel ba..

Might just get from the hotel.. cause damn lazy sia.. somemore got those copywrite stuffs to be careful of.. so mafan.. haiz..

My in law getting the roast pig.. I think ur medium roast pig for $280 is reasonable.. he get it for dunno $300++ for medium I think.. cause he say he get Indonesia pig.. -.-'''

elmoseah

Jasmine, no la.. juz a normal montage.. nothing special.. cause we think no point asking ppl to do for us.. minimize costs.. haha..

Think those songs rather than montage should be using hotel songs unless I can successfully merge 3 songs into the montage.. haha.. shall see what is the list of songs from hotel available for us to choose lor..

jovaine00

Yes Ivy, get from hotel better lah, save cost save trouble & save headAche! Lol

Wedding really incur lots of cost sia..can minimize is better lor..actually I feel GDL $ is most heart pain 1 lah..kns all useless items jus becoz of custom rite..!

Anyway, our hotel allow us to allocate 11 pax for every table. Quite nice hor..help us save table costs..hoping can breakeven lah coz luncheon always loogie I think.

elmoseah

Jasmine, was tinking whether should juz get all the songs including the montage from Hotel.. haha.. I'm sure they got a list of songs for us to choose from, right??

Ya lor.. GDL stuffs are all totally waste of $$.. 11 pax a table can help u save table costs.. lol.. hmm now luncheon should be able to break-even ba.. it mainly depend on the crowd u are inviting.. I tink relatives sides sure loogie.. lol

jovaine00

Oh Ivy, ask ur hotel to email you the song list. When I signed contract last yr, they alrdy email me the songs, floor plan, AD time schedule, guest list arrangement sheet & emcees scripts.

U faster email them & see if they have no nice songs u can burn urself. Time running out! Lol

Actually can breakeven alrdy happy lor, but I dun expect to earn or what lah coz we inviting ppl mah, so most impt is enjoy ourselves

elmoseah

Jasmine, ur hotel more efficient.. haha..

Just email my coordinator..

Nowadays, for banquet regardless of lunch/dinner, as long as can break-even happy le lor.. dun dare to tink of profit from the banquet.. Anyway enjoy ourselves on our big day is still the main priority part..

jovaine00

Haha yes the hotel svc quite gd until now..hopefully will maintain til we check out!

Dun worry, ur hotel will have a long list of songs to choose from!

jovaine00

Have finally finish packing my å«å¦† nicely with the 禧 ribbon tied on the items..tired lor!

Chinorene, showhand ur photos leh! Ivy, ordered wedding cakes liao, in the end we ordered from Kyo instead. Aft spending on GDL & dowry stuffs, he finally realize the reason y I suggest him to order from Kyo! Budget leh!! Lol v chor liao lor!

Wil be having GDL coming Sat & collect gown for KL banquet on Sun! Crunch time now ya..nice wkend ladies~

melaniexin

hi all, just wonder does anyone not picking the song from song list provided by hotel but prepare their own cd album?
Did you apply any license from RIPs or COMPASS?

chino_rene

hello all! morning =)yepp..been busy lately and hardly catchup over here! time's drawing nearer each day..anxious!

i haf selected my 4 AD gowns yday. loves all v much..except for the evening gown, which I personally find e choices v limited...=x

collected albums + frames n evything too. actually i see the photos until i abit sianz alrdy....(jialat, so fast see until sianz liao! >.< gosh!)

Not gg to apply any license for AD banquet though (for photos slideshow and childhood montage)

My videographer said that they would have paid/settled this. So no prob for the morning express highlights.

melaniexin

Hi, Chino. When is your AD? I havent tried my AD gowns. Gg to try on tis coming Sun. Just done the wrist corsage. Will meet my jiemei to do those angbao box and stuff for gatecrash. Does anyone have LOVE contract in chinese? My hotel advise me to pay to RIPS for march in song. and my VG advise me to pay to Compass for video montage coz he hv only paid for the RIPS licensing=(

jovaine00

Morn ladies! Finally finished my GDL yest! Omg damn happy it's over! Today gng to collect my gown.

Btw Ivy, the cakes from Kyo r nice, v soft &amp; buttery. My neighbors like them, thks for the recommendation.

Chinorene, ur turn to GDL next rite! Haha gotta be really bz the whole day!

Anyway Melanie, my vg &amp; hotel says its safe to play our songs, whether to license w rips or not is up to us. VG alrdy had the license while I'm trying to use hotel songs for march in instead. How much u nid to pay?

chino_rene

hi gals~~~ another weekend passed =p

melanie, my AD on 30Dec12. How's your gown selection? U do ur own wrist corsage? woohoo! tt's a very nice gesture to do it personally!

jasmine..happy for u! saw ur photos and...i can feel the blissful-ness from u. seriously! and yes..the cakes look yummy!!

Yeah~~..my GDL this sunday. wanna taste my tiramisu and lychee martini cakes!! btw..when i look at my pictures of the evening gown..i think it looks really very chui!!! =( I think i will not wear/change during e banquet... maybe i will go select again.....

also......ladies... the flowers to pin on our parents dresses/jackets...can buy from where huh?

jovaine00

Chinorene, thks for feeling blissful from my fb!

Anyway, when I went Venus yest..damn lor they imported many nice pink blink gowns..but dun allow me to change..I LL! She told me all fully booked til Jan, duno real or not..so I'm stil stuck with the black ruffles eg..

Fables still allow u to rechoose? Faster cal them &amp; ask! If possible go in asap to select if not the nice ones kena booked.

Ivy, how's ur GDL yest? Yest is auspicious day lor, my fb some frds GDL some frds wedding..haha

melaniexin

Just went n tried the AD gown ytd. I selected 2 day gown and 1 EG, one is for morning n another one is for dinner banquet, wil go chg the EG while 2nd march in. I alrdy finished 2 corsage by myself. My jiemei like it v much =)Share the pic w u. Tis week gonna do 2 montage, buy the CD album, plan for seating arrangement, angbao box. Hi brides, just wanna ask wil u select the long-tailed wedding gown for march in. I personally like it but also worried if my htb will step on it when march in. wat do u think?
1938723.jpg

jovaine00

Wah Melanie, u v creative! Nice! Haha

Wow looks like it's ur turn to get real bz..when's ur AD? I chose a long train gown leh..it's once a lifetime mah
haha

elmoseah

Morning, wooo finally GDL over yesterday.. now looking forward for the Actual Day..

Less than 2 more weeks to go.. busiest days/weeks towards AD..

Jasmine, glad tat u all love the cakes from Kyo..

Melanie, ur corsages are beautiful.. so nice of u to personally make it urself.. I personally think tat a long train gown is nice for march in.. juz ask ur htb to be careful when marching-in..

yanting

Ladies, I'm back fr MIA again! haha.. u gals had so many updates I spent 15min glancing thrgh, no time to read in details :p

Jasmine, haha actually I havent been doing much for my wedding prep leh, so busy for the last few wks with work n GDL, then relaxing for the past 2 wks. I juz prepared my invites, started to give out to some of my frens liao, gonna post out the rest mayb later today
collected my wedding photos 2wks ago, added some into my montage and considered completed le bah. in the midst of getting ready for gatecrash. cos my gatecrash IC suggested my hubby do a zumba track since I love doing zumba so much. so I went to get my instructor to help me do a video! n I'm planning to teach my hubby to do it nicely, cos my time on AD super tight n I dun wan him anyhow do, bo swee.. think I'm left with neatening up my recycled ang pow boxes, choosing 1st march-in song, finalising AD schedule nearer the date once I get more details fr my AD pg n vg, n finalising the table planning nearer the day.. I kept feeling like I nothing to do, so scary..

Melanie, your corsages r nice! thanks for reminding me that I also need to make corsage.. better start soon.. as for your qn on gowns with long train, I think it depends on whether which march-in u using it for. if 1st march-in still nt bad. but if 2nd march-in, need to consider the stage got enough space anot for everyone to squeeze on stage for yum seng with your long train, and also whether u'll b wearing that gown for table to table photo. my fren had a pong gown with a bit of train for her table to table photo cos she no time to change to 3rd gown, n she had alot of problem moving ard. 1 of us jiemeis went ard with her to help with her gown and end up having to do 50 squats cos she tried to hide behind the bride during each table photo -_-""

Ivy, once GDL over, it seems even more real hor! coming real soon!

elmoseah

Yanting, ya.. can't believe it.. it's juz a snap away.. scary!! haha..

Btw can I check whether anyone here know where to get those loose majong tiles? Thank you..

elmoseah

Hi, can I check whether the expenses for gate-crashing is to be borne by the bride or the jiemei or both parties? Thank you.

melaniexin

I think it shd b borne by the bride. I have no time to buy for those things, so i asked for my jiemei's help to buy and then claim from me.

melaniexin

Initially i selected this as my 1st march in, it's long train gown but also very pong and bulky. So, i intended to change it. I think it's more suitable for photo-shooting instead of march in =(

1938949.jpg

melaniexin

My AD is on o2 Dec. Left not more than 2 weeks only. I'm feel v stressful coz a lot of outstanding stuffs to do. Not very looking forward to the AD =( instead, i hope that i can have more time to do it slowly=p I'm also thinking of the entertainment of AD, my htb doesn't know to sing nor dance, we also dun have any live band. Going to think of some idea to make the wedding more special/memorable. Btw, do you have flower boy /girl? Is it good to have actually? coz his sis offer him to take nephew to b the flower boy.

elmoseah

Melanie, ya the gown look bulky, you will find it hard to move about with tat on.. for the flower boy I tink is up to individual.. since he got his nephew might as well just let him be the flower boy then.. more fun..

My AD isi 2 Dec.. I won't be having any entertainment for the guest on the AD as my solemnization will be directly after the 1st March-in follow by cake-cutting.. they should be entertained.. the entertainment doesn't cost cheap either.. u can hav it unless you have budget for it..

jovaine00

Hey Melanie, dun be so stressed up..must remain calm &amp; be a pretty bride ok

Initially I'm also v stress &amp; my hubby only use mouth talk nv help..I'm the one writing all invites &amp; table planning, emcee scripts AD schedule etc..but one by one can be completed on time de. Maybe u ask ur sisters team to help u out? Give them task to do instead of doing all by urself.

My AD gown is even longer than urs &amp; it's super heavy..but I'll change into another gown during 2nd march in lah, for photo taking wun be so tiring.

I dun have any flower girl or boy but its nice to have 1
if u dun mind, can consider the offer by ur sil? Actually I dun think need any entertainment ba, ppl will be bz eating &amp; chatting away instead?

Anyway Ivy, I think gatecrash games can be shared among sisters if they're assigned diff task to complete. If not, it'll be nicer if u pay for them since they alrdy offer their efforts to help. I pay for everything

melaniexin

I just bought some CD for my wedding use. Decide to play the album of "Best of Olivia" as background music throughout the wedding. I like her voice so soft and the songs alsoo seem romantic and filled of love v suitable to b played at the wedding. Another CD is "Love collection" coz i'm using one of the song inside album as my 2nd march in song. --> You're still the one by Shania Twain. Do you think it's suitable for wedding? I just find the lyric is v meaningful for two of us

For the 1st march in, "Beautiful in white" is my 1st choice, "Dreams come true " also not bad. I like it blend with the Canon in D music in this song. I will choose either one, not v sure if i can find the CD for these two songs anot =(

I found the Dreams come true from ITunes store. But, Beautiful in white has nt been found either in CD or itunes store=(

For the licensing, my VG said he has paid for the RIPS licensing. My hotel alrdy paid for Compass one. So, i dun want to pay for it anymore =)

elmoseah

Jasmine, ya.. I will be paying for them for their help in advance for the AD..

Btw do you all know where to get those loose majong tiles?

Melanie, ya we share the same wedding day..
still deciding on the march-in song.. haiz..

jovaine00

Ivy, duno leh..nv heard abt these loose mahjong tiles b4 but u can try marine parade. There is 1 kiosk selling gambling stuffs near the mkt.

Anyway, my attendance reach 20 tables liao so entitled to free food tasting &amp; 1 complimentary table..Lol

elmoseah

Jasmine, tks for the info.. free food tasting and complimentary table is gd for u.. haha.. happy planning.. it's coming nearer and nearer.. haha..

melaniexin

Hi all brides, wanted to ask for some opinion from you all. hmmm... Did you prepare your speech during the wedding. I'm thinking of i dun wanna thank again to those ppl in my speech since my htb shd hav included them in the speech. Instead, the speech is to thank my htb, and to express my love to him in the speech. Lastly, i will express love in a song for him(accapella).

jovaine00

Ivy ya lor..omg 2 days to my KL banquet..feel so celebrity with my relatives &amp; cousins running errands &amp; liasing w vendors MUA etc..Lol I'm damn freaking out!

My complimentary table no ppl leh coz I've invited all our relevant guests le, not inviting those that seldom keep in touch lah like v ugly to contact them only during wedding. So we will tabao back the food.

Will be gng food tasting immediately when I back from KL if not no more time since the wk aft next is my AD liao! *screams*

Melanie, actually u can just let ur creative juice flow, deliver the speech from ur heart instead or memorizing? Will have more feel this way?

yanting

Melanie, ya indeed that gown looks bulky.. N dun get stressed up, mayb u cn do a checklist n set timeline for yourself to complete them by.. As for entertainment, I also think nt really necessary la, juz that I happened to ask a jiemei to help me sing my 2nd march-in song, then she volunteered to help me sing 2 more songs
then for thank you speech, I dun intend to have any.. Cos I'm nt the type who'll thank this n that in front of everyone so I feel like v extra, plus I scared I'll emo until cry.. So decided to skip that.. Haha..

Ivy, ya I'll pay for the gate crash items too.. So far when I go b jiemei, it's alwaz the bride who pay one..

Jasmine, jiayou for your kl wedding!! Have fun!

elmoseah

Jasmine, jiayou for ur upcoming KL wedding.. have fun!!

Yanting, tks &amp; noted.. :D

Melanie, maybe I will have a general thank you speech.. short one to be presented on the spot as I'm oso those emo type. .

bobviolet

Hi brides to be
Have you already bought your feather pen set ? I just got married and want to sell it at $20, retailing at $26.90.
It is still in a box, self collection at West Coast.

princess_cyn

Hello all brides! Getting all nervous and excited.. My AD is about 19 days from now.. Where do u all go for photoshoot during AD? What happen if it rains?

melaniexin

I have not prepared for my speech and not yet rehearse
I'm going to have my photoshoot with jiemei n xiongdi at St.Andrew as well as throwing the flower bouquet. The photoshoot will need to be cancelled in case of raining. I'm also worried that it will rain as nov n dec are raining season.

Btw, i will chujia from hotel. Have my AD schedule on the below, can anyone comment if there's any?

Punggol – Our love nest
Ang Mo kio – PIL’s house
M hotel – Bride place / Banquet dinner
5.30am – Get up and wash up
6.00 am - MUA arrive for bride’s make up
(Make up needs 1.5 hours to 2 hours)
6.30 am – PG and VG arrive
7.00 am -Groomsmen and bridesmaids to arrive at Groom and bride’s place.
Grooms leave for Bride’s place at 7.30 am ( From Ang mo kio to M hotel, Tanjong pagar - 30 mins)
8.00 am -Groom arrive bride’s place and start the gate crash
8.45 am -Leave bride’s place( From M Hotel, Tanjong Pagar to PIL’s house, Ang Mo Kio) 20 mins
9.05 am -Reach PIL’s house and start tea ceremony, having some light meal.
10.00 am -Groom and bride to leave for out-door photoshoot at St.Andrew’s Cathedral Church(From AMK to City hall mrt - 20 mins)
10.20am to 11 am – Church - Photoshoot at outside of the church and throw bouquet. Leave for love nest, Punggol. (From City hall to Punggol - 30 mins)
11.30 am to 12.30pm – Punggol love nest - Bride change to Tea-Dress
12.30 pm – Leave for M hotel for tea ceremony (From Punggol to M Hotel – 30 mins)
1.00pm -Back to M Hotel, Tea-ceremony with Bride’s family (Mum,sis and a pair of uncle/auntie only)
1.30 pm -Lunch and rest at the M Hotel
1.30pm to 1.45pm - Photographer go back for photo edit.

jovaine00

Hi all! Yanting &amp; Ivy, finally finished my KL wedding dinner, &amp; yes it was really fun &amp; was v happy to see all my relatives! And the MUA is really good &amp; worth my rm300! Gng to upload my evening gown photo ltr on k!

Anyway Melanie, ur schedule looks fine, if it rains den plan on the spot lor no choice.

Cynthia, crunch time alrdy ya! Hope u're fully prepared

Now getting bz for my AD next Sun! Omg it's happening really fast!

jovaine00

Ladies, managed to get a decent photo of me in my EG aft my banquet.

1941230.jpg

I love this EG as much as my other EG in SG, but the other EG is full black, I hope it wun turn out too dull in photos

elmoseah

Hi Jasmine, nice photo!!

2 more days to my AD.. tat's very fast.. shag to the max..

Tink everyone is busy towards their AD, hope things will go as smooth as they are for all of us till after the banquet..

Good luck and enjoy All our upcoming SPECIAL DAY!!

jovaine00

Thks Ivy! Had my food tasting last nite, dishes r awesome, hopefully quality remains for my AD.

Ya man count dwn 2 more days!! Haha happy &amp; excited for all of us!

jovaine00

Hey Ivy, how's ur wedding over the wkends?
Now's my turn to countdown..2 yrs of arguments unhappiness joy fun &amp; hard work all becoz of 9 Dec! Haha..