(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

Xrevlis: It's like fate brings you two to the rings. I think WB with small bling is just right for daily wear. $2047 is rather reasonable, given that it's limited edition & brilliant rose series. I must pop by soo kee when Im on WB hunt! Thanks for e info!

revlis

lynnie: ya fated
cos that was not our first option, we bought jaz laurent range abt 1.9k then on the same nite, i was looking at sookee website and saw brilliant rose range, i told my htb like quite nice so i call up and ask them how much, but that one no more stock then he recommend another similar to jaz laurent design under brilliant rose which costs $100plus more, and we find it v reasonable. all along i hope to get brilliant rose range to match my engagement ring. so htb and i went down to see, but turn out that brilliant rose we saw on website not very nice. then look at their limited edition in the showroom and find our current pairs

to be honest i think the jaz laurent range look nicer without wearing it, but when wear on our finger, it look kinda weird hee then the limited edition look nicer on our fingers but look plain on its own

fln_1028

Wow all of u gt do hmwrk for ur WB too..

My htb n me choose our wedding band anyhow..
To be correct, it's last min.. Dun hv time to alter e size.. So mine n his is different..

Bt my htb intend to buy a new pair.. I'm nt sure of tis..

weiqi

Hi everyone, I'm new here... just joint today. I'm really nervous, my boyfriend just proposed to me 2 week back and we're planning a wedding next year. May I know what is the standard rate for the entire package thing? Or is anyone here going for budget wedding? I hope it can be around 2k and below for whole thing. Is it ok? And also what should be included for the package or wedding.

I already got a contact for makeup artist who does whole wedding including photoshoot makeup and actual day for $500+ only. but how much should a photographer cost?

Sorry for asking so much questions!

julia85

xrevlis> opps.. i mean to buy.. not to collect.. haha.. =P
but how come u only getting urs so last min?
not collecting abit earlier?

fln_1028

Hi Jean.. Congrats! =)
normal bridal package cost 2k n above wif AD..
Photographer for pre-wedding shot u cn try v-in production.. Their prices is affordable.. Cn check them out in fb.. =)

liquidzza

do you think ITS WORTH to go for moomedia, since they are going to increase price by 20% in August!

The mooBridal Divine Experience
1 x Full day Studio and/or Outdoor Photography for wedding portraits
30 x pages of layout in suede album
1 x framed collage ( 24†x 12†)
1 x CD of selected High-res images ( 85 images )
$4 200

Actual Day PACKAGES
The Essential Moo Experience
1 x Photography service for full day (10 hours)
1 x Video service for full day
1 x DVD of the wedding summary (10 mins summary edit)
1 x Photo CD of the wedding (300 selected shots)
1 x Leather-bound Wedding Album ( 300 Slot-in)
$5 600

Less $1200 discount ($100 discount every month before wedding for Actual day package)

Express highlight $800

TOTAL $9400

weiqi

wa liquidzza i think its very ex... i got actual day photog + makeup + gowns + dinner gowns and acc at 1.5k++ only lei..

but maybe the photog you got is like more experienced? just not worth so much also la..

liquidzza

ah...i thought so too!but i really like their photobook and style...so burnt a big hole by signing up with moomedia as they have already adjusted price UP in july...in august, another time!omg...

ruoyi

hello, i'm also 2012 BTB...
I'm still looking ard for BS. Any commendation?
How much if i only take AD package?

missyjessy

Glad to have btb around to share ideas and recommendation. I'm getting hitch on 30 dec 12.

To introduce abit about wat I have done so far lah. :p see below:

Banquet at Orchard Parade Hotel, the provider is actually tung lok classic (they rent ballroom frm hotel) so the price is pretty cheap. bf wan there coz he got so excited over their menu. He see "lobster", "sharkfin", "abalone" den happily book liao. We find it quite fated coz it was tentatively booked but the couple let it go a few days later.

bridal studio is Signoria Nuziale. We went to wedding fair dressed up like student (t-shirt & jean). 1st thing tell the sales person is we got not much budget, please let us see the cheapest package. =p so well, we manage get a very good deal for $2.6K. like the photographer style and chop him for the PS. They allow my frez to tag along too. She will help us take so I can do another photobook myself.

Didnt bother to look at WL or other popular BS coz we know it will be ridiculous. my frez paid $8K for her whole package (alot of top up).

Now painstakingly looking for PG/VG. Dec super hot month muz book early sia.

ruoyi>> For most BS, I tink if you only wan AD, they minus a few hundreds from the package. Alternatively, u may wanna check out Bridal Closet AD package, very minimal but I think pretty worth it. (http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/journal/item/29/Wedding_packages_rental_promotion_)

I might be getting them for my church wedding which will be another day. :D

chellchell

Any good quality bridal shop in JB to recommend?

I am starting to do research for my wedding in 2013.

Thank you~

starry_nite1802

Harlow everyone.. I am new to this forum and also a BTB in 2012..

And Jess! Wad a coincidence!!! I am oso getting hitched on the same day a u!! 30th Dec!!!

But as compared to u, I have done far less.. So far, I have only confirmed my wedding banquet venue which is at Marina Mandarin & confirmed my pre-wedding shoot in TAiwan w BlueBay & nutting else... In the midst to look for AD packages..
Anyone has any good recommendations if I am only eying for AD gowns, make-up etc., excluding photographers?
I heard from one of my fren that most of the BS will try to bundle PS together w AD and if we wanna do w/o PS, the price is not much of a diff...

missyjessy

Hi Lilian. So nice to meet someone that is getting hitched on the same day. :D

If you are just looking for AD, do you consider online shop tat rent gown? Personally I only recall bridal closet or idazzle. >.<

Make up artist can hire easier. But need book early... In dec they might be alot of ppl hiring mk up artist for functions.

starry_nite1802

Hey Jess! Yep!! Me too.. Wad a coincidence~ ^^

Yep~ Thks to the link that u've provided for Bridal Closet, I find their prices reasonable and realli worth well!! If my HTB and myself cannot find BS soon, most prob we will go for this!! Thks! Oh! I am sure to give a look to idazzle too!

Yah.. Dec is sure a hot mth.. Not only for weddings, but also for all other functions, that's y we r starting to put our hearts to it to search for the things that we need.. *no sense of urgency till nw.. * lol~

Thks Jess!

tanjha

Hello everyone!! I just finish reading through the entire thread including the archive. Very useful information.

I'm also getting married on 30th Dec 2012. Nw sourcing for AD photographer and videography. Any recommendation?

aoiyuki

nice to have btbs to share on our big day. looks like dec is a hot month .my AD is also in dec 2012. so far i have found a BS ( s.b @AMK) which i signed up during the suntec roadshow. also i have more or less confirmed the banquet at GP city hall.
however it seems like most review about the BS isn't very positive - most commented that the shots and poses are old fashioned.
cant really change BS now..
anyone can advice on where i may be able to find more up to date poses so that i will know if the shoot is going the old fashioned way.

aoiyuki

anyone can help with "si dian jin"??
i'm teochew and ny htb is hokkien. so how would it work??

honeykitty

hihi all BTB,

Me &amp; HTB jz decided (yesterday) to tye the knot on Dec2012..However, we hvnt choose the date yet. If Dec is not suitable, then we would looking at Jan 2013 :)

honeykitty

JL> i think you may refer most of the Taiwanese BS. They hv great pre-wedding shoot poses. But most important is poses that you are comfortable with :)

aoiyuki

hi Celine. thanks for the tip. i will be sure to look through the poses.
anyway, i signed up for my luncheon and i was told that there are already enquiries for 2013. so i think have to be a bit 'kiasu' if u have sights on AD and venue. have to move fast. :p

honeykitty

Actually we intended to hold ROM first. AD will be on 2014 b4 CNY. Coz my FSM has told us 2014 (Yr of Horse) will clash with ppl born in the yr of Rat. If our parents allowed, i want to hold AD on 2015..heeee

We decided to ROM first because BTO key collection will b in 1H2013.

aoiyuki

ooohhh.. same same..i also having BTO key collection in 2013 but holding both ROM and AD in dec 2012 cos we wanted the same date. where's your bto at?

honeykitty

icic..Mine is @ Sengkang :) What about yours?

We want to do it step by step coz htb still studying part time..

So after ROM would be PS, House Reno then AD :)

aoiyuki

nice.. can slowly plan every detail and no need to spend too much at once.
haha. mine BTO @ Boon Lay. thus the plan should be PS, ROM &amp; AD, Reno all within 1 yr i guess.. haha.. $$$$$

aoiyuki

no prob - my pkg was $3188
consists:
34 poses
OTR / MTM WG
WG, EG, Tea dress
bridal car deco + hand bouquet(can choose)
rect.wallframe + table photo frame
4r photo album
2 fathers' jacket
trial make up + 2 x AD makeup &amp; hairstyle
MTM groom's jacket + pants
guest book

eh.. i think that's all i can recall..

honeykitty

oic, thanks for sharing.
as htb's friend own a BS in SG. So we will consider to try out their ROM services :)

we are now considering either sit-down lunch + ROM at Restaurant OR ROM Party at Chalet. Anyone planning similar event?

missyjessy

Hi Celine, I'm also BTO in Sengkang. Nice to meet you. :D

Chalet will be more affordable, but I think u will need alot of help from frez to decorate and such.

JL, you can check out http://ianphotoblog.com/ for idea. His photography style is really nice.

honeykitty

hi jess, nice to meet you too :)
yea lor..hv to ask for fren's help to deco the area/ hire prof to deco lor..maybe the caterer can help to deco..not sure about that need to check out first..

Our nest at Rivervale Arc, what about urs?

happyjiokzai

I am holding my wedding on 8 Dec 2012 at Fullerton Hotel. My BS is Sophia Wedding Collection, including AD photography.

Anyone intend to hire a MC for the night? Any contacts?

missyjessy

Hey celine, u r the admin for the FB pg right?! haha, my nest oso at Rivervale arc. :p
Some caterer will do, if not you can always hire a florist!

JL, package for? My bridal package?

ching0212

Hi BTB

Nice to meet everyone here! I guess forum is really a guideline for us!!! I am getting marry next 02 Dec. We just found our idea hotel and place dep and we will be doing a lunch buffet. Now I am searching for my BS package and also Photography too... Hope I could get some advices from you guys... Now I am considering DIGIO and Divine Couture... Any bride sign up from them?
Thank you... =)