(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

preciousgal

Fiona: no leh.. i think maybe nearer to the date den i will be nervous hahaha esp the march in... OMG...

wah.. so fast? u mean less than 2.5k for PG only?
hmm.. i think u should take 10hr video. reason being u need the video for the banquet on the gatecrash. Therefore u should take the 10hr video instead of 5hr video =)

HTH!!

fln_1028

Joanna: Nope.. Pg+vg less than 2.5k..
No choice I hv to book early as my AD is a hot date..
My hb said since it's only $300 difference Mite as well tk..

So, did u plan hw to march-in ?? Where is e venue of ur wedding??

serenexueni

Hi gals! My first post :D
So glad to see that so many of us have started planning and I am not the only one who's KS.. HeeHee
I have booked my BS and am still deciding on my AD venue.. Cant make up my mind!
I booked my BS with Zee Wedding and another one in Taiwan with NY1999!
Fiona: When will you be doing your photo shoot with Zee?? Share the photos ya?
Jessmt: I was thinking of gg to taiwan this dec for my taiwan shoot~ Let us know how urs went ya? My friend's advice is to bring more $$$ cos she loved the photos soooo much she topped up ALOT~
HAha

fln_1028

Joanna: mine is at sheraton tower..
hmm.. Like e pattern hw u march-in? For example let ur bestman n sisters will walk In first den u follow or u hv flower boi or gurl cn march-in b4 ,etc..

Serene : Welcome!! When is ur actual day?? Hv u start browsing thru n gg those workshops?? Dec2012 is a Veri Veri hot month.. Better b hurry.. =)

revlis

welcome serene

your taiwan BS is which one? i also have a taiwan BS, mine is bluebay, going next yr jul to take photos

serenexueni

my AD is on 2 dec! Same as jessmt! haha
i went for a few site visits already.. my htb and i decided that hotels are not for us la, cos we dun belong to the elegant type one.. haha more siaosiao type so are looking at zoo, sentosa (beach) or gardens by the bay. Yeah i know dec is hot! I have to chop chop make up my mind!
xrevlis: My taiwan BS is NY1999 (NYVogue). Its is Kao Hsiung tho, not taipei.

fln_1028

Serene : wow.. Beach, zoo? Veri special.. =)

Joanna : flower gurl.. Nice.. Cnt find little gurls.. =)
I tot of asking my dad to walk in with me n pass to my hb.. Juz like church.. Bt Veri common leh.. Still Tinkin cos ours is a L shape ballroom.. Abit difficult to let everyone see e march-in..

f1ona

fiona: where is your hotel?... L-shape ballroom seems difficult... maybe get vg to do live feed for your march in?...

preciousgal

fiona Go: u dun have niece to help?

But by right is one boy one gal leh.. but cannot find boy so use 2 gals.. haha..

hmm.. daddy to walk in with u i think is okay leh..is not very common cos normally daddy walk in i thought is ROM not actual day?
hmmm L shape arh.. hmm...

OMG i realise there is 2 fiona.. so confusing hehe =P.

I also wanan see your zee weddings.. so far hw is the comment like? heard service quite bad..

fln_1028

Fiona : haha.. Fiona replying Fiona.. Weird.. Lol.. My banquet is at Sheraton tower.. Hw abt urs? Everything done??

Joanna : my nieces r big enuff to b my sisters.. I'm only 6yrs elder.. Lol.. Young de too young old de too old.. Headache.. Nvm bah.. Perhaps hv to plan sum thing way out.. As I mite hv 2 way to march-in..

preciousgal

orh.. or just march in like this?

so hw is yr march in like? anyway u can try getting yr sisters and brothers pair up and march in first follow by both of u

fln_1028

Joanna : i also tot tat b4.. My bil used both parents to walk-in first.. Bt dun tink wan to copy them or trouble parents to do tat.. Still Tinkin loh.. Maybe juz walk in frm 2 exit each.. Meaning We march in frm different door.. N MIT up..

Btw, where u buying ur shoe?? My friend recommend me to sinderalla or international plaza to custom made.. I'm nt sure..
Any advise?? Do u tink I shld buy it b4 my ps?? Or near ad??

preciousgal

orh... but abit weird weird to separate? cos then those pple throwing petals duno throw where or maybe throw when u guys meetup?

eh.. i bought mine from sinderella. i dun wanna custom made scarly not nice the outcome. i bought it for my PS cos i have short dress then also planning to use it for actual day. DUN WANNA spend so much $$ on heels moreover one time wear

fln_1028

Lol.. Abit drama lah.. Bt still thinking.. Wanted a creative march-in!! Any ideals??

How much u bought for ur heels?? Any pic to shoe?? My friend say if I'm gg hk for a tour, cn go their custom made it's only sgd50.. Kinda cheap..

preciousgal

hahha. i haven come to think to that. but i think just normal?

i bought my shoes is around $150. i dun have picture =(

wah.. so cheap? then maybe u dun be gan chiong... but b4 photoshoot u must have?

fln_1028

Nt sure.. My heels are all high ard 4" at least.. Dun tink I cn tahan whole process of photoshoot.. Haha.. I hvin my photoshoot in Korea tis nov.. So if I buy before photoshoot, I scare abit too kaisu.. N it mite nt fit my gown on actual day.. So I'm quite confuse to buy nw or nt to buy..

xiaowish

Hi all Btbs,

Seems like i had MIA for quite sometime... Haha... It so nice to see getting more Dec brides joining this forum...

Serene - I guess 2 Dec is really a Hot date yea... =D

Talking abt shoes... I having a real headache finding them... Me and hub actually having the same height, which mean... I can't wear heel that is too high! =(

duckieyazi

paiseh, i MIA for a while too!

xrevlis>> My AD is 12 Dec 2012, 2 days after yours!!
Having it at fullerton hotel. My overseas PS will be with Bluebay, same as you if i recall correctly cos you are also at the BB thread.
where will you be having your AD??

I am still thinking about AD BS, MUA and PG/VG. I love the photos of 1 PG, Raymond Phang, but his rates are slightly on the high side. So.. not sure if I want to spend... but really love his photos...

julia85

yazi> me n HTB love raymond phang's work too!
but he's indeed very exp...
our BS does provide AD PG...
so i guess will take it since it's free..
plus there's feedback that the AD PG is good too..

revlis

duckieyazi : yup my PS is from bluebay

i booked orchard hotel for banquet
actualli wanna choose 12.12.12 also hee cos nice no. but clash with my dad so forgo that date.

duckieyazi

julia>> u saw the photos on his blog too?? i don't know how to describe.. but his photots just stood out among the many photos i saw.
So, which BS have you chosen and who's the photographer? PM me if not convenient to share here.

xrevlis>> my co's d&d was held at orchard hotel last year. I remember the ballroom is quite nice.. no pillar and high ceiling, right?

revlis

duckieyazi: yup no pillar and high ballrm.. hee i fall in love with in and told my htb yes i wan this ballrm :p cos also within our budget.

fel_han

hey all!!
wow..so other than julia and me.. there are still others whose AD is scheduled for 02.12.12. hehe.. HOT DATE!!

gals.. i sian... my BS really alot of bad reviews.. i haven been to the shop.. but im already freaking out and dont even feel like going to the shop to check things out liao… no mood...

revlis

jessmt: how tall is ur htb? if u wan wear high heels and your htb dun mind, can ask him custom made his shoes to make him taller? can be hidden inside the shoes so wont be obvious to other ppl

ms fel : all BS will have gd and bad reviews, so we can only close one eyes when we read them. but as long as u didnt ganna any of those bad review then dun worry too much ok? be happy and look forward to your selection of gowns, PS and AD

julia85

yazi> ya saw his photos online and oso during BOWS
his photos really have the punch...
super nice!
my BS is The Aisle...
they will have a few AD PG for us to choose when date is nearer..
now i still duno yet.. =)

duckieyazi

Julia>> can share with me ur ad package details? My email is [email protected]. When did u sign your AD? I'm searching for AD BS too. Don't know when should I confirm. Friends tell me my date (12.12.12) might be hot so better to book early..

julia85

yazi> for BS it's ok one...
not much effect with hot date or not...
but of cos book early better cos they will increase price one...

i sign up my BS last august.. haha!
i dun have the exact details thou..
cos the invoice with my bf.. =)

duckieyazi

julia>> wow! last aug! that's more than 2 years ahead of wedding! i'm feeling more stressed now.. hahaa.. have only settled overseas PS and venue. haven't even buy wedding band.. hee...

anyone engaging Happy Eyes Photography for AD? Any feedback?

serenexueni

Hey ladies! sorry for the MIA act hahaha..
for shoes rite, you can explore Anna Nucci.. I bought mine there for photoshoot end of this yr.. think they still having the 30% sale.. I got mine for about $95..

yazi>> you got Raymond Phang's AD quote? possible to share? hahaha

I saw this AD PG 2ofus.. looks really pretty but seems super ex...

xiaowish

Fiona Go - I Still searching for PG.. But I have shortlisted two - Unique Colours & Inoue Photography. I like their skills... Btw any idea which PG is better for WL? They deleted the forum... Can't get much information already... =(

julia85

yazi> cos The Aisle they do organise bridal workshop every now and then..
they let u try on their gowns...
arrange MUA to help u make-up..
den have a mini photoshoot...
den after tat still got a 8R photoframe...
so we went and find their services quite good..
and they're friendly ppl~
so we signed lor.. haha... =D

preciousgal

fiona: don't worry babe.. everything will be fine. you can start doing some research if u aim any just reserve it? in case last min u want the heels it is oos =)

sorry seldom come in lately as i just finish my photoshoot yesterday..

fln_1028

Elaine : which date u gg?? 1st or 4th? Nt sure when to go dwn.. Waiting for Jimmy to cal.. Hv u chosen ur gown yet??

Jessmt: pg in whitelink? Nt sure.. I tink is whitelink who deleted all e post.. Anyway, nobody wan to mention anything..

Joanna: did u enjoy ur photoshoot?? Outdoor or indoor??
My htb suggest to buy my shoe frm gucci.. Still Cn b wore else time bt I tink nt worth it..

elainetan83

Fiona: I tot the korea trip is 1st nov to 5th nov? I have not choose yet, he said most prob will be in sept..is he ur coordinator?

fln_1028

Elaine: no leh I rmb is 4th.. Cos I choose 4th..
Jimmy nt my coordinator bt he's in charge for e Korea trip..
Will b in sept means??

preciousgal

orh.. u all toking about whitelink arh?

i think hor forum those pple say is not true.
my friend just had hers i think the picture is damm nice.. i am also waiting for my photos to come out.

I think whitelink service and pg are all good lor not like what the pple say lor..

Sammi did my makeup. i totally heart it...

yes i did enjoy my photoshoot. weather was great not hot nor cool.. just nice!! i did my shoot indoor as well as outdoor.

OMG gucci shoes? i won't spend money on branded shoes haha cos my shoes always doesn't last me so long

fln_1028

Joanna : den who is ur pg?? Glad to hear tat u enjoyed..
Heard tat Alex is gd..

Ya.. Tis is wat I felt too.. Abit too ex for a wedding shoe.. N it's quite high heel.. Perhaps gg hk for a holiday den 'shun bian' hv a look at their custom made shoe..

fln_1028

Elaine: sorry.. Mistook ur msg.. My htb received email frm Jimmy wrote 1st~5th nov for e trip duration..

Bt I heard when he first cal to notice us they say gt 2 departure date.. 1 is 1st nov e other is 4th.. I told him 4th I dunno y becum 1departure date le.. Hv to ask him..

fln_1028

Joanna.. Lol.. If is a wedding shoe which only wear 1time I budget it less than 100!! Bt if tat shoe I still cn wear, I budget 120.. Haha.. Bt I nv buy shoe so ex de.. E most is 130 ringgit for heels.. Haha..