(2012/09) SEPT 2012 BTB

love_rae

Charlene: Nowadays many couples don't mind not having identical rings as their wedding bands, if you and bf really find it hard to compromise on one design, you can consider that haha

pinkk11

hi everyone...
do you have any recommendations for high ceiling pillarless hotel ballrooms? wedding plans for Sept'12 but we haven't found a suitable hotel yet!

simshe

Hi, all Sept BTB, can i ask when is ur date for selection of gown? my bridal boutique have yet to call me up.

love_rae

Hi simshe, it depends on the bridal shop that you have signed up with. Some shops let you choose the gowns together with the photoshoots gowns, while some only allow you to choose a few weeks before your AD.

manjastar

hi everyone..

mine's on the 29th of sept
having alot of difficulty finding a suitable venue at the moment =(

worse still as we're both not based in sg!!!

apple1_79

Hi simshe,
Have u inform ur BS on ur AD? cause after i inform the BS then they will tell u when to go to select the gowns. i going to select the AD gowns and photoshoot gowns end of this month.

apple1_79

Any one families haven meet yet? mine have, so wondering u gals have any suggestion for the location?
Also my frnd say i can start to shortlist JP already? is it too early?
Seems like i still have a lot of things haven do and things juz doesn't seems to go smoothly....

love_rae

Hi Shirley... my family haven't met my htb family too. Maybe 2 or 3 months later from now try to arrange for them
to meet.. not sure where too.

And yes... can try to look around for JP who might be available for your AD already .

love_rae

Hi manjastar, if you have close friends who are based in sg, trying asking them to help? Otherwise, i think searching for venues on the Internet and emailing them to check
on availability of the venues on your AD should be doable. usually the respond quite fast.

apple1_79

Hi manajastar,

I agree with love_rae, i email a few hotel and they get back to me within 1 or 2 days.
If u need, i can pass u some of the hotel email address?

apple1_79

love_rae,
My MIL seems to be more anxious than me. She say want to meet my family this month. But ask me n my HTB to think of a place.
But last time, when my elder sis get married, the guy side come to my house, so my mum was saying y can't meet at my hse?
Then my dad say no need to meet, let the guy side decide everthing....sian, i feel like my parents not so interested..y leh?

love_rae

Shirley: Don think too much abt whether is it your parents not keen and stuff bah. Maybe suggest to your mil whether she minds coming over to your place?
On the pretext that it's more cozy etc? Haha. For all you know, your mil might chin chye and oblige, problem solved!

corrina

Hi my AD is on 22 Sep.. going to choose gown on end feb.. haven start planning the rest yet.. thinking of where to find beaded shoes to go with my kwa and wedding shoes for gown and evening gown. do anyone here got their shoes early for the photoshoot?

bunbunb

Hi BTB,

I just chosen my gowns,and scheduled to take PS at the end of Apr..so looking foward to it!

Corrina: I bought my heels at Metro, those simple blings ones for my PS shoot first, then i will search for others for AD

love_rae

Hi Bunbunb , I have also chosen my gowns and taking PS in April. But I have yet to find suitable shoes for my PS . How much did your heels cost and which brand can share?

apple1_79

Juz to check, anyone do away with the food tasting?
After much hic cups, my MIL decide to do away with the food testing but only request to meet the chf when paying the deposit.
any1 encounter this be4?

guessloo

hey Shirley, sorry for MIA. my rings are from The Diamond Artelier and price for both rings at $1970 after discount. What they have displayed doesn't mean you have to take the couple set. You can mix and match. Cos my HTB doesn't like shiny finish, so we mix matt finish for my HTB and crushed diamond for mine. When you go for ring shopping, go to many different brands with all price range. I feel that the rings all look the same. Most importantly is you like. Normal people won't take one glance at the ring and know where it's from. :p

Hope I helped

corrina

Hi bunbunb.. so how much u bought the heels for ur ps? Going to choosr gown on 26 feb. Haven book a date for ps yet.. Which bridal shop u went?

bunbunb

Hi Corrina,

I paid $79 for it. I find it quite a bargain as most probably i wont be wearing it again =x not my style..hahaha
I'm with Thomson, i will be taking my PS at end of April.
how about you? which bridal shop you with?

corrina

Hi bunbunb

I'm with bridal de couture.. Haven book a date for my PS.. But planning to arrange in Apr oso.. After lunar three mth..

Btw how many jiemei u finding n will u b sponsoring their morning dress?

bunbunb

Hi Love, I really miss ur post! So sorry!
The brand is Vivie.

Corrina, what is after lunar 3 mths?
I have 5 jie-meis and my package includes dresses for them..

apple1_79

Juz to check,does u all engage videographer on your AD?
I doing lunch so my HTB say no need to waste $$ (also on tight budget)on engaging videographer.
Any advice?

samnamelia

Shirley: I think if you have extra budget you should get a VG. Catching the moment on photos and on video is a really different feel. Plus down the road you can show your kids Mummy and Daddy's wedding.
Opposing thought mainly is, would it become something that just sits there and collects dust..

Did you go without the food tasting in the end?

apple1_79

Nope, we already confirm wan the location, so no need to waste $300 ++ to go food tasting, but my MIL want to meet the chef as we can select the the menu. Maybe she wan to ask the chef advice.

bunbunb

Hi Corrina,

ohhhh I never thought of that! haahaa
anyway my BF will be outstation for the whole mth, so we will take during Apr.
Not yet, but i guess one of the places will be botanic garden?
how about you?

Hi Shirley,
I did engage AD photography & videography. Is a package, cost me $1600
If you on a tight budget, probably can ask ur fren to help to help you to video? One of my fren did that too..

corrina

Hi BunBunB

I have not tot of any places yet.. want something special and hope can find places with more nature. Have also tot of going botanic garden. Another place might be Singapore Zoo. Then maybe another place will be some shophouses at Neil Rd or railway.

Do you know now can we still go to the Tanjong Pagar Railway to take photo?

How many locations are you going for your PS?

bunbunb

Hi Corinna,

I think is closed le if not wrong..if not you can call up your bridal shop and ask about it..or you can tell them ur ideas and I'm sure they will find some nice places for you.

apple1_79

Hi all BTB,

Its monday blue day again! How's everyone preparation coming?
Me going to pick gown this coming Sun...so excited!!

Juz to check, does u all pay for Jie Meis dress?

corrina

Hi Shirley.. I gg to choose gown this sun too.. Excited.. I probably will pay for the jie mei dresses.. Btw r u gg to find any MUA for ur mum n MIL?

apple1_79

Corrina, I need to look for MUA for them, at first my MIL asked if my BS got provide for her, i checked and they dun have, guess i had to source myself. Hw abt u?
For the jie mei dresses, i thinking of buying the convertible dress at an online website, anyone interested?

bunbunb

Hi Shirley,

Maybe you can ask ur MU artist how much extra if u want her to help your mom with e makeup on ur AD.
My MU artist is helping my mom & MIL, she is also staying for my 2nd march-in

Ladies, you can try to look for jie-mei dress in raffles city. I forgot the shop name but they are selling jie-meis dress, if not you can try at far east. There's 2-3 shops doing custom-made but is not very cheap, around $200+...

corrina

Hi Joanne my AD is on 22 Sep too.. Custom make sld b quite ex. Thinking of buying from online shop..

Hi Shirley I am thinking of buying dresses from online website.. So far the cheapest is ard 30+..
I have a fren whose fren is MUA.. He charge $120.. Then for groom doing for free.. Like abit touch up n hair styling.. Maybe I try asking my bridal shop if they can provide MU service for mum n MIL..

bunbunb

Hi Bee Ling,

30+ is cheap wor..that time my fren's wedding, me & my frens went to hunt for the jie-meis dress and we got for $50. 30+ is a good deal I feel.
$120 personally I feel is a bit on the high side. My M/U charge me $80 and now the market price if not wrong is $80-$100

chardel

This weekend is my solemnization. After that will be off to Taiwan for my PS and honeymoon. On the 25th March I will be choosing my gown for my wedding in sept and local ps on 5 april. My jie mei dresses I've got it online for about $25.00 each (I have 8 jiemei altogether). My preparation are more or less done coz my MIL has helped me picked out auspicious dates to carry out the traditional customs (guo da li and an chuan). Food tasting and meeting of both family will be done on the same day (sometime in july).

SUPER EXCITED...

chloe23

Beeling: Hi! My WD will be held at Furama City Centre. It was so diffcult to find a place as most of the hotels was already booked when i was sourind during last year oct.

BunBun: Great! We can countdown together!