(2011) 2011 Brides

Wah, Siy, u really bought a lot! Heh, u thinking of letting off those xi paper cutting/stickers? :P

On another note, I ordered my wedding rings today at e-Clarity! The owner at e-Clarity is really helpful and the variety there is huge! There are more than 100 pairs of different designs for you to choose from and from there u can shortlist those u like and take your time to try everything. So we made our decision and placed an order for our rings which would be ready in 3-6 weeks!

Siy: lovely stuff! and ure so lucky to get them so cheap..

Kass: yay for u!! another item off ur checklist

hey kass, i also went to e-clarity to check out rings =) cos my BF got my proposal ring from there too. yup think the lady who served us was really helpful! i can't rem her name... amanda or something like that. anyway it was the 1st place i went to look for rings... so she taught me a lot of things about rings which i dunno! like wat's channel set and pave set... heh i'm swaku.

Siy, you really bought alot! Think the only thing I had prepared for my AD is only my gown.. hehe... coz i'm moving house next month.. don't dare to buy too many things as well.. otherwise my mum will keep all in the warehouse and we will forget about it.. ;p

hi gals, anybody getting gowns or CS made for their mum / mil? Starting to look around now... hee....

kass, 1 more big milestone for you
congrats

Yuchi, like dat u going to postpone?
My fren postponed cos he said that not a good year for chicken next year...so she now spending time on reno plans first... hee, so not really a bad thing for her delay, at least she can manage 1 thing at a time...

Hey ladies, a question here.. I have a friend who is checking on a niche market which he is working on for photography.. what do you girls think of another photographer on you AD (other than the main PG taking the couple), who takes picture of the surrounding and happenings which we may miss out?

I mean like this photographer will only work during the day only and he will be independent from your main PG and he will focus more on the people/ environment. Any advice?

cowcow>> some PGs offer 2 photographer packages, which already have one focusing one the couple and the other on the rest of the ppl and stuff.. and most will think that 2 PGs from the same firm will be able to work better cos' they know how to "siam" from the picture..

my 2cents worth.. =)

some 2 PG = 1 will shoot the bride n the other will go to bridegroom..

agreed.. at times i saw pic wif the microphone / camers shape in it..

ya.. i think even the VG has to work well with the PG too.. have seen some wedding videos where there are still PG walking ard in the clip.. quite unsightly..

didn't know the groom has their own website too! now I can tell my fiance that he cannot be lazy le.. haha.. thanks for sharing joyle!

cow cow, my friend had 2 PG for her wedding, with 1 focusing only on the couple and the other on the guests and surrounding, they needed to really co-ordinate cos they do overlap...

Couple's conclusion was that the photos came out quite well but it works better in a big wedding then a small one, she had 20 tables and she thought 2 PGs ended up being 1 too many...

i will also be having 2 PG for my dinner reception! but one will be stationed at my photo booth =)

anyway, the last time some of you mentioned like to do a dance performance during your wedding? my fiance have plans to start teaching dancing again as his knee injury have recovered abit in recent years. so for those keen to learn salsa or bachata dance can drop mi a PM. dance will be fully choreographed, musicc provided and will go to ur house to teach! =)

hi clint, im not engaging anyone for the photobooth. hehe. jus happen i have 2 PG during reception, so i came up with a photobooth idea. it will be a booth for guests to take fun pictures. will prepare some fun props and also a message board so they can write their wishes and pose with it to replace the signature book thingy.

will not print out on the spot also as too much trouble. hehehe

I'm a 2011 Jan bride. I'm having only one PG on AD. As for family shots, will ask some cousins to volunteer with their DSLR. They will focus on the rest of the people. PG will focus on bride and groom.

Think this will work

Rachel: oOoohh.. i'm toying with the idea of getting a photobooth as well.. some entertainment for the guests.. but have yet to decide if i wanna have instant print anot..

clint: hmmm. i feel that if u really wan guests to have fun. the photobooth needs to be more engaging. cos for example livestudios, the PG will jus snap and print, nothing very fun except they get to collect the prints on the spot. i attended many functions - wedding or corporate whereby alot of guests forgot to collect the photos and end up the host have to keep all the pics. i mean if u dun mind keeping it, then its fine. or u can keep it and mail out to ur guests later but like quite a hassle too =p

tats u i also choose not to print out the pics. jus keep in soft copy. if my guest really wants it, they can develop themselves. just my 2 cents worth! hehes

clint / rachel, another thing, u will need to get friends that can get the guests to take photos leh..... cos i went to my fren's wedding and she made up the booth really pretty... but not many of the guests wanted to take photos... which was really dissapointing...

rachel>> ur fiance teaching bachata, summore go to ppl's house~?! will have female instructor? haha~ then u can be the partner..

Hi prisci11a,
after discussion with HTB, we decided to go ahead with next year though it's not the best, cos we dun want to wait already...not getting any younger..haha. :D

so now, will be a May-11 BTB..and i suddenly realised i dun really have alot of time...

Gals, if you want to go for the instant photobooth concept, i came across this vendor who actually rent out the machine for 2hrs at $700 for unlimited prints. They provide the props too.... so interesting that we are also contemplating except that, our chosen venue is quite cramped.

Rachel: I like the concept of LiveStudios whereby they project the photos taken instantly on the screen.. & if I remember correctly, u can top up a fee to get them to set up a photobooth.. my PG also has the photobooth & instant prints.. except for the live projection.. Pricewise is about the same for both..

Yuchi: can PM me which vendor & their package if u have? Btw, where's your venue?

joyle: my fiance used to own his own dance school and had to stop due to a knee injury. he later took to DJ-ing at Union Square. His knee injury have receoved abit in recent years and is contemplating to teach freelance. no la, i cannot be partner for lady instructor, standard not there yet. haha! being an instructor for years, he knows both guys and ladies steps.

clint: ooh. yup i like the projection too. hehe. but dun have the budget for that. so just gotta make do with my DIY idea =p

Hi Rachel. That bachata clip you sent me last time is still swirling in my head! I still I will probably end up laughing and laughing if I have to dance that with my fiance.
Great that your fiance is coming back out to teach. We have been contemplating to dance for the wedding and to pick it up as a hobby at the same time, not sure now whether to go ahead or not though. Perhaps you can PM me his rates for a start.

yuchi, hee hee, just get a good enough date can liao la.. its the 2 person that make a marriage work ya

icleeq rate is cheaper leh... $700/4hrs

rachel>> haha~ stil gt standard wan.. u got an instructor for hubby, wun be a 2 left feet also! i just got back to classes at JJsalsa.. revision time!

hi gals! so quiet here!!

anyway jus came back from BKK and bought a lot of stuffs for wedding!! will find time to take pics and show all of u. hehe. but its mainly all materials for DIY! =)

hihi..
wow BKK also can find stuffs for wedding.. cool =)

anyway anyone have lobang for cupcakes?? i'm planning to order for my solemnization which is in sept 10.. muz taste nice and not too ex.. thanks in advance =)

WOW! Rachel.. BKK really can get lotsa stuffs? i'm planning to go in oct just to get wedding stuffs.. but i tot... duno shld or not.. :/

Hi all... I was away and so many updates from you all. hee...

I also like the idea of the photobooth but budget constraint

BKK can get wedding stuffs?

I was in Zhuhai and there were some shops that sell purely wedding stuffs, very cheap since it's at RMB. HOwever I only bought a packet of angbao... I like that it's pink colour with the 'xi' character in red. Verycheap ...only SGD 3!

Zhuhai is in BKK? my sis and all told me BKK got lotsa cheap stuffs... can even get my 300+ of favors from there at cheap price... i'm still considering to chiong there 4D3N in oct or not...

is it really worth gg there to buy?

Hi Clint,

Extremely sorry for the late reply....as i have been rather busy with work. The vendor is Baicapture. I did nt have their official quote.. only note down brief cost during the bridal show. $700 for 2 hrs and $780 for 3 hrs, both packages include unlimited prints for photoshoots. They will also return you the images in a thumbdrive/dvd.

I have chosen Grand Shanghai for my venue, just went down to pay my deposit.:D

Thanks for all the well wishes gals. I also think that date is secondary but we are doing it for the sake of parents and tradition.

Rachel: cool! share with us what DIY materials u get.. and which part of BKK? if it sounds so good, maybe year end will make a trip down there..

I was surfing the net for wedding decorations & stuff.. so inspired by the caucasians! they really DIY all their wedding stuff.. from invitations, program sheets, menu, decorations & all.. hope that I have the motivation to DIY some of them..

Thanks Yuhi! I will have a look at them.. Congratz on settling your venue.. I read a bride's who had her banquet at Grand Shanghai.. She did a photobooth with a trishaw.. quite cool.. will dig out the link for u once I find it..

Congrats Yuchi!!! 1 load down =)
Grand Shanghai is not bad my cousin held his wedding there...
the food is good =)

hi all, i bought all my stuffs in Chatuchuk! surprisingly, they have alot of stalls there selling wedding favours and already all packed nicely in organza bags! but i didnt get any of those cos i already settled my favours. hehe.

they also have the handicraft sections where i got some flowers intending to DIY my mass booklet. i also bought a beautiful spiral seashell intending to use it as my ring holder.

i bought my bridesmaid accessories from a particular stall selling bridal accessories! very nice!! tonight take photo and share with u gals.

also bought a pretty flower girl dress for only abt SGD6!!

evon: no need go 4d3n! too long liao!! i finished all my shopping on sat and sun! hehehe