(2011) 2011 Brides

pinkglove: haha.. thanks for the offer.. Simei is really out of the place for me.. been a westerner all my life..

my WG is done & will collect on thurs.. getting my CS on wed.. gonna do my mani/pedi on tues.. I'm getting really excited!!! will be leaving on friday.. hopefully I can get network there, so can update u girls my happenings there..

evon: yeah.. actually the rent for 1 whole house is quite equivalent to the instalments for a house.. oh well still got 1.5 yrs to think about it..

hahaha u gals can consider to rent from pinkglove if really can't get any flats.
how cool that be? we can even get tentant in our forum...quite cute

no worries pinkglove ur hse is so close to mine, i help u look out if u tentants r acting funny :p
P.S. better not rent to China Citizen (most of them dont take care so it be in bad shape). But in your case, I would suggest u not to do any reno. at all if u really rent out.

sorry i abit lost in the forum aft i went to taiwan n started work... pinkglove, is ur HTB gg to be posted to another country n u renting out the whole unit? im really looking for a place from Jan 2011 onwards... O.O

however the thought of simei... well... depends on the price.. LOL juz 7 months shldnt kill me la... hahahhahahah! if price is... okok... :X

Evon: ya, my htb going to be posting to hk n i'll b renting out whole unit.. but hor, frankly speaking, i tink it's not very worth to rent whole unit in sg cos really quite exp.. mostly is those expat & foreigners no choice so have to rent houses... can u stay with yr in-laws/ur family after marriage while looking for a house in e meanwhile?

siy: u very funny la.. haha.. ok, u can be my PI for my house.. check to see if they got anyhow..lolz.. and ya, if im really renting it out, i'll not be doing any reno & just buy cheap furnitures from ikea.. haha..

clint: gosh! That's 4 more days~~ Exciting!! u do ur mani so soon ah.. are u afraid tat it'll come off? when'll u be back? very happy to collect ur WG n CS too!

pinkglove: coz my manicurist is not free the day before I fly..and I need to settle my WG & CS on the other 2 days.. so left with Tues lor.. I'm gonna do arylic extensions.. so should not be coming off so fast right.. they are kinda lasting.. :P

and the best thing is my workplace is having some emergency exercise on wed..and I'm involve.. I totally forgot about it until I came to work this morning!

pinkglove, i tot only suppose to rent out whole unit after minimum 5 years occupation period?

nowadays HDB is quite strict on these and also have been reports of neighbours complaining to HDB on such illegal renting. most agents will not take the case also cos its really very risky.

so pray that u have good neighbours and lucky enough to "bluff thru" HDB. hehehehe

rachel: yup, e usual case can only rent out after min 5 years occupation but hdb allows owners who are either working / studying overseas to rent out the whole flat =)

clint: cool! arcylic nails! nice!

hey gals! been so long since i last log in here... had been very very busy with work.. hows all your preparation?

pinkglove, you relocating? that's good exposure for both you and your fiance..!

clint, think your situation is the same as mine.. currently I am trying hard to find a nest as well.. haiz.. but my FMIL don't like resale.. say its too old.. now she wanted us to buy the Bishan DBSS but chinese quota was filled.. so sad.. cannot be neighbour with my good friend..

cowcow: yar..have to stay with in-laws first..then now will try and look out for flats after my PS.. I prefer resale thou.. the area is bigger as compared to newer flats..and they are more accessible to ammenities such as MRT, markets & mama shops!

cowcow: maybe only.. see if my htb likes it over there first =)

Siy: wow, if I can get ard this amt,I'll be super happy lah cos more than cover the monthly instalments!

pinkglove, I hope my fiance has this kinda chance as well... buahaha! in that case we can get rid of the empress dowager with valid reason!! BUAHAHAHA!! but.. that like kinda fat hope though.. -_-"

clint, actually i like those old type of point block.. the layout is special and is very good to plant in my reno creativity! but empress dowager think its too old... so unless i can find one which i really like and is asking at a reasonable price.. otherwise don't think i will be getting one soon... house hunting is tired.. don't have much rest the past 1 month coz we had been looking at houses during weekend..

hi kass,

i dun like 3D nail art too. find it very troublesome with something popping out. but its our big day. i certainly wan to look different fr other days!! think ill do for a few fingers, not all.

i love 3D nail art!! But won't be doing them for my PS .. thinking of just doing the classic french for mani & pedi, mayb AD can consider n also cos my PS MUA prefers me going all classic including my nails.. lolz.

sapphire: the blog u shared has super nice nails too!! I'm like u, I frequent these other 2 blogs regularly though I've never been to them before.. lolz..

For u gals to consider

http://cynfulnails.blogspot.com/search/label/Bridal%20Nails

http://www.miraclez-nails.com/apps/photos/

cowcow: so cute of u to call ur MIL "empress dowager".. I like the point blocks too!! and one level only has 4 units.. which very comfortable..

Kass: I like bling bling nails! I always do 3D nail art for my big toe nail.. only did once for my fingers.. should be doing 3D nail art for my PS..

thanks Sapphire & pinkglove for the websites!!

This is the manicurist I frequent.. a home-based manicurist around my area:
http://www.shirleynails.com/

pinkglove, I am planning to do my nails from cynful nails.. planning to book her and do for my solemnization and AD!

clint, read from the news this morning that there will be DBSS sites launch for tender later this year.. tampines, bedok reservoir and upper serangoon..

I like acrylic nails alot... Only did them twice, both in Taipei. Love those flowers & bling bling designs.

Think I would do acrylic nails for my AD, not PS.

Thanks Clint & Pinkglove for the websites.. I shall go browze them!

pinkglove, yep.. but I haven make reservation... not sure if my nails can last until my PS not... thinking of doing only french manicure and some simple design for PS and solemn while AD will do those 3D nail arts... hehehe...

I only want Bishan and TPY area but it seems like there are no more lands available there... haiz.. gotta find alternative... don't wana move too far from my friend...

cowcow: same.. i wan french mani for PS then elaborate nails for AD too .. hehe.. u very special leh, most pple is dun wan move far away from parents, urs is don't wan far away from friends.. hehe..

seems like getting married = getting a house....
not many ppl want to stay with their parents already...

i'm just delaying that part till after wedding....hahahaha... cos i like to stay at home and i have a feeling that i will end up doing all the searching and htb again be the one to choose... i already tell him that house will be his job cos he want telok blangah, near his mum..

pinkglove, coz my mum is at the East.. shifting to East side in 2-3 months... worse thing is I work in the WEST!!!

another thing is all my friends at the west area.. and only one of the close friend had moved to a much centralized area which is near my fiance place also.. so both of us are quite close.. so i don't wana move far from my friend.. otherwise i will be very lonely..

cowcow: i see.. ya, can understand that it's super good to stay near close frens, i meet my bestie at least once every week cos she's staying very near me which makes it very convenient to meet up just for coffee after dinner.

I've been an eastie all my life.. love e east! haha.. welcome to the east since u are shifting here soon! hehe..

im so busy with work, i don't have the holiday mood at all though my PS's in abt 1 week's time lo.. no time to do any proper planning for my f&e trip also.. fiance says just go to e tourist information counter and ask for recommendation..haha.. never felt so unplanned before for a long holiday..haha..

pinkglove: enjoy your holiday! I guess I'm as bad as u..coz my holiday is on Friday & I haven't plan what I wanna do in LA.. best right..

sapphire: ya girls, time really flies! I can't believe it too..

cowcow: it'll come really soon! Im already missing bali..hehe..

clint: enjoy ur holidays too! When will u be back?

Sapphire: will check that out!

pinkglove: back on 14 June

Im back frm my mani/pedi session.. uploaded my pics on my FB le.. but the iphone is not doing justice to the colour.. oh well..

cant see your mani/pedi =( is it private?
enjoy your holiday... must share with us when you are back ok =)
cant wait to your PS hee hee

Xingli, I've added u as my fren.. now u can see..

yar..im quite excited also.. work has been quite shitty this week.. thankfully im going on a break.. out of the pithole for sometime

thanks!!! saw the pictures =)
you must be real careful with them...
try not to carry anything if possible...

thanks girls!

not reallie difficult to type.. coz i didnt really make them long.. but its difficult to use my iphone.. coz its not nails sensitive.

hi ladies, since u all are talking abt nails, just to check if anyone tried gel nails? cos' I saw the manicurist with gel nails, it looks like real real, u dun feel the edge of the fake nail..

but need to pay to put it on and take it out, so cost much much more...

I have a package for my mani, designed a pair of acylic nails but I never use till now. Is nice but I scared to spoil it, because I spent S$300 plus.. so ex!

hey girls, yall remember someone bought a pretty gown online for ROM? i kinda forgot... the webby... >.< and am looking for a simple one coz im gonna do my church solemnization @ hortpark... wana find something that can match with (maybe) wedges? ;)

prisci11a >> U mean getting more than what is already provided by the venue?

My mum just veto-ed my red and black wedding theme!
Back to the drawing block....

priscilla: i should be getting a florist since at e moment im not inclined towards taking up e florist provided by my BS

kass: were u thinking of getting red+black EG initially? my mum totally banned black from any of my gowns too .. r u going to get mtm WG/EG?

kass, yup

how about yellow for summer wedding or tiffany blue with white or sliver?

pinkglove, was thinking of getting a florist, cos like you, the BS florist arrangments look really boring... but also thinking of what is a good budget, cos i may want to add on additional arrangments for the reception area.. just to maek it look pretty....

ya, priscilla, I like cupcakes too.. i imagine flowers + cupcakes @ e reception table... so pretty!

girls, i can't decide if i wanna bring my e-ring for my PS.. i do wanna have photos with my ring but at e same time since im doing so much travelling, im really afraid of misplacing n losing my ring... do u girls think i should bring it along with me?