(2011) 2011 Brides

RV>> my dentist has been trying to keep to the timeline aft I told him my plans.. for me most likely in aug/sep. he say if no choice jus have to take it out and put it back when needed. Jus need to pay.

Pinkglove: went Personality just now and settled both shirts with them. Personality also carries the italian fabric that Tessuti has.. Price is slightly cheaper at Tessuti.. And we managed to get a better shade of the colour we want at Personality..

Cowcow: can share your blog?

All: those with blogs, can I link u up?

Joyle: ure having metal or ceramics brackets? My colleague is wearing ceramic brackets.. So she only took out the metal wire and went for her PS.. She just told her BS to photoshop away if the brackets are too obvious

Oh ya pinkglove, forget to add.. If your fiancé is particular about buttons like me.. Tessuti also have those mother of pearl buttons.. But u need to top up about $20 for the buttons..

cow cow done

RV: sent a PM to u too

cowcow: gimme too!!

clint: how to link? Oh, ok, finally u settled ur shirts liao.. when's e collection date by the way? It's great tat e price's cheaper at personality! How much's 1 shirt then?

pinkglove: the collection date is after 20 May (2 weeks to tailor a shirt).. For normal fabric, a white shirt, paid $95 for it.. As for the Italian fabric, we paid $180.. The same white fabric in Tessuti is $100.. every cent counts when comes to wedding! Haha!! The Italian fabric was initially more expensive.. But he gave us $20 discount coz we making 2 shirts..

No fanciful buttons thou.. I ordered the tuxedo studs from Ebay.. now waiting for it to reached SG..

cowcow: Thanks for the link!

clint: tks for e info! i remb e white fabric we chose was $120 because of e pleats.. since we r making 2 shirts, hopefully he'll give us a small discount too..

Going without pleats.. coz the man is super particular about the pleat folding and couldn't find what he liked.. so now you're planning to make another evening shirt?

hmm, i dunno if it's considered an evening shirt but it's an alternative cos i like him in black shirts.. lolz..managed to psycho him to make another one.. initially he refused cos he tinks tat there's no need..haha..

e pleat's really a complicated issue, so many different types n width, personality has standard pleats while some shops like men tradition hand make their pleats so we can decide e width. but he can't decide yet, so we will window shop n try out different types of shirts b4 decidin..

yeah.. black shirts make a man look smarter.. initially we also wanted only 1 white shirt.. but I saw one dark colour I like somewhere in the magazine.. so I showed him and picture and he was quite convinced to make another shirt to match the EG and CS..

He say this is the most expensive shirt he has.. LOL~ 90% of the stuff settled for PS now.. hopefully can get everything done by next week :P

Tats great! Almost all complete for ya. I still have to get shirts.,cufflinks,bow tie,shoes etc for e man... Many things yet to settle..

Great to hear that Personality is cheaper and offers discount!

Jawn ties up with PErsonality for their MTM suit/pants/shirt for the groom

So my man can 1-2 pieces more of shirt for our AD.

clint: agree, that'll def be my fiance's most expensive shirt .. hehe.. oh, n i realised from ur blog, ur fiance has 2 suits as well? That's nice, he gets to dress up differently as well..hehe..

sapphire: i tink they shld b able to give u a gd price esp when ur BS's tied up with them.. can even engage them to make future working shirts if u'r happy with their service n workmanship!

im toying with e idea of getting my man to get hot pink shirts! haha.. i love him in pink too..

pinkglove: I love hot pink! U can get him a shirt to match your EG colour.. haha.. or get a black shirt and make him wear a hot pink bow tie or tie..

Sapphire: that's good that your BS tie up with Personality.. can save your time to source for tailor.. and money saver too

clint: hehe.. we love e same colour.. i'll b taking casual shots in my CS cos it's short so maybe he will wear something pink n casual to match.. see if we've e time to take in casual wear..

Clint>> mine’s metal, so quite obvious when taking photo although can just take out the metal and photoshop the brackets as well. But some PG will charge u more if you give them more work to do!

clint/pinkglove>> heh... nice to have feedback on all the HTBs' stuff... haven't gotten his ready yet, but all ur suggestions are getting me going! =)

clint>> 2wks for non-pleated shirt, that means more time needed for pleats?

most prob KIV htb's shirt and stuff till i get my PS date sort out cos' he is trying to gain more wt after slimming down frm hectic work..

finally got my fiance's shirts done. Did a pleats tuxedo shirt at Personality. But they didn't have many varieties of black colour fabric.. we shop ard n ended up, found a black fabric we quite like @ Men's Tradition so we did our black shirt there.
But frankly speaking, Personality's service is a lot more personalised n pleasant tgt w e clean n neat environment. e boss will ask u for every detail u prefer on ur shirt. At Men's Tradition, fiance finds e place not very conducive for shopping, lol.. n e boss won't really ask u for e details on exactly how u want e shirt to be like. We did tell him wat we wanted though n he did acknowledge that. hopefully both shirts will be fitting n will be according to what we want

j0yle: even if pleats shirt, will take e same amt of time.
If u are particular abt pleats, u can frequent Tessuti. They have many different types of pleats just that for those more unique ones, it cost $250/shirt.. I quite like their pleats but fiance doesn't think it's worth e $ just for e pleats so we didn't get them but if u have e budget for it, can go for it

Finalized the design of my CS and went to do fitting for my WG today.. Looking forward to all the end products..

Pinkglove: yar I feel that Men' Tradition is very cramped and packed with customers.. Probably the boss is very bz.. That's y his service is not so personalized.. How much did you make your shirts?

Joyle: I didn't know that PG will charge extra if more photo editing need to be done.. Thanks for sharing that

Clint: I feel excited for u too!! Can see all e end products!! Hehe. But ur EGs have all Been finalized already right?

E tux shirt is $120 & black shirt $80. Oh ya, n when I ask personality if he give Discount if make more he says don't have eh, dunno if it's because e fabric u chose is more exp type? But he also say no discount even if exp fabric leh n coz mine's not those exp fabric n I only make 1, I also nv continue asking..
But it's just info for e rest of e btb ;) maybe u girls can confirm next time. But it's still great tat u got a discount, Clint, hehe.

Pinkglove: yeap, my EG are fixed.. Now I hope I can still fit into them.. Haha.. Will post pics of them when they are done..

Regarding the shirts, there was prices indicated on the book of more expensive fabric.. The 1 I chose was written $200. But when we wanna pay, he quoted us $180.. We didn't ask for discount too.. Was quite ready to pay the exact price.. So was very happy when he gave a lower price

after so many comments for shirts, i felt so bad as i haven fixed anything for him yet :p

still looking for my ROM dress + EG...
managed to find & tried the star award gown taiwanese MC "li qin" is wearing.
dont suite me due to size & also thnk will look better for small hips ladies

Pinkglove: I can collect after 20.. My gown fitting on 22.. If time permits, will do all together.. Need to head down to the hairdresser to get my hair coloured and trimmed.. So many things to do!

Siy: where did u go to try Li Ching's dress? Take your time since your AD is still far.. And guy shirt only take about 2 weeks to make..

Clint:I'll be gg down on 22nd to collect my shirts, mayb we'll see each other. Hehe. agree tat there's many things to do but it's all fun stuff, hehe. It's been a few mths since I do mani/ pedi, so lookin fwd to it too...

I hope my gowns will b ready by 22 but I doubt cos still need to send for dry cleaning..

Siy, yep! I was quite surprise to see that he is our common friend! Seems liek SG is really a small place!

Ladies, I had settled my ROM gown!! forgot to take picture of the drawing.. prolly can post the photo in July when the gown is ready.. hope the gown is ready in July.. hehe.. discussing my WG design in Jul..

pinkglove: yeap yeap.. hope to see u there! Oh ya, that day Kim was asking how I found out about her.. and I mentioned that you recommended her.. we are working in almost the same line!
when will u be collecting your CS? I hope can collect on 22nd as well..

new gowns also need to be dry cleaned?

cowcow: Congrats!! are u planning to do a long or short ROM gown?

Clint: i dunno when can collect also.. But gg for my 1st CS Fitting tis week. Yup, They'll still dry clean my WG though no one wears it b4 Bcos it's OTR so they'll still clean for me. Not so sure abt my EG though.. Best is all clean, I like. Haha

pinkglove: cool! Kim told me that I can only collect very near the date I'm flying off coz she is very bz now.. but of coz she will try to rush it out..

Good that they will dry clean for u.. then will look very new!

ya! then they've added another layer of glitter for my gown, am very happy with it, though i don't tink it can be seen from photos,haha.. but will b good for AD though.

i doubt my CS's for collection, prob just for 1st fitting ..

RV: we're getting a home based tailor in tampines to do our CS. Can't really recommend yet cos haven see e final piece so dunno how it'll turn out.. hehe..

Sure Siy and RV!! I'm looking forward to my CS.. Now I need to hunt for shoes to match it..

Pinkglove: are u bringing ur CS to Paris? Oh btw, I just confirmed with my PG that i'm topping up to do night shots with him.. So we will break for dinner during evening time and continue later again around 9pm.. Heehee

clint: u steady la.. Got matching shoes for each outfit! im prob gg to bring just 1 pair.. Hmm, prob bringing my CS along but not so sure whether I'll wear them for PS ...shall see how.. i tink it's great to have night shots! I think EG looks gd for night shots generally.. hehe.. Oh, how many additional hrs are u topping up for ur night shots?

I think it's a little hard for me to do night shots cos sun sets only at 10pm.. so late.. but im greedy.. i told my PG, i wanna do sunrise, sunset and night falls.. haha..but i dun tink it's quite possible ..haha..

Haha.. My fiancé is trying to curb my shopping disorder.. So see how bah.. If not just make do with the EG shoes..

Sunsets around 8 in SF.. So my fiancé toy with that idea of night shots.. Just topping up for 1 hr.. Shd be quite tired after whole day of shootig.. I also think we quite greedy also.. Now got day, sunset and night shots.. Sunrise abit challenging to wake up.. Haha

Haha, ya! U have shopping disorder!! Haha..

I also can't take sunrise though I would love to. It's too early @5am. Meaning I've to do my make up at 2am. Madness la so I confirm won't do it. Haha..

Ya, I saw my bestie photos frm early morn till night. She look v tired in her night shots.. Smile not as bright already.. I'm glad I'm doing over 2 days, so won't b so tired.. Hopefully not much jet lag too.. My fiancé cAn't sleep well on long haul flights.. We'r hopin to get sleepin pills frm d doc b4 we fly off..

Now, every wkend's so precious cos gotta get lotsa stuff done..

Clint: r u doing ur mani e day b4 u fly? My flights at nite so am thinkin of doing in e afternoon..

your fiance got same problem as me.. can't sleep on flights.. If I managed to fall asleep, I will wake up with stiff neck.. my fiance on the other hand, sleeps like a baby & wake up with no problem.. :|

yeap, I'm gonna do my mani/pedi the night before I fly.. my flight is in the evening.. but I scare last min got things to pack in the morning.. so safer to do the night before..

hi gals, dunno if it was in thie page... but i think someone mentioned that you can notify ppl about your wedding on FB, there is actaully option to only show to invitees.... so it is not public to all.... I just found it while playing with the events - wedding settings just now... go take a look... i tried liao and it worked....

im now into the topic of credit cards promotion with my other frens so might as well discuss it here also so that we all be able to know what are the better credit cards to use when making payments for wedding related stuff....

we have to get urself prepared before our payment

got this from other thread ...

POSB/DBS-1mnth temp increase
-Now promotion, if you charge ur banquet bill into ur DBS card (I ask abt women’s card) within 31Dec2010, will get 3 times the DBS dollar. (Normal is $5 spent = DBS $1). So u r getting $5 spend = DBS $3.
-POSB Everyday card give cash rebate of 0.3%. But this cash rebate can only be claimed on certain participating merchant (Carrefour n a few others).

Citi BANK-1mnth temp increase
-Citi Clear platinum c.c. has $1 spent = Citi$1.
-As for cash rebates, need to apply for Dividend Card which give u 0.5% cash rebate, you will receive a cheque later on. I like this

UOB-7days temp increase
-UOB Ladies card. $5= 1 Uni points. Try to pay w/in 7days or else ur card limit will exceed. Or u can choose to pay w/in 1 month- wait for c.c. statement to come first den pay.
-As for cash rebates, need to get One Card (white color). But very mah-fan, to get the rebates need to hv min spending for 3 months continuously. No point when it comes to wedding which we only do one time payment.

All of the above mention points/cash rebate applies to credit limit increase too.

for me i got this to share, Standard Chartered Bank ...

- their recent 15% cash rebate credited to your credit card. but its only max. $100 rebate per card basis (15% rebate promo end Jun'10) + any new card application got a credit of $50.

for prudential stand card - new card got credit of $75.

hence, if ur wedding/booking in May/Jun, apply for 2 cards each couple=4 cards=$400 rebate + new card credit it be ard $500 rebate.

refer to SCB website for more details. if got any wrong findings, do share....