(2011) 2011 Brides

thanks clint
hope u enjoy ur trips there...

seems like only my frens are Pazzion fans, nevertheless if u need to get anything in Jan, juz pre-alert me & I let u know which outlet i will consolidate my orders & can share this 20% less with all of u

Siy, not a member...
but do love their shoes .. heee...

Clint/ pinkglove, wow!! You guys must be having a great time.... feed back soo good, i cannot wait to see the pics!!! Dun forget to do some shoppingas well..... hahahah... like u need the reminder...

Clint & Pinkglove... enjoy and take gd care... do share with us your PS when back k...
really envy both fo you men...

Siy, my friend is a member!! Her birthday is on Sept!

Clint & pinkglove, glad that you guys enjoyed the PS... remember to share the photos when you girls are back ya!

PS day super super tired. Ha... We started at 1230pm and end at 9pm. No dinner and only 1 toilet break. 5 costume and totally 5 different hairstyle, busy changing, ha... But is fun...

I only hav 1 outdoor but it almost 'kills' me. More tiring compared to indoor. Even a night view, my dear also sweat like hell...

Looking fwd to see the photos, but again, afraid will top up too much. After every session, the PG will show us the photos (from the camera screen), like all. Ha...

candy>> have padding but feels ok? i went for my first fitting, didnt bring my nubra along, then they say wear with nubra will look nicer... =\

It is ok.n i dont think hav space for me to wear bra as well.my other friend taking bs here, she also said her mtm wg dont need nubra but eg needs.all depend on gown design as well.joyle if ur consultant said must wear then wear lo...

Haha! I totally need the push up effect from the nubra! I tried on the gowns without nubra previously and everywhere fits except the bust.. gotta resign to fate... T_T

cowcow> actually I also need to push, ha... but already have padding inside(unable to remove) then still can wear nubra? Maybe I can try AD gown w/o padding then wear nubra inside...

lol. ni hao mah, u seem to always have lobang for coffee and tea dreamworks voucher. remembered the last time u had some extra to give too.

u promoting for them?! hahaha!!

cowcow/candy>> my designer even "push up" himself to show me the "effect". haha~ convinced..

think mine dun have the padding cos' its a overlapping sweetheart, not sewn fixed..

i think the triumph brand is also not bad... the bridal mags got promote..

I think will buy on later date, maybe Jan next yr. Heard that wont be sticky after washing 1,2times... maybe 1st on AD gown fitting and 2nd time for AD itself (then can throw away liao. ahha...)

Rachel Ong:
Last time I got their vouchers when I signed up at the wedding show, but can only use 1 voucher to redeem. Hope this time if I win, I can use to discount another time...vouchers help us to save money leh..
I support my photographer, if not I will not be selecting him:P

wow I have been here for quite awhile looks like everyone has new "happenings" :P

I have a question for those who have chosen their gowns.. mine is in 2 weeks, would like to know what sorta bra to bring/wear while trying? (or no bra?) thanks girls..

Candy> I got 3 pairs of NuBra. And for authentic NuBra brand, it should be able to use up to 100 times. I used it even for normal wear (for low back tops) & even bring 2 pairs for oversea usage. Its good & light & convenient (for featherlite type), but for Bridal if u want those "woo" effects need to use the silicon type which I not using it for normal usage.

Candy> I also a kan chiong bride. Cos dun wan to be too tired nearer to AD so I get most things done slowly le.. ROM 1 yr ago, PS taken & chosen end of last year, house renovated & lived in, majority of the things bought.. just waiting for the day to arrive. hehe!

Binnie>> You're super fast (compared to me). Ya, right... to get ready earlier is better, as when time comes nearer, wont be too messy.

Siy>> where do you get the nubra from? the Nubra shop from sunshine plaza? 'Wow' effect how much? ha...

hey all.. im back!

since all of u are on the topics of nubra.. i got my nubra from the shop that Siy recomended that time.. other than the uplift effect that it brings.. the nubra comes in handy during outdoor PS.

i had a change of gowns during PS and i can't find a toilet so had to find a more private place to change.. and with the nubra, i can change with a more peaceful mind.. don't have to keep hidding here and there.. plus gowns are relatively heavy.. quite hard to cover there + take out gown and put on new gown..

just my 2 cents

cowcow: everything was good! was a bit rush though..totally enjoy it and missing the moments of it

felt like a mini-celebrity thou.. coz the bystanders keep taking photos of us when we are posing or asked if they can have a pic with us.. hee hee

RV>> I wore a suitable bra for my fitting, to also try how the gown will look like with bra as well, unless urs is bare back! then probbly get something like nubra to try on as well will be gd!

Siy>> how u pack ur nubra overseas? they got carrier? or u use the original box? cos' i thot its quite bulky...

clint>> welcome back!! sounds really memorable.. looking forward to catching a glimpse of ur pics.

Hi! Need advice from everyone. What am I suppose 2 look at when choosing bridal studio? Others than their portfolio, what are the items that I need to have for bridal package?

prisci11a: haha.. i didnt buy alot clothes but i spent alot on bags! im so super bag fetish.. got myself like 5 handbags in all.. had a hard time trying to pack them into luaggage without damaging their shapes.. can't hand carry them back to SG coz i scare when pass custom must pay for GST..

joyle: im also very excited about my pics too! gotta wait a few more weeks.. I brought my nubra overseas too.. jus keep them in the original box and packed into my luaggage..

RV: sure! will get back to u by end of the week

Candy & jOyle> I got my nubra at less 10% from original price since i did a bulk purchase with all my frens....Casing wise, I used their original travel case (but for featherlite design). For silicon design, its bit bulky to carry i felt. But if its for your PS, u do anything

Since blue sapphire say SunShine promotion, hurry to purchase its really good deal. pls call them before u go cos their opening hours quite short. Anyway, if really getting a NuBra, be sure to get the authentic NuBra brand. Singapore only 2 locations i.e. Suntec push cart / Sunshine plaza. Suggestion: Sunshine is cheaper cos they did a parallel import from somewhere but still NuBra so who cares when i pay less

Candy> P.S. if u need the wow effect seriously only the lady boss Dorothy can do the job. Its very different feel when she help me wear vs. I wear myself :p

Suggestions: Fix appointment & get Dorothy to help so that u know what is the ultimate wow effect