(2011) 2011 Brides

pinkglove/prisci11a: the tailor that my fiance made his suit is Men's Tradition
add: #03-27 Peninsula Shopping Centre
tel: 6336-9286

any idea where to tailor shirts with nicer looking buttons?

hmm.. apparently that tailor just uses simple buttons leh.. I was thinking either to buy my own buttons and let him sew on.. or get another tailor..

how do u find CYC ah? I just looked thru their portfolio and they do have fanciful buttons for their men's shirts..

U can try POA in Marina Square.. not getting a caravat.. coz it looks kinda of passe to me lah.. I also shop in Gmarket Korean.. maybe can get those accessories that Korean actors wear..

Cyc very nice but price also v nice. Haha. E mtm tuxedo shirt was ard $180.
Fiancé also doesn't like caravat, hehe. Ok, will check out POA.A pity my fiancé those tat need to see e actual thing b4 he buys type so I don't think we'll get it online..
Clint: u r v into details! Even for men button. Hehe. Me n fiancé also discussing abt his shirt design Yst night n even discuss over e colour of the buttons cos we saw some with black n some white the usual white buttone. But we decided to stick to the traditional tuxedo shirt design.

Hi Kass.. I signed up the MTM package. Initially Im the ... so long gown is nice, Im fine. When I went BS shopping, I also think this way. Coz was thinking I also dnt know what kind of design I like nor what would suit me.

After your recommendation to Jawn which I paid a visit, I was so inspired by Euzard during the 2hrs 'educational' session. Hehee... Very exaggerating right? But ever since after that session, I decided that I want to have gowns of my own personality and style or simply wanna wear the style that I wouldnt get to wear ever again... and gowns that belongs to me (though I dont get to keep).

Hi Priscilla.. This is what Im thinking of doing also. My man is ManU fan whereas Im LFC fan. Hee...

I was thinking of wearin such for my prewedding shoots then make some angry poses? Hee.

Sapphire05 >> Are u going to MTM both?? Have u done your homework yet?
Although I am OTR-ing both at the moment, I have been doing some homework too, in case I dun see something I like.

My priority for my gowns are these
(1) Something I am comfortable with (Euzart's detachable train meets this)
(2) Something dramatic
(3) Something I will not wear again in my lifetime (tulle, ballgown, long train etc)

When is ur AD? Have u selected ur PG yet?

(Just thinking whether I should continue this conversation in the Jawn thread instead)

Hi Kass... Let's talk in Jawn thread. heee...

Hi Cowcow.. we are opposite! HAA. That's a good idea too! Is it ok with you if I use your idea for my PS?

cowcow: we're the same!! *high 5* !!
me super manu fan n fiance huge liverpool fan..but no way am i going to wear liverpool jersey.hahaha.. last time when we discuss with our PG abt our PS, we talked abt wearing jerseys too, and even if we wanna go old trafford or anfield..haha..but no concrete plans yet cos dunno if we've enough time for our gowns shot or not..hehe..

sapphire, no prob! go ahead and use it..

pinkglove, fiance and I keep threatening each other to buy the jersey and use as floor mat in the toilet.. buahahaha!! very childish..

cowcow: so funny eh..hahaha..i dun support liverpool but m not exactly anti liverpool..haha.. too expensive to use jersey as floormats eh..hahha..
but he got this liverpool bedsheet while I've my own manu bedsheet during our last europe trip so i reckon we gotta sleep on different beds. lol...hahahha...these bedsheets can only be used in like guest rooms liao in future..hoho

Hi ladies.. May I ask.. does your BS designer call you to inform you that she/he has already booked your makeup artist, or do you have to call him to check?

sapphire: I've yet to book my MUA cos back then my designer said my AD's still far away.. shall check with him soon..then let u koe how's e procedure like..hehe.. but my designer was nice in tat when my PS mua happen to drop by my BS, he told my PS mua abt my next appointment though my mua is not one of their tie ups. so my mua just msg me to let me know he'll be meeting me to discuss my make up during my next appointment..n this's fantastic cos i booked my mua through my PG n i don't even have his contacts in e first place..haha..

pinkglove / sapphire: I actually booked my MUA liao, coz i heard she is quite famous and i like her works... my BS said want to book also can, coz she is very "hot"
I tink sometimes its ok to be kiasu... haha!!

gals, told my htb about the football theme, he said: why must wear man u...liverpool jersey nicer, he will even sponsor me for the liverpool jersey, he dun want to have man u or he will say all the photos with man u jersey reject..... hahahaha...i really think that i will most definitely want to do this!! think the photo effect will be quite fun..

pinnkglove, your BS very good service leh....

Sapphire: I've gotten my MUA already.. he is my hairstylist.. and thru him I got a good deal with my AD PG/VG.. before I told him I getting married, he already booked himself for my wedding.. haha!

evon: ok, so i must book asap also.haha..

prisci11a: ya, im very happy with e service also..hehe.. him gg e extra mile to make things convenient for me =)

haha.. ur htb super dislike manu la, tat's why bah..

sapphire: ur hairstylist's so excited for u!

Clint: how many make up r u engaging ur mua for? I know she'll follow u ard cos u gg pay her by per hr but her basic charges r for 1 make up?

pris: ur htb is a manu betrayal!!!! haha...

pinkcoral: I like those ribbon tiebacks too! But these shoes not very practical for my outdoor shots so I'll get them for my AD instead..hehe..

Pinkglove: she charged abt usd$150 for 1 look.. I think i'll just do 2-3 looks.. Don't wanna spend too much time on makeup.. Wanna take more photos!

U getting 2 pairs of shoes for your WG?

clint: ya, I just spoke to my PG's wife n am very surprised when she told me to prepare 2-3 hrs for a full make up n hairstyle! I've never expected it to be so long..

So far I bought 1 pair esp for my WG but I've another 2 pairs of heels which I bought last time because I super like them but seldom get e chance to wear cos it's a bit formal,hahaha.. have not decided which ones to wear with my EG or just stick to 1 pair though. but i love shoes, so if i see any nice heels, i might just change my mind & get new ones.haha

pinkglove, i also called him that too when i found out before...hahaha... but he said that he was originally liverpool fan... den become Man U (for a ger, not me)now revert to liverpool.. so i called him hua chi... hahahah......

initially i was thinking if I want 2 different looks in a day but now tat i know it takes so long, i'll stick to 2 different looks over e two days of PS then..

As everybody is on the suject of shoes, my htb is 4 cm shorter den me...will it be ok if i still get heels or should i just go for flats....

pinkglove: oh where did u buy ur WG shoe from? yar, the first look will take about 2-3hours.. need to curl the hair mar..

I bought 1 pair for my EG liao.. now finding WG shoes..

prisci11a: I think u should wear flats.. I saw some nice bling bling flats at Pazzion..

pris>> my cousin's husband is 10cm shorter than her. she wore flats and husband wears normal shoes. if he is comfortable, i think u can wear a lil' heel.

clint: i got mine from metro, wat abt u, where's ur EG shoes from?

pris: i tink either flats or just a little heel cos guys shoes r usually with a little height?

Woah! I must drop by metro to check the shoes.. I got them from Pazzion.. Went Take last sat & saw a pair of blingbling I like.. but its whopping $399! luckily no size for me.. if not I sure tempted to buy..

Marina Bay Sands FINALLY replied my email for wedding packages, 4 months after I have sent them the initial email. =.=

If anyone is interested let me know and I will forward to you...

Weekday packages start from $1188++, but the menu looks good.

pinkglove: I love shoes also! I brought 2 pairs of heels + a pair of sneakers for my PS.. and then bought another 2 pairs when I was there in Taiwan. At the end of the day, I think the heels only showed in a handful of shots. The rest of the time, my feet were hidden underneath my gowns, in sneakers and sandals. I have to lug 6 pairs of shoes back to SG in the end. Unless you're wearing short gowns for PS, go easy on those shoes.

I'm also saving those ribbon tiebacks shoes for AD. Heartpain to wear expensive shoes out for PS and getting them soiled. :p

Pinkglove: Yep the first look takes 2-3hrs. But subsequent changes of style took less than 20mins to do. I had 5 changes for the whole day. Definitely worth it if you get more different looks if your MUA is charging you a flat rate for the whole day.

Priscilla: You could get your HTB to check out the 'walking tall' shoes. Those are shoes for men built in with hidden heels to give them extra height. www.walkingtall.com.sg

gals, just to check i am going to meet up with PG on monday, but he asking me which pkg i am interested and he also will prepare invoice... is he expecting me to sign cos i want to meet up with him? I have told him, i am still looking around leh...zzz

pinkcoral: same same! hehe.. ya, agree tat expensive shoes will b soiled for our outdoor shots, moreover it's not as practical cos we gotta walk ard lots..i don't have any short gown except for my CS n i don't even know if I wanna wear tat for my shot yet too..

I tink my mua's paid for 2 make ups for e 2 days n anything extra I'll have to pay him which I don't tink i'll do cos he's very expensive. Not so sure abt e hairdo though,will check with him if he can just help me with e hair.

pinkglove: Thought make up + hair goes hand-in-hand? Our sneakers got SO dirty for our shoots we had a hard time washing them after that. And the heels! They dig into the mud we have to walk thru in the flower fields. So prepare for easy shoes to walk in just in case.

Priscillia: sounds like your PG is trying to close you.

pinkcoral: isit.. i thought it'll be easier to just have a slight change of hairstyle den changing the entire make up..haha.. Will ask my mua abt how things work then.. very excited yet nervous at e same time cos i dunno if communication via pictures will b sufficient since there's no trial make up. eee.. ok.. will remember that, heng my heels not super exp if not sure heart pain like crazy, will remb tat n perhaps bring sneakers out too, tks!

pinkcoral: the shoes from walking tall are MTM or OTR? thought of getting my fiance 1 pair.. Btw, where did you get your bridal shoes? I'm still sourcing for the "perfect" pair..

pinkglove & pinkcoral: But I feel quite a pity to wear shoes just for 1 day on AD.. I'm that kind must fully utlise what I pay for one.. HAHA..

I'm also a shoe fanatic..lol~ everytime I bring home a shopping bag.. my mom will ask "shoes again ah?"