(2011) 2011 Brides

pinkglove

clint: but the AD shoes have to be in perfect condition for me la, cannot stand any dirt, haha.. especially for e AD..haha.. must be super clean n nice..haha.. den must have maybe ribbons or pearls tie around and stuff for PS not practical also..hehe..

pinkcoral

pinkglove: For change of style, they won't change the entire make up, but they will touch up on your foundation, change lip color etc. And then change your hairstyle and accessories.
I also didn't get trial makeup for PS.. but you can tell your MUA what features you want accentuated, your eyes or your lips perhaps. And the colors you like - for eg, pink, or dark colors, or natural.

clintomania

pinkglove: OOhh.. I guess I will just go simple, slingback or peep-toes are good enough for me.. perhaps some blingbling here and there.. Cannot tahan got ribbons, or straps going around my ankle.. quite "gao wei" for me..

pinkcoral

clint: I'm not sure about the shoes from walking tall. But I think it's around $150+++ for a pair. I wouldn't buy my AD shoes until nearer the date, maybe after selecting my AD gowns so I know what to buy.

pinkglove: I agree with you! AD shoes must be super nice! A lot of PG like to take pics of shoes (and rings) so the shoes must be able to see daylight lor. :/

I checked out Essex Walk at Mandarin Gallery. The shoes are decked out in swarovski crystals - very, very bling and nice. The pair I saw costs about $300 and is very comfy. But I'd still want ribbons on my shoes..

pinkglove

pinkcoral: yeah, must give the shoes some credits and appearance, they're impt VIP of our wedding, haha.. im intending to spend more on my AD shoes..hehe.. yup, essex got some nice ones but ya, no ribbons..haha..

pinkglove

pinkcoral: hahaha.. wah.. tat'll really be a lot eh.. hehe.. I think one super nice pair for WG + 1 super nice pair for EG can liao..haha..wah, i tink already very excited..hehehe

pinkcoral

Oh ya.. still got EG! Then there's a lot of shoes!
WG, EG, Kua, and I might be wearing peranakan (granny is nonya) - so another pair of beaded shoes. 4 shoes in a day. Wahhhh

prisci11a

pinkcoral, close me? As in make me sign up with him..? Den how.. i already tell him before that i looking around and only want to meet up to see more of his porfolio as well as meet him...zzz

pinkcoral

pris: dun worry lar. If you dowana sign up, what can he do. Just be firm and don't let him push you.

clintomania

ok.. I will take note.. then will spend lesser on PS shoes then.. just a simple one will do.. How much do u budget for a pair of PS shoes?

the shoe I bought for my short EG, I will reuse for AD night.. coz since expose my legs..

still got shoes for CS too.. haiyoh.. alot $$ leh!! guys are simpler.. can just wear their working shoes..

sapphire05

Hi Priscilla.. I also think your that PG wants to close you.

HI Pinkcoral.. wow, you have to bring many many pairs of heels to the hotel on your actual day. hee..

I dont think I would be getting many heels for my AD. Perhaps just 1 pair that can fit both WG & EG.

pinkglove

Clint: I also wan Lots of bling on my AD shoes besides ribbons n pearls .. Haha.. Haven thought of whether i wanna mtm my shoes yet cos still very far away.. Hehe. But now I'm more encouraged to mtm my shoes after e experience of my mtm EG,haha.

styleinyou

ladies but i heard that those blink shoes will cause your gowns to be spoil & stuck hence walking mayb an issue

while i was trying gown in the link, they got a matching pair of shoes. ladies its so comfortable, the heels although its abt 4.5" but the skinny heels is so steady n with the front hidden platform u won't feel so tired. it cost $500 i forgot from wat brand. those got budget can go n try. but for me, i may only tailor-made the shoes so that price can be much cheaper

styleinyou

prisci11a> go to international plaza level 2 take esclator there. there's a shop for men's which they made hidden platform for the mens' shoes...i be good n you can probably wear slight heels thereafter
hope this helps u...

thread is going too fast i only get to read it in Iphone email or only at this timing when im home :p

pinkglove

clint: ya.. I like princessy feel cos can only feel lidat once in a lifetime..haha..muz match my gown..hmm, I don't like my heels too high cos my fiance's ard 10cm taller den me n i don't wanna appear e same height as him.. I prefer 2.5 - 3 inch for me to walk comfortably and I'll still wear such heels after my AD.

styleinyou

Pinkglove> if u really keen on the nubra cos i bought her business for abt $2K plus hence the boss treat me special. if u keen i can help u to buy....

else u get everyone here n do bulk purchase,i help to write her & ask her wat is the MOQ required? mayb 10 i guess, i will only know if i got shares there :p

from my experience, u got to go down n ask dorothy to help u recommend, but for gowns usually is Silicon. after purchase, u really need her to wear for you cos i tell u till now even after so many time i wore, its still different effect from she wear n i wear :p

clintomania

Pinkglove: my fiancé only about 6 cm taller than me.. So when i'm in my heels, we look around the same height.. But I heart high heels coz i'm not that tall :p

Siy: will it take long to do a bulk order? I'm gonna do my final fitting in 2 weeks time..

prisci11a

sapphire / pinkcoral, you were right, he expected to close, cos he told me this morning that normally couples met with him to sign already... i met up with a videographer last night and he was very frenly, so is a comparison of him now and another one i meeting next thursday
I also saw a gown i really liked in his photo album, hahahaha.. .he said he will help me check with the bride and get back to me....

siy, thank you, my office is nearby, can go take a look during lunch

pinkcoral

Clint / Pinkglove: I'm petite too. But won't wear heels that are too high. I'll go for around 2.5 - 3inches also and something that I could do a little dance in.

pinkglove

Clint: hehe, then just go ahead w 4 inch since u love v. high heels. Same height's ok. ;) Im not tat comfy w v high heels n 2.5 inches r usually wat I wear so I think I'll b very comfortable with Tat height. N fiancé doesn't like me In super high heels too.. Hehe.

Siy: tks for offering! I'll check w my designer n let u know again ;)

sapphire05

Hi Clint / PinkGlove - Im very petite too. Hee.. but think I will only go for max 3" heels, my usual height for heels. I also like the bling bling ones.. hee..

Hi Siy, thanks for the offer.. Ive already got a NuBra.

Hi Priscilla - so he was really intending to close you. Which PG did you meet?

prisci11a

sapphire, i met emotoinpix for VG/PG.. i have to put typo error otherwise cannot see... hahaha....

haiz... i'm also a very very non-petite bride...hahahaha....

candycandy001

Wow! 2.5inch (about 6cm+) already considered very high heel for me. Ha... seldom wear heel.
I am 158cm only, think better start training now.

candycandy001

Sapphire> really? Haha... Have you aimed for any shoe already? My AD will be in Mar2011, don't think will prepare so early. But I like those bling bling one. Haha...

My hubby is quite high, my colleague asked me to wear higher heel on AD. Even my dasao and younger sister also higher than me >_<

prisci11a

hi gals, went to BS today just for fun.. n i picked out my gown already... i wanted a MTM before.. but just loved a gown i saw... and wanted it once i put it on... hahahahah, couldn't get a photo cos the ger was standing there all the time :p

aline, straight tube top with lace up at the back... and a long train... so princess... hahaha..before i was wanted a spanish style, floor length gown without a long train... now i end up with a long long train... hahaha...now left EG... hahaha....

i think i will try to find shoes with lace embroidery to match the gown... hee...

styleinyou

clint> i can be free to meet-up for lunch &amp; accompany u if u want...i can walk over there since its abt 20 mins walk from my office.
I can help to request Dorothy to give u %. Else, u can try to say you are my fren to give u some %.

clintomania

Siy: Got ur PM Siy. Thanks! I am unable to meet u during lunch time as I work far away from that place.. Will go down on my own when I'm free.

rururoo

Hello all Brides to be in 2011

talking about heights, i'm 161cm, my HTB is 189cm!! Looks like i need to wear really high heels too :D

pinkglove

Welcome xingli &amp; rururoo =)

hey ladies, I met my mua today, am Happy that he's v friendly n gives many gd advices n he'll bring accessories for me, yeah!I don't need to worry abt accessories..

He also saw me in my gowns n he thinks there's no need for
me to get nu bra so I'll not b getting ;) tks Siy for offering
though earlier on ;)

I also went to both men tradition n mr personality to check out e shirts but didn't do it today xos fiancé hadn't decide on his design yet. But they r open even when I was there at 6pm. Men tradition closes at 7pm on sat.

rururoo

thanks for the welcome haha.

AD planning to be 10 Sept 2011, however can't get a banquet venue yet gees.

Haven't gotten any other wedding stuffs too tsktsk.

clintomania

Hey girls..
I've gotten my shoes for my PS.. Not the usual heels for WG thou..But should be able to match my WG lah.. And also gotten the fabric for my CS.. Now only left my fiance's shirts

pinkglove; how much to tailor a shirt at personality?

Xingli &amp; rururoo: welcome!!!

joyle_t

still thinking of the shoe i saw at Essex walk.. but haven't got the time to go check out other shoe shops..

anyone saw loe and behold shoes?

jas mie>> why u need live chicken? dun think can get from anywhere in s'pore... i only see my granny killing live chicken in m'sia...

snowdoll

hi all BTB in 2011, me too!

jas mie: u need live chicken on the AD, just like the 9pm drama serial??heez

i have a question to ask on photoshoot...I dunno if i would have enough time coz we want to go back to our old school for photoshoot in our uniforms, which means a different makeup and hairdo. BS suggested that we go studio for make up then go take photos in the school then come back bridal studio ard noon to take indoor shots. Afternoon then go out...Have enought time meh? Thought indoor shots would already take very long? hmmm

txl

Hi pinkglove and rururoo =) My AD is on 25 Sept 2011... the only thing ive settle is my hotel haha... next week we are planning to look at bridal package =)

joyle_t

czs>> think for all types of PS, the itinary is about the same.. for mine, my MUA told me to go BS do make-up then go to the places i need to go for PS, then go back BS to change the gown and makeup.. is ur sch very far from the BS? then have to plan to go nearer places after that..

rubbishcow

morning ladies.. just asking.. does anybody have the new Fullerton price? I was told they increase price again.. not sure how much.. just curious..