(2011) 2011 Brides

cowcow - yr situation is like me lor. got more girl than boys. so decided to borrow my friend son to open the car door for me. at first i tot cannot borrow me...haha but now i more relax liao so i juz borrow to solve my problem.

siy-marina mandarin package is already out for the whole year of 2011 cos i call them on wed to check. but i forgotten the price liao. my venue will be meritus mandarin, the price is valid till sep 2011. if u wan let me know.

Siy, can PM me your email? I have the package for Marina..

missy, my sisters used my cousin to open the door for them few years back during their wedding. My mum was saying that we finally don't have to borrow boys from other relatives and she suggested using the older nephew as well though he is still very young..

CowCow > Had PM u my email on the 2nd PM

Thanks alot....getting stress since most pple aldy booked their hotels.

Siy, you've got mail! don't worry, I haven confirm my hotel confirmation as well.. May have a change of date... coz MIL's geomancer haven get back to us on the dates... The worst scenario is to get a super high class hotel and make MIL pay since she was the one to delay it.. BUAHAHAHA!! ok.. I sounded mean..Don't worry.. yours is a Q4 wedding.. sure there are places available.

Missy> I want it to be in Q4'2011 but nvm can u pls also send me....need to do last min. homework.

Yet to confirm with my parents on the no. of tables they need. so still need more planning timeframe

Now I got on hand some hotel packages for 2011:-

1) Hilton
2) Marina Mandarin
3) Pan Pacific
4) Resort World Sentosa
5) InterContentiental

Let me know if any of you needs it, pls send me more packages which I dont have. Can help me save lots time

Siy (styleinyou) >> Perhaps it may be easier to tell us which hotels you are looking for?

I've confirmed my hotel already, but I think I still have quite a few of them...

Siy (styleinyou), Kass, can send me the details for those hotels? I planned to hold AD in Feb/Mar 2011 but havent started to prepare anything yet. Thanks.^^

Think i saw a few BTB also PL owner.. Just curious, when are you all planning to hold your wedding? Coz not exactly sure when PL will be ready too.. 1st /2nd Q 2011

jovanka: u a PL owner too? When's ur AD?
Me will be in june 2011 =) I think PL'll be ready latest 1st Q 2011 since all the storeys have been built..

I can send the GWP packages to those who wants them, but I suspect they are changing the package during the wedding show. In fact, one of the BTBs here confirmed prices have already risen... Would u guys still want them? If so, please give me ur email addresses?

Siy >> Hyatt packages can be found online on their website. The last time I spoke with them, they say the online prices are still valid.

PL = Parc Lumiere? I'm only doing a very small affair - either at Royal China or Asia Grand.

I'm a The Peak @ TPY owner, any BTB here is my future neighbour?

joyle: i learnt at JJ. so u go to union?? i dun dance so much nowadays. only occassionally i attend international salsa festival when my fiance is invited as a guest DJ.

AL: im also a peakian!!!

pinkglove>> i go ask sis-in-law whh blk her unit is at~ probably see u ard when PL is done!

Rachel>> used to go union often, but after starting work stopped totally. ur fiance's a DJ by profession? so he'd know all the nice nice salsa songs!

Pinkglove> so stress on the PL as we planned to have it in Q4'2011.

Wonder if we are able to get the keys prior to our ROM? Then got alot of $$$ the pay on, bridal, dinner, honeymoon, reno. omg. Stress haven plan any yet

Hey ladies, made a mistake on name of the tailor my fiancé made his suit.. The shop name should be Men's Tradition instead..

So cool to be learning salsa Rachel & joyle!! Would love to learn it one day too..

Rachel: You bought which block? I'm in Blk 138B. Most of our future neighbours are more active in MyHomeTown.sg forum. There's also a TP group in Facebook.

Siy: Have u thought of having ur AD earlier then? I think it's usually no prob to get keys prior ur ROM, u just have to write in to HDB to explain when's ur AD n if u have proof of showing ur hotel booking it'll def be ok =)Yup, need lots of $$ for the furniture & house!

joyle: actually my fiance used to be resident DJ of union! (DJ Mariachi if u know who he is)

AL: yes im at TP facebook grp and MFT! my block is 138C. hehehe

clint, u are doing bellydance right?? its a beautiful dance too!! i used to learn too. hehehe

pinkglove:Yep Yep..my block is 167C.
Actually we are trying to decide on my AD now.
If its ready in Q1, wedding dates will be in Jun or if key is only available in Q2 then wedding dates will have to be in Sept.. hmmm dilemma.. thou i did hear most likely be in Q1. When is your AD in June?

rachel>> probbly seen him ard cos' i like to hid at the left side corner of the DJ stand to practice when its super crowded! haha~

pinkglove>> i went down to Essex Walk yest. Service too good that im so tempted to pay $300++ and get my shoes immediately. This lady, Yen Yee, attended to me. The prices of shoes are ard $360 to $390. If you want to customise more, it's abt $150 workmanship. Some designs are quite loud.. the strappy ones are nice..

Jov: ya, most likely ready in Q1. Mine's on 11th;)
joy:I was at Essex yst too!I didn't c anything I fancy though.they carry paradox shoes which taka has also but with lesser varieties. I saw one at taka,quite like it but it's $399, I tink it's a bit too steep cos I feel like getting a more elaborate pair e.g w ribbons for my AD n a nice & simpler pair for my PS cos need to walk ard a lot,not v convenient to have to tie ribbons on my shoes.haha.

I also dropped by this tailor shop CYC @palais renaisance which my fren says make v gd shirts but they cost at least $180/tuxedo shirt.

Woah, the shoes are really expensive!! I read some DIY brides blogs.. And some DIY their own shoes.. Just buy a plain cheap shoe & bling it.. Liked tt idea and I thought of doing that too..

Collected my fiance's suit ytd and overall we are very pleased with the workmanship.. Will be going down next week to make the shirts..

I went to OH wedding show today and overall very pleased with the hotel, food and service.. However the date we wanted has already been taken for a corporate event.. So now we are in a dilemma to change date or venue.. We have an alternate date which is our monthiversary instead of anniversary.. What do u think girls? To change date or venue?

Hi Clint.. I would change date, since the your another date is very meaningful too. But if OH is the ONLY hotel you like, then.... think you would need to change your AD date.

Hi all, as you would know, Ive been thinking of AD phtographer (Im not getting VG) and told you all that Im thinking between One Eye CLick and 2ofUs.

When I was on my way to meet One Eye CLick, I had this idea... perhaps I might also want to engage the PG for my prewedding shots too...

COZ.... one stop bridal shop.. I might not like their photography.

Ive more or less decided which PG I want... and now would like to shortlist bridal shops ... to check things out.

Which bridal shops do you recommend?

Hey ladies ! I am not been active for the past 1 month as I have some family matters to attend to.

Anyway I am excited to share with you all . =) I have signed up with My Bridal Room. Remeber that time I was really confused and unable to decide whether to go Di Gio or My Dream wedding . In end, I find a better choice!
My bridal room has beautiful gowns , v good photography and excellent service.

So for those BTB who haven decide which bridal shops to choose. Do go for bridal shopping and visit those bridal shops that you have shortlist. =) For me, I have personally went down to My Dream wedding, Di Gio , My Julia Wedding, Blue Bay, Rico A mona, My Dream Wedding ,Ted Wu & Divine to check out their gowns, service etc

clint: Not all shoes are these exp.. for e.g. Anna Nucci carries some bling shoes and are in e range of $70-$150. Is e other date u prefer still available? Maybe u can book first then consider? I would personally change date if it's e only venue I really love. However, if i've another venue which I really like too, I'll choose to go with another place.

sapphire: I think it's a terrific idea if u can engage them for ur prewedding shots too since u like their photography! What's ur preferred style of gowns? E.g. ballgowns, tulle, bare back, embroidary, laces etc then we can help to recommend =)

pinkglove: I don't like Anna Nucci designs.. coz strappy heels hurt my feet alot.. I prefer either peek-top or fully wrapped.. probably will buy a plain white satin and maybe a brooch to bling it up..

yep, the other date is available.. Xueling say to call her to tentative book the date if we can change the AD with church, PG/VG.. then will only make deposit during the next promo in May.. to enjoy the rebate and free flow of beer/wine..

spoke to a few coordinators as we were roaming ard the ballroom, function room & suite.. 1 of them told us to consider their sister hotels, GCW and M hotel.. didnt really like the other 2 venues..so rejected her offer.. will continue to look ard before i make a decision..

Pinkglove>> lesser variety? Didn’t really see taka’s range. But she say to buy from the outlet better if you want to have changes to colour and such.. yeah.. will get a simpler one for PS too, probably use my old shoes. For PS, bit troublesome, but probably getting a friend to follow to help out.

CYC is branded.. haha~ think will settle for somethine cheaper cos’ need to get a few shirts. Thinking of getting htb one shirt with his initials embroidered on the sleeve as a present.

Didn’t buy cos’ EG’s colour not finalized. Designer needs to confirm whether they can get the colour first then I decide on my shoes.

Clint>> for shoes I think most imptly wld be comfort cos’ need to wear the whole day. And whether we gg to wear it again..

Where u getting ur fiance’s shirts?

Think u shld stick to the hotel instead of the date cos’ it’s hard to get by a place where u like and it’s likely more difficult to choose a hotel with ur anni cos’ u’ll really restrict urself..

sapphire>> i bought alot of mags to decide which BS i want, and ended up with one that does not advertise much. lol.. find magazines very useful cos' u will end up liking quite a few gowns and they will narrow down to the same few BS which u might be interested in.

i brought my girl friends down to the BS I chose, think will be more effective than just u and ur hubby.

clint: maybe u can just call her to make the tentative date first =) oh, lidat strappy heels confirm out for u liao cos its impt to wear comfy shoes esp for us doing all outdoor shots..

j0y: ya, i tink CYC's branded cos so exp.. I'll look for cheaper alternatives too.. I think it's a very nice & sweet idea to get embroidered initials shirt for a present! It's great to be able to get a friend along to help out for PS too, my bro'll be in paris during my PS day and i've already engaged him to be my slave for tat day! haha..

Pinklove: Wah!! So blessed to have ur bro to be your "slave".. I'm asking my MUA to assist us for the PS.. Since she is following through out, must give her some other duties to do to maximize the amount we paid.. Hee

If I can't find ani nice shoes to match the WG, then I just stick to the shoes for my EG.. My WG has black laces over laying the white laces.. So can match lar..

By the way, when I was at Allure Charix trying the gowns.. The designer mentioned to me that for tulle gowns.. Better not get shoes with too much crystals.. They might accidentally hooked to the tulle material.. Even for my WG, she also advises to have less crystals on shoe cos it has an in built cancan..

j0yle: I'm getting his shirts from the same tailor.. Just haven't decided what design & cutting to get..

Thanks girls for the advice.. Will discuss with fiancé and update all of u with the outcome..

clint:yup, he's doing his grad trip to europe this june n we've planned such tat he'll b in paris during my ps day..hehe.. haha, u are so funny,maximize e amt u've paid..hehe.. i've my mua during my PS too but i tink he's only responsible for makin me mei-mei..haha..

Yup, has heard tat cannot get those with claws on e crystals if not they might hook onto tulle.btw, i thought if we wear a can-can, den it'll not hook onto e crystals as easily?cos im thinking of wearing a super big can-can den easier to walk n my shoes won't hook onto my gown.

MUA in the states very expensive leh! One hour is from USD $50 onwards.. anyway she volunteered to assist us for the PS.. haha..

my WG the in-built can can is kinda of made up of balls of tulle the lay the inner part of the gown to poof the whole skirting up.. not those cage like can can.. perhaps yours is the cage like one..so should be able to walk safely in bling bling shoes..

clint: oh, they charge by per hour ah..not like spore whereby they charge a lump sum?.. oh, great tat she volunteered then...haha.. so she will do touch ups for u or will she change e make up according to the dresses tat u have? I see.. i didn't know there's diff types of can-can.. ya, mine's like cage n there's different sizes so im gg to try them out e next fitting.

they have a based price then thereafter its by per hour.. she will touch up and also change the hair/makeup accordingly.. and also will do the hair/makeup for my fiance.. so its quite worth it afterall..

Hmm, will it be difficult to sit down once u wear a can can?

Hi Cherry... glad to hear that you've found your BS - My BRidal Room.

Hi JOyle.. which BS did you sign up with? Im definitely going down with my gf, coz my husband is working in USA still. He's back on next year. My gf accompanied me to see One Eye Click and 2ofUs.

Hi Pinkglove - I like bareback gowns.. hee..

Hi Clint.. thanks for the tip on heels with crystals with tulle gowns. And you've got a valid point.. how to go toilet after wearing the can-can?

CYC quite 'branded' hence pricing also higher.