(2011) 2011 Brides

Hi JOyle... I started looking at mags last quarter of 2009. And Ive also visited Julia, My Dream Wedding, Flamingo, Silhouette, Julia.

The next few that I thought of seeing are Di Gio, La Belle, Sattine.

clint: I've not tried sitting down with cancan yet.. will try at my next fitting..hehe..but i tink if e can can is big,i can put a stool inside my cancan and sit on my stool.lol

sapphire: u've visited quite a few already! hehe.. none tat u like so far? maybe u can try la-vie , divine n silverlining but i tink u can also decide if u wanna have ur PS done by e BS also? Cos if u wan den it'll b done to one-stop BS =)

sap: i've been to jawnhappy as well. Agree that their service's very warm n seems good too. Prices are also reasonable for wat they are offering =)

Hi pinkglove.. oh yah, place the stool inside the cancan.. hee..

Im thinking of having my prewedding shoots taken by the AD photographer, so would be going for ala carte.

Yup, visited a few with my gf then coz she was also shortlisting for her own wedding. I like Silhouette (who doesnt?!) but abit pricey for my budget.

ya, i've been there. actually was considering between jawn n SIL back then because Jawn has such enthusiatic designer & attractive prices. The gowns are not bad as well but my fiance prefers to pay for wat he see n we didn't see anything we love OTR so decided to break e bank for SIL..haha.. hmm, if i dun remb wrongly, it's ard $3288 for MTM WG & EG & other standard stuff and u can deduct $ off the package if u decided to get OTR instead.

haha.. but also cannot really put stool inside la.. can u imagine, bring a stool everywhere i go den once i wanna sit, i put it inside my dress.. haha.. ya, i must trial out sitting down on chairs first..haha..

Hi Pinkglove.. wow $3288 for MTM WG & EG is very attractive!! Who did you meet up with? Euzart or a lady?

Yah.. you must practice sitting down on chairs. Must ask your coordinator.

sapphire: u can check out e prices again,or is it $3188? around this price range.. i hope my memory doesn't fail me.haha..I just remb tat it's a very attractive pricing lor...tat's why so tempted to sign with them last time. I met up with Euzart =)

Hi Pinkglove.. thanks..

I shall check it out.

I'm with Jawn Happy Ever After. Their package is $3188 for MTM WG and EG, Suit and shirt for groom, MUA, flowers etc.

If you visit the Jawn thread, there is a full listing of what their package provides.

The main designer is Euzart, while Susan is his assistant. Both are very wonderful people, who are very direct about their designs, and is always asking what the brides wants, rather than what they want the brides to wear.

i've always thought susan's the 'shifu' cos euzart was saying how she has produced great disciples..hehe.. and yup, they do want the brides to wear gowns which carries their own personalities.

Ive got such a good impression of Jawn now.. even before going down.

coz the rest that I would be seeing would be Sattine, Di Gio and La Belle. And Ive read about their negative/inconsistencies feedbacks.

Though ultimately of course I would have to go down to see for myself..

Hey Sapphire , personally I have went down to Di Gio before. The service is good.
You can make appointment with Jeslin , one of the designer there. She is very bubbly & super friendly and she is good at giving you gowns that suit your body . In addition most of the gowns are designed by her. I like her alot . Di Gio won alots of awards for their gowns. But 1 thing, I don't like their photography that why i never signed with them . However, if you thinking of getting your PG , yeah you can consider Di Gio .
Take a look there. They will let you try bout 6 gowns , showing you different cutting .

Mm.. personally I don't like Sattine cos my HTB elder bro used Sattine for their Wedding . Wah, I can tell you , the service is really bad. They have a super bad experience to the extent they don't enjoy the wedding process and gown fitting experience in Sattine. I was there as my HTB was the bestman and he had to select his suit . Mm.. see the service myself, it realy bad . In addition, the gowns n photography is not nice too , The gowns there not very beautiful compare to Di Gio , My Bridal room and My dream Wedding .

If you like v low back bare gown, you might like to check out Divine as what pink glove as mentiond.
Initally i wanna opt for vlow back gown, but in end it not suitable for me . Cos 1 thing low back bare gown, they don't have much bust support , if you are most busty, it won't look nice.

For the gown , I choose it still low back but it has corset so overall look nice.

What type of gowns u like other than low back ? many crystals ? or with emboriorary ? or many laces?

Thanks Cowcow... Noted on La Belle. I will look for them when I call to make appt.

Thanks Cherry.. very detailed explanation. Very clear! Im very clear now. Which BS did you sign up with?

No problem Sapphire. =) every girls want to have the perfect wedding ! This kind of things must share !

I have signed up with My Bridal Room , cos I love crystals . They have many nice designed gowns with many many crystals and I like their style of photography.

Hi Gals, for guys MTM, as I mentioned before, you gals can contact him or go to his website for more details. Personally, to be honest, I do not earn anything from promoting just that I know if u want to look for something personalised & good material can look for him. He was featured recently in Today. Contact him if u are keen

I have yet to get some stuff for my BF from him...soon...fingers crossed too busy :p

http://www.todayonline.com/Style/EDC100306-0000062/Labelled--Material-guys

URL: http://www.theblacklabelco.com/

Pinkglove> weekend I went to see PL & all the levels are up. OMG think i need to perk up & settle things one at a time

too many issue, hotel, AD brial, pre-wed course, shoes, PG & VG for AD, shirt for groom & many many more to come honeymoon, collect keys, reno....headache

Pinkglove>> ur bro may not be cute enuff to open the bridal car door, but definitely some gd help! Not too sure if personality does emb intials.. will go and see see..

Sapphire>> Gfs like to join also cos’ they can ‘understudy’. I brought 1 just-married and 1 ‘Q-ing for flat’, so good companions. I’m with Blush Blush at Club Street. U settling most things urself b4 ur fiance’s back? He must be so grateful to u..

I like Di Gio, La Belle and Sattine gowns too. Saw Sattine and La Belle at Amara & HIA wedding show. Quite nice, but yah, the ppl who attend to us got typical BS sales tactics whh my htb cannot take.

For me I shortlisted quite a few but htb does not want in house PG so we got one that’s quite ala carte. I like Bridal Veil, but the WG designs I like wld hit my ceiling.

siy: yup, all the levels are done up, only left with interior finishings..im more or less settled with my major wedding stuff except for guys suit & shirt.. n of course e house reno.. don't worry, take things one at a time, things will just fall into place naturally =) Honeymoon still has a lot of time to slowly tink about it..hehe..when are u planning to go for ur taiwan PS?

j0yle: yup, my bro's actually kinda excited abt these stuff cos his only sister getting married .. haha.. I'll need lotsa his help for the PS n AD..hehe..

Sapphire: u are good! doing all these things on ur own! My fiance away only for a week for work I'll find it difficult liao..haha..btw, i visited Di Gio, Rico-a-mona, La Belle, graceful image, silverlining, divine,Dang bridal, Allure, The wedding present, Jawn, X zen so if there's any other feedback on these BS tat u need, can let me know ;)

morning girls! wow... now i realised from your posts that when reno of house is involve, it can really be quite headache..

pinkglove, I think your brother is gonna be even busier than you since he will need to decorate the house before your wedding? Hehehe.. I helped my sisters decorated and arranged part of their wedding and in the end, I don't really enjoyed the wedding because I was too busy le.. Have to send my drunk dad home somemore.. haiz.. But wedding is one event when the family comes in useful.. hehehe..

Sapphire, I went to The Wedding Present, Di Gio, La Belle and SIL.. visit a few more bridal and see which BS you are most comfy with before you make the decision..

Cow: yup,I guess he n my besties will b v.busy! House'll need most $ n preparations xos it's not a one day event. Haha. But my 2 other besties r also getting married 3mths b4 n after mine, can't imagine how busy I'll b with my n their preparations! R u getting ur own place after wedding?

pinkglove, we are looking into what's available at resale and what the government is launching.. getting crap Q number from HDB and the resale now is so expensive.. haiz..

Sigh... cow cow, I am in the same boat as you!

Our Q number always quite crap. The closest we've gotten was the last HDB sale in January, for Henderson Road, but Chinese quota ended just a few days before my appointment.
So now looking at resale!

Which area are u looking at? We are looking at Clementi/Bt Batok cuz that's where our parents live.

cowcow & Kass: Same situation too

BTO is taking too long and Q no are crap.. Resale are at sky high prices now.. hopefully the property bubble can burst soon..

Thanks girls for telling me about the BS.. I shall keep you all updated on my shopping for it

Thanks SIy for the link on the shirt butler. Will bear in mind on this one.

Hi Pinkglove.. yah, coz my hubby would be back only 6 months before our wedding day. SO I need to get all these sorted by myself.

If you can remember, he has already did his part for ROM in US which I didnt do anything. Heee...

Kass, I am looking at Kallang/Whampoa/TPY area.. The sellers at that area are just like loan shark lor... asking for sky high COV..

clint, I hope the bubble burst as well.. you know property worldwide is like dipping except for SG lor... still... we were told the properties in SG are affordable..

hahahaz.. yes pinkglove ! I think we going to very busy lor. hahahz..mm.. must plan n prepare for yours and after your wedding end u must plan n prepare for mine! hahahahahz. There no break for u
But yes I believe, it will be a fun process.

Clint, cow cow & kass , I am also in the same boat ! trying to find an affordable resale.. now the price is really skyrocket !! Sighz.. I hope there will be some balances of flats launched by HDBs soon . I called HDB up and crap they can't give me an answer when will then balance of units be launched. The last time they will launched is Oct 2009 .

Clint: clementi houses v.exp.. But thought e housing cov dropping le, n doesn't seem like it's a bubble eh, more pple lesser land..

Buying houses really a scary decision when we purchased our house back then.big committment..

Sap: yup, that's v nice of him;)

pinkglove: I don't think COV is dropping leh.. a couple just paid $50k COV for a resale flat.. and the recent stats showed that COV is on the rise..

housing is the main reason why we took so long to decide to get married.. the biggest commitment of all..

cowcow: I guess it depends on location lar.. HDB in new estates are more affordable that mature estates.. But fiance and I still prefer the nostalgic feel of mature estates.. feels more like home to us..

I guess if we wanna choose mature n popular estates,we muz b prepared to fork out ard $20-30k cov at least.. Tats reali a lot of cash.. Im already feelin e strain juz w furnitures..

I just called TPY one very old flat... COV is $60k... as a whole.. the 5rm flat looks affordable.. $550K in total including the COV.. But COV is way too much lor... think its a 20 years flat..

Ya, 550k sounds ok for 5rm tpy but 60k is super heart pain esp for young couples lo n this excludes Reno n furnitures. A bit crazy. I'm really thankful for no cov for my new Hm n somemore build so fast but tis means muz save faster also. Haha

hhmm... my friend whos an agent ask me to wait for another 2 months... price shld be dropping...

but i tink most impt is u like e place coz its gg to be where u gonna stay...

my case is we're on super budget like $300K which i duno where to dig a house for myself.. lol!

anyway new flat is e best... but HDB doesnt seems to have any new flats now... BTO is too crazy... im kinda giving up on it... e years to wait is too long... :/

For those who are getting flats> I got a fren who listen to here n there that the prices will drop n wait for 3 mths. But then she decided not to wait anymore as throughout this waiting the price has increased by $30K~$40K. She did not wait anymore & bought a 5-rm unit in Woodlands @ $387 (COV $27K). Hence, those who were really keen can consider to buy as you do not have choice

For those who cannot get their quene no. can try to go meet-MP-session & tell them you want to get married set-up family & get children. But got no HDB for you. Heard that this helps for some cases whereby u try to ballot many many time but keep failing.

Actually, there is still couple of units of several DBSS. But only PL is the cheapest I think, others all be looking at $600K & above.

hey sapphire, i saw from your earlier posts that u were considering one eye click. i signed up with one eye click! =) my PS will be in end of october. did u go and see their albums? u can check out their blog, they have regular updates.

signed up with them cos i want a really personalised PS which they can provide. they really will sit down and plan and conceptualise the PS according to your hobbies and stuff. more meaningful, i feel.

plus they are more creative than the typical BS photography, where they just bring u to nice places and the two humans are always the main focus.

hope it helps! =)

I second giraffe's choice.

OEC did my ROM and i loved the photos!!

I went to check out PL (i'm staying in Simei!) when it was launched... but in the end my hubby din wanna queue overnight for it (#@*!@#@!$!) and after that we found the units quite small...

End up i'm moving in with him instead. No flat buying for now.

stickytape: u reminded me of the long overnight..haha.. though it's more of my fiance staying over.. and yes the units quite small but I guess all new flats are smaller than the old ones..this is really spore lo.. queue overnight to buy a house..sigh..

purplebottle, I had always wanted NL since they launched.. but due to some reasons we did not get it.. now i wanted to get but the chinese ratio was filled as well.. my friend even asked her fiance to change to other race in order to buy it... she is the lucky one since her fiance is not totally a chinese..