(2011) 2011 Brides

hi gals, i went to sophia wedding last night with a friend. their gowns are gorgeous!!!

their package are classified as OTR or latest collections.

for latest collections, u can choose to MTM too. but their collection itself is so so so pretty! u gals should drop by and have a look!

if i had not sign for my BS already, i would consider sophia!

hi giraffe - you've signed up with OEC for their prewedding? Are you having them for your actual day photography too?

Yes, Im very keen in them... In fact, I think I would 99% sign up with them for both prewedding & actual day photography. Im now searching for a bridal package, once I find an ideal one.. I will call OEC to pay the first instalment.

I also think their prewedding photos are fabulous.. it's very different from others.

Hi stickytape.. Do mind sharing your ROM pics with me?

hi Sap, i already signed with Precious Moment at Upp Thomson. they are known for their warm and non-pushy attitude. however they only have a basic package of OTR gowns which is fine for me as i cant really visualise a gown from drawings.

yes i like sophia! their gowns are gorgeous!!! the assistant showed us a few gowns from the 'latest collection' range which are all imported gowns and also showed us the 'OTR' collection which are local gowns. u can really see the difference in material!!! the imported ones are soooo much better.

sophia is non-pushy too.

Hi Rachel.. Think I remember you telling me about Preciuos Moment before. Hee..

Sure I see see look look Sophia too

sure! go see see. the latest collection package is 4888. but he could quote us 3988!! and now they have 10% off. so its quite affordable. but i guess its case by case. if u really like jus try to nego and say ur budget is low! hehe

Hi StickyTape..

You've got mail

Thanks alot.. heee..

Ladies - As you all know, Ive been searching for AG. So now Ive got plenty of quotes.. let me know which one you are keen.. I might just have it since Ive emailed 26 photographers!

Ive just emailed OEC to tell them that Im taking them up... for both pre-wedding & actual day photography!

Im so happy... another item off my list.

@pinkglove yah man! the queue was damn scary! Started forming one night before already! But it's all worth it since you've got the flat for your choice right?

As for us, i'll be living with indoors.. we wanted a bigger unit to fit our big family.

@sapphire Congrats!! You won't regret ur choice! =)

Sticky: yup. All worthwhile when we got our nest
esp when my fiancé prefers new houses
u meant ur inlaws, not indoors right..hehe...

Sap: congrats! Finding e right PG is 1 of e most impt thing! Glad this's settled ;)

Sap: yup! It's such a fun process for BS shopping.. I miss my gown shopping days... Haha.. How many more BS are u gg to check out?

wonder if anyone went ROM package shopping? i saw some reasonably priced ROM packages, thinking of getting those and just get a OTR from a BS.

sapphire>> where u got ur ROM dresses and shirts?

Hi Pinkglove.. I think Im going to check out Thomson, La Belle, Sattine, Sophia, JawnHappyEverAfter for BS shopping.

Then I should be done with everything. Am I?

HI Joyle.. I didnt go for ROM package.. but Ive got gfs who asked for a short gown to be added into their BS package.

I had my ROM in US... so my hubby and I bought our own clothings. For me, I rarely wear red...so I bought myself a red sweet-heart bustier.

@pinkglove OH YES!! I meant in-LAWs. what was i thinking. :S

@Joyle I didn't get a ROM package.. but my BS package includes gown + men's suit (and pants) + make up for my ROM.. no additional charges. Why don't you consider a similar arrangement with your BS?

Sap: when i was doing my BS shopping, i was told that thomson was not very good. i haven personally been to there but heard their make up and photography cannot make it. gowns are very beautiful though.

as for la belle, i went there and find them very pushy. gowns were so so only i thought.

but its up to individuals i guess! my friend jus signed with sophia yesterday! they asked if they can use her album as sample in future and gave her 3 free poses.

Jawn's package is really attractive considering its a MTM package!

sapphire>> u got ur clothes in US? it's hard to find bustier OTR here.

stickytape>> my BS does only for the AD. the designer is also the MUA, so getting him for ROM is out of my budget. thinking of getting a ROM dress from him if i can't find anywhere else, whh will be around $700.. =\ he got no dresses to rent cos' he does MTM (purchase) mainly.

Stickytape> Guess we were so lucky to get 1 unit in PL as we did not quene for it. In yet, i reach there ard 10am. "What's meant to be yours, its yours".

After seeing the Bishan to sell @ 950K, think DBSS is still consider cheap...OMG HDB for this price...dont u all think its crazy. pity those who's looking for place now.

Hi Rachel..thanks for your feedback. Will bear these in mind. Actually Jawn's package is very attractive, I have a feeling I might just end up signing Jawn. Haha...

Hi Joyle.. I boght my bustier dress online in Gmarket Korea. Haha.. Then I just send for alteration coz Im petite in size. It cost me only SGD 60? Alteration another $20? It's a satin red sweetheart bustier. Very simple design only coz I dont really go for flamboyant loud design. The colour red is already something I rarely wear.

If you wanna see my pics as reference, let me know your email ID.

hey sapphire, so sorry, i am really busy at work so i didn't log on to the forum, only just saw your msg to me today.

yes i'm having both prewedding and actual day photography by one eye click! terry does the prewedding and for AD i'm having gabriel + 1 associate photographer.

when is your photoshoot? =)

Hi giraffe.. no worries. Ive confirmed having YiTing..

Photoshoot would be only next year, since my AD is in Nov 2011.

When is your photoshoot? This year?

this yr! end oct, will keep u posted =) gotta lose weight first though... sigh.

i like yiting too, hope she'll be available in mar 2011 to be my associate photographer. all 4 of them are nice =)

Hi giraffe..You want to get all 3 of them for your actual day shoots?

You must have paid alot for getting One Eye Click... Terry is more expensive. His juniors are cheaper.

When is your AD? Wow, photoshoot in OCt.. must be exciting. Must share pics with me then.

actually I was thinking of having my prewedding shoots this Aug when my hubby is back for a 2 weeks holiday. Though I will not have my gown, we are fine with it.. .coz it can be those more to the casual lifestyle kind of pics...

I havent decide yet. Have to see if Ive confirm my bridal package by then or not.

Sapphire: actually, if u r confirming ur BS soon,eg by apr I think 4 mths's enough to get a mtm gown out. I'm also thinking of having some casual PS besides those with my gowns, I hope there'll b enough time for all these diff styles..hehe.

Sapphire: a casual PS is nice! I had my engagement PS taken a few months ago..thou its not really professionally taken.. but I'm still quite please with the results..

I may be doing another local PS on top of my overseas PS as my package with Ave8 includes that..given the price they offered me, I just took the whole prewedding & AD package + VG.. but subject to changes.. if I find doing PS too tiring, I'd just take that option out & exchange for other stuff..

anyway I have not officially signed up with them but have agree to take them for my AD PG/VG.. my friend is doing all the coordination for us..

pinkglove: u're so blessed that ur fiance is into photography & can take pretty photos!! I'm sure your casual shots will turn out well

this reminds me, i was offered SIL's christmas package last dec and it's only a difference of $300 to get a local PS but we weren't keen n opt out of it cos we didn't wanna spend this $ as we already've our own PS n e PG wasn't exactly our preferred style .. so for those who's AD's in e later part of e yr n keen in SIl, perhaps can consider waiting for special festive promotion like valentine's day n christmas..

clint: i want my PG to take casual shots so I dunno if there's enough time.. I've 10 hrs with my PG and its gg to be spilt over 2 days..so i was thinking of doing WG & EG one day and WG & casual e other day.. i'll let my fiance know of ur praises though..haha.. he'll sure float into e skies..

Hi pinkglove... was thinking that it's too early to take prewedding shoots (with gown) this year since my AD is end of next year. Somemore my prewedding shoots would be done locally. For your case, yours is overseas so it's different, need to arrange timing etc.

Hi Clint.. you are going to take a local photography too? WOw... so many?

Hi Pinkglove.. noted on SIL's festive promotions.

Sapphire: I'm not sure if I wanna do the local PS leh.. If I'm doing.. I'll probably just take the studio shots.. SG outdoors is really HOT!!!

sapphire>> u got ur dress from spree? not sure how much it will cost if i buy individually frm overseas online shops. can email me a pic of ur dress aft alteration? j0yle_tann @ hotmail.com

clint>> true that outdoors at SG is really hot or u kena a super wet day! I looking at indoor venues such as musuem for my PS even if i need to pay.

i was looking at some bridal albums at my BS, noticed that some WG looks plain even though it had lots of embriodery on it. BS said cos' the day PS was taken was super duper hot and sunny that's why the designs were all like washed out due to the lighting. BTBs may wanna take note when u have lovely emb designs on ur WGs on a sunny day! maybe take more indoor..

hello..

my fiance and i are planning on 11/11/11 too~
we got together on 11/11 and my parents also rom on 11/11.. thot it would be memorable.. but we are quite unsure about when to start sourcing and booking.. any suggestions for a place which can allow pets (we have a puppy) and can hold up to 50 people?

sapphire: yup, u still have a lot of time since ur AD's next end yr, lots of flexibility =)can slowly consider when u wanna have ur PS =)

j0yle: ACM's really nice! u can consider =)I didn't know strong sun will have such an effect on gowns!

wob8ly: u must quickly book.. its a popular date..

wob8ly>> can try 1 rochester and the sister restaurants like 1 twentysix? or probbly hort park's lawn etc. think if u wan pets along, outdoorsy venues are the best.

pinkglove>> yeah, was quite surprised when told that the sun's to blame. it's a pity not to see the pretty sliver emb on the dress.

Clint: I've heard of bride gathering a few couples to share e yatch rental.. U can consider , hehe.. Btw, is ur htb gg to wear a diff suit or shirt to match ur CS?

Oh.. I shall ask around then if I confirm my entire package with Ave 8.. Im meeting Bernard on Tues to discuss & wrap up everything..

nope.. he will just wear what he has tailored.. HAHA! don't feel like spending more $$ leh.. coz I see men suit quite versatile.. can match CS etc.. But see how lar.. maybe I shall pamper him with a new shirt..

Hi Joyle.. Ive emailed you
I didnt buy from Spree. I bought from Gmarket Korea directly, it's exactly like buying stuffs from online websites like Gap or Old Navy.

Hi Wobly.. welcome! And my AD is also same as yours... 11.11.11.

Hi PinkGlove.. yup, will slowly think when shuold I have my PS. Let me go settle my BS package first. hehee....

Hi Clint.. yah yacht is expensive. I enquired once for an event for my company and the amount can go up to 5 figure for just 1 evening's rental.

Hi Clint.. thanks for the website. MyGlassSlipper used to have a shop front in Raffles Place but they closed down coz not much business due to the very expensive heels they carry.

sapphire: me and my fiance also prefer outdoor shots, don't really like studio shots hehe.. cos we prefer places with memories, more meaningful in some ways or e focus to be on e scenery..haha...

clint: the website shoes very nice heels! tks for e webby =)