(2011) 2011 Brides

yes clint, tell him!! haha.. cos i think it's really a very valid reason.. keke..

j0yle: i went to tis place last sat, their shoes are really quite nice =) but girls, there'll b this not so helpful salesgirl there who's not e boss, don't be turned off by her, if needed can ask e boss to serve u instead..

yeah I will!

btw is it a must for the groom to get new shoes for PS too? My fiance doesn't plan to get new shoes leh.. his suits are black by the way.. He only wanna buy new shoes for AD..

clint: i don't think it's a must leh, it's an individual thing i guess..Does he have existing black shoes now? Oh, did he mtm his suit?

he intends to wear his existing black shoe for PS. pinkglove, yeap he MTM his suit.

Oh forget to say, he MTM the suit from this tailor, Men's Tailor in Pinesular Plaza. The shop may look very messy and old, but you'll be surprised by the tons of fabric the uncle has.. The shop is also very packed with people on Sat.. best to visit on weekdays.. The uncle is also very friendly and fashionable.. he does suit for businessmen, weddings etc.. price also quite competitive.. we paid $400+ for a cashmere suit with satine piping..

we did checked out other tailors nearby.. some shops look very clean & "atas".. they charged abt $600-$800 for a 2 pc suit..

clint: thanks for the info! i need to mtm my fiance's shirt.. was looking at personality shop n CYC.. will check out men's tailor too then, thanks! $400+ is really cheap compared to other shops which we've seen.

just finish my appointment with my BS, right aft my apptmt with Unique Colours! done with my EG. wanted the gown to be slightly shorter in front so that i can walk easily and designer say must get nice nice shoes!

something to share>> my designer reminded me that his shop is hard floor, so when he cut my gown to length, it may still be slightly longer in the ballrm as the floor is carpeted and ur heels will sink in a lil'.

pinkglove>> u went to Sinderella? im still deciding btw MTM and OTR shoes..

Hi all 2011 BTBs... Im new here ! =D

So impressed with all the progress you all had made since last year. Looks like I gotta buck up..

Planning to have a lunch receiption, looking at Raffles or Spore National Museum. Any other suggestion for outdoor wedding?

Welcome Jovanka! when is your AD?

My fiance has yet to MTM his shirt for the suit.. should be going down end of the month or early next month to make his shirt.. I have not done much shoe & accessories shopping too..

j0yle: so you're confirmed with Unique colours?

Welcome Jovanka! I am having my outdoor Solemnization this Oct at Halia. You can check out what they have. My friend is looking at OneTwentySix or OneRochester..

Clint: AD not fixed yet cos just met up with Long shi fu last sat, so still deciding on the list of dates he had for us. Also dilemma coz not exactly sure when our hse be ready.

cow cow: heard that Halia is a nice place, but my concern is the location. So thinking of more centralise venue.

Also anyone have reviews on Raymond Phang / Rebirth Photography?

j0yle:yup, went sinderella to take a look at their shoes last sat. I went to leaping lizards(LL)as well,LL do more MTM shoes, sinderella doesn't customize designs but they can customize e shoe size for u.
Yes, must get very nice shoes! I think my EG will be difficult to walk around in cos it's going to be something half mermaid but heck la, i wanted something which i wouldn't wear usually..haha..

clint: so must make e suit first den shirt? i thought formal shirt designs are quite standard..

jovanka: welcome!

leapin lizard is good! the boss issac is a very nice guy!! i used to buy alot of dance shoes from him. his shoes is very lasting and comfortable! but not sure his rate though. will go disturb him one day hope he gives discount! hahaha

hi Sapphire05,

Sure, I will share my views out after I visted my shortlisted PG & VG

hi clint,

San Francisco is nice! I saw a few companies offering different packages to different countries. One of it attracted me, because I always wanted to go Japan Hokkaido, but don't have a chance till now.

hi j0yle_t,

Thanks for your link. I am also looking around for my shoes. Wa so much things to prepare...

pinkglove/clint>> i tot suit first then shirt actually. like the length of the sleeve to suit the suit~? my designer said Personality does really good shirts! must must go there...

pinkglove>> im also having a modified mermaid for my EG. i asked him for super *pOm* skirting..

rachel>> u got MTM dance shoes? i planning to get new dancing shoes for my AD, even though my current one is still quite new~.. LL dance shoes comfy? how much 1 pair costs roughly?

jovanka>> congrats and welcome~ happy planning!

j0yle: wat u says make sense, so lidat i can't mtm my fiance's shirt first liao cos we'll only mtm his suit early apr during my EG fitting..Dunno got enough time or not to make his shirt then..maybe i'll ask to make his suit earlier den..
Haha, nice! i like *pom* skirting! I tink my WG super pom le so decided to go for e opposite for my EG..hehe..What's ur WG design like?

btw, some of the mtm shoes designs I asked LL starts from $200+..

pinkglove>> ur WG's ready? actually i also not too sure if my htb's suit's in the making.. my designer actually forgot that i already have the WG design done! my WG's sweetheart bustier ballgown, with inverted-V waist-line instead of the usual V. what's ur design? also ballgown?

still thinking if i shld get MTM... u getting MTM shoes?

j0yle: my WG's OTR n my designer's making some changes to it according to my request. It's also a sweetheart tulle ballgown, very slight V waist-line , pom pom type .. hee.. =) Oh..haha.. ok, so he has to work on both ur WG & EG at e same time then? When're ur gowns stupposed to be done up?

I give myself till mid apr to find a pair I love, I'm a bit perfectionist.. so if i can't find a pair I love, I'll MTM my shoes then.. hehe..

hmm.. I would think to make the suit first then make shirt.. since the shirt muz complement the suit and not the other way round.. men shirts got winged and normal collar.. for winged collar shirts, u can choose to have pleats or no pleat.. that's what the uncle told me.. and also depends u wanna wear tie/caravat/bow tie with the shirt to decide which collar type

j0yle/pinkglove: both ur EGs sound so pretty! cant wait for you to share the pics.. hee

pinkglove>> most likely having PS in Sep/Oct. gowns will be done in abt 3/4mths for 1st fitting, and embellishments ready bt 1mth b4 PS. he told me that he will only start doing WG once EG design ready. WG design was settled in Jan.

so ur gowns gg to be ready real soon cos' ur PG's ard the corner? a quarter of 2010 has swooped past!

very tempted to check out Essex walk. any BTBs went to see the shoes?

Dear All BTB,
i be having my AD in 2011. So far i only cfm my venue. Not yet finalise the mth but most likely in april, may or june. I need sufficient time to prepare myself. I am now starting to search for my VG and PG. But really lost as there are so many types of styles like what cinematic etc..i really dunno wats all that. Hopefully over here i can get to learn something from you gers....thks in advance

joyle: yes i have many pairs of dance shoes! haha. although i seldom dance nowadays.

issac have alot of OTR shoes which cost abt 40-60 and are equally comfortable.

For MTM, depends on the materials and if u wanna add blings maybe range from 150-250.

Pinkglove - wow your WG is almost ready?

Clint - thanks.. noted on... must make the suit first, then the shirt.

Hi ... welcome mrs ong & Jovanaka

need to check. when groom arrive in the morning at bride house. there will be one little boy to open the car dr for the groom. Wat happen if all my sibling are gers. then cousin all either married le or older than me. then how...who can open the car dr?

hi sapphire05

j0yle & sapphire: Yup, my gowns are gg to b ready soon cos my PS's in June..*excited** But i think next yr i'll be so bored cos no more gowns n shoes shopping experience! how!! haha..

j0yle: I'll be checking our Essex walk too.. heard about their nice but exp shoes.. haha..

welcome mrs ong =) Maybe u can confirm ur date first before confirming ur PG & VG? because wat if by e time u confirm ur AD, ur PG happens to b already booked on tat day?

hi future mrs ong,

I am also in the midst of shortlisting my PG & VG. I will be visiting them once my HTB is free.
Cinematic is like a movie, this is what I heard. Hahaha!

hi Missy.. yup, you can use any boys in your house (little nephews, cousins etc)...

Pinkglove.. yah, next year might be boring for you but actually no, coz we would be all busy with the tables listing!

mrs ong>> welcome~ can check out the webbies cos' they have alot of video clips to view. pretty simple now with all the blog entries.

rachel>> i also wan to have many to choose from.. seldom dance nowadays too, so most prob our AD dance will be choreographed and not impromptu. u mentioned issac.. where's the shop? i always go to this shop @katong s.c. cheap cheap too..

missy>> think young boys open door look more cute lar.. but no bro can ask any cousins or younger relatives. or borrow ur friends' sons also can.. the lil' kid wun mind cos got ang bao to receive!

pinkglove>> u still got ur reno to worry abt! can slowly think of what to buy and buy one thing at a time.. no time to check out essex, pls share! their site under construction. =\

cool to have a dance for ur wedding eh.. joyle & rachel, what dance do u learn? dancing is so fun!

pinkglove: a lot of nitty gritty things to be done..like what Sapphire mentioned.. doing table arrangement is already a big headache!

haha girls, I tink I shld say, i'll be bored from choosing happy things like gowns n shoes etc but yes, u girls r right, i'll b busy doing other stuff which doesn't seem as enjoyable.. like tables arrangement and other stuff...haha..
j0yle: u just reminded me of reno & furnitures too.. yes, will report on essex after I've checked them out!

ya, dancing is different n meaningful to e couple, a pity me and my fiance no talent in this area..haha

Jovanka, Halia is at Botanic Garden so it's quite centralised.

missy, i am using my nephew to open the car door.. so now we are starting to teach him how to do it..

pinkglove, coz he is very young.. turning 3 this year end so there are alot of things he don't know how to do.. so hopefully by teaching him now he can do it by 1st qtr of next year.. hehehehe... problem is we are not sure if he can reach the handle...

cowcow: lidat super cutez man, only 2+ years old! I think i'll just ask my bro cos I thought all along shld be like bro if he's unmarried n younger.. but my bro super not cute loz,so old liao..haha..

pinkglove, hahaha! so mean! my house don't have male except for my dad for like 20+ years... So now finally we have male kids in the house so gotta chose the older one.. another younger boy will prolly be more interested to sit in the car than open the door... BUAHAHAHA!

hi ladies...been long time no here so busy lately.

Yes.day I finally got to see David Tong to calculate the dates for me. He's also doing some wedding planning for some couples as well and guess many couples got this problem also. Hence, he was asking if I got any lobang for small boys to roll on bed / open door?

I got my cute n handsome nephew who is in K2 think K1/K2 best, young n cute & not to worry if he don't follow what he's ask to do

Back to the impt question....i haven decide my dates & haven been following up closely.

11/11/11 -> cannot clash with Rat

So, i got to pick another date

Now haven choose the hotel I want, has all the hotels open bookings for Q4'11?
David Tong inform me that many had been booked up..getting stress...

anyone got the package to share for Q4'11?
Currently, I got only the Pan Pacific & RWS. Let me know if anyone is keen.

I would liked to see Conrad, Inter-con, Mandarin Gallery, Mandarin Marina packages.

Seems like its getting so expensive for our 2011 tables
pity all of us

joyle: issacefrom leapin lizard at international plaza. yup the shop at katong quite good too!!

clint: i learnt salsa. but mi and fiance will not be dancing lo. instead we will have a dance floor and engage a DJ for the guests to enjoy! hehe

Siy: Totally agreed it's getting more and more expensive to get married.. Compared Raffles lunch package for 2010 & 2011.. Increase $100++ per table but package and menu is the same.. Inflation ha...

Clint>> I learned salsa with my htb since uni days..

Pinkglove>> we also not talented.. but I think quite nice to dance for our relatives cos’ usually out with friends.

Cowcow>> training? That’s so cute! My bro too overgrown le, like pinkglove’s, nephews too young.. haha~ so it will not be so exciting or fun. Read one blog, the htb open from inside, but the VG take till its like the lil’ kid open, quite nice.

Rachel>> where u learn salsa? Haven’t been going for classes ever since my shift work started… =(

j0yle: so r u gg to get ur bro to open den? i tink it's too stressful for me to dance on my AD.. need to practise and i'll confirm b so nervous..haha.. but i think it's a superb n nice idea for u guys to dance for ur relatives..hehe

j0yle: yeah, same as me,haha.. if not later my bro might feel discriminamated if I don't let him open cos u r right, by default shld be him..haha..