(2011) 2011 Brides

sapphire: Silverlining's located around chinatown and yes, on the second level of the shophouse. Hmm... silverlining's a designer boutique and not a one stop BS, so it's a little bit like ala carte cos there's no car, father's jacket etc.. photography's also separate as well but don't worry, they have a list of photographers they work with for u to choose from and it's a separate charge and as these PG specialize in photography, the photos are usually nice too, but of course this depends on ur preference =) If u don't like e PG they work with, U can always choose to select ur own pre wedding PG, that's e adv of gg ala carte, u get to choose e best of what u really like =)

pinkglove>> not gg my own place. MIL/FIL wants whole family to stay together. saw in the excel file that u got PL. BIL also got a unit there. u taking OH's ballrm 3?

Liu ou ling>> Intercon's nice & food's nice, but one thing to worry abt is the parking cos' its really terrible in the weekends. OH's nice, been there 3x, always good. Ppl normally associate OH with its famed Hua Ting, not much comments bt its looks. M Hotel's nice, but the ballrm kind of odd (can check the sgbrides ballrm view). Menu has abalone, so some may like the spread.

Sapphire: I was served by Xue Ling.. she seem quite alright to me.. why was your hubby turned off?
Evon: what is it about OH that your bf dont like?

My fiance likes OH, but I'm half half leh.. Up till now, they still refuse to release the pricelist for 2nd half 2011 while all their sister hotels are open for booking..which I'm quite unhappy about..

I prefer InterCon thou, they have the black & pink theme which are my fave colours!.. but its really too expensive le..

M hotel is a U-shaped march in.. so quite alot of turning to do.. if your WG has a long train, might have some trouble walking around.. the ballroom is optimal for 27 tables thou they put 32 as max..

clint: my bf finds OH too old... thou everything is good quality..
Well, personally im ok with Xueling and i like her being very prompt and accomodating.. my bf did find her quite attitude but we were late tt day too... which makes her rush to meet another couple, so i feel that she did a very good job already...

and intercon. really very ex... haha... y dun u try looking at marriott? and GCW is nice too!

Sapphire: I'm not considering hilton anymore.. thou bf likes e place, but i dun.. coz they dun have an attractive package, and the ballroom has pillars... O.O

all in all, i feel that if budget wise is flexible, fullerton seems to be the best choice... lol!

j0yle: Yup, getting OH's ballroom 3.. That's nice of u to want to stay with in-laws, nowadays not many are as willing..hehe..ya, getting a unit at PL =)

Hi Pinkglove... thanks for the info on silverlinig

Hi Clint.. actually me felt the same way as my hubby. She was like... kind of made us felt that we couldnt afford OH..

Hi Evon..oh yah, Hilton has pillars
My package is quite basic too but I cant really ask for too much coz it was priced reasonably for a special date.

pinkglove>> conditions were laid out b4 we got together. haha~ still got personal space, so not a problem. just short of the kitchen and the room is self-sufficient!
PL's shld be ready soon!! they building it real fast. 2nd storey starts frm quite high so its gd.

v0n>> whh area u looking at? some to check out:
1) Peony Jade (CQ and KC)
2) Noble House
3) Qian Xi (Joy Garden / Bliss Garden)

j0yle: Haha.. ok.. Yup, my colleague who has a fren working with sim lian says that we shld b able to get keys by end yr.. *stress* Huge sum of $ needed for e house then!

v0n: peony jade serves very good food, and the restaurant at clarke quay's has very nice deco but i don't think it can fit 28 tables.. maybe u can consider e one at keppel..

but looking at the other threads... it seems like, they are having carpark problem... (expired complimentary tixs)
Actually i love the one @ Keppel... but parking is reli part of a concern for me...
*headache*

thanks for your info.

Ya, I like the ceiling and lights of Intercon Bugis but still keeping my choice open.

I was told that M hotel got a coming workshop on 18 april with Satin Bridal, Coffee & Tea Dreamworks,
some music live singing and more.
I will take a look again, see if there got better perks. Anyone going too? We can try to meet up there, haha!

I like low & sexy gowns, haha! okok, will look up Jit for a MTM gown.

Let you all know once my gown is designed, can't wait lor.. haha!

pinkglove>> yea.. but still ok cos' got cupboards all in-built. i need to spend $$ to reno htb's rm also.. haven't set aside that $$ yet!

v0n>> peony jade's food is good. the restaurant at Keppel can hold abt 25 if im not wrong. I went to ask abt the ballrm, it can hold up to 40. oh yah. there's another one that i also considered.. safra mt faber has a restaurant too. but forgot the name..

rachel>> u want personalised ones or normal ones? the normal shuang xi ones can get from quite a lot of places?

liu: Divine's good for low back gowns as well, u can check them out too =)

j0yle: ya, at least e basic renovation is done up, main expenses are e furnitures...

sapphire: when is ur wedding?

I just met up with Shishi from Marriott.. I must say that Marriott is really good.. march in straight, no fear with turnings for some gowns.. its quite cool with their lights which you can choose ur color... I find it kinda interesting...

v0n: u may want to consider... pillars only 1, unless u have 40+ tables, if not it will not affect...
if not, GCW is great...

am gonna meet up with suntec, sheraton, goodwood park, fullerton.. anyone has any special comments abt them?

Liu ou ling >> You can try La-Vie too, I really like their low back gowns, though be aware that the they always bad mouth other BSs to elevate themselves. I like the gowns there, but couldn't stomach the bad taste left in my mouth with all the badmouthing about their competitors.

j0yle_t: safra mt faber name i tink is qian xi... expo oso got one... but i like the one at hillview... nice!!!

Evon: what is GCW? 1pillar only? good leh... i only got around 28-30 tables...

Michelle: Novotel good? haben see any comments on that yet...

v0n: GCW = Grand Copthrone Waterfront.. the grand ballroom is a pillarless ballroom.. however the min. requirement is 40 tables for weekends..

The one at Expo is called Bliss Garden Restaurant..

thanks Kass & pinkgylove for your recommendations,
I will check their gowns out.

I understand from some other topics, now popular for overseas wedding shoot. Anyone planning for overseas wedding shoot too?

kass, I am still considering.. MM is having their wedding show on the same day as well... thinking which to go.. Hope can get my AD date by then... These will be my alternatives if Fullerton is not available...

cow cow: You can go for both
Have you seen the MM ballroom before? I went for the previous wedding show and if I don't remember wrongly, there are pillars in the smaller ballroom so that's something for you to consider if you're taking the smaller ballroom

Hi Marian,

Actually Wedding Harmony does provide emcee service oh. It's in their package list and haha just gotten a live band performance package. Think the one i got was recently launched, 4 piece with Zendrum

kass: u signed with gwp? I think u can ask try asking for complimentary tickets.. I signed before OH's wedding show as well and my coordinator gave me e tickets foc n it's full course meal, so not bad..haha..

hi girls, let me update on Kim. Her workmanship's not bad and she's a friendly lady n she knows current designers like Tan Yoong, Dang etc..But she's not really a designer bah. Her workmanship charges for short CS is $150 & $170 for long CS excluding fabric and other additions like special embroidary etc. So total cost of the CS depends on the type of fabric/laces chosen..But u can go and buy ur own fabric n pass it to her.

Rachel: she charges $100 minimum per bridesmaid dresses.. I think too exp le.. much cheaper to get it off the rack..

liu ou ling: I'm going overseas for my photoshoot this June.. there are also a few BTBs in this forum going as well..

pinkglove: then where does the design of the CS come from? If we find pics of the desired design we want.. will she be able to replicate it?

ya, u can bring the designs of the CS u want to show her.. she can produce it lo but i dunno whether it'll be until like replication standard..she will tell u e estimated cost of the fabric u like.. e.g. for my case, the type of lace i like can come up to $200.

v0n>> for 28-30 tables for grand copthorne u can't take the popular grand ballrm which min is 40tables for weekend. can try weekday min only 30. they just had promotion recently, so the prices may have gone up abit. last i know is $838nett for Sunday weddings. GCW's saturday dinner are ard $1068nett.

i'm with novotel. can't tell much cos' i chose it as i liked the ballrm and min 30 tables to take the main ballrm.

pinkglove: are u planning to let her do your CS? so which means your total cost will be $150 + $200? or just merely $200? if its only $200.. its quite a reasonable price..

joyle> I'm with Novotel as well. My bf's brother held his wedding there in 2008. I think the food is ok. I chose there because there's not many places that I found with reasonable price that can hold 50 tables.

clint: prob gg to let her do my CS. Her charge is $150 without materials. So i can pay only $200 if the fabric i choose is $50 which's possible because there're cheaper laces and cloth. But it happens that e type of laces i like so far is quite expensive so she estimated that e cost of my fabric can come up to $100+ or $200. She doesn't sell fabric so I can choose to go anywhere to buy e fabric.

Rachel : yup. I'm gg to get her to make my CS. I tink it's reasonable too if I've decided to mtm cos laces are not cheap n I wanna have a full lace CS ;) r u thinking of getting a CS as well?

hmmm... ok... thanks for all yr advice...

i will put into my consideration for both hotel...

need to shortlist a few cuz too many choices liao...

pinkglove, thats nice to know! Do you have to make appointment to visit her? I love those velvet Shanghai style CS.. I saw one of my friends wearing as her tea dress.. and I fall in love with it..
will she recommend places to buy the fabric?