(2011) 2011 Brides

fellcy

hey gals, just to let u know...I sent my WB back to Goldheart for engraving, they actually engraved the text slanted almost to the edge! My HTB spoilted it and had to inform the store manager who den came up with a story on how the ring isn't suitable for engraving. When we raised it up to the customer service officer, he said we can send the rings back to the HQ for observation and to see if anything can be done.

Tom will be the end of 2 weeks. Yet we did not hear anything from them. We emailed them but there wasn't a reply. Finally we called them and they said they will check!!!!

This is so upsetting...n it's our WB lor. the manager even suggested scrapping off the engravement and redo it. With gold at such a high price, scrap off the gold coz of your unprofessionalism? Their service is really terrible.

Furthermore, we found out the promotion which they claimed is occassional, is not true. We were told our bands were the selected pair for the special price. After we purchased it, we realised they have been on special price for nearly a year. If we had knew that we won't have got it so early.

clintomania

pinkglove: yar I designed with the website.. but I feel not worth to pay for the design lor.. If I do a free one by photoshop.. why not.. hee :p

My fiance can't decide what design he wants.. We want to get 2 shirts..1 white and another darker colour to match my EG & CS.. Men's Tradition doesn't have the colour fabric we wanted to make for the 2nd shirt.. I'm quite particular to the certain shade I wanted.. we went to Tesutti (not sure if that's how its spelt).. Few shops away from Personality.. Found the colour but its expensive, $180 for a shirt.. they said its Italian fabric, thus the price..

Personality is closed till Thurs due to Labour Day holiday.. so probably will drop by again this week to check it out.. Hopefully we can get a cheaper alternative there..

pinkglove

i see.. me n fiance just want the typical black n white tux shirts, shld b easy to get..hehe.. we haven't decide where to get our shirts from too..keke.. prolly will just make at either Personality or Men's tradition this weekend..maybe we'll see each other..hehe..

maybe if u really super like the colour, have to pay for the colour lo.. i also paid a premium for french lace for my CS cos i really prefer it a lot more to german lace that time..

prisci11a

fwah, you all making so much effort for a wedding blog.... i was kpoing and thought it all looked really nice... ... but i dun think htb will help me with it lor... will take it as a hassel ... if i want to, it will be my own pet project liao....

clint, impressed lo, so much work done on ur blog... geee

blissfultyrant

I won't be tailoring any shirts. Looking at a white shirt from Shanghai Tang, with a dragon at the back, for the chinese sit down dinner. I'm looking at tailoring a cheongsum for myself :p

hmmm, I just did a simple blog here to store my ideas (inspirations for my wedding)

here : http://blissfulbride.livejournal.com/

prisci11a

RV..... cool.... dragon shirt.... fierce...

btw, anybody looking to MTM gowns still, i found a shop in KL doing MTM wedding gowns as well as evening gowns.. Oscar's collection... his needle work is very very impressive and value for $$ due to exchange rate... thinking of getting him to do my EG if i dun find something at BS... embroidered CS was about MYR2K.

styleinyou

hi Evon> am i in your frens list in FB?
i dont seem to see your PS photos...getting excited to see it. btw, who you sign up with?

after all the excitment i got from here, how i wished i can go this yr since i slim down quite a bit...but from forum, BlueBay seems to be full for this whole yr schedule

styleinyou

pinkglove> u bought ur MTM gown overseas? are u afraid that it gets torn or dirtied?

my fren keep asking me not to bring over to TW for PS. but to me if i dont get my gown into the PS photos, then i might as well rent it from BS...Hence, I'm now trying to see if I'm able to get a reasonable selling price for my Vera gown. If so, I will then sign up with a BS for my AD to lessen my headache...

After getting into action of wedding prep, then all issues came in unliked what I was thinking when i bought my gown
waiting for some BTB to be keen on my gown now, fingers crossed.

evon_gladys

Clint: yes yes.. go ahead, let down, let go.. and SHOP!! :D

pinkglove: we did group check in, so each of us got 5kg more... bf and 1 with a total of (25+25) 50kg, we only hit abt 42kg... so still ok... LOL! but handcarry is madness... we put all his shirts into my gowns thinking tat the air stewards will pity a gal like me.. in e end, they say too bulky and help me wrap up to check in.. (no extra charges! LOL)
and no, he can edit professionally, i cant... aahahahh!

and yes yes... go TAIWAN!!! :D

sapphire: yah... my gf says its too WOW for her.. but i did buy for myself.. only 1..
regret to the max... shld have bought 8 lah... :/

clint: i like ur monogram! so arty farty... :D

siy: erm.. im not sure thou... i did added quite a number of the girls... u can try adding me again? my FB nick is "keiko"
my gowns are from signoria... PS and VG is from Loud! Production... its my bf's co. however the taiwan shoot is done by a friend... :D

pinkglove

Siy: Yes, am bringing my WG overseas, i love it so much, must take as many photos in it as possible...
I tink my gown can be cleaned, actually one of e main reason why i signed up with SIL is because they allow me to bring my WG overseas, not like one stop BS where they only allow me to bring their outdoor gowns overseas which I do not want cos they're mainly gowns which're more worn out... I wan to take photos in my favourite gown..hehe.. And the length on my WG is actually slightly longer n touching e ground now, my designer said he'll alter e length after my PS so i suspect if e train's too dirty, he can still have allowance to cut tat part if it can't be washed off.. anyway e train so long, i tink can afford to cut quite a bit if really needed..

But Siy, u can just wear ur vera WG on ur AD, on ur AD, there'll also be photography mah.. If u love ur WG a lot, u bear to sell it away without really wearing it?

pinkglove

Evon: funny la u, put his shirts into ur gowns!
but since it's only 42 kg can just check in ur gowns isn't it? Very good eh, group check in for 5kg more!!

nihaomah82

all:
Just posted 1 of Coffee & Tea's voucher to Candy.
Left the last voucher only for anyone interested in their pg/vg and cartoon.

clintomania

Thanks Evon.. Btw can I ask do u have any lobangs for album printing? My PS PG will do the album layout and design for me but I will print them out myself (want to save postage costs & GST)

haha! good for u.. free check in of your gowns & suit.. maybe I should also follow suit.. and give the "ke lian" look to the air stewardess to help me get free check in..

Siy: Since your AD is still quite far away, should be ok to do your PS next year.. go during the cherry blossom time.. very pretty!!

I feel that you should at least wear your Vera once before selling it away.. Or like pinkglove suggests, keep your Vera for your AD!

evon_gladys

pinkglove: we got 4 ppl doing e grp check-in, so our extra 9kg give to my another friend... total 4 of us, the friend gotta pay 2 kg extra... LOL!

clint: purely print is like $600 for 40 pages (soft) or 20 pages (hard) 12X2

and yes... e best is u hold e gowns... they will pity u... if ur guy hold it, they might let him be... LOL! when i went, they even help me hang it up... :D

pinkglove

Evon: Oh, some more need to pay for extra 2 kg ah, i thought they'll usually let u off since it's only 2kg eh.. hehe.. how much per kg?
tks for e tips though, im very stress thinking of how heavy my gowns are gg to be like.. my designer tells me everytime he takes my gown, he finds it damn heavy.. sigh, it's going to be a burden for e rest of my trip manz, carrying it around while backpacking, so uncool..haha..

Oh, I didn't know printing albums can be so expensive!

evon_gladys

pinkglove: actually i think not worth it to do all separately lei.. coz my bf usually give his clients as the whole package... but if u wan printing only, it will surely cost more... ur PG shld have better lobang for u leh...

i tink backpacking is too challenging for u le... y not go as a holiday tour and dun backpack? my taiwan we started out at taipei, n when we travel to kao hsiong + kenting + hualian, we left our luggage and gowns with taipei hotel and travel out with just a backpack... they are ok with us leaving our stuffs with them till we return back...

clintomania

wah..$600 is expensive sia! but I guess its still cheaper than printing in US and shipping back here.. Which printer is that? Im thinking of printing from Just1Book.. any comments on that shop?

pinkglove: will u be renting a car to travel around? Chuck everything into the car! my fiance rented a bigger car to chuck all the gowns in...

pinkglove

i tink Just1Book is printing like a book / magazine ? maybe Evon can help with this? Cos those photographer printed albums are usually of very good n thick quality.. So it depends on what's e type of material U are looking out for?

Evon: actually last time i didn't want an album but heard from my frens tat if I want to print a gd similar quality album outside, it'll cost a lot so we just took e album from our PG.. didn't expect it to be really so exp manz...

The prob is my PS is in paris n scotland so no choice, cannot leave my gowns in paris n after scotland we gg other countries liao.. we'r only renting car in scotland, e rest of e countries no car cos between each place's really too far to drive liao..

evon_gladys

yah... when he told me the price, i also feel its very ex sia... i duno abt Just1Book... but his is like u can choose hard or soft... hard ones is juz like those wedding album u see at bridal shop..

clintomania

Evon: so ur htb charges about $600 to print the albums??

Just1Book has those hard cover album called flush mount albums.. And those soft ones called coffee book.. Thinking of printing a 12x12" album.. My PS PG doesn't really do package.. More of ala carte.. Charge me abt usd$250 onwards for desining and 850 for flushmount.. That's y I rather print in SG

styleinyou

gals u can check out on a level 1 shop @ Peninsula near to Canon camera shop.

they will help u do into a book but i didnt managed to ask the price to do so

if anyone in that area, can help to check it out
)))

clintomania

Siy: I checked that out before.. I didn't really like the sales staff there.. quite "dao"..

pinkglove: I will go check it out soon..and update u when I get the prices..

joyle_t

Siy>> i saw that shop too.. went in with htb, but the sales staff did not entertain us..

it was more like magazine style, so the paper quality not so hardy and lasting..

rubbishcow

pinkglove, how do you add the ticker and description into your side column at wordpress? can teach me? haiz.. first time use wordpress and find it really difficult..

styleinyou

Clint/Pinkglove> as for my WG i still considering but at the same time i can try see how much i can recover back in terms of $ from the gown....

anyway, i went to library & borrowed The Vera Wang Wedding book & after i see the photo of my gown, i fell back in love with it, probably will scan & keep a softcopy first

candycandy001

If you only need those coffee table style, think most of the fujifilm/kodak shop can do. Can try the one at sembawang mrt/Yishun northpoint basement, start from $69+ (30pgs). If really wan those wedding album type, can try just1book at dobyXchange. Last time the staff told me the smallest size start @ $185+ (but I dont know wat is the size)..

pinkglove

Siy: is it a major/minal loss of $ for u if u sell ur gown at e price u r offerin now? So cute ah u, go library borrow e book, why not jus wear it since it's at ur hm n u can fall in love with it Everyday. Hehe.

Cow:I spent a long time figuring it out last time too!!den after searching for solutions, I realize it's not diff. ;) Let me go home n post how I do it tonight ;) den can save ur hassel of spending time figuring it out ;)

prisci11a

Siy, i don't get why you need to sell your gown off.... even if got BS, and you love your gown, you can still wear it for PS and AD wat.....

rubbishcow

pinkglove, i found it!! haha! thanks for your help!!
finally my wedding blog is up! still trying to figure out how to slot the header picture as my own customized picture... hate it when I have to start maintaining the blog.. hehehe...

pinkglove

cowcow: u are sooo smart la! I took quite some time to figure it out back then lo.. lolz.. u managed to put e ticker there as well?

rubbishcow

pinkglove, yep! managed to put the ticker there! hehehe... actually you can try creating the smaller ticker.. it can fit in the side column better..

rubbishcow

Pinkglove, I pasted the small ticker to my column and it fits perfectly..

RV, I have braces as well! Hopefully can remove by Sept.. Solemn in Oct..

prisci11a

siy, your gown is so pretty... why don't wear it for your wedding day.......if you love your gown, a bit wasted to sell it off leh...

styleinyou

thanks gals for nice comments

When I buy the gown, I need to slim down 3Kg to fit. Hence, that day after my successful slimming, I went to try but could not really zip on my own.

Hence, I went back to The Link for the zipper issue, but the nice lady say she will change a new one for me. But when she zip it up, there's no problem. It needs expertise to wear gown i suppose :p Worst part is it needs 6mths time to get back my gown since they ship it back to US. Lucky i still have lots of time so ok to ship it back. Really best service over their end

pinkglove

clint: i was researching online for reviews on tailor and found tat e shop u mentioned with e fabric u wanted, 'Tessuti' 's highly recommended for its workmanship & fabric..

I'm going to go there n take a look cos my fiance's quite particular on e cut of e shirt esp when we gg to spend quite a bit to make nice ones..

cowcow: i changed my theme n now my ticker fits in just nice..