(2011) 2011 Brides

Hi Marian, Nope I didnt visit any BS at all. Was thinking that 2011 is still far away...

Perhaps will only check out the shortlisted ones next year?

Hello Siy

I totally agree with you!
The reason why I'm taking my photos in Taiwan is because my mom is a Taiwanese...so it's not really an overseas shoot for myself...
Normally I will fly back to Taiwan end of the year...so might as well take the opportunity to take more photos there...hehehe...

I've been telling myself that no matter how pretty the photos are...no point to buy more...but yup, it's really hard to do...hehehe...

Hello Sapphire05

Oh...that's true...but it is never too early to start...hehehe...after all, most of us have been day-dreaming and "planning" for our big day since we were young...hehehe...

marian> wah! shang already accept bookings for 2011. im still waiting for fullerton. Shang having min 40 tables for weekend right?
I am now trying to book my venue, the rest i will settle later. flowers, deco etc, still lazy to research. hahaha... but its true to start early.

Siy> yes, quite a challenge for us to resists those nice pics. esp when being physco "once in a lifetime" by the coordinator. hahaha

Haha... ya, if not different ballrooms within same hotel also possible if we ever choose the same hotel!

I tink we can think along quality photos more than quantity... so just get the really nice and best shots and be satisfied. I don't think I will top up any photos..at least i hope so.

Ya, i heard my frens saying that it lands up in storerooms.. i guess it's just another excuse for myself to wanna travel and enjoy cos i simply love going on holiday whenever i can. I'm even thinking if I can just bring my gown overseas and hire a local photographer over there to save cost .. haha.. i think i have to re budget everything to see what's my priorities... there's simply so many things to spend on!

hihi all..
me oso 2011 btb.. u gals are so fast..
Marian>> Shang already accept bookings for 2011?

I'm trying to look for venues that required less than 30tables on weekend.. Most of those that I read in the bridal mag needs min.30..

Hello Baby pie

Hehehe...yup...they require a minimum of 35 tables...however, I am not taking their main ballrooms. I will just be having a small banquet dinner at one of their private rooms, Pavilion.
I'm also really lazy to start researching and collecting pictures...hehehe...

Hello Jolene

Yup, Shangri-la has accepted bookings for 2011.

pinkglove> i guess mostly its true that albums normally ended up collecting dust. so its up to individual whether to top up. but for me, i guess i can't resist the temptation to get more pics...

Marian> oic. i have around 30 tables. so its quite a headache for me to chose my venue.

Hello Baby pie

oh...i had a hard time trying to find a hotel for my small dinner too...hopefully you'll be able to find a ballroom and hotel you love!

Wow! The three of you have the same AD dates...that's so cool!

jolene> agree! i also trying to find a hotel that able to cater around 30, but normally its min 35 and above. HEADACHE!!! when is your AD?

Marian> thanks for your wishes ya! when i booked mine, then i keep u girls update!

Sapphair, Siy & PinkGlove> how nice to share the same date together...

I just post in the morning and was so shock to see my post so high up!!!

So many of you all having AD on 11/11/11..Better book your hotel early..haha

Have all of your hubby propose?

Mine haven propose yet, but we did do some searching on the proposal ring..haha..I love the Brilliant Rose series. Any other recommendation?

Looks like i have to check this thread every hour!!

I did a compilation of the dates. Seem like Feb and Nov is the popular months!! Let me know if there is any erroe =x

Kemi and Jolene - Any dates decided yet?

Marian - 15 Jan 2011
Babypie - 23 Jan 2011
Annisan - 26 Feb 2011
Joanie - Feb 2011
Hong Liting - Feb 2011
Ann - Mar 2011
Michelle - 8 Oct 2011
Pinkglove - 11 Nov 2011
Siy - 11 Nov 2011
Sapphire 11 Nov 2011
Kemi - ???
Jolene - ???

Tks michelle for collating!

Mine haven propose yet... but i think he got deadline to meet now that we buy house liao. hoho

Ya baby pie, i think it'll be real hard to resist, but most importantly is to be happy, afterall, it's once in a life time & how often will we make so much efforts to take such nice pics =) So we should save to spend!

Sapphire & Siy, I've not planned what hotel or restaurant I want yet, been just looking around, but most prob wouldn't be anything too ex cos we wanna spend our $ on other areas... =)

Hello Michelle

My fiance has proposed to me and we had our engagement ceremony early this year. Our proposal and engagement rings were from Poh Heng. Our wedding bands are from Cartier.

Wow...thank you for the wonderful compilation!

Pinkglove - At least you have purchase your house, so that means you have something to look for. Tried BTO twice but my queue no is so far away!!

I am only inviting close friends and family to my AD. I calculated and concluded an estimation of about 23 tables, since me and HTB family size isn't that big.

I think i am really contradicting, as in sometimes i want to have my AD in a nice hotel (More $$$) but sometimes i think of saving the money for our house and just have it at restaurant. CONTRADICTING!! Haha~ Do you all also feel this way?

Ann & Yingying - Haha..means that both of you share the same taste!!

Marian - Is wedding bands from Cartier expensive?

Michelle- I TOTALLY agree!!!! It's like a constant battle between my brain and pocket! My bf says I've spilt personality, keep changing my mind over everything, one day say can save $ no need buy ex stuff and ring, the next day change my mind again. haha..

Hmm, are u trying for the BTO in punggol? I've a colleague who also got a queue no for Aug BTO punggol and he's praying hard too cos he didn't get the first BTO.

Thanks Michelle for consoliating!

My fiance has not proposed yet.. nor did I receive any proposal ring.

But Im already wearing our wedding band... we bought it and wore it before he left for his overseas assignment.

Michelle> yes, my hb proposed. otherwise I wouldn't have ROM. hehe... my proposal ring is from Goldheart. but only GIA diamond. My wedding band from Love & Co.

Thanks for collating the dates. lets keep it rolling!!!

pinkglove> ya, bcoz of this "once in a lifetime thingy, i have been trying to save now. hoping to capture and buy back the most beautiful moment of me and hb. :D and true, most important is having a blissful marriage.

i also got my hse, but its a resale after 1 yr of unsuccessful balloting from HDB...

Michelle> ya!! i also feel this way. want to hold in a hotel, but at the same time want to save money for my hse reno. URGH... so contradicting

Hello Michelle

It was really expensive cause we wanted the rings in platinum...but I told my fiance it was a once in a lifetime thing...and i really loved the rings...so he finally agreed...hehehe...

I totally agree with you ladies...I keep saying I want a simple wedding...and yet when I decide to go for something...I want it to be grand and pretty...then my fiance will be tell me that I am making him very confused...hehehe...

Pinkglove - You mean there will be a Punggol BTO in Aug? I need to see where is the exact location and discuss with HTB. It's so hard to get a good queue no, boos to 1st timer priorty.

Sapphire - So the wedding band is to tie you down in case you run away!! haha~ Let's hope our suprise will come soon!!

Babypie - I heard alot of people getting their wedding band from Love & Co. I have not went to their shop yet but it's definately one of the places i will visit for wedding bands! Omg, 1 year of unsuccessful balloting, i am seriously feeling that i will go through the same situation.

So let's stay tune and see if how many of us decide to splurge for the "once in a lifetime event" or save for our house and reno...Haha

Marian - I am sure your wedding bands must be very beautiful. So you have already started splurging for your once in a lifetime thing!

hi michelle, i dun think the BTO starts in Aug, rather, my fren applied for it some time back and he has to wait till Aug to choose a unit.

Marian, i've seen cartier bands and they are really nice =) im sure it's worth the splurge!

Hi Michelle, hhahaa... That's what my gfs said too!

And well, it is. It's supposed to be a pledge of our commitment and we didnt intended it to be our wedding bands initially. The more we wear it, the more we like it.. and it bears more meaning too.

I do have a catier price list @ home. Think its not that x as what u expect but depends on the series u want to get.

The latest trilogy thin band for ladies cost ard $1200++.

If u keen, i got to dig out the SA notes on the name card on the price list for a couple of models.

Keep u posted

Hello Michelle and Pinkglove

Hehehe...yup...started splurging very early :X

Hello Sapphire05

Awww...that is so sweet and romantic!!

Pinkglove, no worries we are both in same boat cos flat buy aldy but yet to propose

But then think I may not get wedding band cos my B'day last yr, he bought me B.Zero Band which we are both wearing from we are 3mths till now.

Probably, need some polishing b4 AD.
Unless, if got spare cash then I would like to get Cartier also. Cos BZero slightly too thick for Wedding but couple band ok

If you gals want a budget & customise wedding band, my fren ask me to try this shop at Level 2 Shaw Centre walk across to this shop called "Clarity". Pls go check it out but must pre-booked for appointment else cannot do viewing!

Personally, I got a bad experience la, but my fren say they quoted her quite a good % for 2 bands.

omg, this thread is moving so fast, just an afternoon, so many posts.. think i need to check hourly, so as not to miss any post

Sapphire, so far only book BS, now looking ard for banquet..

Baby pie, yah lo, so headache, think will take a longer than most of e gals here to look for banquet..

Sapphire,baby pie,michelle, no exact dates yet, but looking at Q1 of 2011..

Michelle, thanks for updating, help me put Q1 2011.. till i have a exact dates then update again okie?

I've rom in jan this yr, proposal ring & wedding band from goldheart & lee hwa respectively.

btw e dates are calculated by master or you gals jus pick a date u like?

The Regent send me information:-

Saturday, Sunday, Eve of Public Holiday & Public Holiday.(Min.35 tables) (Min.40 tables)- Auspicious

Wedding from January to August
Passion II – Eight Course Menu at $998.00

Wedding from September to December
Passion II – Eight Course Menu at $1028.00

Their booking is currently open till 2010; if you are looking at weekends up till August 2011,
they can extend 2010 package.

Hello Siy

Thank you for sharing the information.

Cartier Love Ring 18 carat white gold
$1700++ - sorry, i forgot the exact price

Cartier Love Ring Platinum
$2700

Siy, Oh my goodness!!! Congrats lo!! he's really willing to splurge on u! Feel so happy for ya! U muz have gotten ur dream gown =)

morning ladies!!!

Michelle> well, me and hb fall in love with Love & Co wedding band instantly! however, we went lotsa places to source... from no brand to branded. however, we still decided this is "The One". so we just bought it! I heard from my friend who just bought their wedding bands too, they have nice ring pillow to give away for their signature band!!!

Jolene> VC = Volxxs Couture?

Siy> Wow!!! Thats is SO COOL!!! u have also start splurging for your event! i ever fall in love with 1 VW's gown, but i guess its too ex for me....

Here's latest list adding in Jolene...

Marian - 15 Jan 2011
Babypie - 23 Jan 2011
Annisan - 26 Feb 2011
Joanie - Feb 2011
Hong Liting - Feb 2011
Ann - Mar 2011
Jolene - Q1 2011
Michelle - 8 Oct 2011
Pinkglove - 11 Nov 2011
Siy - 11 Nov 2011
Sapphire 11 Nov 2011
Kemi - ???

This thread is very fast...haha sorry for the late reply.

My HTB hasnt propose, but he did mentioned he prefer wedding to be between Nov - Jan. So most likely Q4 2011. But the dates will be confirm after we consult master.

I always talked about having banquet in restaurants, but subject to changes esp. if hotels can offer value-for-money package.

I am trying to be prudent and save if possible.HTB mentioned he wanna pay for everything from rings, BS to banquet.MCP thoughts? Though dun know whether he is humouring me or not, to save is still critcal since flat coming...:P

I am so slack, din think about my rings, BS and venue. All of you had done so much...haha I should buck up soon.

Its not really my dream dream gown. Cos' i love that Vera gown from movie "Bride Wars"

My fren happen to call me down last min & tell me that there is a Vera Sale going on last weekend & to own Vera is my dream somemore Im paying as if 2nd-hand Vera for a brand new piece.

Just that the range is not that wide & its those older collection i.e. 2006

But still, I dont mind cos its still Vera & the design is still cool to me