(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

wow have jacuzzi ah, it will be nice to dip in after the tiring day.
Gha in yrs ago my sis used them but not gd cos tat time she everything say ok then in the end everything is bad. so if u wan to take them make sure u noe wat u wan k.

i nv knw novotel hv jacuzzi bath tub?? was shortlisting betw novotel and Amara.. bt heard tat lately novotel services like abit drop.. even the sound system which has been dwn for quite long and not repaired yet..

Hubby and I viewed the bridal suite about 2 weks ago and were pleasantly surprised. =) The room is spacious too, with views over-looking the city. I have attended a colleague's wedding in 2009 there. Not too bad..

But in the end we did not pick Novotel.

Hi all btb-Nov 11,

I am looking for my AD package. Have settled the banquet with Crowne Plaza and the overseas PS with Romantic Life.

Would appreciate all the help and advise that we can provide each other to prevent turning into bridezillas during this period! (^^)

MUA - $380 package : Trial make up, make up and hairdo in the morning, ampules, fake eye lash,rental of accessories. (trpt cost inclusive)

MUA - $180 package: Make up and hairdo in the morning. No trial make up. (trpt cost inclusive)

Which is better? Or you have other better recommendation?

Leong, can use them as reference & find something similar from SG or MY website.

Any website or contact details for ur MUA? I'm also looking for MUA

Hi everyone.. am a Nov 2011 BTB..
came here when the thread first started and haven't been here for a while. realised that lots have been going on. Seems like all of you have been planning loads @_@ I've managed to book my AD venue at Marriott all thanks to my hubby-to-be cos am currently overseas..

will pop by the thread more regularly.. ^^

Rikko, thanks for the webbie

ROM makeup is more for afternoon session, usually more simple & light style compare to AD Wedding.

Bridal makeup price is higher as it usually consist of a free trial makeup & hairstyle, 2 makeup & hairstyle for day & night & mua has to wake up very early.

Just to share my thought, don't think it is wise to take ROM package for AD. There are brides who lie to mua that the makeup is for ROM, but when the mua realised, it won't reflect good on the bride. Unless u only need 1 makeup & hairstyle, can let mua know ur requirement to see if she can reduce the rate

Hey gals.. Anyone looking for favours? Cos I have a recommendation.. It's www.lingzmoment.com.. They are based in HK and has really beautiful stuff..

I've already placed an order for 450 matt favour boxes which I virtually scoured everywhere but can't find! It's affordable too with 50 cents per box including shipment..

Anyways.. I'm recommending them cos I did tell them tt they made me so happy tt I wud recommend them.. So yup.. Loved their service!

Yup yup.. Sorry my bad.. If u intend to get from them, do take a look at eBay under their seller page.. Cos it can be half priced.. The only reason why I liaise with them after that was they actually reduced the shipping charges from tt stated on eBay..

hi everyone..

i was discussing with my HTB about the time schedule and it seems his mum prefers that we do the traditional running around to houses for tea ceremony. but we are having a wedding lunch. anyone has any idea on how we can squeeze gate crashing, and tea ceremony nicely before the lunch? so that there is time to go to set up? will there be time for the MUA to do up e hair n make up again? or not quite feasible...

Currently looking at various hotel banquet packages and meeting up with the hotel co-ordinators to take a look at the ballrooms. Pls advise what to look out for in choosing the venue and package?

My fren has a wedding lunch. if you dun mind,
you could have your tea ceremony at the hotel. =)

Have the BTBs sign any wedding packages with any bridal?
i have no intention to keep the wedding gown. but I love the Vera wang Wedding gown... how???

Dear ladies,

im a BTB - AD 24/11/2011 confirmed at Sheraton Hotel main ballroom. Reading the thread with interest and decided to join to share my bargains deals, experience and little tibits with "minds that think alike", rather than my fiance - whom is drowning amist all the excessive pool of information.

Congratulations to all of us!

dear happylil one, thanks for your welcome. read that u r big into DIY. I luv luv DIY. u wana share your dates and venues with me? im new!

dear isa, thanks for your welcome as well. read that you actually hire a wedding planner? this better comes out of your htb pocket. well-worth to keep your sanity and relationship health in check!

Hey Jasmine, yup.. Love handicafts!! Big time! My ROM's gonna be at Britsh club on 30th Jan.. Seriously it's rather frustrating liaising with them.. Cos they dun work on weekends.. The only time tt both of us are free! Anyways.. If there's further hindrance.. We may change our venue..

As for the dinner, we're still scouting ard.. It's on 13th nov though.. For now it's most likely gonna be restaurant.. We're rather undecided.. Haha.. No thanks to the weird ideas I throw at FH every now and then..

Happylilone: How about the AD Dinner? How to split the costs for bride and groom side of tables? My side may need prob 1/3 of the total number as we also run our family business and both sides have big families..

The joint account idea is good.. High time to start for me..

We calculated tt the amt in the acc will be sufficient to cover the dinner.. So there's no special split lor.. Wadever angpao comes in will be back in acc..

joy79: welcome....I think the most important thing to look out for is the menu and package price....make sure it suits your budget...have to decide how many tables you want then you can work around there...as for the venue i guess both of you must be comfortable with it...package wise guess you can try bargaining for more carpark or more beer or liquour??

So you've seen any of your liking??

jasmine: welcome!! I agree with happylilone...the MAN really just don't get it....hehehe....i'm like done with all my stuffs...the rest have to wait till next year...just left with my montage only....

happylilone: wow...you still haven't settle your venue??? maybe should get it done fast cause i think tt there mayb lot of wedding on that day...spill-over from 111111...

Isa: so have you decided which WP your using?? have they helped you source for anything yet??

As for the cost splitting...haven't discuss yet...wait till parents meet then discuss i suppose but definately using the ang pow money....

Chloe: yup.. Tts wad I'm worried oso.. But since most likely not hotel den shouldn't be so bad bah.. I oso scared spillover.. But so far the ideas thrown not many ppl will take.. And we hv a few options too!

Worse, we'll hv a marqee at hortpark.. Den just throw a wedding lor.. One of the ideas tt made my FH break into cold sweat...

happylilone: it's good to have a few options...should quickly confirm your venue alreadi.....hahaha....

i'm sure he broke in cold sweat when you told him bout the marqee....think it's gonna cost a lot and i belief it's not very big.....

Chloe: my FH is the worse kinda person u wanna see when it comes to planning.. He always say we're gg to lose out if we Gan chiong..

I oso dun feel like pushing him else he'll say it's putting him off.. Sometimes I really dun feel like doing anything with him like tt..

Honestly, if I were to take on everything myself.. It's all done by now.. And I hv absolutely no intention to go for gown fitting with him too.. Knowing his patience, the lack of it or rather.. It's well, sad.. But tts the only way things will work out..

chloe: I shld be with Eternally Yours. Met up with the WP, but haven had time to look at the packages she offered. Mainly because one pkg she will provide the contacts, but I nego the rates myself. Which may not be of a great help since everything is avail via Internet. The other pkg is only AD co-ord. But then again I really want to take time off to consider. Been busy pursusing some sports this few weekends (to destress from thinking abt this coz FH and I had a semi major quarrel. He feels its a guy's responsibility to fork out money for the entire wedding, and when I mentioned I wanna hire this person that person, he thought I was overspending. But then I'd started to put aside some savings to use. Since I was the one who wanted an external PG, its perhaps fair that I pay for his services. Wedding dinner tables wise I am still thinking of how to split. =( )

lilone: I also decided to search for things, consolidate and show him for the last "approval". He has simply no time to even think about the guest list, though he has mentioned to his aunt and grandpa. (his parents on holiday now) I also thought of bringing my gfs along for gown fitting. FH is rather fickleminded. We can decide to eat at x location, then 3/4 of the journey later, he decides he wants y location. Worse times, he U-turn and goes back to x location. You are not the only one. Smile babe! We should meet up. Haha

IsA: yar!! I consolidated everything.. Gave to him.. And there's no decision.. Haha.. It jus stops there after visiting the venues and getting him to proof read the contracts is a major chore even when he noes tt I screw things up half the time..

Dun we all sometimes feel like strangling the person we are marrying?

There are some expenses we aren't sharing.. Like flowers, invites and partial of the favours.. I will keep those under me.. But he will offer to share la..

happylilone: aiyoz...so sad ah....guess just have to wait till the time is right loh....

as for your gown fitting...can take it as a surprise for him loh...the he won't know which gown your choosing till the PS or AD itself mah....

isa: then i think you don't really need a WP since the package not that good and your sourcing everything yourself...but if you really need maybe take the AD package loh...cause I belief before AD have a lot of things to do and i'm sure your WP will help relief some of your load since you and happylilone's FH a little on the bo chap kind...hehehehe....

I aso did most of the search and pass him for final approval but he'll definately be wif me for gown fitting....maybe i've trained him to be a little more patience...hahaha....as for my guest list...i'm only doing for friends and colleagues only..for family list will leave to the parents but finally sitting arrangement we'll probably decide it ourself...

now i'm left with meeting the priest and check out the church, MPC, ROM venue and lunch caterer....other than that i'm just waiting for time to pass........looking forward to next year that i feel the days are passing really fast...hehehehe....maybe should look forward for my BKK trip this yr first...hehehehe...

Chloe: I dun mind the fact tt I have to do gown fitting without him.. Its the venues I'm more concerned abt.. Guess got to remind him again this weekend..

I've started my angpao box and ring pilow alr.. Haha.. The angpao box is kinda early.. Half finished.. But I love it! Cos I made it look like a 4 tier wedding cake.. At least I make myself not think of these things by drowning myself in crafts.. Hee...
got my wedding monogram designed also!

chloe: Yea, I prob really need her on my AD to confirm stuffs and manage the time and people.
He is honestly bo-chup. He can disappear for half a day, checking out the mods for his car or having super uber long brunch + tea with his clients talking crap, or planning trips up north with his buddy (they are mad about bikes and cars). While there is real serious work waiting for him in office.

He has an extended family in Indonesia. I hope he finds time one fine day to sit down and do up his guest list. ;p Mine is more or less done.

He has this attitude towards the wedding too. Perhaps I should hire domestic help than to rely on him for housework in future.

lilone : I'm settling the favours and flowers too. Which florists are you babes using? SSS sounds on the high side but their products are pretty. Heh

If anyone needs a wholesale florist I can recommend the one I am getting from. But bear in mind she is a wholesale. They do not do fanciful bouquets or decos.

I'm taking my teacher as the florist.. Rather naturally.. And she's highly recommended by me since I see her create bouquet and venue deco week in week out.. Of cos, u can customise wad u wan.. At a v v fair price..

And be ensured tt her flowers are fresh cos her knowledge is v good..

IsA: yar.. I've seen SSS's price tag.. And there's no wonder why some Shang brides ask me for my teacher's contact.. They have nice deco.. Maybe it's me la.. Haha like to squeeze every worth out of my $$..