(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

Mine in Jan

Hi gals, I visited Poh heng before n the sa told me that they take only one mtg while other shops take at least three mths. However if you have an extremely small or large ring size, it will take a longer tome cuz of customization.

Gals, I have not booked my vg n pg. Am I v late alr? I have not started searching for bs too. Btw, do I need to source for
my own mua? Or do ppl usually take from the bs?

Joos: u r not late
.. i've not settled AD PG and VG~ + AD gowns~~ sobzzz~ and the hubz told me not to worry till next year *faintzz*

Queen & Michelle: I juz hope that after the pre-wedding PG, all of us retain the same figure or slimmer. so afraid i cant squeeze into my gown anymore...hehe.

Michelle: Your pre-wedding PG in Jan...so soon. Are u going to engage ur MUA to follow u throughout the PG? at least u need to get someone to help u, esp changing gowns.

dora: hehe~ i'm not going to try hard loh~ anyway i'm alrdy a size 14/16 :p no point i lose for that big day and stress everyone in the process~~ hubz says it's ok too (coz he's not interested in losing too *bleah*

Joo: I am worse than you. Still waiting for the hotel to get back to me. Another couple holding the date and they are deciding by tomorrow. Hope they dont want it.

Sherlyn: Thanks.

all: Anyone keen on doing overseas photoshoot in Perth? Maybe have a few pairs, we can save cost and do together.

Joos, if u intend to engage a local BS, then mostly they will provide a mua for ur AD. It better to confirm ur BS before u go ahead with the search for PG, VG & Mua...as some package might provide those for AD.

Doragal, hehe coz i need the photos to be ready by jun for my montage & also due to some personal reasons. I signed my pre-wedding package with a jb BS, they will provide a mua but i'm not sure if the mua will be following me throughout the PS...which i don't think so

hmmmm~~ it's personal preference~ everyone has been asking if i'm intending to slim down too.... i'm just interested in other stuff~ it doesn't help when da man is not small size either~

Most impt is to enjoy the process!

Lee: Dun worry, I'm sure u can get the hotel. If the couple takes so long to decide means they r not very interested in the hotel. Have u looked at restaurants as well?

Queen, agree its personal perference & yeah enjoy the process hee...my PS is getting near & yet now i'm putting on weight instead...so hopefully my BS will do a good job on the photoshop edit lol.

michelle: as long as dun gain can liao~ i dun hope to lose... though hubz say that i lost weight~~

Lee: Don't worry! u can try my venue river view hotel for 2 or 3 oct~ 30th cannot onli (coz taken up by me
)~~ i think they are quite good and their ballroom can take 33 tables~ you can check with Amanda.....

queenx2! ur htb too cute liao la everythin leave to nex yr!

haha..!

i share wif u all hw i lost 7kg within 2 wks oki? but abit borin.. haha!

i eat nothin but

HL MILK + CORNFLAKES

mornin . noon . night . supper

realli...!! i was realli stressed at gettin GPA 4 for my exams.. so i stay home mos of e time.. n only feed on these.. den i realised ppl keep tellin mi im very slim.. i felt my clothes were more loose too.. i was pretty chubby in poly esp my face!!!! my htb calls mi hamburger last time

after 2 wks i decided to weigh myself n i was 7kg lighter!!

i dunno if its unhealthy but i do these still on days whn i feel flabby

Lydia DEARIE! You're back on forum already! *hugs*

Your method of losing weight sounds amazing, I should try it for my PS too! I lovelovelove HL MILK too! Muahaha!

Hey dun give up, previously when I booked my hotel, they told me a couple had already placed a tentative booking...I hoped the couple would have given up too, but sadly, on the last day, my coordinator called to inform me that they had placed the deposit that day, so I went in search of another hotel or another day, but 3 weeks later, my coordinator called me again to inform me that the couple decided to change their date..haha....that's how I got my dream venue again....so never give up, but nevertheless, there are definitely other venues out there =)

Lee: carebearz is right. Cos I initially take 9 oct but recently give up this date. So there's hope. Dun give up.

Quite a number of oct btbs getting Seng kang/Punggol lovenest. When will ur hse TOP? Anyone currently staying sengkang/ Punggol? We can organize outings.

Michelle: I was looking thru the excel sheet and realised we are both 8 Oct and SG Bridal house brides! Such a conincidence.

Intend to take my PS earlier in Feb/Mar too so I dun have to rush thru everything nx year. Anw, who is your coordinator at SG?
Have you seen any of their AD gowns? Apparently I did not know that they separate PS & AD gowns and I cant use PS gowns for AD. (In which, I think singapore BS give you some gowns you use for PS on the AD)
Have heard that their AD gowns are very different(not as nice) from the PS ones. Worried

By the way, congrats to all OCT BTB!

Dora: I'm staying in SK
.. Just got a queue no for Punggol Sale of Balance Flats~~.. but but but~~ 521 out of 527 flats available. I see the queue no i also sianz~~

Hi doragal! I should be taking my PS in Mar too cos bto flat coming after april, so after that concentrate on reno as well..

Btw u using iBen studio for your VG rite? cos think previously left u a PM asking you abt him.. Hee. how do u find him? i engaged him too =)

Queen: I also stay in Sk! I love to stay Sk near my mom but fiancé dun like north, still prefer central area.
I have a fren who also have such q no, but she still get to choose the units cos the people in front queue give up so my fren still has many available units to choose.

Jawslyn: pai sei I didn't login to check din know u pm me. Last mth is peak season too biz with work. I met him once, very sincere hardworking guy, vg skills ok la. I told my fiancé dun expect vg too much else we'll have to increase budget. Overall I'm pleased with his portfolio and quotation is reasonably affordable. Luckily when I changed my AD date he's still available. I know u take him on 15 oct so I can't book my hotel same date s u.

Doragal: Icic, no worries, i met up with him too with my htb..found him quite humble n nice guy and with our budget, he's considered not bad alrdy =) Oct is really a popular month for wedding next year, everything must really book early..Haha. =)

Jawslyn: ya. I din expect oct 2011 to b hot wedding month. I thought my hotel so far from mrt, should have ample of dates for me to change but when I ask to change dates, not many dates left.

I'm thinking of customizing ring pillow, jie mei corsages, ang pow box. There r lots more to be done nearer to the date. Haha. So excited!

Doragal: you taking Grand Copthrone Waterfront? That's a very popular wedding venue =) Yah, a lot more to do when the date is nearer.. thats y settle PS first..Hehe.

Queen: u r fast! I haven start looking for vendors to customize ring pillows corsages. Thanks for sharing.

Jawslyn: ya I'm with GCW. But it's quite inconvenient for my guests who stay in north east. No direct mrt/bus. Good for pple who drive. This is 1 big headache for me.

dora: happened to chance upon this site while surfing in this forum so i bookmarked it earlier this year (damn KS i noe)~

Nowhere is inconvenient in SG la~ though no direct bus, ur guests can take till clarke quay and take a bus/cab from there~ very fast de~~

Doragal: I'am sure your guests will be able to find their way there, i took a cab there for a fren's wedding, and I think many pple know that area cos its just beside zouk! Haha =) Yah, venue for PG..also headache.. the BS told me to think of places where got special meaning with my HTB, but its been so many yrs the place we got tgt no longer there. LOL.

Jawslyn: same lor! The restaurant we 1st dine n met there no longer operating already. We want our pg style to b something different, not romantic or sweet sweet all the way kind.

Doragal: Hahaha, i know what you mean.. then gotta rack our heads and think again.. nvm we will find the ideal place we want =)

Lydia dearie... Wow 7kg is alot & u're already so slim. I think drinking milk as a replacement meal is effective, Sherlyn if nt u can try the brand Ensure

Liz my coordinator is Ivy, hw about u? Have u booked ur PS date n which PG to shoot for u? I just went in 2 wks bk to confirm some PS details. I only tried on 1 gown for my PS, luv it! Agree that the AD gowns nt as beautiful as the ones for PS but i believe there shld be some new gowns for by then :D

I'm also looking for ideas n places for my PS in s'pore..still shortlisting. Btw anyone know of places with long long staircase?

Michelle my coordinator is Wiee.. I have not booked my PS date, still waiting for HTB to confirm his leave. Kevin will be taking my PS for me.. Love his skill n style. So u r taking your PS in SIngapore? I'm taking in JB n Kota tinggi.. Hopefully we will both find our desire gowns!

High five Liz, i'm also going to kota tinggi, my PG will be kevin & the new guy from KL. Actually i prefer sibu island but jan is monsoon period. Mostly will go 2 more place in SG but need to top up ard RM200. Which place in jb u intend to go? Tot of taking my PS along orchard road...
It's better to book ur PS & gown fitting date with them soon. They have a wide range of gowns selection, sure we'll find our dream gown ^.^

Woohoo Mic! We got the same PG.. I'm sure our photos will be very nice..
I love sibu island too but we are not prepared to give up 2 locations just for that. I'll be gg to the turf club and old sultan house In JB but they told me 2 weeks back that the govt closed the sultan house, no more photo-taking..

Now they suggest that we take at jalan Wong ah fook, the old street nx to city sq.. Not sure if thats the right location to go leh...

Liz, i like Kevin too, for mua u can consider Jenny as she she alot of gd reviews...ya heard that we can't take PS at sultan garden any more
I'm not sure about jalan wong ah fook but seems like jb location are quite limited. If not u can consider to do it in SG too :D

Thanks Dorgal, will check out the museum

hi ladies...

i wish to ask.. anybody here has started making your MTM gown for AD yet? are u also using ur MTM gown for Pre-wedding photography? and any advice on what things i need to take note/discuss with my designer?

Abit clueless on the process cos there are soo many gowns with all sorts of cuttings, trims, etc.. in fact, i'm going to my BS to try some OTR gowns to 'test' out what colours, cutting whic may suit my figure n liking...

Bridetobe, I just had my 1st meet up with my designer. I dun have much time so I try abt 5 gowns only. I email some of my "liking" to designer n now waiting for the proposed design. Which bs u sign up?

Michelle: wiee arrange Joanne as my mua, say she's award winner. Heard those good reviews abt jenny too. Think I'll go to jalan Wong ah fook to have a look then decide again. ; )

Liz, ya its good to check out the place before deciding
Tomorrow i'm going to check out botanic garden area, though its common place for PS but yet meaningful to me coz i had my rom there =)

Sorry sorry, so long nv post. Busy with work! Den log in saw so many posts!
By the way, i had just booked my JP! Hehe... Abit KS...=)