(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

Hehe, thanks Lydia, for triple confirming! Where are you holding your banquet?

Hi Carebear! I also thought of Cangai too.. WOuld you mind sharing your package with me too? You may email me at [email protected].. Thanks for your help!

Anyone tried La Belle Couture before?

Hi angie, think you do not accept pm

My cangai package was pretty comprehensive, consisted of prewedding shoots in Taiwan ..I think all the standard stuff that you can find in the package if you discuss with the wedding coordinator, mine was Sherry (Xiangyu) you can look for her and she will show you the details. Their package price starts from $3888.

just my personal feedbacks :

i went down to CangAi studio , and love their wedding gowns.. pretty princess kind..
(ps they will keep ask you to try on it)

but one thing is their package ..
as my concern is pricing and etc..
i cannot nego much..hehe maybe im not good in bagain.

anyway they told me , to include AD photo will cost me around S$6K!! very atas..

in de end.. i sign up on French Bridal..

but but but!! I WANNA GO BOWS!! Sure alot fantastic perks!! T_T..

haha....I agree...I think you must really find the right person at the right time to negotiate, otherwise, you will just end up having to pay a lot, because there seems not much room for negotiation =)

If you have not signed up, and you need my help in the negotiation, I can help you....not that I am good at it, but I definitely will not pay 6K for it...just let me know what you want and how much you are willing to pay, their packages are usually $3888, $4888, and $6888, you can email me at [email protected] and I can get my coordinator to work out the best sums for you =)

Hi all! Hope u had a good Monday! :D

Thanks Carebear for the info! My HTB likes Cangai.. haha.. But I'm more for La Belle.. Will keep your info in mind.. :D

Btw, anyone has opinions on Amara Sanctuary?

Hey Peeps~ Been MIA for a loong loooooong time due to work and the fast moving tracks of conversation that i'm kinda lost as to where to re-began ahahahha

Have finally confirmed my AD PG and VG~
Also recently i just went for a very casual "play play" engagement photoshoot to get a feel of how it will be like b4 the overseas and acutal photoshoot~ lolx Learn alot and it was very fun!!!

Hey Joos~ What would you like to know about Amara Santuary? I've actually sign up with them for my AD Venue. =D Luv the place alot!!!

Ps: updated the spreadsheet too!~

hoho abt cang'ai

i tried their gowns once whn they were at a roadshow at plaza sin!

i didnt sign cos my mandarin is cmi and they onli speak mandarin

but i noe they say i look lk the hkg actress ADA CHOI aka chau sau fen
hehe! tts y i like em! whoa!

their gowns r reali pretty!

carebear so nice of u to help btbs who wld wanna enagage get gd deals at cang'ai!

coz I just find that sometimes when you deal with a particular coordinator, she can give you a "black" face when you try to talk things out with her....eg negotiate....so the other time before I signed I actually made at least 5 trips down, and sort of figured out most of their staff's character, then I know who seems more willing to help or easier to speak to =)

Afterall, we just want a good deal....!!

Hi michimichi, welcome back! Care to share who u've engaged for ur PG & VG & the engagement photoshoot? Wow, engagement shoot...must be very fun

Personally, i like Oh, Dear! Photography..they've done alot of vintage style engagement shoots...so nice & creative.

Angel !!! Yes I m My bridal room BTB !!
love the services there
Uncle Quek is a very nice guy and they are not pushy at all . Lots of my friends have signed up with them and all giving super good comments

Hi BTB,
Can you share with me the additional / useful perks that I should negotiate with my co-ordinator for wedding packages? Thank You.

Hey Michelle~

I signed up with JRImageexpress as my overseas shoot is bundled up with them too~

I just took a look at Oh Dear photography and its gorgeous!!! You may like my engagement photographer too than~! Cause its the LA style kind of feel photos. My photographer for this shoot is actually based in LA but comes to Singapore occasionally as his Fiance is studying here~

You can check out and google "Melvin Gilbert photography"

Had a super light, fun kind of blast shoot even though it was drizzling~ =)

hihi michi lim!

oo my fren did a friendship shoot with melvin gilbert recently!

cld u be one of those gers?

i enquired on ohdear rates be4
its pretty affordable de!
better grab her service be4 she become too ex!

she's doin photography pt
by day she is in the interior design industry i tink

Hey lydia~

Oooo! Is your friend's shoot done in school or sth?

Ahaha~ I'm one of the couples shot by him~ =)
Very fun, unique and different feel~

How much does ohdear charges? By day or hours?

michi dear!

i think la.. its 150 or 200per hr! i deleted her rate card le
i jus asked for fun de cos i realli like her work too
but my fiance say i WASTE MONEY if i wanna do summore shoots hehe!

yes my fren is one of e uni girlies!

Hi all! Been away for a few days and I've so much to read when I return! So exciting. Hehe.. :D

Oh hey girls, anyone has contacts for Melvin and Gilbert Photography and Oh Dear? Would like to check out their rates.

I checked out Lightedpixels but it's abit way too high for budget

So many new btb joining this thread for discussion! Welcome!! So long nv login here lost track.

I just finish my unit selection for BTO! So happy will have my own nest in the future and not staying with in laws! Hee

Look like u girls are looking for photographer! Hmm I personally like douglas fun from avenue 8. But there's bad comment about his attitude. But I dun have high budget to engage him.

Hmm Joos I saw ur posting about wedding bands. U will opt for gold ring right? Hahas me too but the price of gold increase so rapidly!

Hi jaswlyn my bridal shop is also selatar broadway!

Hi Jim! When's your AD? hee. My BTO flat is ready next year 2nd quarter! Excited too =) When are you going down to the Bridal Shop?

Jawslyn: 22 Oct!! Hahas I'm not too sure when to go down for first appointment. But not so soon I think. But I force my bf to drive me there to take a look on the bridal shop. Still alright. Hahas but I actually read the whole thread of selatar broardway thread realize the hot person is meiqin and photographer is baofu and mua is ivy or Helen. Hahas

Wow ur bto is fast! Where?? I din take login the sheet that cherry created for us to update. Where's ur AD venue?

Hey Angie, Joos,
yepz you should email him for the latest rates and offers available. Do add him on facebook too!! He usually uploads the photos of past jobs there. =)
think u can sms him also n he may call back. Nt too sure as to when he will be back in Spore nxt yr... Can arrange though~

i juz saw a pair of Love n Co wedding bands that i like.. Duno shld i wait for newer styles r juz go for it.. Hmmm any thots?

Jawslyn: wow!! Thats fast on your BTO! So exciting!!!!

Hi Michelle

Ok ! Thanks for the info

Hi Jawslyn..
where is your lovenest ? i 'll be getting mine @ punggol too around the same time as you ..hehee

Jim, you're right.. my sis also signed with SB..
Meiqin was the one helping her to fit & choose gowns..
Ivy's make up also good.. she did my sis for her ROM..
Ivy gonna do my sis make up this coming Monday for her AD.. =)

gowns wise, my sis found out that she was wearing the same gown as her long-distance friend after her wedding shoot..
some poses are same too.. we dunno if it's the same photographer..

Hi Jim! I plan to have something with gold cuz I prefer yellow to rose gold..

Hey Michelle!! What is the design u r lookin at? I am also into Love n Co rings cuz they have a wide selection of wedding bands to choose from.. And their designs are more unique compared to the ones HTB and I found outside (the other major retailers)..

Anyone gg for comfort fit?

Hi Jim! Haha, icic i should be going down in Jan for the first appt..yah yah, mei qin was the one that convinced me and my htb to sign up with them and she's very negotiable =) My AD venue is parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd.

Jim & Angie: My BTO is at Yishun called Jade Spring..We took it back in Yr2008.. =) We were surprised at how fast it will be ready! haha

Maggie: I heard SB will try to discourage pple from taking MTM and will keep psycho-ing you to get OTR, but one disadvantage of OTR is you might just have the same gown as another..

hoho!

i jus gt a call fr HDB!

finally my application for

punggol waterway

is approved!!!!! they were checkin soooo muc abt out pay thinkin we earn >8k cos my hubby and i earn allowance and nt basic

so happie! any fellow waterwayers?

Hey hey.. wah.. this tread is updating fast..
seem like alot of ppl are getting married and getting their lovenest ard the same time.. so m i.. joining punggol area soon.. keke..

@ Lydia & Angie : ur lovenest is in punggol.. great.. punggol will be crowded in another 1-2 year time.. AAhhh.. just to share, can check out the below forum to search for future neighbours.. :P

http://forum.punggol.org/index.php?PHPSESSID=e4181b60436d31400b16f319c38878fd&#5

This thread sure is moving fast!

Congratulations to you Lydia! My lovenest is also in Punggol! Hehez. Looks like a lot of Punggol-ian in future! My flat will also be ready early next year. Probably around Jan-Feb will be getting the keys.

And I have finally settled my logistics for my pre-wedding photoshoot next year! Phew. After quite a number of emails, finally settled who wants what so we are proceeding to booking the trip soon! I know, a bit kiasu for a photoshoot that's gonna be next June. :X But kind of excited too since it's going to be a triple date! My photographer with her husband, my MUA with her husband and there's me and my husband! :D

Also gave a call to Ted Collection today to inform them of my updated photoshoot date. Alice told me first appointment will be early March. 3 months to creating all my gowns sound like a challenge. Haha!

Exciting year ahead!

hello everybody!

thank u for the well wishes!

pp
i joined the waterway fb grp le! haha hope to find my neighbour haha!

kat
u sound so busy! need to drink alot of essence of chicken oki!
i wish u strength n good luck n health in everythin of the above tt u mentioned!

Hey Joos~ I luv the LVC perfection series!!!! >.< very pretttieee!!!

Im also in the over 300% category... -_-"""

My friend got waterway too!!! ahahahha

Kat: Thats very fast timely planning!! Im like still pondering and thinking of the timeline i want to set to settle for stuffs... >.<

Lydia: Busy for now, more relaxed for next year I don't mind! Hahaha! Next year got flat coming so got to relieve myself of some wedding plans also. Will take good care of myself!

Michelle: Doing ala-carte so we need to co-ordinate everyone, that's why we try to do it earlier to put everything in place. Hehez. Busy busy year next year so need to ensure what can be settled be settled now.

hihi carebear! i wish i cld jump into action nw!
but e hse wun be ready accordin to hdb -> 2016!!

althou alot of ppl r speculating it wld b ready in 1st qtr 2014

haa if so it wld be great!

->kat
ur trip sounds fun!!
3 couples!!
ted collection cld produce ur dress in 3mths
very gd leh!!

i created a facebook photo series of dresses u can go in n take a look oki
ur so slim n tall, sureli can fit into anythin!
n i realised we r nov babies!

Lydia: Yah! Looking forward to a triple date. Should be quite fun. Hahaha! :P I sure do hope Ted Collection can finish the gowns in 3 months! I'm amazed when Alice said first appointment in early March. Haha!

I have also been doing homework by surfing the net for photos of gowns! Overseas wedding blogs are so inspiring. Hehez. I didn't know your birthday is in November too! Hehez. Such a coincidence.

Hey Kat, i think most bridal shops says that MTM will take 3 months... my bridal shop told me the same thing... so i think it should be fine..

Hey Lydia i think it will def finish earlier...? Cause of the popularity and the hype it will bring? ahahhaha thats wat most people are saying...

Morning Ladies ~
Anyone went down to bows wedding?

I went down ystd to walk around..
Is like walking down to a hall of war!!

thank u everybody!
im happie too realli hope ther wld be a miracle lk what the ppl in forum is saying!

michie lim lk what u say! i hope hdb think tt way too! hehe!

bow weddin is very crowded de! but it is an eye opener i suppose? with so many lovers at the place love in the air!