(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

Morning gals!! Been away for a few days and v happy to see all of you discussing so excitedly.. Hee, I've been slacking in wedding prep for the past two weeks.. Will be going to bows later to check out the offers and get ideas for wedding..I m anticipating htb n I to b pulled in all directions by the vendors! Haha but nvm.. :p enjoy your Sunday gals!

Lydia You're so chio okay! ((: That photo of my girl is months ago, now she just turned one! (:

The thread moves so fast I don't even have the time to trackback and reply one by one. LOL

haha ya movin sooo fast cos gt ppl lk mi super free to go online all e time!! whoa!!

sherlyn ur so fair lk fann wong... so envy!! i've been eatin this hakubi whitenin pills pui! nt wrkin on mi so i give up le jus go for sunshine ger look whoa!!

ur bdae is 1day after mine!

im a 11nov baby hehe!

Lydia

I like Fann Wong one leh! HAHA. I'm actually not fair one. Yellowish skin, not pretty one lor. I am trying to get rid of those acne scars on my back now, got remedy you heard of before? =p

I wanna make my guest cry toooo! But I scared my speech too long lor. Somemore don't think my relatives know English la. HAHA!

Hi gals!! Guess what? I'm at bows now.. Super warzone! Htb was a bit pissed off with the pushy vendors haha :p we arrived at two n we just came out.. Scary!

Joos I understand this feeling, I think all wedding shows are like this.

So did you managed to get more perks or know more from the vendors you're interested in? (:

Michelle: Good to hear that! Think I will be in safe hands then.

Sherlyn: Just added you in fb! Cool to know another November baby!

Joos: I understand what you mean also. We went to one at Suntec long time ago and it was terrible. So much so we tried to come out with random reasons after that to reject them. Haha! But any gains from the trip?

Anyway I'm wondering 'bout my speech since I'm really not good at talking. Haha! Probably a short one to thank everyone involved? -shrugs-

my experience with BOWS, when the vendor tries to pester us to their booth, i told them i already signed up so they backed off and i only enter the booth which i'm interested in.

Was looking for AD package and discussed with Whitelink, La Belle and GHA. In the end signed up with GHA as it is the cheapest and provided all the items which i need.

Overall i think the last BOWS was better, got more hotel vendors, gift vendors, floral vendors etc.. this BOWS seems like only got bridal shops vendors. nothing impressive~

Hi all, no I did not sign up with any because I could not decide as yet.. We did not visit gha cuz was traumatized by my dream wedding n decided to quickly scoot off from that area after that.. And gha happen to be opposite my dream wedding haha.. I love the Icleeq booth, v nice.. We r thinking of taking the package.. But I did learn a lot from the show cuz it's my first time shopping for bs.. So it gave me more ideas.. Would like to ask u girls if it's common for evening gowns to b mtm? Cuz I wanna take mtm but the bs doesn't allow.. (:

I'm a nov baby too! So 4 Oct BTB with birthdays in nov hahah

I wanted to go Bows on saturday but the weather was sooo warm. I think there is another event at orchard central next weekend, anyone's going?

dear joos

its super common to mtm evenin gown
even more den weddin gown

my sis has a mtm evenin gown wif thomson

my fren also mtm hers ther

n the result is gd

think bridal shop dun wan mtm cos alot of follow up.. plannin.. cost evaluation (materials used) to consider which is pretty ma fan

for eg.
my fren had to pay extra $400+ as she wanted black french lace, crystals, longer train etc etc
n she keep bargainin to keep cost lower but she wan this n tt.. so to prevent all this perhaps tt why mos BS dun lk the word MTM!

Sherlyn: Haha! 'Cos weirdly I cannot type a message to you when adding you so I can only inform you here.
You and your girl are really pretty babes! Hehez.

oo bows is outdoor ah!

cool.. actually i dun suggest u all take thomson leh.. cos hor i took thomson package!

i dun wan us to fight over dresses haha!

my sis in mar2011 den she was gown fittin another bride wanna try the gown she saw my sis wearin..
but the coor say NO cos they same weddin date..
den the bride sad...
cos my sis reserve the dress le..

sad hor?! can u imagine u see someone else wearin ur "dream dress"!!! rite infront of ur eyes......

Kat Thank you! My girl is much much prettier than me! And I read your wedding blog, make me super tempted to start mine. LOL.

Angie I added you in FB. (: I'm a Cangai BTB, I wanted to sign up with MDW but end up didn't because all the photos they showed me are not real people, as in they are all celebrities, like Angelababy and A-Sa. Not realistic enough. HAHA.

Angie: Hi Angie! Just added you in FB!
So many Nov babies here. Hehez.

Sherlyn: Your girl will grow up to be a pretty lady! Hehee. Anyway my wedding blog is really plain now since I don't have much to show to keep the suspense. Haha! But you can probably do one to keep track of your wedding!

Hi lydia! Thanks for telling me that because so far the offers I saw yesterday didn't include mtm gowns.. Would love to have a mtm gown..
I'm planning to book my bs in Jan 2011, do u girls think that this is advisable?

>joos!

bookin in jan.. wif photoshoot too?
i dun think its too late.. if u dun mind the possibility of dresses bein booked! hehe..

n of cos pricin.. by signin in jan2011 they can charge u the yr2011 price
compared to if u book earlier..
jus lk weddin banquet
i booked mine at 2009 price! while other oriental hotel btb who signed after jul2010 for weddin nex yr paid 2011 price!

i nv even tot of bookin THE DRESS whn it comes to bridal studios... but seein wat happened to my sis i mos prob wld head down to thomson n reserve the dress in jan unless they promise n swear there are new designs! hehe..

Hi brides! Anyone take bank loan for their bto? Still wondering to choose hdb loan or bank loan for house! All the future punggol resident any advise?? Hdb loan Now is 2.6% but bank loan is lower! But have to fork out more cash. Haiz.

Sherlyn Lydia and angie you girls are pretty and skinny! Hmm should create a group at FB for Oct 2011 btb. Hmm shall try to create a group! We can communicate at fb and share photo??

jim! onz! hw to create group... haha!

den yr after yrs.. we will be mothers.. althou sherlyn is alr! hehe! her daughter will be our kid's da jie da!

den we'll talk home deco.. etc etc

haha kk i am thinkin too muc again..!

Lydia You make me lem for wedding blog lor! But I think I don't have time to maintain so many blogs. LOL. Maybe I should la, let me think think. LOL. (:

Yes yes, make babies so that my girl will have playmate! Haha! We should meet up one day ah, and I will bring my girl together, hahahaha!

Kat Thank you! I'd want her to be an awesome lady too! Hehe!

Jim Yes, we should create a group. We should be the title? I can do this cause I have the luxury of time when my girl naps. HAHA!

Let's see, title, maybe we can go for "Singapore October 2011 Brides"?

<agnes> : I be going to HK...Aiya ! different from you ...I like the feeling in the yacht .wahahha. please add me in FB so that we can share the pics once ready..

<jim> i took a HDB loan because the interest rates are more stable . The bank rates are only attractive a short period of time. Those i knew who took bank loan ,regretted man ....

wow !! the thread sure moves fast !

Sherlyn> I have just added you . Please approve me.

Angie> I have shortlisted MDW but in the end choose My Bridal Room cos as what Sherlyn said the ablums they shown never feature the real people. hahahz. Another concern I have is because, I can only choose my gowns when I am in HongKong, I dont like the last minute rush . What if I can't find a gown I like then I will be so sad. So I rather be cautious .
I am very happy with My Bridal Room. hehe

Do shown us your pics when you have take your pics next year .I like their dreamy pictures take.

Hi Agnes are you also a OCT BTB 2011?

Hi Lydia and sheryln! I added u too. Hmm jimmy aichia! Sheryln I dunno how to create group too. The group name u suggest is perfectly okay!! Ur girl is chubby and cute I wan baby girl in the future!! Can go shopping with me! Hee
Lydia after discussion of wedding stuff will be home renovation!! Yes!! Hqhas.

Angie really alot of ur fren regretted? But the sibor rate is low right now!! Still considering haiz have to fork out alot of cash if is bank loan! Hahas

<cherry> yes ...sure ..you may add me in FB <[email protected]> . I was shortlisting My bridal room too but since i am planning a trip to HK so i took up the bridal at the same time .ehehhe

<jim> Yes ..one of the reason they signed up because of the cash back..but in the long run , it can be quite shiong if one of them lose their job etc. and if u fail to pay one of the installments ..the bank will start "hounding" you ..this is what one of my fren told me ..Overall you must do your sums and homework properly

Thanks Sheryln for creating the group &amp; thanks Kat for adding me

Lydia, saw ur wedding blog
...mine is also under www.mywedding.com but it is still imcomplete, will try to update before sharing the link :D

hi...thanks for creating the group and adding me to the list....by the way none of my friends know when I am getting married...now that I am added to the group haha.... =)

Jim My girl's napping so I get to use lappie. (: Haha, must make full use of my free time. Hehe.

Kat and Michi No problem! Let's keep the group 'alive'.((:

Carebear Ooopps, sorry about it. You wanna remove yourself from group? Didn't know about it. So sorry!

I am also a Oct 2011 Btb.
Date: 30/10/2011
Venue: Conrad

Great to be part of this happy family! Let's plan our wedding day together! ^_^p

Yes, doing ala-carte as well! So stressful! Realised I am sooo late in planning after reading what you gals have already research (only read halfway through the backlog of the thread) .. hahah

Glad to find so many liked-minded brides here!
Happy happy!

Hi Vivi...welcome onboard...

For PG and VG, there are several choices available, you may wish to consider Loud! production, Coffee and Tea Dreamworks, or Moo Media etc.... I have personally chosen coffee and tea dreamworks for my wedding =)

Vivi: Welcome welcome! I'm also an ala-carte bride! Let's work towards creating our dream wedding together! Hehez. My PG is a Malaysian so unless you don't mind the travelling to meet her else I recommend you looking at some recommendations here or take a look at Clubsnap Wedding Portfolio section for more wedding photographers' portfolio.

Anyway no stress no stress. Just take it one at a time and you will soon be able to settle them one by one. Hehez. We are always here to help!

larrby: I wonder is it 'cos it's a secret group now. Hm...

Hey all... tried adding the group but it kept bringing me to the homepage of my facebook instead... =(

Oh by the way do add me!~ hee I've send requested friend to those who posted~

Thankies!!

Hahahah I just realise that we have the same BS Lydia!~ *faints* they actually tell me they have new gowns/design like every 3 months? But i wonder how true...

Is your gown OTR or MTM?

yoyo michi!

haha i dun haf pg package wif em thou

onli AD at 2.1k!

hehe..my gowns will be otr.. so far i am very happie wif their gowns
my dajie weddin in mar2011 is wif em too!

i dun mtm gown as i am very fussy, yet indecisive so if i haf a mtm gown hor.. i wld be those irritatin bride who cant decide on what i wan n keep changin mind.. to prevent this fr happenin i jus tk OTR! hehe!

hw abt u? any mtm in ur package?

Ahahhaha my package both offering gown and evening at mtm... but i think they are kinda hoping i will take otr!~ My HTB is asking me to MTM gown... ahahha and since he pay... i anything lolx

Your photos very artistic feel leh~~ =) Thanks for adding me!!! =D

michi dear!

yaya if gt mtm package of cos mtm! hehe!

but be careful of additional cost for; glitters.. crystals.. lace etc oki! hehe ask 1st before u wan this n tt hehe!

btw! girlies

i am orderin fr

http://kinderbliss.multiply.com

for the dress as pictured above

i have a lobang! hehe after alot of discussions, she is willin to lower her price for each dress if we give her >20 orders!

so far i haf 16dresses to order fr her..

let mi know whose interested oki!

as for the colour, she has a wide range of colours which she wld show us after we confirm

fb msg mi for more details oki!
cos afew pte stuffs i dun wanna post here esp pricin =)

lovelydia!

Vivi You should try Moomedia, I'm seriously in love with their vids, not just the celebrities' one, but others on their FB page is so sweet and touching. I wanna find a VG who can do something like this too!

Btw, I'm still searching for the right VG, am on tight budget so I really need to consider Nth times before deciding. ): So you're not alone, do you need help in quotes? I've got quite a few. If you have a certain few you wanna know, maybe can let me know, see if I have a copy to send you. (:

larrby You can add me on FB and then I can add you to the page. Secret group now, cos all discussions wouldn't be seen by any one just like that. (:

Mich Lim I've added you to the group. (:

Lydia I FB msg you already. (: The dresses looks nice and like alot of colors to choose! ((: