(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

Hey all!

'Cos Amara is already taken for the date I want, that's why I didn't make an appointment to go down. Hehez. Also to go down on a weekday is more troublesome since we got off work at 6PM and with all the bad traffic during that time, by the time we reach the hotels might be too late.

For Carlton, they are still doing some internal checking before opening up the new wing. Hehez. The new wing will be their main entrance next time and it looks nice. :P

I have actually went for the M Hotel wedding show and thought the banquet suite is not too bad if we fit in just the minimum tables. 'Cos if the max of 30 tables, both my HTB and I felt that might be too tight.
So this Saturday shall go down to see and also get a feel of how is the co-ordinator. Hehez. Any idea for Hilton, do they have pillars in the smaller ballroom? 'Cos pillars usually is one of the main concerns. Thanks~

Anyway I will be wearing blue on my solemnization. So I have chosen white roses as my bouquet flower with blue ribbons around the stalks.

Can't believe I'm going to be a MRS soon! Haha!

congrats Kat ! So you will be Mrs ____ ?? hee
When your ROM date ?

Lydia, u haven paid deposit ? wah .. so lucky ! I have settled my downpayment at wedding show. Maybe u can do that too .
Wedding show normally have more perks. hee

Good for u Michelle.. you have a very very long March in ! ENVY !! hee
For mine, MM has quite a relatively short 1. But I love the whole reception area, lighting and ballroom so much that I am willing to compromise. hee hee

But I am intending to have a L shaped march in .. to make the march in longer.. hahahz.. since MM grandballroom has so many doors to attend.

Kat, welcome to the 'Mrs' club! I'm Mrs Ng hehe. Oh ya i think Amara dates are quite fully taken for next yr end, due to their attractive promotion rate

Cherry, haha think we like the silimar stuff
But if the march in is too long, don't know if the guest will be bored..looking at us walking in slowly haha. Will it be funny, if i sing a song during my 1st march in walk?

Ladies, i'm gonna be a bridesmaid in July..any ideas for gate crash, something interesting but not too over?

carebear: Yah! Excited. Hahaha! But these few weekends really busy 'cos need to look for hotels. Hopefully it will be done by this month then! :D

Michelle: Hahaha! 'Mrs' club. I still prefer to be called Ms. Hahaha! Mrs just sounds older. Usually people sing during their second march-in. Hehez. So I guess wouldn't be a problem if you do it for the 1st march-in.

Can't give u ideas for gate-crashing 'cos during the time my friend got married, hers is a controlled gate-crashing. Hahaha! We didn't even ask them to eat anything. Only asked them to clip their hair, kiss on each other's neck and do a dance. Due to the MUA being late, everything started late. Zzz. So we didn't get to play much.

mm..i never be sisters before.. hahaz.. in fact my first experience will only start in Nov this year ! hahahz..my good friends all like getting the marry the same time as me.. or even later than me.

I haven do research on gatecrash yet .. once I do .. I will share my "SA BO" ideas.. hahahaz..

Actually all Mrs surname sound nice.. not like mine.. mm.. a bit off. hahahz... My fiance surname name is Kong. I think I don't like people call me that surname lor.. I prefer people called me Mdm instead.

Hahaha! Mrs Lau the Lau sounds old. Hahahaha! I actually will prefer Mrs than Mdm. Hahaha! Just personal preference. But we can still stay as Ms! :D

Thanks Kat..hmm usually 1st march-in is more formal, think i'll sing during 2nd march-in instead

I also prefer to be call as miss, but depends on the circumstances

I've 3 times experience as jiemei but last 1 was 5 years back hehe. Just to check if there are any new idea hee
Lydia, do u've any gate crash idea? U've done 1 recently rite..

yah gals.. share wat ideas u all hv for gatecrashing and any programs u all intend to hv during banquet??

me duno wat shld b there for the banquet leh.. juz the 2 march in, cake cutting, yam seng and phototaking izit enough??

Thesepthia, the music copyright issue seems to be complicated & confused haha..will see how next yr, sure there is a way out

CH, i'm planning a list of games & idea for gate crash by this wkend, sure share the info again..hehe.

For me, i'll have animation montage, interview live video feed, singing session & i think my professional emcee (friend) speech will be entertaining enough also hehe.

March-in, cake cutting, yam seng and phototaking are the standard procedures, but i think nowdays most couples like to be diferent or to make the wedding less formal & boring.

Can consider programs like, singing session, dancing, games to play with couples or to engage live band/vocalist, live studio photo etc...which need to spend $$$

Hi all..

finally settled my AD venue.. after much headache.. will be having it at Swissotel the Stamford/Fairmont.. goin to finalise details with the co-ordinator and sign on the dotted line..

To all Mrs Oct 2011 BTB.. congrats & all the best..

hey hey baby dino , I have added your venue
Congrats !

2 Oct 2011
-Doragal , Grand Copthorne Waterfront

8 Oct 2011
-Michelle Chong , The Amara Hotel

9 Oct 2011
-TheSeptheia , Holiday Inn Artium Hotel
-HelovesmiIlovehim , Mandarin Oriental Hotel

22 Oct 2011
-Kat(pigglegirl) , venue TBA
-lowpyng, Grand Park City Hotel

23 Oct 2011
-Cherrychripy, Marina Mandarin Hotel

29 Oct 2011
-Babydino , Swissotel the Stamford/Fairmont

30 Oct 2011
-CaiHongLim , Grand Park City Hotel
-Larrby , Orchard Hotel
-carebear(meteor_starry), Marina Mandarin Hotel

2 Dec 2011
-CH(Sept_09)bride, The Amara Hotel

yes , I also be loved to be call MISS instead. hahahz.. I was just comparing my fiance surname la.. hahaz.. I just prefer my surname.

anyway, yeah saying bout banquet. I think a good Emcee & a live band will be very good to bring up the ambience.

Most prob, I will be having live studio for cocktail reception or a professional live band .
Will definely get a good Emce.. try to see if my friends willing to help . If not , have to hire 1.

I think I will invite friends to give speech bout me & my fiance. something memorable . Beside the banquet bout us , I will incorporate a special video for my parents and prepare special gifts to both parents. Cos I think it is also their day , they brought us up .

I am also thinking of having my parents & my parents in law to march in too for the 1st march in before me & my fiance. They should have the grand entrance feeling too cos they are our dearest parents, they deserve it.

Haven really think in ideas.. this is my rough plan .. but I will try to plan a sweet n touching wedding . hehe .. of cos trying to have a dreamy lovely wedding with my lovely parents involved
I am a family girl. hehe

Wah so sweet of u Cherry, even think of ur parents..It's a good idea, if dad are shy, can just walk with mothers, then present them with bouquet of flowers

Wow..sweet & touching, sounds like church wedding style..hehe but its very nice, attended 1 touching church wedding last yr that makes me crying!

Cherry if u are looking for professional Emcee, i can recommend my hubby friend
but he is more to chinese speaking. He do FL event, wedding & even host on Otok channel before but he volunteered for my wedding haha

hihi everybody!

ya i was a sister recently
but the gate crash stuffs we did were quite usual cos i was nt ard durin the meetin to give any suggestions hehe..
i think le n give u all some ideas k hehe!

abt march in ..

my fren is gg to do one whereby

she march in wif her dad
his husband march in wif his mum

den they wld passed them to each other in the centre of the march in

their march in is lk a L shape i think..

its at GCW hehe..

Thanks Lydia
would like to hear new ideas for gate crash..

Ur gf march-in idea is quite good too..hehe seem like we've alot of ideas coming in..brain storming period for us LOL

Wow. So now we are discussing march-ins. Hahaha! I do have some idea on what I wanna do but since not really a confirm idea, shall keep it a secret first. Hehez. 'Cos it will be a surprise event for everyone except the sisters and brothers.

Congratulations babydino!
It's great that you already confirm your venue!

I'm looking forward to visiting M Hotel and Hilton this Saturday and it should be decision-making time after that. Hehez. *excited*

Thanks to all..

Kat.. i went to see M hotel le during my search.. if u have 28 tbls or less it will be just nice.. coz if 30 or 32 tables.. the 4 tbls will be in the same line as the stage.. so those guests sitting there will not be able to see whats happening on stage... march in at M is a U-shape.. but their perks are quite attractive.. if i had 28 tbls would have gone w M htl.

hahahahz.. aiya .. our friends are not here ma.. who will know the surprise
ONLY us. hee

I also want my banquet event to be special and unqiue. It quite sianz if my friends follow what I want to do for my wedding banquet . Then it will not be unique anymore. Cos we sure have common friends attending each other weddings , then it will not be special anymore. But hey , here is different .
We won't have the same friends attending each other wedding ma. hahahaz

Hahaha! In case someone who knows me spotted this thread somehow and know it's me. Hahaha! Since the email is a few pages back! :X

But not confirmed yet though.

babydino: That sounds great! 'Cos that time I went to see, the banquet suite really looks good enough for 25-28 for a comfort fit. Hehez.

Hi everyone, seems so many of u have made bookings with the hotels. Glad to see that...i am still deciding. Need to make a trip to mandarin oriental to see how the ballrooms look like...anyone has mandarin oriental 2011 packages prices?

hi joy!!
haf u registered for mo weddin show on 30may?
i am attendin

i haf a package for mo but its for 2010 onli
accordin to my fren her weddin for 2yrs ago n price was the same =)

Hi Joy!!

I got the package but prices is valid for weddings confirmed this year till June 2011 only..

Wat's ur email I send it to you..

Just wanna ask u ladies.. ur wedding bands are custom made or OTR? Was thinkin of custom make our wedding bands but not sure whr to do it & hw much will the cost be.. Also me & HTB not vy creative so cant think of any designs..

Hi Babydino, my wedding band is customised from Fairy's Inc, price range from $2k onwards depending on the design..mine was $4,200 for a pair.

For those who are like me..can't find any suitable rings at retail & no idea what design to have..i highly recommend Fairy's Inc, they are creative

If not u can also check out Love&Co first..their designs are nice & affordable

Hi Carebear.. takin the Canning ballroom.. and yup i got 1 complimentary LCD projector.. wanted 2 initially, co-ord say cannot.. one actually enuf le..

Hi Michelle.. thanks for the info.. will take a look..

Just for info.. for those BTB still lookin ard for a BS.. can give my fren's shop a try.. The Aisle.. I will be goin to her.. which i think i am quite lucky.. save on 1 stressful thing of goin ard lookin at bridal shops..

dear babes, anyone hasnt got a BS yet? cos on hand i have a BS for resale due to my last min intention to go for an overseas PS, thus i dun feel i need an extra local PS... :p im willing to let go at any reasonably offer... if interested to know more details, please email me at [email protected]

cheers~

I got my wedding band from Soo Kee Jewellery. Hehez. We only change the white gold to rose gold. Since the design doesn't have a OTR rose gold one, so during then it was really praying it looks good as rose gold. Haha!

Love & Co has really lovely design too. But HTB and I thought it's way too fanciful for us, that's why we didn't go for it.

Here's the photo of our wedding band, total of 12 diamonds on mine! :D
1423140.gif

i've seen fairy's inc creation on a few of my friends
they create very dainty designs that they looks very feminine =)
good if u dun lk chunky rings lk those fr cartier n bvlgari

u noe .. im very troubled.. haf u all come across the thread on
ideal productions lately?
tt was my choice ad vg n i've paid him 50% which is 1288
ther is a lawsuit against him now..veri sian leh.. apparentli his been avoidin couples n owin their final product for 8mths..

haiz

sorrie to niam my problem here.. but im jus affected by his work ethics

Oh..lydia are u still about to contact the vg & ask him for refund? This is what i'm worried about for paying 50% deposit to FL pg & vg...

Hi caihonglim, u can make an appointment with them 1st, i recommend Sandra..she knows what her customer wants, i'm very happy with her service

I've problems uploading my ring pic here, the file size is too big. May be u want to add me on FB to view clearer pics.. [email protected]

hi mich!!

i sms e vg le.. he reassured mi n say dun worrie n my htb is those relax type haha.. he say ours still gt so long to go.. dunnid to worrie..
since everybody tellin mi dun worrie... oki lor.. haha

whr is ur ring pic in fb? hehe which album?
im curious
cos mos of frens' design fr fairy's inc is abt the same.. gd to see more variations

Hi ladies, if u wanna view my ring pics from FB, its under 'photo of michi' pg 20..sorry its abit messy coz the album its not under my my name

Lydia, hopefully my design is not so common haha..since mine is an odd shape, inspired by heart shape & tiara..with the embossing logo design by my hubby

caihonglim, i've accepted ur friend requested

Hi all Oct btbs,

I have a 30% discount voucher & a voucher worth $488 for a family photo by Feline Bride to give away. I already selected my BS so if anyone like can email/pm me. We meet at Sengkang MRT. I also got a brand new copy of Blissful bride to give too. Wanted to give to my fren at 1st but keep flying my "kite" 2x liao, so decided not to keep for that fren.

>Cherry, pls update my wedding date to 9 Oct, HTB decided this date. =)

Hi doragal, i've updated the list on behalf of cherry

8 Oct 2011
-Michelle Chong , The Amara Hotel

9 Oct 2011
-Doragal , Grand Copthorne Waterfront
-TheSeptheia , Holiday Inn Artium Hotel
-HelovesmiIlovehim , Mandarin Oriental Hotel

22 Oct 2011
-Kat(pigglegirl) , venue TBA
-lowpyng, Grand Park City Hotel

23 Oct 2011
-Cherrychripy, Marina Mandarin Hotel

29 Oct 2011
-Babydino , Swissotel the Stamford/Fairmont

30 Oct 2011
-CaiHongLim , Grand Park City Hotel
-Larrby , Orchard Hotel
-carebear(meteor_starry), Marina Mandarin Hotel

2 Dec 2011
-CH(Sept_09)bride, The Amara Hotel

hihi dora!!

ur htb gt gd taste! 091011 is happie date
kk
all our wedding dates r happie dates!!
btw dora are u takin the grand ballroom on tt day?
i haf a fren who was interested in gcw grand ballrm on tt date
guess she lost to u? hehe

hehe

michi i still cant find any ring in pg20 hehe nvm la!

fr ur description can tell its a unique n lovely ring to behold! hehe

helovesmi ilovehim: I only take the Galleria Ballroom. Your fren can snap up the Grand Ballroom...GCW has very big carpark. My coordinator says very soon GCW will sell all ballrooms. I very scare all 4 ballrooms got wedding. So difficult for guests to drive out even though got 3 exits.

Finally managed to upload the pic

1423317.jpg

His Ring: 20 Diamonds, My Ring: 9 Diamonds = 20.09.2009

Embossing's Logo = 1st letter of our names(M & S)â„¢ ~all rights reserved haha