vg (ideal productions) $1888
gown/suit etc etc rental fr
(thomson tanjong pagar) $1500/-

wat did i miss out? hehe.. la la la
if onli $$ can drop fr the sky hehe

michi

Kat, how's ur ROM preparation?..the date is nearer hee

I saw link...ermm it's a gown spree website, there's a link to http://shop33483209.taobao.com/

Taobao is the website that i wanted to get my gown from..have not done much research yet. But it's a china website, means gowns are made in china & base on the exchange rate, the gown is about $150+$300 excluding shipping fee. I actually tot of buying directly online, but dunno if they allow...

Lydia, may be we can do the spree ourselve if u also intend to buy haha..?

thesepthia

hai, still gt 1 1/2 yrs away to AD , and i jus gt notified my entire dept is retrenched, last day to get out of office is 30 Jun .

very very the sian

piggeekgirl

MC: My ROM preparation is sort of done already. Hehez. Now is to see whether my HTB like the album that we printed out ourselves 'cos that time our friends took pre-solemnization photos for us and we sent to snapfish for printing. Hehez. Everything else is almost done, left the venue decoration discussion with the catering manager this Saturday.

Actually I think I saw someone mentioned she bought her gown from taobao before? Don't remember le. The only thing I guess is the fit? Hehez. Until now I don't know what gown suits me. Hahaha! :p

Lydia, as mentioned above. Your MUA? Will he/she be flying overseas with you for photoshoot? That will have to be taken into account also.

thesepthia: Oh no. Sorry to hear that. =\ 1.5 yrs is still some time to go so just focus on what's more important to you now then. The job market is getting better right now so should be fine? Not sure what I can say to make you feel better. =\

michi

Kat, almost everything has been done...that's great, share ur pics with us after ur ROM

Taobao website gowns have sizes: S,M,L&XL with all the measurement listed, i only worry that the gown doesn't look good on me after buying hehe..already saw 1 which i like it alot haha

Thesepthia, i'm also gonna jobless soon, now serving my notice while still looking for a job, can't work with my new boss...sianz. Now that the market is better, sure we can find a better job soon

piggeekgirl

MC: Yep yep! Will share the photos after ROM!

Actually the job market is really better now so I'm sure both of you will be able to get a job real soon.
I'm actually contemplating a move too but then I just can't seem to find a point to tender. Haiz. Sianz.

michi

Thanks Kat =) Hope u still can hold on to it..since now we are in mid of wedding preparation, alot of $$ to save & spend...for me no choice, so change for the better

piggeekgirl

MC: Hope so. Hehez. Though I hope to leave by this year if possible. My HTB also. 'Cos we seemed to be stuck at a position when we have stopped learning anything much and working for military project is just not advancing much.

Sometimes change is really for the better. Good luck! :D

michi

Kat, if u are really wants to leave ur job this yr..then it's better to do it quick hehe..before yr end bonus is near, stay with new job at least till our wedding..to have more leave for preparation & honeymoon etc

Yes, changing for the better!Glad i've my hubby here to support me(2 meaning) heez.

Ladies, have u ever tot what u want in 5-10 yrs down the road..a career woman / a housewife or 50-50 hehe?

For me it's 50-50, really wish i can do something out of freelance...may be something related to wedding?..since i enjoy the planning..hmmm still thinking haha...any gd or creative ideas?..welcome to share with me =)

piggeekgirl

MC: Yah. Need to find a job first before can leave. Hahaha! :p

Actually being a housewife has never crossed my mind before. It's like Singapore's standard of living is so high that I think having only one person to support the family is so not easy. So now and maybe the near future I can only think of being a career woman. As for 10 years later, not very sure. :D

thesepthia

later having interview with the new outsource vendor , haha housewife and Tai Tai is 2 different category hor. to be housewife i am not interested at all , HTB isnt exactly earning big bucks, and why should i give up 3k job ( current) jus to stay at home leh, haha, i gt my car to pay and my bills to pay one .
Plus i lao lu ming, cannot stay at home laze around one . die die must work .

michi

Thesepthia, gd luck for ur interview
Haha tai tai life...which woman don't want hehe

Kat, ya u can look around & start to send out resume..gd luck

I'll be hitting 30s in few yrs time, so it's time to think what i really want..to strive hard & work towards a managerial position in future but no time for family?...or to stay at hm look after family but no life for myself?...or best of both world :p May be i'm libran, always want things to be well balanced

Haha so 2 votes for career woman! I'm the 50-50 type :D...anyone else?

Hmm..recently this thread is rather quiet, wondering where are the rest of the oct btb?

lokiewedslydia

hihi! michelle i've been missin in action cos i've been flyin to india so often so tirin!!... ah neh ah neh

hehe..

my photoshoot wld be in prague wanted london for the landscape but decided prague cos tts whr he proposed keke!

my mua is very gd de!! she does very natural mk up n airfare . accomodation all she bao herself

her name is LYDIA (MI)!!!! hahaha

i'd be doin my own hair n mk up cos for my photoshoot i wan a natural look jus prayx2 no pimples im happie! hehe..

lokiewedslydia

thesepthia

sorrie to hear abt e dept's retrenchment my fren's gg to get married too n same thing happened but she used 2mths to do her weddin stuffs.. learnt cookin.. bakin.. n realised she is very gd at it!

she's very happie wif the break

might be a blessin in disguise =)

jia you jia you!

lokiewedslydia

michelle!!

abt the gown i e-mailed joanna the owner of JWbridal ya she imports her gown fr taobao

i like alot of their gowns n 300 for photoshoot wld be shiok!!!!!

dunid to scare i dirty it.. jus rental is abt 380 might as well buy rite??

aniwae photoshoot i usualli beo the bride's n groom's facial expression seldom the gown hehe!

if u realli gettin it we shld meet up n discuss n view the website tog!! hehehehe

michi

Hi lydia, are an air steward?..hee so need to fly around. Which would u vote..career woman, housewife or 50-50?

Wow he proposed in prague..muz be very romantic

Wah..sounds like ur mua is quite pro haha..at least u can save $$$ on that.

lokiewedslydia

hi michi!!

ya my MUA super pro she can paste fake eyelash in 09secs hahaha!!

i'd lk to be stay home business woman.. hehe esp if i haf kids le.. hehe

sometimes whn i travel n see quirky things i feel lk buyin n sellin in sin
my home is very cluttered wif vintage stuffs
so i always dream tt one day i can own a cafe to display/sell my stuffs!

but cafe = food n i cant cook!!!! hahaha

so tt means 50-50? haha!

michi

Lydia, when is pre-wedding shoot, when do u intend to buy the gowns..& how many do u need? Ya buying the gowns are better then rent, since the rates are about the same & taobao site have lots of beautiful gown.

Oh u've emailed JWbridal, besides the admin charge, any shipping fee? Heez..i only need 1 gown, tot of buying ard oct, now seems to be too early, think i'll do more research 1st, to see if buying from Joanna or doing our own spree is better..hehe ya can meet up to discuss

piggeekgirl

thesepthia: Good luck! :D

Lydia: Prague for photoshoot! -envious envious- Should be so fun! So you will be your own MUA? Hahaha! Amazing! I can't really do my own makeup well, only the very basic. Hehez. Always envious of ladies who can put on nice nice makeup!

Anyway I wouldn't say I want to work myself so hard that I have no time for my family, kid to be exact. Need to have a balanced lifestyle. But yep. I can't cook too!

michi

Thesepthia..oops, hehe but u are oni 2 yrs older than me..as long we are young at heart

Yeah tat's what i mean by 50-50 wahaha! Open cafe, gd idea..cooking can be learn ma, juz like ur gf hehe..but need to invest $$$ & long hrs.

I'm thinking of becoming a mua..while selling some diy accessories & wedding stuffs

Wah..9 secs to paste fake eyelash is fast man, hehe ur mua is pro! Then u can also consider to be a mua next time!

lokiewedslydia

jw gimme a price range of 200-500 includin shipping =) but cannot try or view samples

wat u see online is wat u get, but accordin to her facebook
she seem to have very happie clientale =)

i jus need one weddin gown for my overseas ps

my actual day i'd use thomson bridal studio at tanjong pagar de
i like the designer adora hehe.. she gimme the feel haha!

ya we still gt time to do research

my fren found this website also sellin affordable gown

check it out ->
http://vivian-gown.blogspot.com/

cherry_chripy

Hey babes ! î„ wow now on the topic of changing
jobs n 5 yrs down the road ? Hee. I m also intending to change job but I'm gg opposite direction. I going for pay cut to change job. I wanna my workto be more enriching n learning new stuff n feel that projects n task jobs
more fulfilling . A bit hard pain to see pay drop ...but I believe I can work myself up . Mm... Waiting for news . If I got myself a job , I will tender . Hee . I think now days lof of pol changing job. I have quite a number of friend including my fiancé now serving notice period cos they got a new job . Hee . Lydia, my wish is also to open a cafe . Hee . Mm i know how to bake =)cooking eh...normal dishes can . Haha

michi

Hehe ya..nw nt talking about wedding, but some related topics to discuss & share heez..so cherry u also choose 50-50..heez?

Wah, seem like alot ppl are changing job nw..more ppl resign, means more jobs available lol :p

cherry_chripy

hahaha.. yeah true la.. more ppl resign means more jobs available.

yeah yeah .. 50-50 I think i need to work n handle housechores. Life will be much more fulfilling . It mad to just stay at home to take care of kids and doing nothing else. I believe women should always stay in workforce , to know what happening around n upgrade skills. I want to be a modern mum next time.

piggeekgirl

I also wanna be modern mum! Hehez. We tried to come to a consensus on how we want to bring up our kids next time also. Haha! It's fun talking 'bout it but wouldn't know until then.

lokiewedslydia

michi!!
jv replied mi again, she say in dec ther wld be another spree and usualli the gowns r cheaper then.. but yeah
i lk ur suggestion! u can help mi see tabao website! its in chi i cant read so muc chi!!

haha
yea we'll order directly if u wan to!

michi

Wahaha...yeah babe!...we've a long & far vision, to be a modern mum/wife, capable both at hm & work..at least that is what we can work towards after marriage :D

lydia, dec might be late for me, i'll be having PS in jan. Tot of going to my BS in oct to see the gowns for PS & AD, then i'll buy the style of gown that my BS don't have

Np, i'll be free soon, will look for other spree & double check the shipping fee for taobao, let u know again which way is cheaper & easier, have to make our $$$ worth the single cent =)

piggeekgirl

It's a short week this coming week! Yay! Hope all ladies have a good long weekend to come!

Counting down 13 days to my solemnization! Going for manicure and pedicure next Saturday! Hope I wouldn't destroy the pretty nails since I hardly take good care of mine. :X

Still got some stuffs undone. Zzz. Thought it's all done and only to realise we got the restaurant signage not done, which I'm going to DIY design again. Then some little little design here and there to do before THE DAY is here! Whee~

thesepthia

i saw taobao website, i think payment wise might be a problem, cos they only take cards issused within china HK leh.

VISA\MasterCardå¡åªæ”¯æŒå¯¹äº¤æ˜“款的支付,并ä¸æ”¯æŒå¯¹æ”¯ä»˜å®è´¦æˆ·çš„充值æ“作,并且VISA\MasterCardå¡ç›®å‰åªæ”¯æŒåœ¨æ·˜å®ç½‘上交易的香港ã€å°æ¹¾ã€æ¾³é—¨åœ°åŒºåŠžç†çš„VISA\MasterCardå¡æ‰èƒ½è¿›è¡Œæ”¯ä»˜äº¤æ˜“款。

michi

Hi kat, hope u can finish ur undone stuff soon..don't over work hehe..saw ur FB status, have a gd rest, drink more water..sure u'll recover before ur ROM

Thanks Thesepthia, didn know that taobao payment is only within china..but i know alot of china website does that, i tot open a china bank account will do

In this case..Lydia, we'll have to buy from blogshop or spree.....

lokiewedslydia

hihi thesep!! wah the whole sentence i onli understan VISA\MasterCardå¡

haha..!

hihi michelle
yea guess we need to order fr blogshop
spree is cheaper i think ther wld be one in dec.. but it'd be too late for u ya..

i dunno hw muc cheaper thou.. hehe
i dun mind nt gettin fr spree.. haha
whn is the latest u mus order?
to be safe, JV says 2mths b4 the date u need e gown is the best

michi

Hi Lydia, my PS is mid of Jan, so best would be oct or nov...u can go ahead to check out dec spree

Actually it is not a must for me to buy another gown hee..since my PS has 7 gown for me to change hehe. Just that i saw the gown i like on taobao..i'll check out if there's other spree around at the same time :D

michi

Hi Carebare, i can't find ur FB profile, but i've send u invite, pls add me back

Have u confirmed ur PG, VG or BS?..so that we can add in ur info to our Oct BTB list ^.^

30 Oct 2011, carebear(meteor_starry)
Venue: Marina Mandarin Hotel
PG:
VG:
BS:

meteor_starry

Oops Michelle, what is your email address, or maybe I will wait for your invite, then I will add u back, thanks =) not sure why it can't be found haha

Yup confirmed by PG, VG and BS
PG: Lighted Pixels and Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
BS: Cangai

michi

October 2011 BTB List:

8 Oct 2011, Michelle Chong(michi aka MC)
Venue: The Amara Hotel
PG: RMG
VG: RMG
BS: SG Bridal House (JB)

9 Oct 2011, Doragal
Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
PG:
VG:
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings (ala carte)

9 Oct 2011, TheSeptheia
Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
PG: Blissful Reminiscence
VG: NA
BS: NA (ala- carte)

9 Oct 2011, HelovesmiIlovehim(lydia)
Venue: Mandarin Oriental Hotel
PG: Derrick Than
VG: Ideal productions, Stanley Oh
BS:

22 Oct 2011, Kat(pigglegirl)
Venue: M Hotel (TBC)
PG: Grace (MY)
VG:
BS: NA (ala- carte)

22 Oct 2011, lowpyng
Venue: Grand Park City Hotel
PG:
VG:
BS:

23 Oct 2011, Cherrychripy
PG: Eulee
VG: Damon Low
BS: My Bridal Room

29 Oct 2011, Babydino
Venue: Swissotel the Stamford/Fairmont
PG:
VG:
BS:

30 Oct 2011, CaiHongLim
Venue: Grand Park City Hotel
PG:
VG:
BS:

30 Oct 2011, Larrby
Venue: Orchard Hotel
PG:
VG:
BS:

30 Oct 2011, carebear(meteor_starry)
PG: Lighted Pixels and Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
BS: Cangai

30 Oct 2011, Michelle Lim(michimichi)
Venue:
PG:
VG:
BS:

meteor_starry

hi Michelle

Thanks thanks. I took up the 3D montage from Coffee and Tea, though I signed up the Combo under 3D animation
Package costs ~$4K, including Videography, Photography, and montage and Professional Selection fees for Coffee

michi

Carebear, i've accepted ur FB request :D

Wow urs only $4k..my hubby did ask for their rates but was given a much higher quote...my package is also 3 in 1 with animation montage at $5k...from their competitior

meteor_starry

Michelle, I think they have increased their pricing, but I think there will be a $200 rebate etc, if you use friend referrel eg. you can say you were referred by who and you will get instant rebate

michi

hehe ya, my package still consider reasonable, signed at wedding show..cinematic video with 2 VG for AD & also interview life feed which i like..but this co. didn't show much of their work & no review..but hopefully it will turn out well

Carebear, i've suggested u to join Coffee & Tea fan group on FB, so that u can view their on-going client's work =)

piggeekgirl

Hi carebear! Have added you to facebook already! You already confirmed so many of your AD items, that's cool! Hehez. No worries for quite some time before getting busy again~

meteor_starry

Wow ok, thanks Michelle for your suggestion

Hi Kat, yeah, I confirmed them just to get some reassurance =) Now at least can relax a bit til the busy part of pre wedding shoot, gown selection etc sets in