(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

yes yes..thesepthia i want to see

Hey all!

Today got quite some replies from a few hotels and they are available on 22nd October! Yay! So tonight I will discuss with my HTB to see which one to make an appointment with.

Anyway Merchant Court is taken on that day also. But happy to see I got some more choices now! :D

Kat, hope to hear good news from u soon..jia you!

Ladies, any good MUA to recommend? I'm looking for taiwan bridal style, more fancy & girly feel

Kat, Dana is one of the MUA i've shortlisted. Do u know how much she charge for AD makeup next yr? I know she is expensive hehe.
One of her student, Cherry did my ROM makeup last yr, it was gd but her price has increased alot..so i'm thinking of getting abit more to get engage her teacher instead haha.

Hi Michelle, I'm not sure how much is she charging for next year. I will most probably ask her during my ROM since I'm think of engaging her to my overseas photoshoot. Haha! Her price also kind of increased since last year by 50 bucks for ROM. For this year's price is 350 nett for makeup and hairdo. Last year she quoted me 300 nett for ROM and 680 nett for AD. So I estimate quite a large jump for next year?

You have Cherry's package for next year? Possible to send me as I'm considering her for my photoshoot if Dana can't make it since she might need to take care of her little one. :P

My email is piggeek.girl[at]gmail.com. Thanks!

Hi gals, I saw Fullerton Straits Room and I liked it very much. But family prefers Sheraton Towers. How do you go about deciding which to choose eventually?

hi joy, but Fullerton straits room, for a small room they charge quite ex. Food is better at Sheraton though Fullerton ambience is better.

hey cherry

thanks for ur email for MM package.. unfortunately the bigger ballrm need min 40tbls on sat...
smaller ballrm, HTB's bro held his AD there so don't want to be the same again..

Hi Joy ! look at the perks what are they giving you ? what the price per table ? Of cos which place has better food?

I was comparing Conrad & Marina Mandarin that time. Conrad was a bit more expensive and the reception area not as big as Marina Mandarin. In addition, I love the lights in Marina Mandarin grand ballroom. Lots of crystal chandlier lights soo romantic. hee So I go for Marina Mandarin . Really depend on your preferences.

Hi Cherry, thanks for sharing your tips. Anyone seen Sheraton Towers Topaz ballroom? Went to Sheraton Towers today to view the room but when I reached there, the wedding co-ordinator said it was not available for viewing.

I personally prefer a nice ambience. You know, girls like nice ambiences but I understand families usually go for the food first. Anyone knows a nice ballroom as well as nice food and the capacity is for 100-150 persons?

Nope. I never see it before. I only see pics. But I heard that Sheraton towers ballroom has weird structure. The ballroom is connected by 2 rooms, one with high ceiling , one with low ceiling . so i find it a bit weird. However, I am not sure which ballroom is that .

Same as me Joy !
I emphasis alot of ambience. hee.. So next time I must ensure that my bedroom is very nicely decorated with cosy n romantic ambience.

Joy, maybe u can try York Hotel . I know their grandballroom is very nice and cosy . It is very white with lots of crystal chandlier lights. In addition , the price per table not very ex. I think bout 700- 800+ per table. food is not bad too. But i am not sure what is their min requirement . I have 2 ex colleagues who hosted their wedding there.. they have bout 20+ tables

Thesepthia, i've viewed ur photoshoot conceptualization..nice nice, means u've to prepare alot of props & outfit hehe. When are u doing ur photoshoot?

Heard aboout the news for pre-wedding shoot, if couples are taking around one fullerton area, have to pay $53.50 per hr! Now even take photos & play music also have to pay $$$

hey septhia ! I wanna see your photoshoot conceptualization.

yeah now everything is bout money . Weird huh .. govt keep urge us to get marry young , but implement so many charges here n there. wedding is so ex.

hey michelle, i already have 2 out of the 4 outfits, then props i already have most of them, i doing next May - July period.

Btb like us have to plan & save $$ 2 years ahead, if not no venue & $$ for wedding. Govt encourage couples to get marry & give birth, yet impose so many rules to hinder our planning. If we stress on $$, how to get marry, how to settle down & make babies.

Haha but no choice, we must still support PAP = Pay And Pay!

Thesepthia, wah u are fast..u've most of ur items ready hehe.

I'm going down to Carlton Hotel this Saturday to check it out! Hehez. Maybe going to M Hotel on Sunday. Still waiting for Hilton's reply now since they called to say this weekend they are fully booked.

I didn't saw the news on the pre-wedding shoot. That is so crap! Having to pay for every single thing now. Zzz. It's actually rather crap that we can't play music for a private function. Now we have to pay to take photos! URGH.

Anyway will like to ask for recommendations to good nail salon. Since I usually paint my own nails, need some input from you ladies on where is good. I tried Polished Divas before and after the session some fingers felt the pain from the cuticle removal. Then I tried contacting Clara from Petit Nail Diary and she didn't reply. Haiz.

Will appreciate the advice! Thanks~

haha , mich, cos my wedding gown i already bought, evening gown is my own . only the party dress and car wash outfit need to buy mah. then the props i worked on things i already have in the first place, plus we are the one driving the photographers ard in 2 cars, so we can bring many many props that we want.

ahaha

Hey Septhia ! I must said I am deeply impressed with your ideas ! hahahz.. and you are soo efficient ! Next year then photoshoot, now already settle your photoshoot ideas ! V Good !
hee

I am slacking away a bit . Mm.. not really thinking bout wedding stuff now cos I am still sick . It been 8 days lor. sighz.

I have to settle my housing ! U gals already settle your love nest? My fiance & I are looking for resale housing , hoping the property prices will cool down a bit. Give ourselves till year end to buy 1 unit.

Hi Kat, I most probably will be engaging Nail Haven .
She can come to your house to make the nails for you .
U just need to top up a bit for her transport fees. My colleague engaged her for her wedding. Her nails are very nice.. she did acrylic nails.
I have also bought her a birthday voucher for 1 of my gd friend, she getting married this Nov at Marina Bay sand. I will update u again after I seen her nails done & maybe post online for u all to see.

This is the website :
Http://nailhaven.blogspot.com

Thesepthia, for ur party dress & car wash outfit u can get something sexy..u'll look great haha. i think u can carry out the 'sexy' look

Kat, I usually go JB, holiday plaza for my medicure & pedicure. I just find that any nail salon in JB are better & cheaper compare to SG. Service & skills are better, with movies to watch, tea & biscuit, nail art designs are more & nicer. In SG, i can't find a good one yet.

Michelle, I found that u are a fan of malaysia ! hehe
Everything also settle in JB . Like settling your BS also done there. hee

I hate to go malaysia. I just don't really enjoy it esp JB. hahahz.. maybe becos of the jam ba.

Haha agree..coz my dad is a malaysian..we used to go in weekly, so quite used to it. My bro & sis drive in weekly for food & petrol, i'll join them sometimes. The stuffs are cheaper but bad thing is the traffic & safety.

Actually i'm already staying with him & his parents since our ROM last year, but funny thing is..i'm still calling them as aunty & uncle..shy to call them 'father' & mother' leh.

The blog that Mrs Ho is sharing..is 1 of my fav wedding blog. They are creative, esp with their diy items, can take a look.

i jus apply this month BTO , Boon Lay Grove,

200 metres away from my childhood house which i stayed for 18 yrs, and next to my old primary school place.

Its good to be back in some place that i am so used to.

2 junctions away from jurong point

Hey ladies! Thanks for giving me the suggestions! JB should be out 'cos going in and out of JB is troublesome, since not driving.

I'm looking at this Nailz Koreaz that uses this customized stick-on nails. Not sure if anyone knows anything bout it. Seems like Nails by Yellow Forest can do MTM also. Hm... My nails are actually quite weak and also since I'm a software developer, long nails are troublesome. So trying to see any alternative to having long and pretty nails. :D

Cherry, I will wait for you to post then! It's so difficult to get a good nail salon. Haiz.

Anyway we also have a BTO flat at Punggol and expected date of completion is 2012. But everyone is praying for mid of next year to be ready so that by AD we can have our lovenest ready. Hehez. My block is already reaching the top storey!

you gals are so lucky, cos ur BTO all coming. Me can only start applying now, cos my and HTB only after dating 6 months whuich is like january then decide we should go for BTO . So far only apply the limbang green in Jan which was a disappoint 10 times away from the amount of flates. so try my luck , see hw it goes in July, is only finish Last quarter 2013 , key possession in 2014

FEEl gal is bac!
so impressed with the speed of this thread! so honoured to be oct2011 bride.. hehe!

to thesep:
may i have ur bridal ps concept. too? thankies!
im a 091011 btb too! but ur so efficient compared to mi.. i mus brush up hehe!

oo n the audrey hepburn part! im gg for tt image for my weddin too!! black gloves.. chignon bun.. dark eye liner.. haha!! we mus share our pics after the weddin k!

dear joy

i went to sheraton's site visit be4, the coordinator was lynette

she's so nice! but abt sheraton ballroom ->
the ceilin is abit weird la.. one part MUC higher then the other
the march in is L shaped
the stage is very small
the lightin is very vintage, i.e. old
but the reception area is very big and solely urs =)

im oriental supporter.. they have rooms for table of 10
haf u checked em out? hehe
they have a weddin show on 30may wif free admission, why nt register and check em out

hey welcome back Lydia ! hee

Mm.. I am interested in Mrs Ho's white cage. not sure if it is nice. Have just email her to show me the pic .

Oo Michelle u are already staying with them ?
How the feeling of staying with parents in law? Any conflicts? I am super scared of staying with parents in law. I still prefer to have my own privacy .

Thesepthia, so i guess u also gg to stay with your parents in law until your HDB is ready ? Thesepthia, you & your HTB only dated for 6 months and already planning marriage ?!! wow !
That fast . hee

hey Kat ! I think your unit should be ready by next year !
Happy for u . happily renovated your house and move in after wedding bells. hee

My Dbss flat at bishan will be completed next Jun hope in time for us to Reno n move in. I stay in northeast since young so very unwilling to stay at west side.

nice Dora! DBSS save alots of money cos all the basic stuffs like renova and aircons are up ! I am hoping the next wave of DBSS is coming , or balance of new HDBs , if not resale ba. hahaz

anyway, how your hotel search ?