(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

Hi pp. Your BS package price is alright but think the poses they offer u is so little. U better email the erosion and bargain more. My bs cost 3288 the package got 28 photo. We ask for more den they give me 36 poses. Still little but better den nothing. Hahas

Can I ask why u chose holiday day inn atrium? Hmm I think u go read the thread for HIA. U will know more. I dun wan say that anymore. Got a btb call apple f*%€ argue with me and everything about the coordinator feel so stupid.

@ Jim : but we have already signed the package.. still can ask meh? will see how..

hmm.. we are not looking at big affair.. the settings at HIA look ok with us.. most of the things (eg. beer/wine) they can accommodate us.. the person who serve make us comfortable.. anyway, i guess if dun expect much fr them should be ok bah..

Hey pp ! My friend who is hosting her banquet at marina bay sand , also take z wed . Ehh her poses also v little , in the end cos of the persistent hard core selling of z wedd Team, they top up 100++ pics n the cost is $11k Lo. So u must b careful, don't fall into e trap n top up many pics . Actually if u can try to change the bridal shop to Le grand , Their sister company . I find e gowns there so much nicer . That time I had a hard time helping my friend to get her ideal gown . In e end, she took 1 gown from Le grand instead .

@ Jim : replied u..

@ Cherry : how much poses do she have? previously in the package..
can help me to ask ur fren their svc good? <-- can pm me on this..
100++ pic? $11K? OMG!! i will be SUPER CAUTION on that sia.. can change to Le grand like that one meh? is it mean that i have to forgo my deposit with Z wed?

Hi All! I am a btb for oct 2011 too!
I am now planning the AD and Solemnization...
Am wondering how is outdoor solemnization sequence be like? I am planning to do the solemnization 1 hour before the dinner...

Hey pp ! Sure I will pm u
. Hey Eileen welcome when your actual day ?

PP> Thanks! I signed up on the spot at the show cos too attractive to resist. They offer me a Merc bridal car rental with driver and car floral decorations as well. Which if I dun wan, they can rebate off $300 for me. I just saw the BS on TV last Friday on the show Marriage 101. So far I read another thread on the bridal shop, all the ladies are happy with their gowns and their service. So I am looking forward to working with them for my wedding.

With regards to the hotels, personally I think as long as you have a checklist and "remind" the coordinators, it shld be fine. Rem to write it down in email in black and white when they commit things to you that is not included in the pkg. It helps in "reminding" them and also if anything goes wrong, u can hold them to it. Loop the director in if any unpleasant things happen.

Jim> I have a few bad experience myself too. Previously I went to one Marina 5* hotel (shan't mention names), this guy keep declining to meet me and ask me to go see the ballroom myself and tell me to send him everything via email. I wanted to meet him so that we can discuss, he also dun wan. Weirdo. So dun worry about it. I also have to stay with my MIL when we get married. Sigh~ hopefully things will not be bad...

Sherralyn> What is the capacity you are looking for your banquet? From my understanding, feedback for MBS is terrible. Food tasting is one thing and actual dinner is another thing because of the quantity they cater. You may want to ask around more before you decide. I have had a few clients who had their events there and also attended weddings there, they all shook their heads. So I didn't even consider there.

Wow nice! =)
Glad to meet you all...
Was looking at the threads, it seems like a lot of people's package has mtm gowns... mine does not have... =(

hi ellen

im lydia a 1oct2011 bride too!
whr will ur be held?
hw is ur prep? hehe! hopefully we have no mutual friends!
i alr have 2 set of friends with their other friend's weddin on 1oct too!

so they haf to choose whose to attend hehe..

Wow.. lots of 1 Oct and 8 Oct wedding.. Hot date?

Caihong> My frens all choose an MUA by going for trial makeup. More reliable that way.

So far most ppl having their PS in Singapore? No overseas shoot? My BS offer an option to top up for overseas shoot in Perth. So I am thinking of going holiday cum PS. Any ideas to share?

Also 1 question to ask, anywhere to get wedding lingerie? like bra for ur gowns etc? Me got no clue... =(

@Lydia &amp; Cherry: Hihi, mine will be at grand hyatt - magnolia/vanda room. I have booked my AD photographer. Already got a package with French Bridal (seems like a rash choice, coz we just step into this wedding exhibition in suntec but only french is there... duno wat to expect so just accept wat they give us) Till now no mutual friends having same wedding date and i have prebooked most of my friends...

Hi Ellen welcome! Ur banquet venue? Ur bridal studio? Ur photographer? Update us!! Hahas

Penguin> hope life will be good for u when u stay with ur mil!! No worries just be polite and festive season buy food for them they will dote u more!!

Caihong> I think hairdo is important! Must ask them
Give u trial hairdo with makeup! I see alot of Brides their hairstyle will leave few curl below like very outdated! Hahas not nice! It's better u look thru their portfolio and decide whether u like their works and u call them for appointment??

oo french bridal.. my gdfren rent her bridal gown fr them.. may i ju remind u somethin k

whn u tk their satine gown mk sure ah whn u tk pic dun jump.. hehe my fren wore a satine gown fr french den inside gt cancan.. whn she took a jump shot the can can was very sightly

let mi c gt pic nt den u'd understand wat i mean

other then tt their gowns r very nice!

Hey Ellen ! Don't worry there are so many different gowns for u to choose at
maybe in the end u like tulle gowns ?
hey cai hong ! Mmm I think the safest way is to have a trial make up to nake sure u like make up done by the MUA !
most 1 stop bridal boutique do provides trial make up
if you don't like the MUA use in your free trial make up , u can away change another one . Penguin > photoshoot at Perth , I find the place not really nice . Perhaps u can opt for places like Europe , new Zealand , Taiwan etc ? Cos I have a friend who went Perth for her photoshoot n she engaged Kelvin from
Lighted pixels . I found the place v normal it like Singapore . Mmm in fact , I think Singapore the scenery is nicer . If u intend to go oversea , don't choose Perth .

Jim> Thks.. Will seek you ladies for advise if I have challenges with my MIL. *cross finger*

PP> Top up another $1688nett, inclusive of 3 nights stay and 3 outfits and hairdo,makep etc and transportation. I am planning to go Sydney in March for holidays, so if I am going Perth, I may just book an air ticket to fly from Perth to Sydney after my shoot to continue my holiday.

Cherry> Really? I have been to Perth myself. Maybe I will ask the BS to show me samples of the PS that they have done cos they have went before. They have other places but in time for my wedding, only Perth and Vietnam. =( For me not necessarily gotto go overseas for shoot. But if it is like holiday cum shoot, I dun mind...

hihi cherry i agree leh perth is very common nw n the scenery is onli so-so
100% confirm ur pic wld include this place with colourful hses and the beach!

alot of couple chose perth becos they met durin their studies in perth uni (University of new south wales)
alot of singaporeans go ther to get degree mah hehe..

ellen dear! ther r many other gown that requires cancan but cant c until so obvious de =)
the one i showed u is esp so cos of the satin material

they haf tulle gown.. cheongsum which r all very nice too! i hope i didnt scare u nt my purpose of showin u my frn's pic =)

i found another pic of another gown by french bridal i haf many frens who used em

i duno wat material is this but def nt satin

it has a cancan underneath too but nt obvious unlike the 1st pic

1533574.jpg

@lydia: thanks dear! i simply duno what to expect from the wedding gown as i did not shop around before signing the package thus am quite lost... i quite like the satin one as one of my friend used french too and i see her photos and is quite nice...
by the way wat is tulle wor? sorry if i sound stupid...

Hi caihonglim, how's ur photoshoot? Which PG, MUA did u select &amp; did u went to the turf club in JB, any new gowns at SG Bridal? Hee sorry to ask so many question, i intend to visit them this Nov

My AD MUA is Angel Chua, went for a trial makeup before i confirm with her.

Hi Ellen!!

i also took french bridal too on that suntec event!!

but now abit sian.. coz didn't shop more!!

but i console myself , coz that afternoon i went to tanjong bahar to look at 3 studio..all cost at least S$4K up..and the perks is the same !.. one TWshop cost S$6K up.. very ATAS..

im thinking to go this sat to ur bridalshop and look at the gowns.. hopefully it will be good!..

Hi Lydia ,

that pic very nice!!

This thread is seriously moving very fast after quite a long period of silence. Hehez. Good to see everyone's active again! :D

Anyway I will say don't worry 'bout what gown you like for now. Probably you can go down to the bridal shop and try on some to see what looks good on you.

Anyway I'm currently trying to settle the logistics for my PW photoshoot next year since we are going to Bintan for our photoshoot. Was busy emailing a lot of MUAs 'cos Dana can't confirm with me until February next year, which my hubby and I thought it might be a bit late. Luckily we already have some choices now and so hopefully can settle everything and sit back to relax soon! Probably have to start gathering all the ideas we have for the photoshoot and prepare our props.

Anyway my AD MUA is Dana Chang. I got her as she was also my MUA for my ROM.

truly, this thread machiam bullet train.. i didn't come in a few days &amp; you all talked abt so many stuff already..

Hello to the BTBs who just this thread.. i also new la.. hehe!!

juz an update, me going Traders' to look see this Sun.. the lady very nice (thru email, haven't meet her yet) but whenever i wanna go see, she's always fully booked.. hopefully they can give us wat we want.. their price is not bad.. though they're booked on 1st Oct.. Htb &amp; I dun mind having the dinner on 2nd Oct.. =)

PP, my bs package cost $3988 and i got 60 poses.. (booked 3yrs ago)... 24 really too little.. add on ones cost $65-$75 per pose leh..

i haven't go for 1st appt for bs yet.. not so soon.. got to slim down more, alot more then go.. hehe!! i tot of waiting for my sis to finish her wedding then she can help me with mine.. hehe!!

kat : hehe.. coz is near to Oct.. all brides alive!! ganjiong.... Bintan is a lovely awesome place!! i love going there.. had been going there yearly for the past 4-5years!

btw , do u ladies know about MUA helping mums to makeup too on AD? coz bridal shop ask me to talk to MUA instead.. what if they reject?? worried my mum and inlaw does not have any makeup on..

miho: It's good to see all brides making this thread alive! Haha! But it's moving way too fast that I can't keep track anymore.

Anyway for mine, I asked Dana before. She said will get her students to help if there are a lot of them that she can't handle since her priority is me.

I supposed some freelance MUA can actually handle the mums' makeup so can probably look around. Cherry Au is one of the MUAs.

@ Maggie : Nice to meet u.. ya, i know is too little.. u have 60 poses.. envy leh.. anyway, i guess i wont be topping up alot.. since i need the $ for the hse.. that will come first..
booked the package 3 yr ago? still valid? i thot the usual open date is only for 3 yrs??

haha.. ya.. i m trying to slim down too.. but like not working leh.. keke.. u have? any ideas to share on that?

@ Ladies : i have a fren who is doing makeup for mums, sisters also.. this is her link.. u gals can go take a look and contact her if u want..

http://annaneo.multiply.com/

Been a long long time since i last post here... sad to say my AD has been changed to 3 dec 2011 as original date is super not gd for us.. which is in a way gd coz gives me abit more time to save $ &amp; slightly more time to relax.. LOL

most likely will b using my fren's shop, The Aisle for my BS.. Looking for a gd &amp; not too expensive VG for AD.. any suggestions?

wow...this thread is moving really fast.

I confirmed my MUA to be Ophelia from Prettybox...a very nice lady actually, booked her and she told me she also had another bride on the same day as me....but I already chose the timing, so at least I won't need to wake up so early for makeup

thanks for all the suggestions, now have to look @ their portfolio to decide

MC: PS was fun! Weather was good and I had 10 gowns in total. Brought our convo gowns for pic-taking as well
So i got 11 gowns in total! My PG is Kevin, MUA is Jenny. If you intend to go Turf Club, need another RM300 for entrance fee + horse rental etc. I didn't go cuz I went back to NTU to take pics as me &amp; HTB met there, more meaningful for us
I had a hard time choosing all my pics ... now waiting to see the layout.

Lydia > the can can pics so funny!

PP, the shop didn't give as any deadline.. but they have been calling my htb every CNY, asking when we getting married.. hehe!! guess this coming CNY, they'll hear good news..

me started to cut carbos 2mths ago.. i love potatoes.. my weakest link.. so far so good... curb my potato cravings.. occasionally still eat fries but not as much as last time.. trying to do exercises but so sleepy.. but I make a point at least once a week.. hehe!!

Hi Sherralyn, I am going for a wedding at Marina bay sands this Nov ! I update u again in Nov after the wedding . hee

Mm.. MUA u all so fast chop already ? hahaz.. I haven even think of the AD MUA . Cos my MUA will be from my Bridal Boutique. Hopefully I have a very good MUA. Lucky have trial make up to decide on it.

Wah Caihonglim! U are fast !!! U already take the photoshoot. Can u show us your pics?
Will love to see it.

Hi BabyDino, Congrats that you have find a date that you &amp; your hubby are comfortable with . But it sad to know too that you no longer in our Oct BTB . Will you still come in Oct thread and chat with us ? For my VG, I am taking Damonlow videography ( website: http://www.damonlowvideography.com) . He is very good ! My friends who have used him are impressed with his works. But good quality normally come with a bit of price, but it worth it. You can make appointment with him and see his works before deciding .

Hi Cherry,

Definitely will still pop by once in a while to check up on the latest fm u gals as well as keep u all updated on my wedding prep progress..

Thanks for the suggestion as well on damon low.. if u dun mind sharing, how much did u pay for the package with him

Thanks Cherry...

Would like to get feedbacks abt shang's food n the tower ballroom... The grand ballroom is totally out of our tables as HTB is half Taiwanese therefore his relatives in Singapore is not that much... Sobsob...