(2010) 2010 Brides

hahhahaha....lidat oso can ah jaq? hmm........idea idea

darrel: think jiemeis dun need to be strictly single lah...my wife intending to ask one of her frens who's married with 2 kids to be her jiemei...

Tried to upload my wedding bands......... cann only see... still cant wear yet.... =P

984143.jpg

thomas: ya my husband is a very plain person..... he dun wanna have any design and crafing on the ring...... ever since i know him, he has been eating chicken rice almost every lunch..... at least 5 times a week =)

back from the wedding diary asia..quite a fruitful one..we seen many invitation cards design, favors n also wedding cakes! Many references n considerations..gd gd...hehe

visha: this is the one u got @ clarity? going to put it this way one ur AD day ya?? idea! im still thinking if alternative other than those pillows. heee!
jaq: mostly overseas include malaysia anot ah?

deerixp> Sent...

So late.. still got people.. I merely finished reading the archives.. looks like I should pop by Suntec tomorrow..

elsie: yap..... the rings are from clarity.....

but im not going to put it this way during ROM la.... the 'stand' is veryvery light...... if you blow with your mouth.... it will fall =)

in case ur interested in the stand, you can buy it in raffles city shopping centre...... directly below fairmont ballroom..... all their things are handmade in germany...... u can find many nice stuffs there

ying3r: now my planning like resting for a while.. thurs go to BS for 1 or 2 hours to try try some gowns to c which gowns suits mi to let mi know wat type to mtm (not the official 1st fitting).. other than tt, din do much...

deerixp: me already stop my planning for AD.. now more on house and rom 1st.. super tired this week.. due to keep ot thruout the week..

morning...

just came back from Sin Ming for Qing Ming prayers...kaoz packed until like sardines, and it's not even the official QM period yet. Really KS Sporeans man...

visha: 5 days a week??? ur hubby fat or skinny? not healthy diet leh...so oily. Better tell him to cut down on chicken rice, eat other healthier stuff.

thomas: haha.... he very skinny..... actually our diet is very healthy...... =)..... i think i have not eaten chicken skin for the past 15 years...... and we never ate laksa, curry...... pizza this kinda things.......

we only ate japanese food, fish soup,chicken rice and pasta when we are outside. tats all. nothing else. haha....... surprise? =)

morning all~~ v hot sia..gg out again soon..

eve, can help update my details:

ROM venue : SBWS
AD PG: Jesser's works & Jude
AD VG: CP creative

alicia: I had to look for empty table lor...

visha: but chicken rice every day also not healthy...

all: I've finally uploaded my ROM pics in FB, let me know if u cannot see ok?

hey there... anione going to the Millennium & Copthorne wedding show?Wanted to go, but bf have to leave at 3plus!! zZzz den 4plus de schedule is wad i'm waiting for!!

Went to barang barang warehouse sale today at Senoko Loop.. super interesting and prices are good.. Up to 90% off...Only thing is that you must be willing to take the display piece.. But some of the display piece is really well maintained..

Happy Girl> Sent..

ylng3r> You might want to try Fuse Concept.. I find this ID pretty good at giving suggestions...

Jaq> Congrats.. Another thing down from your list...

Booy, tot u said u went to soo kee 80% warehse sale.. i went yester... so many people lo... cant see smt i really like... cuz wanted to get a necklace..

yaaayy ... I'm finally back after 1 whole day.

bot my flower girl dresses. We both just shopped until give up, and bot 2 that we liked (instead of looking for one that matched the OTHER flower girl dress worn at a previous wedding).

my wife is going for her qing ming 2morrow with her bus load of relatives... at those bird dun lay egg timing.

Darrel,

You will be havin flower gal & page boys?
Woah tt's cool.. But i cmi if gt kids..
Must train them well.. Hope they guai guai de, no hipups on ur big day. All e best!

Darrel> Congrats.. At least your shopping is not in vain... I'm also going bishan for qing ming tmr.. hmmm.. also at a super early timing.. haha... yawn..

Diane> Agree.. I also dun really have patience with kids..

Diane > actually i think at the best case, is all 3 cooperate. at worst case is only got 1. The eldest is 4 years old, and she's ok. Its the 2 two year old ones that will be problem. I think the 2 girls should be no problem... its the boy thats =S

anyway i told my wife dun put her expectations too high.

I have the following dinner package to let go:

Wedding Venue: Club Chinois @ Orchard Parade Hotel
Wedding Date: 02/01/2010 or any date in 2010 (Subject to availability)
Venue: Antica Ballroom (negotiable)

Package details has to be re-negotiated with Club Chinois. For reference, please refer to the following link:
http://www.tunglok.com/chinois/wedding.html

An initial deposit of $2140 has been paid. Willing to let go at $1688 (nego)?

Interested parties please email Daniel [email protected]

NOTE: Transfer to be made by 31/05/2009

Booy,
same same!! Yeah... We are same kind... LOL!!

Darrel,
I hope the 2 yrs old de will guai guai complete the aisle with you all... 4 yrs girl de should be ok, hope on ur day her mood wont swing..
The boi mayb jus distract me dw e aisle lo.. Bribe him, say if he guai guai walk dw den buy him a toy gun or anything he likes.. LOL..

Finally got all my photos back... Posted more photos on facebook.. But you need to add me before you can view this time round...

tiffanie.boo at gmail..

Enjoy...

Its been a while since i saw the forum so quiet =P

maybe its qing ming, everyone concussed. my gf went grave sweeping at 4am. so when she finished + i finished RT, we both just stoned until late evening

i just came back fr my manicure/pedicure. so asked the girl about the prices of the nail art. at first thought of signing a package or something since i will need to have mei mei nails for rom, photoshoot and ad.

to my shock, i saw tt e nicer nail art designs costs like 200-400 bucks! and the really simple ones costs like 80-100+...

brides to be and grooms to be, did u or ur spouse paid so much during ur rom? or do u intend to pay so much just for e nails?

im thinking of like having some design and a few crystals on my nails and i think tt will cost ard 400!

just for ur info, french manicure is just top up $10 on top of the price for classic manicure. each crystal cost $1.50. I also dunno how come it will actually add up to $200-$400!

pls share ur experiences and thoughts ok.

in e end i did signed up for a package. $450 for 10 sessions of classic pedi/mani which i think is quite worth it. but doesnt come with any nail art. the girl suggested tt come customers do alternate nails instead of all 10. my will tt make ppl think like i cant afford to do all 10 then do alternate? hmmm...

hi booy

i saw ur pics on facebook. u look very active and cheery! and young too! did u ask the makeup artist to do ur hair that way or she 'designed' for u? im thinking of letting my hair down. but i think most brides dun do tt...