(2010) 2010 Brides

hi diane

me cute? im older than u!

u look hot la.

visha,

thanks for e recommendation! its good miraclez do housecalls.... hmmm considering to do my nails at either of these 2 places.

y|ng3r: u also with nailxpert? I sign up for their pedicure package during intercon bridal show last year..they quite gd..fast too
they have bridal package also with nail art, 3D nail art n crystals etc

Diane> Added you... You really look hot even in the profile pic...

ylng3r> Dun think I have you in my contact..

Happy Girl> I actually saw the hairstyle and found it to be quite suitable, then I asked the MUA for comments.. She said it was OK for my dress and did a similar one for me...

I think $200+ is too ex lah.. I only did french manicure for my ROM.. Alternate finger nails is pretty OK, the effect is not bad.. in that way, it won't look too cluttered..

Darrel> I added you as well.. I went at around 6+ for qing ming today as well.. I tot I'm early, but end up I feel that we are soooo late..

Thomas> Saw your photos.. Very bridal feel.. Nice nice as well..

happygirl: $199, $299, $399..the most basic is $199..3 sessions..the details I cannot rem..u have to check with them wor. But I dun bear to sign such ex with them coz think my AD will be simple nail art nia..

Booy & Happry girl,

Hereby STRONGLY ANNOUNCE that you both AINT OLD!! Look so young!! That is e impt part!! lol

All: haha.. these few days weather super hot.. haha... i told my bf.. yet next year around this time.. your gate crashing should be quite hot hor? haha... then he said, ask ur jie meis dun play too long okie? HAHA...hee

hi jaq

the girl at nail pala*** suggested i sign up for a $380 package whereby I will get $780 worth of value to do whatever nail art i want. the thing is, im not sure if the girl even know what im talking about. feel a bit weird to 'teach' her what to do and yet have to pay hundreds for it. think im willing to pay like at most $150 for 10 nails. definately not $400!

diane,

thanks. some consolation huh? :P

girls, any other recommendation for manicure/pedicure? how much will u pay for ur nails for eg. ad?

Morning all..

Happy Girl> My mani & pedi was done by my facial salon FOC.. becos I redeemed using points...

randyce> Yeah.. just add me.. I will approve the request later.. =)

gd mornin all!!!!

boo> u look great lo!! chio bu!!! *whistle

where's the place tat u took ur photos at?

happyger> i tink at square2, there's a place that customized doing nails art design and custom to ur nail size, plus it's reusable, just got to purchase the tape (the tape i tried b4, reali cannot remove very tough).. u can show them the design that u want and they will do it for u.. cost depands on the nail design.

morning all ...

seems like the topic of the past 2 days is manicure/pedicure :S

So how was everyone's weekend ? Preparations ? or qing ming ?

Booy > nice pics. looks like your turtle got kidnapped by the kids too =P

Thomas > house hunting ?

Morn!!

Updates of Mag's Progress:

I have went to TangCourt on Sat.. but the place is too small for mine banquet as they can take max 24 tables in the restaurant and the rest mux be extended outside with beautiful partition provided.. but my FH got many uncomfortability.. but we might still consider it..

I also went to meet Qianxi Manager.. She show me the new layout of their restaurant in Jurong Safra Club.. v nice leh.. i have fallen in love with its Sky Ceiling and Crystal Lightings.. but is at Boon Lay.. v far leh.. haix.. do u all consider location of banquet as priority..?

Updates: I have bought my wedding band at SooKee Warehouse Sales on last saturday.. haha.. spend only 560 for a pair.. v cheap and I am satisfied with the design.. jux dat.. afterI bought home.. my MILask me.. Y our band is not in gold..? Is it v particular that bands mux be in gold..? Any implication in traditional way if it is in white gold..?

May 09 - PS Gown Selection
July 09 - PS Shoot

Mag

randyce> Email is tiffanie.boo at gmail...

angelia> Thanks.. Chio bu? haha... The MUA and PG are great to make me become one when I'm not.. The lunch venue is at Peony Jade.. and the photos taken after the lunch is at my friend's apartment at Clarke Quay.. Super duper nice apartment.. =)

Darrel> Thanks.. The PG skill of my friend exceeds my expectation.. My tortoises are too tempting for kids.. esp. the hat.. haha..

Visha> Time for facebooking.. The IN thing now!

Mag > Location, when we pick ours, that one one of our priorities. If we picked jurong, our pasir ris friends will complain until our ears bleed. But thats just us.

I never heard that bands need to be in gold. Actually the older generation don't have wedding bands at all, so its not a chinese custom or have any traditional value. Its just something that we adopted from the western influence.

morning all, me on leave again today..sigh finally cleared the 35% but worried my PS n wedding have to take unpaid liaoz..cfm not enuff to survived till year end =(

happygirl: hah...$380 for 10 nails 1 session nia? that's daylight robbery leh..

mag: venue definitely 1 of the factors but if the food is gd n u guys dun mind, go ahead bah..they got provide shuttle service?Jurong Safra club is where? Near jurong point?

wah $560 a pair damn cheap leh..

talking abt rings, do SooKee, Meyson etc customise rings?

mag> i tink location and accessibility is very impt.. if it's nt, i tink ur ears will suffer....

eh.. i don tink hav ba... probably eldery just prefer gold? my mum also ask y donwan to buy gold.. but i told her i prefer white gold...

boo> reali ma... u r pretty to start off with also... =D

ic.. the apartment reali nice worz... the pool side there so shiok...

jaq > u haven't got ur rings yet ?

i dunno about customised rings at Soo kee or meyson.

I got mine done at clarity. After we did that, we walked into fairy's inc,and they do have very nice (read: expensive) customised rings, and my wife was super tempted.

*phew*

mag: i think nowaday very few ppl wanna buy full gold wedding band......lol.....
our wedding bands is in white gold....... so it's ok la......

jaq: soo kee (love & co) got customise.... but need to pay extra and wait four months.....
if u like customise..... go to eclarity. all their band are customis and very cheap..... i did mine there..... they have thousands of design to choose from.... then u can customise. i did mine there and take around a month and best of all............. very cheap

darrel: no la... now just settle the major 3 'musketeers' next is ring liaoz. But have to wait till May/June then can coz my bf away for a mth in April.
where's clarity? ya fairy inc v ex..

visha: what's the $$ range?

visha > haha same ring source.

jaq > ours, for both, including design changes, cost us around $1600 for white gold. They also give the option for doing in platinum, or rose gold.

There are cheaper designs, but their range is really very wide.

their website : http://eclarity.com.sg/
call and make appointment if you are going on saturdays. They are super busy.

jaq: you can go to http://www.eclarity.com.sg/

all the prices there is before discount.... u just say recommand by forum... then got 30-40% discount........

u can see my pic in the previous page.... i did mine only $1690 for a pair... after i add the weight of the gold.... add extra diamons... add comfort fit.....

darrel/visha: $1600!!!!! *fainted x99*
think my bf will scream..LOL coz he will only wear the ring on wkends or when he is not working...he told me want to juz buy mine not dun need his..I so angry lor.

darrel: yaya..... nice stuff there...

yaya... my colleage did their rings there too..... add rose gold in the intener ring..... add rose gold to design...... only $30 per ring....