(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> Haha! Mayb tat'll happen leh! Coz nervous mah, den later forget everyting, so wen kena asked tat time, start to take out the whole bunch of papers & ask his XD to help him look for ans. lol... tat scene muz be so farnie!!

angelia: when the jiemeis meetup, definitely I be there lor..coz I got 5 of them, 3 know each other while the other 2 r my childhood friends...so need to get them together 1st. I will hear what they discuss bah..n add in ideas (since I also coordinator for past weddings before) or tell them what is his fav or dislike..to enhance the gatecrasher thingy..jaajaja

*sob sob* ... yes we are. My wife is having 6 jiemei.

I told my wife i'll just bring my 3 year old nephew to be my brother. Ask the jie meis to try to sabo him... see who can try louder

darrel> Tat's y i always tell my hubby tat he's very lucky le. Wedding prep all done by me, even rom de oso i coordinate. No gatecrashing. He jus need to follow my plans & instructions. And he still can happily tell ppl tat he din do anyting, all done by me. -_-"

alicia: hahaah as always lor..I got a fren, she jiemei for her fren, then reach her fren hubby house, kena sabo by the xiongdis...damn funny lor..

I thought of asking my guy frens to be jiemeis coz most of them single..hahaahhaa

alicia> ur hubby so shiok... mai chiam da shao yeh lytat...

Jaq> ok =)

all> will ur arrange a day for both jms n bros to meet up? cos afterall, at nite, we will need them to wrk with each other and to delegate the job...

alicia: wah u so gd leh..I also same as u..everything I do..but I cannot take it..so kick up a big fuss on this..then he move abit abit..

darrel: u best, at customer place still can surf forum.

angelia> Ha! Most prob my JM & XD r from church, so they know each other liao, so wont haf any meet-ups. =)

Jaq> haha! Coz actually i find my searches still ok lah, like for BS, i went wif my sis, 1st time go der sign liao. Banquet venue oso source online den went down wif sis to see see look look, den email correspondences den tentative booking via email, den pester him to go wif me see see look look den cfm, sign & pay deposit. So i din really look for a lot leh, so still alrite lah.

angelia: for mine i would not cos all are mutual frens so jiemei know the brothers very well. i think the brothers damn headache now liao. cos some of them are like chill padi small in size but can be very tough to deal with

hahahahaa....darrel ur wife got 6 sis ah? u jialat liao...get ready to be humiliated =P

told my wife if her sis dun let me in, I go home sleep liao =P

alicia: u also like to do all the preparations right? wahahahhaha

Jaq> Mine is focusing on church instead of gatecrashing, so no gatecrashing lor. Mine most likely planning is tat he'll come fetch me den staright go church. We'll arrange a car for my family to go church oso, while another car for his family to go church. Den all 3 cars (our bridal car & the 2 accompanying cars for fetching both families to church) will meet in church den start the ceremony, den phototaking, den lunch (buffet in church oso), den tea ceremony at the next hse (own by 1 of our brethen jus bside church) den we will go check-in hotel while both families can go home rest. Den is the dinner part liao lor.

wahahahaha..he dunno anything abt all these but he knows how to mod cars leh...he's asking abt muffler liao leh in the forum

thomas > thats why i bring my 3 year old super cute +silly nephew ... if he cry, then i will tell them to settle him first.

something else i can do is turn up 2 hours earlier. before the jie mei arrive, i go in with my xiong di, and lock the jie mei's outside.

Thomas> haha! Ya lor, coz his interest is in cars mah. Most guys like to mod their cars lor. No lah, if leave out for us oso ok de lah, coz most impt for us is the church ceremony mah. =)

darrel> Like tat oso u can tink of... -_-"

thomas > my wife wanted 6 :S 1:1 ... i dunno where to go dig out so many for her.

I got 2 buddies, one who's the garang ex-commando but soft spoken type, and one is the suan people power up type. I tot of asking just 2. but then, both of them are photographers. if i ask them, I have to plan to look for other photographers.

are the jie mei's married ? strict custom is they need to be single. Married = adult. door/gatecrashing games are played by "children" only. I dunno if my wife will accept that excuse. =P

alicia: fwah urs also very rush LOL.

thomas: I got fren tell me, they sit at kopitiam under his wife block, wait for 9am then no time to play gatecrash liaoz, immediately juz open door coz their auspicious time is for the groom to fetch bride at 9am. hahahahaha

darrel: I got 2 jiemeis married, 1 will be ROM-ed by then, only 2 singles..coz I cannot find single jiemeis liaoz LOL...nvm 1 la if u dun pantang..

i'm not pantang .. but looking for excuses to cut down her jiemei's =P

got some super on one .. 2 kids liao, still volunteer to wake up and go to her house to sabo me. Throw the kids to the husband to look after. i feel ... so honoured =S

alicia: unless start early morning LOL. for me coz both of us stay 5mins drive from each other..then just come fetch me, go his house, then come back my house for tea ceremony, n off to temple for ROM..after tat go hotel liaoz..juz nice ..LOL

darrel: mine also..n she's the oldest n most brainy 1..hahahah..but she nt attending my banquet coz got annual xmas dinner at her house.

Jaq> Haha! He stays in bedok, i stay in bt panjang leh... Jus to drive from his hse to mine is alr half hr ride liao. If from his hse to my hse den back to his hse for tea ceremony den back to my hse for tea ceremony, alot of time being wasted on the rd le...

Alicia >i think when my gf was looking for a bf, her requirement was "stay nearby".

I can't imagine that if i stay jurong west, send her home to eunos, then go home. I think i faint liao.

2morrow is shopping day. :S flower girl dresses here i come ! *sigh*

darrel: where u gg to source for the dresses? my uncle's wife gg HCM next mth, say she will go source for them also coz she knows a local there.