for me beer is impt cos of my relatives as well as my hubby's colleagues n army frenz ... all beer drinkers .. haha .. luckily the pkg for my club de got free flow beer if not very expensive sia .. now waiting for proposal to be out from my banquet mgr .. hope can get a gd deal .. hehe
Thomas> cos our AD will be during the F1 period so marina hotels cant fit into our bill. No choice den have to look at GWP and Hilton.
Michelle> Their wedding show is on apr 26 shld go and see see what they can offer and whether they could maintain the price for you since your wedding is in the 1st quarter of 2011.
Darrel> No choice le my bf side colleague like beer and wine. My side colleagues like wine.. Haha. My bf colleagues wedding finish 1 and half barrels of beer.
But something very funny is hilton wedding workshop held in apr will only be vaild for wedding in 2009 but not 2010. They are not sure when will they have 1 for 2010. Sigh
mich: we went for lunch not bcos we cannot afford dinner, dun be mistaken....bcos our AD is on a Sun, if dinner many ppl will be rushing home before the last few dishes are served cos next day got work/school and we dun want that...furthermore, got overseas relatives flying in just to attend our wedding and by the time it finishes, it will be too late for them to fly back.
lunch actually not bad also if u sit down n think carefully...latest it will end at 4pm, after that is our own time liao...we can get to enjoy our suite more and also can go out to Clarke Quay there and take more photos too with our PG after the banquet.
Thomas> i totally agree with you. My fren holds her wedding last year at sentosa. She have lunch as well den everything finish abt 3+ den we still have time to go over to their villa and chill out with them. After which we went swimming too.
Thomas> Ya, i saw it's gd too. Coz me plan ending soon, in apr, so tinking of upgrading to tat fone wen my plan's up. But i wanna noe whether i can use msn free using wifi on tat fone or not. If cant, den i mite get f480 instead (cheaper).
randyce: yup...if our AD falls on a Sat, we will take dinner oredi...too bad our top choice auspicious date falls on a Sun so we decided on lunch instead after considering it carefully...
we will def enjoy our big day cos my wife has oredi made plans after our luncheon liao hehehe
randyce: I'm with NCQ, strongly recommend u also cos of their affordable packages and very cosy ballrooms/bridal suites. They just finished renovations last yr (together with Liang Court) so everything is very new there. If you want my coordinator's email I can pass to u. Let me know.
alicia: u rich leh....haha. for me phone can call and recv calls can liao hahahahaa...
KK> Ic... My cousin she always take the panadol menstrual cramp de, but i keep telling her not gd to always consume tat, but she nv listen. She said if nv eat tat med, she cant even stand & walk. So pain meh?! lol...
KK > migraine, maybe go see sinseh. I heard TCM is fairly effective in controlling it. But I dunno any lar...
Beer normally goes for $400+ per barrel. Different hotels got different prices / brands. You can also negotiate with the hotel, charge beer on a per glass basis until its close to the barrel price, then convert to barrel price.
You can ask them to control alcohol flow ... like no alcohol during the cocktail session. Only sit down then start serving.
Thomas> Not rich lah, but i dun mind spending on gadgets, but not too ex de type lah... Wanna ask my bf whether he got receive the $500 early handset voucher or not, coz dunno wen he'll receive it, mayb in july. Den prob waiting for his voucher den buy. haha!
thomas> then u must looking forward to it... so sweet of ur wife
Alicia> panadaol menstrual cramp pills for migraine ah?
Migraine can be quite bad, diff severity. for mine, I'll have giddy n fainting tendency when i get my super bad migraine attacks.
& best is... i'm allergy to 2 kinds of med for giddiness. *pengz*
Thomas> Not really lah, if tings i like de, den i'll research & see see lor... if affordable for me, mayb will buy lah. like mp3, hp, pc de stuffs, etc...
thomas> hope so bah... if can get something like the current offer, i'm happy le lor. sing song play mahjong leh. find kaki to play lor. HAHAHA
Darrel> ya, heard from my fren of this sinseh. she said very effective, but every time she goes, she will end up crying. cos it's by foot reflex, she said it's super painful. still wondering wan to try anot.
please please do not buy f480........ its a shit phone.....lol
i bought becos pinky....then all my girly colleage bought..... but all use 1 week bth..... really shit..... type a sms need so long..... always hang.... shit phone
mmm ... tot the norm would be medication or acupuncture... never hear of foot massage for migraine therapy.
Foot massage is damn painful lorr.. I dun understand how some people can sleep.
My wife bought this package for massage therapy that we used to go once a month. First time i go, came back with blue black. Never thought full body massage so painful.
Thomas> My ipod shuffle (gen 1) is free de wen i upgrade my singnet, den i go buy another mp3 samsung de (but din really use leh). haha! bought 2 mp3 for my mum & sis. I bought a psp tink is last yr, quite fun leh (entertainment). hehe! Can watch movie oso.
darrel> Eh, no leh... haha! Y leh? Heard mac is gd... but nv try b4... gaming i like lah, so i buy lor... Last time bought gameboy color & gameboy advance. GBColor spoil liao, GBA still once in a while will play. hehe!
alicia: i swear it's a horrible phone...... maybe we r heavy users...... the phone keep hanging..... and have great difficulites switching between calls......... sms while driving is totally impossible...... keypad not sensitive.... blah blah..... shit phone la....