(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas > must be sick of work... At least I know I am ... why no public holidays

angelia: kept coughing for the past 3 weeks...dry cough, throat itchy. Finally pulled her to see doc last nite, today she's on MC. Want her to rest well also...

Darrel: nope, not sick of work...I am though...hahhahahahaa....

Alicia: as above...

if a hotel offer free flow wine and beer but the cost per table is higher than another hotel that does not offer free flow of beer and wine. which is a better choice. 1 is costing at 1200 the other is 900

thomas> muz drink more water.... ur wfie also hardwrking le..

alicia> lucky recover liao.. but must still rest more cos body still weak...

welcome randyce

actually at the end of the day, it depends which hotel you like more. Then negotiate from there.

Typically beer consumption in weddings is not very high nowadays but wine is a different issue. If you can get corkage waiver, just factor in 3 bottles/table. Wines cost $30-40 per table, some even less. So maybe cheaper to bring your own wine.

My banquet sales which we placed the booking for. She told us that sometimes, there are a lot of things in the package that you need to look out for as well. Some offer free flow wine, but the menu is cheaper, the ballroom decor is less.

I wld still take the one at 900 per table, cos even if u add beer inside as additional, costs still cheaper than when u take the 1200 per table.

anyway nowadays not many ppl drink beer, more drink wine from what I've observed. For mine, I've no free flow beer also but no issues to me.

angelia: thanks, i will

randyce> u will need to check how much is the other hotel does not offer free flow of beer and wine, how much is the barrel of beer and how is the corkage charges like... den u can compare..

the one at 900 will only waive the corkage for wine at 1 bottle for per table. The rest will be charge at 15 per bottle.

Further to that 1200 (GWP) is more open to negotiation. Whereas Hilton cant really negotiate much.

Both of us like both hotels but hilton ballroom is smaller and there is pillar in the ballrm.

so kinda of struck in between now.

angelia> Ya lor... Still trying not to eat diary products yet, coz doc says cannot eat, scared later diarrhea more. Mayb next wk can start to eat again liao. hehe!

randyce> Welcome! It depends really on ur budget, wat u want (wif pillars ok or not) & whether ur guests r drinkers.

Haiz... Although 2day fri, but my mood kinda spoilt a bit liao... -_-"

GWP = ?

the corkage waiver, you can ask for more. My package already has 1 bottle of wine / table, but when we started negotiating, we asked for waiver of 2 bottles per table, which she did after thinking about it. Most banquet sales will have room for negotiation. Last resort, tell them "but the other hotel we are looking at offer us free corkage waiver", and see if they bend over.
Anyway most hotels do that. :P

There are also other factors to consider other than the wine part. Look at the menu too. Ask them what is their serving staff to table ratio.
ask if your ballroom decor is using fresh flowers.
Got projector anot ? (mine don't have *sob sob*)

angelia, darrel> One colleague of mine lah! Yest we received an email from 1 of our clients asking for a statement of accounts from us. I'm the one usually doing the accs of the firm, but tat case is she handle de, so usually she'll do up an excel den gif me for checking. Yest i was so bz, i din check, tis morning den i check & gave it back to her liao. Den she said "aiya! if u shld haf checked yest mah, now client sent another email asking whether our email add is correct". I was tinking "wtf! As if i so free to check the accs once u gave me ah, i dun haf other tings to do meh?!" It's jus another email from client asking whether the email add client sent to us is correct or not wat, not sumting serious, den y she 1 2 make tis kind of remarks saying tat i shld haf cjecked yest instead of today!

Aliacia: pat pat* things like this happen all the time..

Thomas: hope ur wife gets well soon... I am going dentist this afternoon... wisdom... shitty pain... cannot open my mouth...

gwp=goodwood park.

Both will use fresh flower to deco.
GWP got 4 projectors to use for free

hilton only gt 2 projector but must rent at a fee of SGD 350

Headache..

Finally is friday but tml on cos so sad.

Alicia > aiyah... friday liao. dun need to be so angry

Aveline > I hate going to the dentist .... :S. Wisdom tooth sounds painful. Lucky i extracted all of mine liao.

Ave> She's an ok person lah, but i dun it wen she tinks she's rite or wat! Like yest, she gave me a voucher for me to issue a cheque, she needs it for 2day de. My sis was waiting for me at my office downstairs liao, so i ask her if it's ok to issue & gif her tml (tinking since she needs it for the next day), den she said "it's onli a cheque, cannot issue now meh?" Wah lau! So irritating lor...

Aveline > i was put to sleep, wake up, all 4 taken out. Done at NDC, so super long queue. Have to go polyclinic, get referral, got for 1st appt for diagnosis, then schedule the surgery. At least 4 months. Mine even longer cos I need to go for a heart checkup as well.

But that was the only way anyone could get me to do wisdom tooth extraction.

Cos i got heart murmur from childhood. The irritating thing is, go army I'm combat fit, cannot use as excuse. Got tooth extraction, they make a big hooha out of it.

They schedule me for a scan at national heart center... wait for 1 month for my appointment. :S

angelia, ave> Ya lah! I oso feel tat no need to say till like tat mah! If i'm super free but i nv check tat day itself, den mayb i'm at fault lah, but it's not lor! I'm oso trying not to be so angry abt it...

darrel> cos of our wedding during the F1 period so marina hotels have to give it a pass.

Further we only have 25 tables so alot of hotels might nt be able to cater to our needs.

alicia> some ppl are lytat... tis kind of ppl best is to just ignore... or else just tell her off..

randyce> ever consider rest.?

oorrrhhh .. F1 period... No wonder negotiation is tricky.

Eve is selling her Orchard Parade package I think have u considerted that ? Orchard Parade food is pretty good. Uses tung lok.

Snoopy: We bot out hse in sg liao.. now on lease..

Alicia: dun get too affected... today is friday the 13!!! haha....

Darrel: u are funny.. the big hammer.... i am counting doen to my appt... faster 1pm please...