(2010) 2010 Brides

Jeanie: of cos u can, but u can only look for Huiling if u wanna say my name cos Kevin dunno who I am LOL

xfz: I see...happy collection this weekend then!

for our rings, we engraved a short sentence that's split btw our 2 rings hehe. So u have to take our rings and read out the whole sentence then u'll get the full message.

hi Jeanie, if u wanna have kevin for ur coordiantor, can say the bride who booked on 12/12/10 lor. Jane is my name. He sure knows cos we r super kiasu. He is good so far.

about the PG, i am seriously thinking tt u get what u pay. I have been looking at some of e other brides' blog and those whom pictures caught my eyes are usually those ultra expensive ones.

I like those journalistic style ones la.... not those like very candid and old-school pictures tt we ourselves can take.

Other than phototerrain and simon, any other recommendations for PG below 1.5k? Or at most 2k?

Those slightly better ones r like a few K leh! Dunno if it is worth it to pay a few K for PG. After all, after e wedding, what matters is the savings we have and our marriage.... THEN again, it is once in a lifetime.... Headache.... How, any recommendations?

thomas: hahaha.. dun know my fren want or not.. keep tell me cannot get any flat they want..

Me also haven't engrave anything on my wedding bands yet..

All, woa! i finally finish reading yester's archieve.... now can post new message liao.. =x

I'm able to see my wedding bands soon, after 3 months of waiting..... =( Should be collecting it ard 1st week of Mar.

Ave, u act fast leh... booked tix liao... so ur ps is during taiwan's winter?

Happy Girl: U looking for photoshoot? wanna try bluebay? Look for Maggie
Tell her u are introduced by her Singapore God-son and daughter LOL~ shes really very nice
my PS package only 2280, PS in TW (include accomodation) but exclude air tix. If wan AD package also, add about 1K+ more i think
im still considering for that.

ying3r: actuallie not easy to get new flat
i spent about 1yr+ balloting for that BTO to get good number! lol~

Ok so means i can look for Kevin or Huiling, since thomas & Happy Girl know the respective persons lol hehehe. ok! i will see how issit

Eve: waaa how come urs so cheap aR? classic package? or got perks de?

HG: u looking for PG only or PG+VG for 1.5 to 2k? if it's PG only, u can look for Yow Siang of Big Day Pictures, 1.8k. Very nice works, have been published countless times in famous bridal mags liao...me and wife love his works but too pricey for us. If u can afford up to 2k for PG only, I strongly suggest u check out his works. He's able to capture those poignant moments that we can't see in other photographers' works (no offence)

Jeanie: wahhhhhh...u get the best of both worlds now leh...good sia u ahhahahaa

Mich: yup, tot I told u before? that day after BOWS, went straight to view both Phoenix and Cinnamon ballrooms and also their bridal suite/deluxe rooms. All very cosy! that's why we went back next day to BOWS again to sign up and pay deposit hahhahahhahaa....

Dunno why the package for 2010 so ex leh.. recession still so ex >.< as compare to last yr and 2 years ago &amp;#61516;

Eve u took elegance package? But plus the 10% svc charge + GST also very ex le. When is your AD? &amp;#61514;

Jeanie >> there is no service charge ... only need to add gst to the price ... AD in Jan 2010 ...

The website states "All prices are subject to GST only." This is wad I have been trying to emphasize on ...

Mich> nv went down before... just know that their ballroom is pillarless de...

Jeanie> OPH consider cheap le if were to compare wif other hotels de package...
ur budget 800 right?

Jeanie >> yup ... adding on to wat annisan said, OPH valued for money, with restaurant standard food in a hotel setting ... haha

ooOoo!!! how come no 10% svc charge ar? so unlike of other hotels! heheh thanks for reminding Eve

Btw thomas, Cornelius is really understanding and nice!

OPH sounds gd.. but tt time ask bf, he say building old....
anyway, all building oso old one ma... as if my wedding is outside like that... he's a weird one

Mich> OPH is value for $$... =P if im about 25-28 tables i will hold it there... if more than 28 tables, then hopefully Novotel fits in my Budget bah... Actually what ur looking at for bqt venue???

OPH building old meh? i know Cornelius sent me pics of the club chinois, looks cosy

but i dun wan the private room la. >.< esp those no view to the stage de. Eve u holding urs in where? the CC or ballroom?

my BF and I we loveeeee tat black angus restaurant @ OPH :D yumyum. but tt time i remember the reception, not very old leh.. hmmm.
So michelle wheres ur wedding venue now? decided le ma?

Jaq, annisan> Thanks! In the meantime, i'll still wait for Dew Spring lah, coz Woodlands balloting result out onli end apr, so tink by then, i shld be able to noe whether i still got chance wif Dew Spring or not lor... But the ting abt woodlands is tat the windows r normal de, but for Dew Spring, it's 3/4 windows.

I have a pgk on OPH, but dono is 2009 or 2010 de rates..the one i have for sunday elegence is $768. is that e latest de?
wAD theme they haf huh?

yup, agree with Eve that OPH is value for $$$, it was always in our shortlist from day 1. Even made a tentative booking with Cornelius liao but our trip to BOWS and subsequently NCQ changed everything haha.

Jeanie: everything's good for OPH, Cornelius very friendly and also very understanding when we emailed him to say sorry that we had already placed deposit with other hotels and told him to cancel our tentative booking. He even went to the extent of saying next time if got any events, do look for him, always welcome us back. He left a very good impression on me and my wife, hence we will intro him to all those who are considering OPH. Only downside is their bridal suite, it's a bit old but if u dun mind, go ahead!

Mich: he's weird indeed hahahaa...he shld have seen NCQ, outside also old looking but inside is WOW! hahahahahaha....this goes to show that "never judge a book by its cover" =P

annisan: any reply from Huiling?

jeanie: ya forgot to ask u, what did Cornelius reply u? did u tell him I intro u to him? keke

All, ask u guys huh... have u all ever heard of something from AIA/ Great Eastern of a thing/ account called Endonoment (dono how to spell)

It's like every month u save a same amount, den after 25yrs u can get huge amount out, they will give u a sum of few hundred bucks every yr also. Also if anything happen to me, they will give 12k plus to my parents.

The interest is 3%, so i can earn 58bucks every month.

Cuz yester gt great eastern de ppl approach me den i've signed e contract le. Great eastern reliable?

Told my bf, he said wait company bankrupt how... Zzz

he always say co. bankrupt lorh... tt time sign BS oso like tt.. AGRH!! now make me scare..

pls advice, anyone of u take up this kind of account/ savings?

Thomas - That's nice.. I've been thinking of doing that too... but not sure if my ring can fit so many characters... Got a few quotes that I quite like, will seek BF's opinion... Sounds romantic right, must put the pair together then you can know the full msg *wink*

Michelle - GE shld be ok... I took something similar a couple of years back... but if I'm not wrong, the few hundreds that they give you every year, if you take it out then this amount will be minus off from the final amount that you will be receiving at the end of the 25 years... If I'm right, then its better that you do not take the money but leave it in there to earn interest...

Thomas> just saw Kevin replied... he said that the $50 discount is valid for year 2009 wedding... yr2011 package still not out yet... and he will update me again... (:

Thanks all for carfying my doubts... thank you thank you! =p

cuz i always kanna cheated.. =x

doing assignment now... Zzz... pon10today cuz yester after class i go work.. very tired...

KK> Ya, tinking of, but bf haven gif me green lite, tink he's bz in army (reservist) now.

Ask u all ah, my FMIL now got a flat in bedok, so wen we apply for our new flat, we cannot put her under occupants rite? Coz is it tat if we put her under occupant, den she gotta sell her bedok flat away wen we got our new flat?

Mich: think u are talking abt 'endowment' fund right?

annisan: hmm ok, shld also be valid for 2010 leh cos that time Huiling told us that too. then I guess u have to wait for their 2011 package to be out ba...

xfz: yup, u have to see how big are ur rings and estimate from there whether they can squeeze in all the letters for u. If can't, then they will tell u and u have to settle for shorter sentence.

yup, ours is simple yet romantic hahaha...wife likes it a lot, luckily mine is elephant size (size 18) so can fit in the bulk of the sentence LOL. Hers only can fit in few letters nia -_-"

Thomas - Ya lor have to depend on the ring.... me and BF ring size not very big (8 &amp; 14) so really hoping for the best... If I nv rem wrongly, your wifey ring size plus minus around mine, can roughly tell me how many characters her ring can engrave?

alicia> oic> so apply for it, then meanwhile wait for the Yishun one c how is it ah...
ey, i think that's the case leh, unless she sells away her flat in Bedok.
how come wanna put her under occupant leh?

Jeanie, im looking for AD PG, not the indoor shooting.

Thomas, below 2k is for PG only. VG budget is only 1k. but of cos the cheaper the better. anyone knows any more not bad PG? Have u all heard of Foto-U Studio?