(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> prefer bah... if not i will go for Noble house as its also pillarless if less than 35tables...

Happy Girl> haha. i think it's likely that will happen. to think of it, very qiao. =)

kelle> u mean how long is the selection process? or...?

KK> hows the package like? the food okay mah?? my BF concern more on the food wise instead of the ballroom looks nice mah... if not later i tell him... he will sure ask me... York Hotel?? nv heard before lei... hmm... just like M hotel i told him before but end up we strike off cos dun like their ballroom layout...

KK > erm..A bit confused my question..is the selection process..the HDB officers will take long to complete the whole things for u? Cos I thought of going down to one of the studios at toa payoh area to discuss the AD photography package, need to book appointment..so have to see the duaration of the selection..

annisan: u looking at wkend dinner? ok..maybe u go down to the new paper wedding planner at vivo this wkend to look see lor..quite a number of hotels there...

Jaq> yup...26/02/2011 falls on sat... this weekend i cant make it wor... moreover like too early for me le.. hehe =P thinking like after my ROM then start on it... First Choice is NCQ so wen Thomas said got promotions so im anxious over it loh... haha =D if not im still slacking de... more on ROM prep now perhaps... (:

All > will u all entertain the photographers who send u emails to promote their photography services n packages? I m looking for a AD PG n posted on other threads, then received quite a lot of emails which I did nt asked their services b4..but will u consider them if their artwork is good, within ur budget but did not get much comments / feedbacks abt them? Or maybe did nt heard them b4..?

annisan: here u go...in NCQ, only got 2 coordinators, Kevin or Huiling. Mine is Huiling, this is her email [email protected]

u can email her and say Thomas intro u de, ask her on the price/promotions ba...good luck!

Kelle> yeah, i do rec'd quite a few too... will consider if their price is resonable and skills is good... But so far all quite ex de...

Snoopy: yup, I did recv those as well. They seem to target those who asked openly on threads abt PG/VG...most of them I found out are freelancers actually. Don't feel safe with them unless I have personally heard of them before. It will probably be prudent of u to do some homework on them first (ask ard in forum or ask frens) before u decide to engage them. Dun let them have a chance to ruin ur big day, not worth it.

Alicia/Annisan/Thomas > Few of them r freelance photographers..some got studios like philips teo photography etc...
I try to search for more informations on the ones have studios but no avail leh...
And the freelance photographers r within my budget..

Kelle> oic… the selection process when with the officer won’t take long, it’s the waiting time. If u’ve done ur homework, then very fast de. Though appt time is given, can’t guarantee the actual time that u go in. cos sometimes have to depends on the ppl before u, if they drag, then will affect ur timing.
So far I didn’t really entertain them, cos I trust more of those recommended by frens or those I have experience with.

Snoopy: based on my homework done so far on PG/VG, u can try some of the cheaper ones like Phototerrain (which a lot here are using), Simon Video and a few others. Those like Chris Ling and Big Day Pictures are very, very expensive...we like them a lot but cannot afford also. Guess u pay for what u get ba.

KK > icic..my appointment time is at 11.30am, guess have to go there early, mayb 8.30am..have to see the finishings tat HDB used..

Thomas > I shortlised both Phototerrain & Simon Video..maybe next tues go down Simon Video's shop take a look..But still searching around for more sources..

Annisan > I did, I even post new threads to welcome comments / feedbacks on the freelance photographers..no response yet...

Kelle> which are the ones ur interested in?? mayb everyone here might have heard about it... for me i only rec'd 2-3 email... and all are not my style or is too ex de...

Thomas, Okay

Thomas > Initally I ask my frenz to help out, but she can't, tat y now have to start doing homeworks for the AD PG

Annisan > I received 10 over emails since this mondae..inbox is flooded..I will go through one by one n let u all noe.k..?
Welcome any comments or feedbacks..

Morning ALL!! You all are so active in the night...

eve - Good luck in your new job 2010 HR Manager kekeke...

Booy - Thanks for the list of IDs, currently I'm checking out U-Home design (showroom at IMM and Payar Lebar), you heard of them? End up last night went back late so din manage to collect my wedding bands, will be collecting them during this weekend... looking so forward to it...

Happygirl - Dun worry, sure can fit de...

deerixp - You are so mysterious... making me so curious haha...

iris - Hihi welcome to the family!! How's your preparation?

Snoopy - Congrats on your BTO... Good luck in getting your fav unit...

Alicia - Now I also taking a break since most of the stuff already done... now waiting to go for ROM gown fitting next month...

kelle> 11.30am ah? Maybe can go at ard 9.30am bah. no need too early, cos they will only attend to you near to your timing, unless u r gg to sign the agreement of lease.

Good morning ALL!!
wow u all really park here leh LOL~
Sighhh i'm so sandwiched between OPH, now im considering Orchid Country Club. LOL~ if NCQ nett is $838, it definitely worth it

Thomas i can say u intro de ma? Look for Kevin or Huiling better? LOL

i wan weekend dinner
but seriously doesn't wan to spend so much $$$ on banquet as we wan to spend $$ on our house :P

Snoopy: HEYEE Neighbour! I got Punggol Arcadia too!!!! which block u aiming?

Jaq: Ya their ballroom is min 40 tables.. function room is minimum 10 tables.. $618.00 ++ per table of 10 persons (Weekends)* but no buggy march-in nor

hahahaha!
Where's TNP eh??

oOoo thanks Jaq! this weekend OH also there right?

Orchid country club, 618++, like that nett would be 723nett. not too bad leh =X

now i'm making excel sheet to compare venues liao.. so messy with all the quotations! hahahaha

KK: think i am becoming 1 too :P

Jeanie> It's worth a walk to the TNP if u have the time, cos quite a no of venues r there.

haha.. time to buy season parking le. beware oh... it's very addictive de. LOL

Thomas - Not yet cos last night went back late then after dinner the shop close liao.. will be picking them up over the weekend... now still pending what to engrave... but gathering ideas only cos engraving shld be only doing nearer to ROM time (since its on the spot can collect thingy)...

All - What you all engrave in your wedding bands ar?

jeanie: yup..but u need to see their package also..if comprehensive n valueable, then can put priority lor..depends what u want also and the flexibility.

xfz> mine is with his name & our ROM date. then his with my name & date.

jeanie> yup, agree with Jaq. important thing is what u want & what is the priority.
slowly sort out. =)

morning all ... was trying to clear up the mess on my desk this morning ... so much rubbish ... my predecessor nv bother to clear her desk de ...

Jeannie >> my package with OPH only $738+ which works out to be about $789.66 for the most expensive menu (less than $800 nia) ... moreover got free flow beer n also includes inserts printing ...