(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia/Happy Girl: I have shortlisted a number le.. Fri i will meet one which i like beri much.. hopefully he is the one.. =)... will let u all know by fri.

sorry sorry ... update till blur cos i added in the Jan 2010 list that i have since i also help to update when evergreen is not arnd ... tat's why seems like Jan alot of btb lidat ... hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>25.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Buddhist temple TBA</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanshine</TD><TD>1 Jan</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiggie</TD><TD>1 Jan</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>most prob AD day</TD><TD>most prob at the Waterfall at Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclyn</TD><TD>2 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>3 Jan</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>9 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>William Teng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry007</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aeriss</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>Taipei Lishe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Fernvale Vista 2</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunstarz</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Derrick Ong Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzster</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>overseas PS in Taipei with Julia's</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>02.05.08</TD><TD>ROM Office/New House</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Compassvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinook</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.05.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DreamyFairy</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17.12.06</TD><TD>The Cookie Museum</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternityong</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionakoh</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>24.01.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tikkles</TD><TD>29 Jan</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY (bought gown from overseas)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Function Room @ Aunt's place</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amrasenelya</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.05.08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ent</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesscy</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Vocare</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21.03.09</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>tbooy </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>Notovtel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dustystar</TD><TD>20 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD>1st qtr</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden (Qianxi)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>26 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.06.09</TD><TD>Service Apartment</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmpw</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>starryangel25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>piglet18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin (tba)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>07.06.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>26.02.11</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19.09.09</TD><TD>Bottle Tree Park (Khatib)</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>michecwy</TD><TD>22.05.11</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fables Couture Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Alicia: i haben met him yet... tt's y dun wish to comment first.. if i am comfortable with him upon meeting.. i will sign with him. =)

Based on photography style.. i like.. and his emails and sms are very friendly and sincere and flexible to my request. i will reveal on fri. =)

alicia: price wise. originally exceeded my budget. but he is quite flexible. although the final price still quite on the high end of my budget... but i can feel that he already give mi his best offer le..so if i am comfortable with him upon meeting.. will sign =)

deerixp> icic... in tat case, gd luck to u! Hope u can find a comfy &amp; suitable 1.

HFL> Din see u 2day! U bought ur shaver le maahhh????

All: VG, any recommendation? I am not placing too much emphasis on videography compared to photography. any recommendation for budget around 1k or less? hee.

Alicia: yup lor.. VG ..and wedding bands maybe in June then find. still have MTM gown... meanwhile in the midst of searching for ideas...

deerixp> icic... seems like u will be bz all yr rd. haha! Me sort of stopped &amp; rest for a while liao... keke! Anyway, me go orh orh liao, gotta wake me bf up at 6am.

XFZ> You can take a look at SPACIOUS PLANNERS, EARNEST INTERIORS, IDEAL HSE, INTRADESGIN.. Saw quite a lot of good comments from renotalk..

I'm also collecting my Wedding band, but this weekend bah.. hooray..

Ying3r> I'm going for the HDB 1st appt and reno show at expo on Sat.. then Sun has marriage prep.. my last lesson..

aveline> Your action is very fast.. Can quickly take photos and show us..

Deerixp> You sound so mysterious abt your PG.. make me real curious..

Iris> Hello!

Wah now i calculate that OPH Svc charge 10% + GST 7%.. siong leh >.<

ooOo Alicia, thanks for sharing
I'm still comtemplating on my church wedding.. but see first ba. hehehe

thomas: ya so prettie but so ex!! hahahaha but i want to take dinner leh. haiyo, limited choices manz. tight budget!
btw i saw this clause in the package: Choice of exclusive designed wedding invitation cards based on 70% of your guaranteed banquet
attendance (Excluding printing and accessories)

the above sentence means we still need to pay for printing/accessories cost? usuallie how much eh? haiyo so many hidden costs must all dig out! LOL~

Happie Girl: yay i like 12/12/2010 =D very nice number!! hehehe, and wah somemore its ur bonus day.. ROFL~~ colleagues cfm more generous :P

Snoopy Dog: whats ur BTO @ punggol? Punggol Arcadia ma???

Eve &amp; Iris: Hello!!!

cornygal, u had your ROM at SMC? can u share with me your exp and photos... i've sent u a msg in multiply

baosy_87, i wanted to book SMC for 10102010 but they said it was booked.. so the person is u, hee...

eevee, thanks for updating the table...

deerixp: u wanna consider fotowerke? seems like they r quite gd...I saw gd reviews on it also in the forum..1 of my frens taking them as PG/VG for their wedding also.

Morning All>

HappyGirl>hahaha... its the truth wor that ur Urgent at that moment mah and aveline understand oso...
Wow~ So lucky of u...then ur colleagues de AP sure give bib big de... hehe =P

Eve> yeah ur being title as our HR Manager le to report our total strength...hehe =P thanks for the updates! and today is ur first day @ work le... Good Luck oh~ :D

Welome Iris~ so hows ur prep going on so far??

Deerixp> hus that PG oh?? =D share share...

ops forgot to greet everyone morning..hahah..

my PS is confirmed..21 Sept at Taipei..have gotten Jetstar promo tics too~~

anyone got reviews on oneeyeclick n livestudios PG/VG?

Jeanie: yup, printing costs are excluded. Usually less than a dollar per card, depending on what designs u want of cos. If u find NCQ expensive, then probably others will be even further off from ur budget. I find NCQ to be quite value-for-money so far of all the other hotels that I've looked for in my quest for banquet venues. Honestly if u sit and think again, $838 nett (no more ++) per table for dinner is oredi considered VERY reasonable liao. Just take any other hotels from Orchard/Marina area and they can easily range from 900++ to more than 1k per table. I didn't take dinner not that I cannot afford to, but bcos my AD is on a Sunday and I don't want my guests to rush off before the last dish is even served (cos of work/school next day). Also I have overseas relatives coming for my wedding so I don't want them to rush back after my banquet, lunch is the best option for us.

Thomas> i like NCQ oso... cos its a pillarless ballroom... But i look at the quotes is @ $888/table for weekends... Far too ex for me le... *saded*

annisan: me n eve under same BS..but she going there in June lor...some signed up with taiwan BS right tats y get to go..

Juz read the new styleweddings which I borrowed from my colleague, seems like the next popular destination for PS is Korea.

annisan: now they have a promotion going on bcos they just launched their new website, it's $50 nett per table off for dinner, so effectively it's only $888 - $50 = $838 nett per table now. Very worth it if u ask me.

What's your budget like?

Jaq> yeah.. Aveline BS @ Taiwan de...
qianxi my reletives been there before in year 2007 for my cousin's wedding dinner... so dun wanna hold back the same place... personally prefer hotel yah... lidat then their AP will be bigger oso... haha =D

Thomas> how u got it de? i everytime will just go into SingaporeBrides.com under fine dining to check only... saw it le... But mine will be 2011 wor... Budget not more than 850 per table...

one more question... normally at wedding shows for Bqt venue, they will give more perks rather than lower the price of their package right??

Jaq: hahahahahhaaha....I like it and I find they are really value for $$$ mah so intro to them lor....

annisan: my coordinator at NCQ sent me this new webby...maybe u can check with them when their price list for 2011 will be out? or how long can they hold the price for u (assuming based on current promotional price)?

annisan: it depends...some will give more perks but maintain their price, others may give some discounts. All part and parcel of their marketing strategy to entice ppl to sign up with them.

morning everyone! u guys r early!

Eve> thanks for updating the list, have some updates for my AD PG &amp; VG. has PM u.

wa, super long list leh, seems like got quite a few BTBs &amp; GTB with NCQ &amp; Swissotel Merchant Court.

Jaq> i prefer ballroom without pillar de... or like OPH only 2 pillar the back... hehe =P and food wise not too bad oso...

Thomas> hus ur coordinator?? mind sharing?? hehe =P then check with them and update me on the promotions oso... hehe =P