(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia.. haha.. eh.. i dunno y.. maybe i feel tt my co-ordinator nv do her part well ba.. other den tt i'm still love my venue.. its a headache.. coz i'm scare tings cropped up.. n my co-ordinator say will meet up 1 mth b4 ad to discuss.. so i was tinking maybe i wanna meet up abit earlier den 1mth to discuss on the deco as well as some enquiry & i wanna check wif them if can do rehersal march in

Jaq.. ya lo.. but ur banquet u wan it to be in hotels onli or resturant oso okie for u??

HFL> same same... my ROM co-ordinator oso nv really bother.. that time when first meet up... ultra not professional lo... i was super turn off by her attitude lah... wanted to change but dont know how to change sia...

HFL> yah... thats y i nv bother lo... BUT then still dont like her attitude lah... April meeting her up to sign the contract arh... icic~ then change co-ordinator? if not u will have a hard time arh...

Thanks Diane & Thomas.

Diane, when is the wedding show? I would like to check it out too.

me & bf discussing what are the priority 1st this sat. hopefully can nail down something bah. initially bf mention ROM end of this year & AD in Jan 2010...err...i was like so rush (no house, nothing has started yet)

Jaq: dun like the food as in the taste or the variety they have there? if it's taste, then they must be picky cos have heard so many others saying their food is good...

HFL> If u r not comfortable with ur co-ordinator, can always request to change. if they ask the reason, then tell them lor. at least u can feel at ease mah.

thomas / jaq> my colleague attended a wedding at NCQ recently. He said food is really not that fantastic (so-so only), but service is thumbs up. i trust his feedback cos he himself is fromthe Banquet Ops de.
food taste wise, i think can be quite subjective bah. for me, when we have decided to hold in hotels, we have lowered our expectation for food le. cos honestly in comparison, food in restaurants is definitely much beta.

HFL: me ok for both but priority is western dinner bah...
thomas: taste bah..variety is standard for all hotels de. Smore say the carpark v cramp n few lots available..think coz is yr end.

KK: personal preference also count bah..I attended a wedding at miramar hotel chinese restaurant twice last year, their food was highly recommended de but end up the 1st 1 I went got worm inside the vegetable dish n dessert was cold instead of hot..but the 2nd time I went the food was damn good.. so also depends on the chef n kitchen?

HFL> Ya lor, agree wif KK. Tink u can ask for a change in coordinator. I'm sure ur venue cannot be onli 1 coordinator de rite?! Try to find out (mayb in the forum) who most ppl reccomend, den u can tell ur venue tat u 1 2 change to tis person see wat they say lor. If u change venue, tink got forfeiture of ur deposit leh, but i dunno how much (or %) they will forfeit lor.

Jaq> that's quite true. c heng heng anot lor. carpark at Liang Court is one of our main concern. cos weekends usually quite packed. & also Peony Jade is sharing that CP.

wah but change coordinator like not advisable..what if the 2 coordinators see each other n have conflicts?
HFL: y not talk to ur coordinators abt the service u get...ought to b improved.

HFL> i know ur concern... i myself oso think that it wont be nice but for my case is just ROM so still alright lah... be thick skin abit...BUT AD is gonna be diff... so better get a co-ordinator hu u can work with... (:else like what Alicia & KK said not worth it... (:

thanks Jaq. Actually i have booked with NCQ. Hyatt was one of my shortlist hotels.. but 2010 package wasnt out then.. didnt want to wait any longer.. so wanna see what package they offering for 2010.

KK, Alicia, jaq & annisan.. thanks for the advice.. i tot so.. n i'm prepare to sell my package away if i were to changed venue.. keke.. maybe i'm abit kan jiong ba.. coz its still like bout 9mths away from my big day

Jaq > don think so.. in fact i have paid deposit already.. just wanted to compare.. i tried to view hyatt's ballroom.. but apparently, i dono which is the main ballroom.. they have a lot of function rooms at level 2..

HFL> If u wanna sell ur venue package away, u gotta tink wat if no1 1 2 buy from u? Den wat abt the date, if it's non-changeable for the new couple, den mayb they'll need to tink abt it (coz if i dun remb wrongly, u haf changed ur date b4 once rite?), so u gotta check whether ur venue still allow changing of AD again.

Alicia.. my venue allows changing ad..but den i tink i will stick to it ba =) anyway my co-ordinator have assure me she have booked the venue for me den i'm okie.. but i just dun like it whenever i msg her trying to ask her someting.. her 1st reply is oways 'sorry, may i knw who is tis? den i was like ?? i'm sure all of u will knw how i feel..

KK: yup agree with u, but NCQ's food is also prepared by Dragon Phoenix Restaurant, so I think should be quite ok ba.

Rosina: that's the first step! more to come after that hahaha!

HFL: u not happy with ur coordinator? if yes, can request hotel to change for u, dun suffer with lousy service bcos u are paying for it as well, not say it's FOC or sth. Changing of venue will mean ur deposit will be gone...not advisable lah.

Alicia: MBR's package dun come with AD PG/VG? or is it optional? cos I found out sth very interesting last Sun when I was at my BS trying on our ROM attire...hee

HFL> 9mths will fly to ur eyes soon de.
i agree with alicia. There r quite a no of factors to consider when selling ur package.
honestly, nothing to be paiseh to change ur coordinator. u just want ur wedding to be perfect. or perhaps can try tok to ur coordinator. but how r u gg to tell him/her that his/her svc is not gd. hmmmm...
this are just my thoughts.

HFL: u mean u smsed him/her? maybe she got too many customers liao, cannot rem each n every one of u so can't really blame her ba...

not taking sides, just trying to be rational only, hope u dun take offence

HFL> aiyo... totally understand.
Initially wanted to hold my ROM at SAF Yatch Club. spoke to the coordinator, everything was fine. she actually invited us to view the set-up for the coming ROM, & wat happened? when we reach there, she didn't even recognise us, and not a call from her when she didn't hear anything from us. what a disappointment.

Thomas> that's the thing i dun quite understand. so i conclude. food wise is subjective n soemtimes depends on the Chef de. to me, the service n ambience is very impt. my colleague just assured me of the service. imagine a hotelier gives praise to another hotel. hmmm... worth trusting, i guess.

HFL - it's YOUR wedding leh!!! If you do not like your coordinator, change lah. You are the PAY MASTER leh! But first, maybe can talk to him/her first. If your coordinator continues to behave the same, then I think he/she should not be in the service line and should be "fired"!

i think the more impt thing is to feel comfortable working with the coordinator... they are the ones who make our event either a success or a failure.. better to get someone whom u're confident with..

as for me, i had Kevin from NCQ as my coordinator.. at first heard a bit of bad comments about him and i did experience some unhappiness also.. but then.. after meeting a few times and all, i find that he's ok afterall..

totally agree with evergreen. =)
the coordinator is the one that represents the venue, positive or negative. dun wish to entrust the BIG day to someone that slacks. =)

HFL: maybe u can contact her again in June bah..I am sure she will be more prompt to u when ur AD gets nearer.

ya manz, I also agreed..if coordinator cmi...I wun entrust my AD to them also. But will be jialat if the coordinator very friendly n helpful to u before u even consider signing up with them n due to other factors u can't...thinking I facing this now..HAHA.

alicia & Jaq.. sure sure.. dun worry.. i'll try contactin her ard June like tt & see how it goes..coz now its like too early to change co-ordinator.. at least give chance to see hows e final result..

ya, agree with evergreen, coordinator is very imp as it's the point of liaising btw u and the hotel until ur big day...cld make a difference btw success and failure

KK: yup, service and ambience are good, that's why we went ahead with them. As for food, I will have to wait until our food tasting session before I can give my feedback. I will def let the master chef know if it's not up to my standard.

Jaq: LOL...u funny leh hahaha

Alicia: u didn't take their package? Noticed u took up Phototerrain for both...no good ah? I found out that my BS and yours, they both share the same AD PG/VG haha