(2010) 2010 Brides

based on this Jaq:

"But will be jialat if the coordinator very friendly n helpful to u before u even consider signing up with them n due to other factors u can't...thinking I facing this now..HAHA."

LOL

Thomas> Oh is it?! How u noe who r the PG & VG? From wat i saw (in the forum), if i'm not wrong, AD PG & VG my BS will out-source leh, but not sure how true lah. Meaning tat the PG for PS is different from PG for AD. What r the name(s) of the PG/VG?

I find my own AD PG & VG coz i find tat quite ex to take from BS de, coz if i want Video Montage, i haf to add another $300, & if i want Photo Montage, i haf to add another $100, so all-in-all, for AD PG & VG + Video Montage + Photo Montage = $1960, wich for Phototerrain, i'm onli paying abt $1300.

Alicia: cos my planner told me last sun haha...yes it's true, it's outsourced (sort of), but that company has worked with my BS for a long time so more like partners now lah. For urs, I dunno how close they are to the PG/VG ppl...names I dunno cos I didn't ask. Only my indoor and outdoor PS ppl are from my BS, AD ones are not (if I choose to take up their AD VG)

HFL> true true. since u have decided to give the coordinator a chance, then give her the trust. dun worry too much. must voice out ur feels. Jiayou wor! =)

Thomas> true true. i'll also defintely tell the chef de. at least reasonably tasteful can le.

evergreen: last year was quite popular but due to alot of chinese older generation dun really like so selective hotels n venue have nia.

but I would very much like my wedding to be black n red, wun be so dull lor..smore the red can contrast n pple wun say is so warm like tat.

Alicia> i din noe that AD PG is out-sourced de... tot will be the same PG doing PS for us de... still tot of asking them more wen going down for my ROM gown fitting... btw, do they have alot of gown for ROM? looking at short gown rather than long one de... and also got free make up trail right? u did urs le mah? (:

KK: hahhaa was trying to confirm my JP lor.. my HTB so blur.. keep leave everything to last min..
Now jus contact Mr Yeo, not sure will he available to be my JP..

annisan> Ya, i tink i saw sumwhere tat ppl say AD PG/VG is out-sourced de. They haf short gowns, but i find it's not a lot, but oso mayb coz ppl rent it out liao, so din see alot. Mine is a short 1.
Ya, got trial MU, but if wanna use trial MU for ROM, gotta pay $80 for it. I haven use it yet, coz my ROM de my sis ask her fren.

HFL> yup, i'll be arranging a meet-up with him probably in May, to ensure everything is in. & also to "familiarise" with him, since we didn't meet him to sign the form.
ey, i think i will invite, but usually they won't stay de. =)

celine: i got used to it.. my bf also not doing anything for our anni and valentine day.. i still tell him on his face that sat is valentine day.. he say so? ... then i LL lor..

HFL> Yeah, i will meet up with Mr Chia and will give him an invitation card wen meet up as well as a courtesy.. (:

Alicia> u mean the trail Make Up is not free de arh? still gotta pay $80.00? and when is our ROM we gotta pay extra $80 for the make up? *blur*

Happygirl> Noted. (:

Celine> me same as ying3r.. used to it liao le... like this coming sat is vdae he din even mention anything oso... still i gotta ask him sat we go eat okay as he working night shift on sat sae dont want he working night shift until i tell him is vdae lei then he like... "Oh ya hor" zZz...

celine : patpat maybe he too stress at work never come across his mind or what leh? vday to everyone nowadays is commercialised le...

for me worst ah, my bf now in brunei still, back only on vday..think he will juz want to sleep the whole day thru since not enuff sleep in Brunei exercise..sigh..

hey gals..think of it this way..as long as both of u r loving n he care for u , everyday is also vday de ;) cheer up ya?

Jaq> yeah... agree wif you! so i dun really mind all this.. as long as he is love me and care for me and nv do anything sorry to hurt me... (:

Celine> Cheer up! (:

yin3r> oh~ is okay at least he spend the day with you... =P i think long r/s all is lidat de... But then as long as he love and care for me is enough le... (:

Jaq: hahaha nothing to reminsice, hope to get back the same svc apt for ROM day.. then really is reminsice the proposal le..

Now trying to find make up artist, as i might not be using BS ROM package..

Jaq: nv tht of it.. my colleague's wife got do make up one.. he ask me to get his wife to do.. then jus give her ang bao can le.. but a bit paiseh if give too little or she dun draw very nice...

Jaq: me should be going down to see as well.. need to check the venue and VG/PG for ROM as well..

y|ng3r: ask him for photos if any for the makeup bah..standard is normally $80-$120 for MUA in ROM.

I thought u decided on the venue for ur ROM le? Open to more options eh? ic ic..when u be going?
I thinking to go on 20 or 21st..coz my office v near expo..can go after work on 20th.