(2010) 2010 Brides

hi gals...

ying: my ROM will be getting my buddy to shoot for me hee

anyway I also find VD too commercialised now lah, u see the ridiculous prices everywhere esp for western restaurants, u will know what I mean...

Jaq: got some le.. but jus go down and see got any gd deal to catch..:P ya, i nv heard his wife do bridal make up.. so i dun dare.. contacting someone else now cause she did make up for my colleague's rom before...

Thomas: u got buddy but i dun have...
if not ask ur buddy want to help me or not.. :P

ying: hahahaha...he happens to own a studio as well keke...if u want his contact let me know, think he charges around $400 for ROM shoot (not sure)

David Ng 96822279, tell him Thomas recommended u. Photos best u can go to his studio to see lah, he has branches at Kovan and Clementi.

morning all~~

y|ng3r: my AD n ROM together same day..for me confirm using PG lor..that's y need to go take a look n source..if not then maybe see whether my bf's frens can take anot.

Monring All!

celine> *patz patz* agree with Jaq, everyday also can be ur very own Vday.

yIng3r> i'm only engaging PG for ROM, maybe will ask my fren to video down the ceremony.
u looking for PG for ROM ah? Can try Phototerrain if u wan. price prety reasonable. if u need the contact details, let me know. =)

Dear All>

We shall go with the Majority which is on the 24th, meet 7pm outside <font size="+2"><u>Waruku @ Heeren</u></font>

Is the venue okay? =P any suggestion please feel free to voice out oh~

Happygirl/Sharlene> are your able to make it on the 24th??

1) Angelia &amp; FH
2) KK - (OK)
3) Ling
<strike>4) Thomas &amp; FW - 23th or 25th</strike>
5) Alicia - (Tentatively OK)
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle
8) Evee - (OK)
9) Aveline
10) Diane
11) Deerixp
12) HFL - (OK)
13) Jaq - (Tentatively OK)
14) Booy - (OK )
15) happygirl198230 (OK)
16) Sharlene

Dear All>

We shall go with the Majority which is on the 24th, meet 7pm outside <font size="+2"><u>Waruku @ Heeren</u></font>

1) Angelia &amp; FH
2) KK - (OK)
3) Ling
<strike>4) Thomas &amp; FW - 23th or 25th</strike>
5) Alicia - (Tentatively OK)
<strike>6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th</strike>
7) Michelle
8) Evee - (OK)
9) Aveline
10) Diane
11) Deerixp
12) HFL - (OK)
13) Jaq - (Tentatively OK)
14) Booy - (OK )
15) happygirl198230
16) Sharlene

morning all.. so fast long posts..

Thomas.. u same hotel as happygirl

Celine.. maybe he got plan surprise for u?? anyway me &amp; my bf oso not celebrating v day coz to us everyday is v day =)
cheer up k

Morning ALL!!

I got Mr Yeo as my JP liao *yippee*
Another task down...

Thomas - Countdown... tick-tock tick-tock.... today is the last day of your bachelor days... rem to enjoy every single min of it!!
Btw, yest I went IMM but dun have the moving out sale that you mention for the jewellery shops wor =( but nevertheless, went browsing and saw a pair that caught my eye so now pending to get bf to go with me for 2nd-level approver hehe...

congrats xfz...

hahahhahaha...I will thanks!

Hmm the moving out sale was for Lee Hwa only, did u go there? the rest having general sale only...which shop u saw this pair which caught ur eye?

Morning all...

Mr Yeo was asking my bf some questions before he will consider to be my JP..

Mr Chia called my bf this morning to check the details.. so dun know who will agree 1st...

KK: dun mind.. can give me the contact?

y|ng3r.. how come Mr Yeo will ask ur bf ques b4 he will consider to be ur JP??

Thomas.. do u feel anxious.. hahah..after 2molo u r officially married..

xfz.. congrats for getting a JP.. which ring design u saw??

ylng3r - Mr Yeo also ask me questions before he agrees to be my JP. I think he just wana be sure that we are ready to be committed to the marriage...

Thomas &amp; HFL - I went Lee Hwa wor.... the lady only advice me less 20% plus less 10% for LW member or UOB cardmember discount for the wedding bands... and I also nv see any less 70% banner outside/inside the shop wor... the pair I saw is at LW, guy ring has a diamond in the middle, lady ring has a diamond in the middle as well as a row of small diamonds by each side, forming the design to look like a half eternity... but no rose gold liao if buy this pair... cos the lady design not so suitable to plate on rose gold... after discount $1.4K...

celine: i also get used to it liao.. my hubby sometimes also no plan such things one... i think this is men... but take it positively... sometimes a man who is bad at plannign surprises etc is a good husband... more down to earth and will care for family..

xfz.. ehh.. just to let u knw abit.. LH diamond will drop off de.. so better be careful.. coz i saw from other thread ppl complaint n few days ago i heard from 1 of my fren her diamond drop out(oso from LH) but her case is quite sometime ago n she nv bring back to e shop to do someting bout it so in e end she lost her 1k plus just like tt..

HFL: think want to know our history ba..

Mr Chia say he will confirm later whether he can be our JP or not.. as we fall on a weekday, he cannot afford to delay any extra time, like stay behind to chit chat with us after our session..

HFL - Ya I also heard stories before about LW diamond dropping off... seriously I think all brands will kena, must see heng suay... cos my frens also kena from goldheart and citigems... I think its a gamble keke...

One thing I learn is, for wedding bands, do slight cleaning yourself and bring back to the shop to check for defects every 6 months... do not put into the ultrasonic to wash cos wedding bands with diamonds usually cannot withstand those kind of motion from ultrasonic machine... solitaire still ok....

xfz> congrats!

yIng3r> huh? got like tat de ah. consider ah? blurz.
u can contact Lawrence from Phototerrain. 91177068. email [email protected]. Let him know u r referred by me, he will give u some "goodies". As i was referred by his ex-couple, he took gd care of us. =)

xfz: hmmm maybe no more le? the signboard was still there when I went there last sun...did u try the other shops as well?

aveline: thanks mei nu! haha!

Jaq: thanks mei nu haha!

HFL: ya 2 cases, my ex colleague drop her 1 carat in her hubby car w/o knowing until she reach office then another case is my fren lose her diamond when washing hands in sentosa with us.

Thomas> Yes, he has. Not too sure of his current rates cos the ones i have was last yr's. I'm waiting for him to send me, cos my fren wants it as well. His last yr rates were abt $800 for Full day VG with express highlights.

Not sure if Alicia has Lawrence current rates. Alicia> Do u have?

HFL: my ex colleague screw GH upside down but also no use..juz fix the diamond back for her nia..coz lifetime warranty thingy.
my fren 1, she ask for compensation then the hubby get 1 more for her during anniversary lor at almost 1 for 1 exchange. But meaning not there le.

KK: dun know Mr Yeo wor.. so see whether he got reply tonite or not...

KK: hahhaa.. now must see the price.. if gd, then can take for ROM as well as AD.. Need to quote ur full name ma?