(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> Yahloh... im okay if were to delay to 2011 or even later... lol =D then got more time to save more... But is my FH veri unhappy of keep dragging from 2009 to 2010 and now might be 2011... so he sort of like kena lecture by the shifu saying y must insist wen the shifu had already given his advise... then lidat might as well dont seek shifu in the first place...

annisan: honestly speaking I think u better have a word with his mum, tell her that u wish to hold ur AD in 2010 and that u dun believe the whole of 2010 also cannot get married...she shld understand if u explain to her nicely.

Go try it gal...wish u luck

wah annisan, ur shifu lectured him??? such a nasty character, if I ever come across ppl like him I sure give him a piece of my mind, pay him $$$ still kena lectured by him...

Thomas> my FH did talk to her mama... then she unhappy... keep saying she dont noe just know that the shifu sae 2010 is not a good year for us.. this is for our goods bla~bla~bla~ thats y go personally go down again mah then kena shoot by him... lol =D

annisan >> den all the more if it's ur FH making noise den ask him talk to his mum and maybe she will agree to u and ur FH seeking a 2nd opinion bah ...

Eve/Thomas> yaloh.. thats y my FH veri angry... Bt his mama oso said better heed shifu advise... and my FH oso agreed to let the shifu give us a few date for end year 2010 to early 2011 March...

thomas:yes I made up mind but OH Haze haben give me the western dinner menu n price then go on leave, back next mth nia..then this RTC say still waiting for updates for western menu... -_-"

yalor, that's why me and my FW chose lunch instead of dinner, cos lesser number of courses and also wun end so late unlike dinner, thus probability of ppl leaving earlier also lower haha

not really, the auspicious hrs for fetching my FW is quite early, so we still have time to rest and also go thru tea ceremony before our banquet lunch starts. Expect everything to end ard 4pm and then we can enjoy our cosy time together (er ren shi jie) after that

We'd rather take lunch over dinner cos dinner will take one whole day, very tiring de...can also enjoy our bridal suite longer mah hahahahaa....the jacuzzi looks very tempting though keke

thomas:hahahaha the jacuzzi like quite small..but the unforgettable 1 is the the suite with the 'wash butt' mechanism in the toilet with jacuzzi.. =S

for me most prob not lunch coz my ROM most prob takes place after tea ceremony..which is abt lunchtime also.

small then cosy mah Jaq....hehehe

ur bf sure love the 'wash butt' thingy hahahahhaa....

that's why we wanna hold our ROM on a separate day, get our idea now? hahahahahhaa....

Jaq: hahahahhahaa....not really lah, just that we did some 'planning' mah keke

for me 15mins more to go...going for my last kickboxing class! Yay!

er... can anione help me wif this que ah..

when groom go fetch bride, den go back groom's hse for tea ceremony right, e jie mei n xiong di follow or?

den again when both bride n groom going back to bride's hse, jie mei n xiong di at?

been thinking bout this que... hehe

Den after tea ceremony, go for ps, will u ask ur jie mei n xiong di along to ps oso?

Mic> yes.. go over for tea ceremony... normally i think will follow bah... together at bride house loh... then will sure cater food at both ur FH and ur side for lunch... then after that proceed for PS with Xiong di and Jie mei... =D

hi everyone...

seems like u all have lots of activities, got exercise got studies got making cakes etc...

me... just feeling age is catching up, falling sick more frequently n don't feel like doing anything much except eat sleep watch movies eat eat eat...

Hi all.. Didn't know so many people want to see my tortoise.. hee..

It's quite a common pair of tortoise that you will see in the minitoons shop... It's not those dressed in wedding gowns one.. Maybe I can consider dressing it up a bit, like putting a veil for my female tortoise.. I like my two little tortoise very much, so my bf bought me this pair with the guy carrying a love me cushion and the female one with a ribbon.. This was a surprise gift for me.. and quite meaningful to the both of us.. They even had a name called "Kai Kai Xin Xin".. Kai Kai is male while Xin Xin is the female one..

http://www.minitoons.com/toonsnanako.html

Maybe, might use the handmade bear that my bf did for me.. Quite fragile.. very scared to spoil it..

Annisan> PJ Keppel has a lot of pillars here and there.. Very nice atmosphere, better than clarke quay one.. but will have a lot of blocked view...

Hopefully, you can get an ideal date in 2010..

Eve> Looking forward to see your taiwan photos.. Your ROM AP is a lot.. Never expect people to bao for ROM.. Wonder how will mine be.. I think I dun mind that they just give me gifts for ROM...

Thomas> Your ROM expediture is really low.. My ROM will be around 3 to 4K expenditure.. a happy occasion to share with our relatives and friends bah...

faith: how old are u may I ask? while I'm still young and can go for all these, I just got for it lor, otherwise next time married liao no more time for all these activities.

Booy: i wanna see ur tortoises too! haha

no choice lah, we wanna save up more for our AD, so ROM try to cut down on expenditure lor. Still got house and other stuff haven't settled yet, damn broke

ylng3r> Trying hard to keep the ROM expenditure low.. The wedding band is already half of it liao..

Thomas> My tortoise is in the link.. I dunno how to load photos here.. hee... Now I already have a rough idea how to dress them up further like KK is doing..

I totally understand how you feel.. My total expenditure for this whole wedding + house easily hit 100K... faintz.. It's so hard to earn $$, easier to spend..

Mic> It's really so cute.. More ideas for my DIY.. thanks ya.. Show you all when I fully deco my kai kai xin xin..

Thomas> We must spend less and save more.. =)

Happy Chinese New Year to all.. Already started eating lots of goodies... Must drink more liang cha... =)

Huat! Huat! Huat ah!

Hi Meiling!

hi ALL! must be busy with CNY preparation! dropping to wish all, a Happy & Prosperous Lunar Niu Year! Everyone HUAT & HUAT AH!!!!!