(2010) 2010 Brides

annisan: we didn't wanna spend so much on ROM cos we figured it's just a simple exchange of vows and signing ceremony nia, rather save up for our AD. That's why we are amazed when we hear of couples spending like 4-5k on their ROM alone? I'd rather use the $$$ go for honeymoon better haha. That's to me lah, maybe others have got different views.

After the buffet, one nite stay in sentosa and others, we spent less than $600 I think...including wedding bands wld be ard 1k ba.

Holding it on different days, my ROM is next mth

Jaq: u in CNY mood now is it? hahahahhaa...

last asked for ROM, 2 tables ard 1k++...wedding dinner I think rates wld be different ba, not sure

Thomas >> me spent abt 1.5k on ROM (includes beer and liquor and $500 sponsored) and I got back abt nearly $3k angbao excluding gifts ..
If minus those sponsored, I spent like $800 in total including my wedding bands.

yar ... my hubby's relatives gave and our frenz were quite generous also ... only my relatives nv give cos it's my family practice to wait till customary den give de ... if not more APs wor ..

HFL: ya next mth coming soon liao, after me wld be Alicia's turn haha
thanks...will try to keep fit

Eve: wah u got so any APs? good for u, somemore got 'sponsors'...we are not as lucky as u

Thomas> me will spend around 4k-5k wor... Oops~ But im veri Budget le.. haha =D as im inviting 80 guest lah... cant minus out any relative in our list... and moreover i wanna mei mei twice... lol =D so i dont mind spending on ROM...i mean for both ROM and AD make it a moderate one... (:

Eve> Wow~ so Lucky of you... =D i hope my relative will give Ang Bao oso... hehe =P btw Eve one CD can put how many Songs yah? 18 songs right? =D i got alot of songs wor... or u got any sugesstions as they got provide CD player and this CD will be play on my ROM thru out...

annisan> Wah! ok... Me like thomas, onli go registry sign den lunch at restaurant, but mine is no guests, onli me family & me bf's family, a total of not more than 10 ppl, after signing at registry, go my hotel wich i booked for AD de for the food tasting, so no need fork out any $$. So far, my expenses onli wedding bands & ROM filing fee. But i'll buy shoes, my bf's inner shirt, a small bouquet of flowers (sponsor by my sis) & MUA (oso sponsor by my sis).

HFL> Oh... So far i dunno whether i got other cousins marrying same yr as me or not, but tis yr tink got 1 or 2 of them marrying, same as my sis. But dunno wen.

annisan >> why not u use a laptop to connect cos cd can only put 18 songs in audio format whereas if mp3 format can put alot ...
Alicia >> why u dun use trial make-up for ur ROM?

Alicia> Ex Hor... The Venue cum Food is already 2.5k le... then still got cupcakes which i order oso... and other cost to factor in add up to 5k lidat le... But to me is okay lah... cos our wedding high chance in year 2011 arh... cos till now still no news from the shifu...

jaq> the pic that u saw is with 3tables in each row, so the aisle is a bit small.
i've sent u another one. usually is like that. =)

Alicia >> how come so ex de? Mine I only need to pay extra $30 for the hairdo but cos I ask her come to the chalet to do my make-up, i have to pay her transport fee also ... Add up also less that $80 wor ..

Alicia> Food is from them de... and is veri normal buffet catering nia... as i cant find any budget place that can invite 80pax at 2.5k.. so settle at Bottle Tree Park loh... AD yet to confirm but till now still no news so i think most likely 2011 le...

Eve> Dunno leh... but b4 i sign wif dem, they alr said liao. Anyway, i dun mind lah, actually i tot can ask my sis to MU for me, hairdo nvm de mah, jus let it down lor... But my sis say she help me ask her fren who's a hairdresser & she's learning part-time bridal MU, so can oso act like a training for her. So ok lah.

jaq> usually what they would do is to stagger the table. the aisle will differ. depending on things like, location of stage, no of tables, etc. it would be beta if u can take a look at the ballroom itself. btw, how many tables r u looking at huh? =)

annisan: wah u are big spender *salutes* =P

Alicia: wah can go home liao u, so lucky...

Eve: I also hope I wun lose a lot lah, less than 5k me happy liao

Thomas> Ya... But seems like no1 makes the 1st move yet... Haha! So i'll jus stay for a little while till sum1 moves their butt den i'll go off too... lol...

Alicia> Cos before that we both did went down to see him... then he is my FH's mum frens lah then he ask another shifu to c for us de... then he said that the shifu said 2010 is a bad year for us to get married lo... then ask us y we wanna insist wen that shifu said 2010 is a bad year for us le... so we sae ok lo u help us c got any dates in early 2011 and oso try to ask 2010 not even one date...

annisan: but funny leh, how come whole of 2010 not even a single date can get married??? Can't be that bad right? Maybe it will be good if u can consult another shifu...

Thomas> yes we did wanna seek for another shifu But is his mum recommend us to go find her friend de and his mama is helping him to work in weekends... so if i go seek another shifu is like going against her liao mah.... so better dont loh... just wait loh... sian!

yalor, I dun agree that u can't even find a single date in 2010 to get married...no matter how bad ur Bazi may be. Who did u consult btw?