(2010) 2010 Brides

Annisan,

That is e greatest idea I ever heard!! I found one thread in SG Brides is to find Khakis go clubbing tgt cos their frens most married or ardy have kids so cant club liao.. I don1 to be like that after married. Yes i fully understand marriage is to be tgt. But just like Fann Wong has said, is quite scary to wake up face each other, return frm work c each other, go in bath but come out c each other again, slp with each other!! XIAO!!! Guys prefer girls w a lit secret (good intentions staying abit mystery) not those bad secrets la.. Not good to remain a open bk to any htbs..

jaq> from what i know they will hold till any enquiry comes in, then they will call n check if u r still interested on the venue. if yes, u'll be given the priority and will have to pay the deposit.

Jaq,

If u bk tentaively w a hotel. If there is any challenger, they'll inform u c whether u wanna sign & cfm with them a not? If not, den u have to let go to e other couples who is sure that they wanna sign...

KK, we both very funny & cool lei..

Your reply to Jaq is 'If YES'
My reply to Jaq is 'If NO'...

LOL... So jaq received 2 answer if she choose either of it... YEAH!! We did a great job...

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th

KK> But only can plan after this Feb gathering le... haha =)

Jap> Yah, i think is 1st come 1st serve de... (:

Diane> Really? under? haha... u oso veri cute lah... but is true also... sometimes i do wonder how will the after marriage life be wen we both will face each other everyday! sure both will sian after a few years liao...

Jaq,
I don eat lo hei lei.. I tink annisan not free cos I once ask whether can pull forward the gathering date, she cmi lei.. Chill out? As in drink some??

Jaq> The hotels should advise you if you have tentative blocking of the date when there is another couple who come along to query on the tentative booking date. You can either pay the deposit to confirm or give up the date.. However, I heard there are some co-ordinator who forget or did not bother to check with the tentative booking couple and just give up the date to couple who can confirm the date.. like what you said 1st come 1st serve…

Diane> Your stretching sounds easy.. but must have discipline to do it at home..

Going for meeting again.. haiz.. talk to you gals later..

hahahaha thanks for the comments ladies..ok..so money do the talking..coz was thinking if really nothing..then most prob get OH..get the date booked 1st then during wedding show in march pay deposit lor.

oh no la...me thinking 06/07 Feb... not Jan..

Annisan,

Ya lo, i also scare. Summore Guys tend to be faster sianz than us girls.

Very ideal eg: me lo..
In e past, I hack care bf, always club, pub etc. Who cares.. Till he control me, take away my 'regular' status, den nw i turn zai nui always stay hm watch dramas series etc.. Den complain he work no time acc me.. Den his reply is 'Nv meet everyday'll die meh~' I so angry la.. I am e 1 hu initiatly say don need meet everyday (meet weekends can le) when we 1st started out e r/s lo. But he insist wanna meet everyday, he said 'No baby, I wanna meet everyday, this is what being in a r/s is all abt rite?'.. Den knn.. Now he say different stuffs. But I kan kai liao.. I find back those 1 yr+ nv meet up e khakis, den recently just got back tgt chill out lo.. But i old liao la.. Not so energetic like e past can 3 times/wk go bq drink.. LOL..

I jus don1 to sianz of each other. My mom told me that married long le is not ai qing (love) le.. Is qing qing (kinship)

Booy,

Ya must have discipline. I rather has the discipline den must $ to pay others to tone or slim me. That time i quite kua zhang, everyday stretch. But stretch is very song!! But must rmb, sometimes (nt everytime) after stretch, must tone also. LOL. I decided to start on Jan 1st 2009 to stretch everyday. But no time lei.. Lazy lo.. K la k la.. I shall start today ba??

Jaq> oh~ then i cant make it le! i got programme le on both that dates...

Diane> Yup lo... i agreed! Last time i used to work and study at the same time... then complained i only keep on working nv spare time for him...i think all guys are lidat de... so now we meet once or twice nia... lidat then both wont quarrel much oso... will miss each other oso... haha =D now can meet up with frens i will just go also... as we need to have our own circle of frens and freedom too.. i think married long liao... sure will sian de... just hope that he dont do anything sorry can le...haha =D

morning all! spend the past few hours doing work and reading the archives! hehe..

btw, just curious to find out... do you all know whether wedding coordinators from hotels earn commission? the last time i heard from Amara Sanctuary is that they don't practice commission payment now for them... does this apply to all hotels also? if no commission, like very poor thing lei.. so much work, work on weekends, yet, only take basic... which i heard is very low also..

btw, i havent even start my search for wedding bands! what is the price range like??

Diane: my also... my hubby dun stop me from doing wat we want.. he actually encourage me to go if i am abit slack to move... so marriage life is no diff for us.. we still have our own time with our friends...

morning Alicia!

evergreen> from what i heard some do, but most no, cos they have a monthly quota to hit, so when they achieve that amt, then they will have some of kind reward or commission.

Evergreen,
I dono if they gt earn commission but i know they've quotas to hit.

I bought wedding band in sookee for $1123. I think quite cheap ba.. You can find the Lorraine Z collection. Is quite cheap...

But i prefer Lee Hwa de bands..

Aveline,

That is a good one.. I guess e only difference b/w marriage & r/s is is face each other every sec at home ba? That is e scary part. But if u are ok den i guess is good!!

Morning...u gals are chatty man hahahaha...

Booy: yalor, have to watch out for ur neighbour's kicks, got one indian girl in my class always over-enthusiastic, I scared she will kick me everytime I stand next to her, both me and my FW always siam her far far...

annisan: try to cut down on ur rice intake, u shld see some improvements soon hee. For me now one day I take at most half a bowl of rice nia, that's all.

Jaq: yalor this forum very addictive, u all very infectious also hahahahahahhaa...every morning have to come in and check out the latest no matter how busy I am...

evergreen: depends on what u like, can range from less than 500 to few k hahahaa...

Thomas: then how much is yours? both got diamond, should be quite ex..

how do you all think abt larry jewellery?

Thanks Diane and KK..

2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th

Evergreen> Not too sure bout if they got earn commission only know that their salary not that high... y sudd ask on this? =P

Diane> Wah... u bought ur wedding band oso le? so fast? hees...

evergreen: u saw my wedding bands' pic last nite when I posted?

think u wldn't believe it if I tell u haha....original price 1k+ for both, after discount less than $500 haha...

annisan: haha.. actually i'm keen in going to this line, a switch from my HR.. the portfolio i'm dng now is quite event based.. keen in events planning, but then time commitment wise is a problem cos got to work on weekends de.. then salary wise, cannot be too little right.. if not how to get married and pay for my flat? hehe

Thomas: ya i saw... Are you KIDDING????? that is SOO cheap! how come discount so much?? it's really nice and worth it if it's less than $500!!! did u mention where is it from? u got it during sale?

2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th

Thomas> hahaha... women are olways veri chatty de... if not there wont be a term "38" for women le... lol =D Hao Bah, i will tell myself to cut down on Rice le... hopefully i can make it lah... haha... =D

evergreen> icic... im also interested in this line but olways heard alot of bad comments working in this line... As need to work till late night then weekends still gotta work oso... so i give up le cos now gotta save for wedding... mayb after wedding not so tight le then will change bah.. (:

evergreen: nope I'm not...hahaha...we got it at a less 60% discount, that's why
Also a stroke of luck lah, when we first went to Tianpo at AMK Hub (before they moved), they were only giving 40% discount. I wanted to buy on the spot but my FW told me why not we go other places to recce first then decide later? So ended up we didn't buy and left the place. Went to Vivo and Bugis the following week (cos many jewellery shops there), but cldn't find anything we liked. So 2 weeks later, we went back to Tianpo again, this time confirmed buying from them haha (cos overall they were still cheapest and nicest). To our pleasant surprise, we saw they put a big signboard outside their shop, '60% removal sale'! Turned out that they were relocating to Tampines Mall, so they wanted to clear everything as many as they can w/o bringing over to their new location. And SO happened that the rings we wanted, the display set for my ring fitted me EXACTLY, no need to resize haha. My FW's one was slightly bigger at 8 or 8.5 (can't rem), but they agreed to resize for her till 7.5 FOC keke. So nice of them right? Also threw in ring pillow and engraving FOC, only thing we had to pay for was the extra matt rose gold plating on top of our rings (u can see from the pic I posted) hee hee...so quite happy with our bargain buy

If u've got time, suggest u go scout ard esp since CNY is coming, sure got many places having sale now. I heard there are even ppl who got their bands for less than 200 lor hahaha....so good luck in ur search!

morning all!wah..u all created so many archives!!ahaha..so wads the topic now?another meetup?heee...i goin gown fitting on 5 Feb!hahaa..excited leh..but CNY cannot eat too much..sad....

all: ya, this upcoming CNY really must control ourselves from overeating...so many mouth watering stuff somemore haiz...

Jaq: ya, FS' food not bad, my cousin held hers there last yr..only drawback is they are pricey (ard 1.2k per table I think)

thomas: haha..i also wana lose fats..hahahaha...

HFL: hahaa..thanks!!ahhaha...

jaq: haha..coz my AD in Nov 09 ma..so muz go now liaoz..hehee...yah lor..4 seasons one max 32 tables only..and their perks cannot bargain one..my colleague is holding his dinner there..3 weeks after my wedding..

the price for western is $100/pax..so much cheaper than hyatt..hmmm wonder can squeeze 32 tables anot..hahahah

sharlene:wah haha u must be excited..kekeke..CNY cannot eat too much liao right =P

jaq: i dunno leh..never see the ballroom before..hahaha...u wan a western dinner?heee...

yah lor..CNY cannot anyhow eat liaoz..muz diet diet and diet!!ahhaha..